Linen Chest Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
bedding dept manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 June 2017
I was lied to in interveiw about salary and management likes to dictate your performance based on if they like you as a person not your job perfomance people were constantly fired and the turn over is like nothing i have ever seen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jai adorer cette environement
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC13 May 2017
j'aurais voulu rester la mais malheureusement Jai un problème au dos alors Jai du quitter comme commis d'entrepôts
Pros
l'equipe etais formidable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look for a different job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick11 May 2017
The management was great but if you don't know French at all you will be eaten alive. The sales goals are insane , they want you to do like $6000 a day which is impossible and you do a lot of work for poor pay
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
posé
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC12 April 2017
ordinaire sans rien de plus a rajouter sur cet emplois
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're growing fast!
Digital department (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 March 2017
It's fast pace and constantly evolving. Love being part of a great team. The last couple years there's been a big focus on the digital department and moving with the times. It's been a ride!
Pros
never a dull moment
Cons
Holiday season can be very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salaire à la commission seulement et insuffisant
Décoratrice (Former Employee) –  Rive-sud de Montréal28 February 2017
Beaucoup d'heures de travail sans horaires et de kilométrage.
Travail semaine et Week End, allocation insuffisante de $350/m. pour 3000 km en moyenne.
Pros
La cie fournis le matériel nécessaires pour le travail
Cons
Beaucoup de pression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milieu de travail amicale
Commis comptable (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC22 February 2017
Ca fait 17 ans que je travaille a linen chest,j'aime l'horaire flexible, le milieu du travail mais j'aimerais avoir de nouveau défi
Pros
Horaires flexibles
Cons
Il n'y a pas d'évaluation et augmentation de salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon lieu de travail
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC20 January 2017
Pourrais être plus dynamique, mais bon esprit d'équipe. Manque de choses à faire et préjugés. Grand respect par rapport au travail fait et bonne compréhension.
Pros
Horaire très flexible
Cons
Courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Commis réception (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC8 January 2017
A day in Linen chest, we learn to work with the client orders.
Verifiy if the product is well labelled before shipping or making sure that the merchandise we received correspond to what we need .Except for heavy merchandise that we have to lift, its a great place to work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 December 2016
I really enjoyed the work place because the employees were easy to get along with and responsible. I loved working with the public, but at times it was extremely fast paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'ai adoré travailler là bas personnelle sympatique avantage sociaux très bas mais le reste parfait
Commis d'entrepôt, vendeuse, caissière (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC7 October 2016
Le personnelle très sympatique avantage sociaux très bas mais le reste parfait
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it!
Sales (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 September 2016
I feel so happy working at Linen Chest. Every day is different. Sometimes it's crazy busy, other times super quiet but in a good way. You get to interact with nice people and showcase beautiful product. CEO visits and actually speaks to everyone and tries to help you improve and grow vs other companies.
Pros
beautiful products, great customers
Cons
night shifts can be quiet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company to work for
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2016
Terrible ownership, management, and company in general. Owner has no regard for employees. Management avoids conflict as much as possible. Great coworkers.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
management, owners
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 September 2016
I learned a lot working here such as customer service skills, cash, stock, etc. My co workers are amazing and hard workers. My manager is very helpful. The most enjoyable part of my job is my co workers. The hardest part of my job is being short staffed and head office not allowing more hours to be worked.
Pros
free lunches, great people
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi valorisant et très flexible
Décoratrice/conseillère (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 August 2016
Faire de la consultation à domicile est très valorisant car les clients aiment leur nouveau décor. Comme un travailleur autonome, il s'agit de rencontrer les clients, faire des recherche, leur proposer les produits qui leurs conviennent. Gérer et faire le suivi des commandes et de l'installation.
Pros
Horaire flexible
Cons
Horaire flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Great people
Assistant Buyer (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC10 May 2016
Office work.
Always learning new systems and ways of dealing efficiently.
Management is very knowledgeable and well trained.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cafeteria
Ouvrier d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Tremblay, NB7 March 2016
load containers,bring an object from point a to point b
had experience
management is well done by multiple supervisors
co-workers were easy to get along with
being burned out at the end of the day
staying in good shape
Pros
we finishes earlier sometimes
Cons
45 minutes break on an 9 hour day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place unblanced
Department Manager For Decor & Custom Orders (Current Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON27 January 2016
a great place to work but there is just too many hands in the pot. direction can be all over the place great people just a little behind on how other retails work
Pros
free coffe nd lunches on the weekend
Cons
no family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS16 January 2016
Linen Chest was a fantastic company to work for. I enjoyed going to work everyday. Management was great. Co-workers were very easy to work with.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and lovely environment
Part-Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 November 2015
All the way from moving mattresses to folding towels to making beds. A nice variety of little jobs that keep you entertained and never bored! Great and friendly staff as well as a clean and organized workplace.
Pros
lunch breaks and short breaks
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Linen Chest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

77%
18 ratings
Add your rating