Find companies:
Linde
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Linde Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swimming & walking
Senior Customer Service Manager China (Former Employee), ChinaSeptember 25, 2013
Swimming and 3 times year take complete dept on team building events
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive place
Senior SAP SD OTC lead consultant (Former Employee), Murray Hill, NJMarch 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: health care, short breaks
Client – LINDE GROUP,USA(World Leader in Gas/Hospital Supplies/Packaged Cylinders etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very solid company with strong ethics and an enjoyable place to work.
MANAGER, ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS (Former Employee), Murray Hill, NJFebruary 27, 2014
The individuals in the company are focused on getting the job done and enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filler
Filler (Current Employee), NySeptember 13, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This is one of the worst places to work Management is horrible managers knowing nothing district managers don't care and hr is a joke they tell u hold ur manager Accountable and when u do ur the bad guy I don't recommend this place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job.
Engineering Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 27, 2013
Pros: steady hours.
Cons: assignment ended
I learned new programs quickly. I was given proofreading projects from different departments because I could find important details others had missed. A challenging assignment that I really enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't Want to Leave
Project Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tulsa, OK.August 14, 2013
A typical day at work was processing purchase orders by making sure they were done correctly and entered into the computer system, obtaining proper signatures to finalize purchase requests in order to send in outgoing mail, administrative duties, expedited calls to vendors for collections and keeping up with the office equipment.

I learned to work – more... alone at great lengths and also as a team player. I also learned to process contracts for the company.

Management was not very good. The manager nick picked every move the administrative assistants did making it very difficult to concentrate and do our best at work. This became also the hardest part of the job.

I loved the co-workers. They made the job enjoyable to work for each day. They became the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linde is firing all managers
RT (Current Employee), Nashville, TnAugust 5, 2013
Pros: its a job
Cons: not worth a heart attack
I work for Linde now but I found out that they bought lincare. It actually seems as if lincare bought them because a lot of managers are either resigning or being laid off. Also, do not work at the linde in nashville, tn the unit manager and lead therapist are horrific! The work environment is very stressful. The employees that have been there longer – more... are cool with management and they get their way. The unit manager will not let you know if your doing a good job but will quickly count your flaws. The lead therapist and sometimes the unit manager will follow you in a pt room to watch you do your job. It just makes you worry about losing your job there and makes you feel like you never do anything right. I could go on an on....... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
think twice before working for this company
driver (Former Employee), MichiganJuly 27, 2013
Pros: pay is good health ins is good
Cons: pretty sure this little box isnt big enough
This could be a nice place to work however "management " makes it unpleasant. They have drive cams in the trucks watching every move you make that and one mistake (everyone makes mistakes ) and they may or may not can you. They like to manage by fear as in make you fear for your job everyday. The custiomers will takeget their frfrustrations out onto – more... the deliveruy driver because ofof the incompetance of thethe call center(or whoever takesyou the orders) not puttinga the proper order in.If you like a unorganized,stressful and being treated with no respect then this is the job for you. But think twice before going to work for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think Twice, the cons will outnumber the pros.
Former employee (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 12, 2013
Pros: steady paycheck, reasonable benefits.
Cons: weak incompetent management, horrendous work schedule, idiotic planning of deliveries.
If you are ready to work long hours in a senseless frustrating and aggravating work enviroment, this is the job for you. This company cannot keep it's most seasoned and valuable drivers because they can find the same money or More somewhere else without the stress, B.S. and 60 hours work weeks. There is no training for new drivers, just throw them in – more... the river and see if they can swim. The corporate s@*t sa*dw*ich that is being feed to this organization is being willingly serverd to it's employees by the management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LPN
LPN (Current Employee), Livingston, TNApril 21, 2013
Pros: good hours and great co-workers
Cons: no hands on nursing care
I did doctor orders and assisted in the Plan of Treatment orders for Respiratory patients. I work with a great bunch of co-workers. We all got along very well. I enjoy helping the patients. The hours are good. I do not get to do hands on nursing which i miss alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent pay work is easy
truk driver bulk tanker (Current Employee), brandon msApril 9, 2013
Pros: great insurance and pay only work 60 hrs a week
Cons: truck have drive cams
this was the best trucking job i ever had until they put drive cams in the trucks and stress the job out watching your every move
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not do it to yourself !!! Bad place to work - QC Lab worker, Alpha NJ
QC Lab Worker (Former Employee), Alpha, NJMarch 20, 2013
Cons: everything
Managers talk to employee's in a very disrespectful manner. Very low pay for the job. Laboratory equipment does not work. Back breaking work. High turn over. Do not go by the book If you do your job correctly you will be fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Secretary (Former Employee), GautengMarch 8, 2013
Every day was a good day at Linde(PTY).Miss working for them,wish I could find a company that gives the same feeling and vibe.I had challenges and did it,challenges are the best.My co-workers was really good people and made my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memphis will ruin your reputation.
Therapist (Former Employee), West , TN regionMarch 6, 2013
Cons: poorly run and operated. management are failed management from other companies.
Nothing like working for a company that when you tell people where you work they laugh at you. Very bad reputation here. Poor managment. Lack of quality leadership. Has a lay off and laid off one of the nicest guys who was the best Therapist on the floor. Laid off several other folks and then starts running PRN jobs in the area. Run far away if this – more... company offers you a position. Will not stand behind you and when they lay people off you only get the bonus if you sign a waiver saying you will never sue them even if they broke federal or state laws. Then once you sign it you only get half the bonus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home almost every day
truckdriver (Current Employee), Fostoria, OHFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: goog money and benefits
i have worked here for twenty five years. a good place to work but they are closing here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay range
Diesel/Gas/LNG and CNG Technician (Current Employee), Torrance, CAFebruary 12, 2013
Good work environment
Good co workers
high cost benefits
at this company Safety is First step
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente Agradável, Rotinas e trabalhos bem dispostos.
Assistente Administrativo I (Former Employee), Curitiba, PRMarch 6, 2014
Pros: companheirismo.
Cons: falta de oportunidade de crescimento.
Compreensão de Dinamismo empresarial, ambiente agradável e proativo, desenvolver atividades na empresa se tornava fácil devido a acessibilidade a informações de terceiros, sem dificuldade, ocasionando uma agradável rotina.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Me gusto la experiencia
DEPENDIENTA (Former Employee), GuipuzcoaJanuary 23, 2014
Conocias gente nueva y aprendías a relacionarte con ditintas personas, cada una con su forma de ser, a tratar a la gente con respeto y escucharles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa con Administración y Profesionalismo destacables
Supply Cylinder Coordinator (Former Employee), Cali, VACDecember 12, 2013
Pros: multinacional de clase mundial
Es una compañía que maneja una cultura laboral con mucho profesionalismo y un nivel de administración acorde a las tendencias actuales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELENTE EMPRESA
AUXILIAR DE MANTENIMIENTO (Former Employee), Cartagena, BOLDecember 9, 2013
Pros: excelente jefe
Cons: no dan almuerzo
MUY BUEN AMBIENTE LABORAL, CADA DÍA SE APRENDE Y SOBRE TODO UN EXCELENTE JEFE.