Linde Canada Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 August 2017
Professional

lot of opportunities

Good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and stedy
Route sales (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 July 2017
Show up at seven. pick the orders, load the truck. Get the ok from my supervisors after I scan the load, leave around 8h30 to do a round of deliveries, and come back when everything is done. Nice monday to friday job with very occasionnal (once or twice a year) weekend emergencies. If back early, do some warehousing

Every morning I upload a number on an handheld unit telling me what freight to load on the truck and the customer to deliver in a specific order. It leads to a lot of planning mistakes that cause excessive time on the road and i'm not allowed tocorrect the poor planning
Pros
schedule
Cons
some logistic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be good depending on your needs
Expert - Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 April 2017
A good place to work depending on your needs lots of room to improve.

lack of communication with employees in terms of changes or projects, no room to grow and no career mentoring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much outsourcing
Credit & Collections Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 April 2017
.key jobs within Finance group have been downsized or outsourced outside of Canada - focus is on cost savings, not the quality of work or how errors impact affect the customer experience.
Cons
gloom mentality, uncertainty of job security, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People here in all departments were amazing to work with
Credit and Collection Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 March 2017
It has been a pleasure working at Linde, unfortunately our entire department is being moved to Manila. My day to day routine varied greatly, and each day brought forth new challenges that enabled me to learn and grow. Linde is a fast paced company and every day was a busy one, I will miss working here.
Pros
Linde pays for all courses, should you pass.
Cons
Extremely busy call center environment, had to be able to multi-task or you would fail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
COLLECTIONS ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 March 2017
Company restructuring and department moving to Montreal. Have fostered successfrul working relationships with coworkers and customers. There is never a dull moment it is so busy with incoming calls, emails that the day is done with out realizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail valorisant et physique
Ouvrier spécialisé (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 March 2017
Chez Linde Montréal le travail est physique et demandant mais le tres plaisant a effectuer
Pros
l horaire de travail
Cons
ambiance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging place to word
Welding Application & Process Specialist (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC18 February 2017
Differents challenging application
Learned lots on the technical side
Lots of traveling
Nice team to work for dedicated
The most part of the job is being able to help customers
Pros
Meeting new peoples and different application
Cons
Time is tequired to bring project to fruition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was exciting, educational and well treated
Driver/Delivery and then Transport Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Magog, QC25 January 2017
Concerning the transport industry, this specific job required deliveries only, very satisfactory pay rates and benefits. Clothing and personal protective equipment supplied.
Pros
Benifets and safety priorities
Cons
Team operation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours and home life balance
Warehouse supervisor / Inside sales (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2017
Good company to work for the benefits are good. The typical day for inside sales is a 8 hour day. Drivers put in 8 - 12 hour days.

High paced working environment.
Pros
Hours of work
Cons
Training could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Focus Organization with a Great Team
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON28 December 2016
I worked for a small branch of this company for over 20 years, the team was excellent, we worked together well for this entire time. Work hard, do the job you were hired to do and keep your license clean and you were rewarded with job security. The company has a strong focus on safety as well.
Pros
Safety and security
Cons
I had to retire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comapny to work for
Welding Process and Application Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 December 2016
really enjoy my job and engagement with clients and sales staff alike. I have spent many years now working on the Technical Welding side finding solutions for our client base.
Really enjoy the interaction with the manufacturing and fabrication sector of companies showing value and cost saving methodologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was the only person doing the clerical work so my days were full and had a variety of duties.
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 November 2016
My days were busy as all clerical work was done thru me. The first years all invoices were done manually, so I priced, extended and sent the invoices myself. Helping bring computers to the branch was hard, satisfying work. I would do payables, receivables, bank deposits and invoicing daily and then filing, inventory and all other duties weekly. I loved the array of work, instead of just doing purchasing or payables. It sure taught me time management to get things done.
Pros
Busy from 8-4:30 doing an assortment of things.
Cons
Having 18 branch managers in 23 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work/life balance
Materials Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 November 2016
flex time ... had great work experience with this company for over 20 years...got along well with co-workers and managers...great company to work with..
Pros
9-5 monday to friday
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Manipulateur de cylindre (Former Employee) –  montréal16 November 2016
bonne companie et de bonne personne qui travaille chez linde
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plant and production
Filler Shunt Driver forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 October 2016
work place environment very very TOXIC management no knowledge company simply wants to fill the spot.never recongnizes employees for their work performance.
Pros
company pays employees on time
Cons
company will point finger on wrong doing but never praises the good work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting application
Welding (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC7 October 2016
Opportunity to increase knowledge , great co-workers .
Traveling opportunity . Good safety culture. Lots of time focused on company only.
Pros
knowledge, great co-workers, traveling.
Cons
limited opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Questionable Company to work for
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 September 2016
I knew nothing about Welding, I came in and learned everything I could about the industry, and was running within a year on my own. Built a rapport with clients, knew most of our clients by first name. I knew more than people that were there for 10 years and after 2 years of service with the company I was laid off.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Hard work is not acknowledged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne compagnie
Chauffeur classe 1 (Current Employee) –  Magog, QC25 September 2016
Bonne compagnie mais pas souvent à la maison et travaille en team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Sales Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 September 2016
Everyone they hired is so nice and I really enjoyed working there. I also appreciate the sales training program they provided. It teaches you every bit of the company and how to be successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Linde Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 34 reviews
511
413
37
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture