Linde Canada Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plant and production
Filler Shunt Driver forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 October 2016
work place environment very very TOXIC management no knowledge company simply wants to fill the spot.never recongnizes employees for their work performance.
Pros
company pays employees on time
Cons
company will point finger on wrong doing but never praises the good work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Questionable Company to work for
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 September 2016
I knew nothing about Welding, I came in and learned everything I could about the industry, and was running within a year on my own. Built a rapport with clients, knew most of our clients by first name. I knew more than people that were there for 10 years and after 2 years of service with the company I was laid off.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Hard work is not acknowledged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work/life balance
Materials Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 November 2016
flex time ... had great work experience with this company for over 20 years...got along well with co-workers and managers...great company to work with..
Pros
9-5 monday to friday
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment, good people
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  CONCORD,ONTARIO CANADA2 August 2016
Day to day operations is focus on customer service via in person sales and phone/fax/email.
Managing staff to ensure proper procedures are in place and a safe work environment
Pros
MONTHLY SALES BONUS
Cons
SHORT BREAKS, SALARY
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 June 2016
Great company to work for management focused enjoyed working for the team in fort mcmurray and very rewarding great retention and great support from head office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Sales Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 September 2016
Everyone they hired is so nice and I really enjoyed working there. I also appreciate the sales training program they provided. It teaches you every bit of the company and how to be successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, good people
Truck Driver, Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  May, ON26 August 2012
some days I worked in the yard ,some days I made deliveries. I quite enjoy making deliveries, and I like going out of town for work.
Pros
good people
Cons
not enough pay to raise a family on
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company with a big potential to learn
Hard Goods Buyer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 May 2013
With different areas, plants and branches to interact and with different needs it was very exciting to work. I learned more about MRO in big scale. The management is very supportive and encourages you to submit new ideas to improve. The team work is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Inside/Route Sales/Area Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK27 November 2014
Working at the YHM Air Ops was a busy job as a lot of freight was expected to be moved. Management was fair, but unfortunately the union protected a lot of less desirable employees who just floated through their shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and friendly with people and learn lots. I am happy to work with Linde Canada
Lead Buyer - Hard Goods (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 March 2015
Review and understand requisition requirements, • Process requests for new suppliers , • Providing excellent customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Manipulateur de cylindre (Former Employee) –  montréal16 November 2016
bonne companie et de bonne personne qui travaille chez linde
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne compagnie
Chauffeur classe 1 (Current Employee) –  Magog, QC25 September 2016
Bonne compagnie mais pas souvent à la maison et travaille en team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5