Linde Canada Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be good depending on your needs
Expert - Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 April 2017
A good place to work depending on your needs lots of room to improve.

lack of communication with employees in terms of changes or projects, no room to grow and no career mentoring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People here in all departments were amazing to work with
Credit and Collection Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 March 2017
It has been a pleasure working at Linde, unfortunately our entire department is being moved to Manila. My day to day routine varied greatly, and each day brought forth new challenges that enabled me to learn and grow. Linde is a fast paced company and every day was a busy one, I will miss working here.
Pros
Linde pays for all courses, should you pass.
Cons
Extremely busy call center environment, had to be able to multi-task or you would fail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail valorisant et physique
Ouvrier spécialisé (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 March 2017
Chez Linde Montréal le travail est physique et demandant mais le tres plaisant a effectuer
Pros
l horaire de travail
Cons
ambiance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging place to word
Welding Application & Process Specialist (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC18 February 2017
Differents challenging application
Learned lots on the technical side
Lots of traveling
Nice team to work for dedicated
The most part of the job is being able to help customers
Pros
Meeting new peoples and different application
Cons
Time is tequired to bring project to fruition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours and home life balance
Warehouse supervisor / Inside sales (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2017
Good company to work for the benefits are good. The typical day for inside sales is a 8 hour day. Drivers put in 8 - 12 hour days.

High paced working environment.
Pros
Hours of work
Cons
Training could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Focus Organization with a Great Team
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON28 December 2016
I worked for a small branch of this company for over 20 years, the team was excellent, we worked together well for this entire time. Work hard, do the job you were hired to do and keep your license clean and you were rewarded with job security. The company has a strong focus on safety as well.
Pros
Safety and security
Cons
I had to retire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work/life balance
Materials Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 November 2016
flex time ... had great work experience with this company for over 20 years...got along well with co-workers and managers...great company to work with..
Pros
9-5 monday to friday
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Manipulateur de cylindre (Former Employee) –  montréal16 November 2016
bonne companie et de bonne personne qui travaille chez linde
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plant and production
Filler Shunt Driver forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 October 2016
work place environment very very TOXIC management no knowledge company simply wants to fill the spot.never recongnizes employees for their work performance.
Pros
company pays employees on time
Cons
company will point finger on wrong doing but never praises the good work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting application
Welding (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC7 October 2016
Opportunity to increase knowledge , great co-workers .
Traveling opportunity . Good safety culture. Lots of time focused on company only.
Pros
knowledge, great co-workers, traveling.
Cons
limited opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Questionable Company to work for
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 September 2016
I knew nothing about Welding, I came in and learned everything I could about the industry, and was running within a year on my own. Built a rapport with clients, knew most of our clients by first name. I knew more than people that were there for 10 years and after 2 years of service with the company I was laid off.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Hard work is not acknowledged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne compagnie
Chauffeur classe 1 (Current Employee) –  Magog, QC25 September 2016
Bonne compagnie mais pas souvent à la maison et travaille en team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Sales Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 September 2016
Everyone they hired is so nice and I really enjoyed working there. I also appreciate the sales training program they provided. It teaches you every bit of the company and how to be successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment, good people
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  CONCORD,ONTARIO CANADA2 August 2016
Day to day operations is focus on customer service via in person sales and phone/fax/email.
Managing staff to ensure proper procedures are in place and a safe work environment
Pros
Monthly sales bonus
Cons
Short breaks, Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 June 2016
Great company to work for management focused enjoyed working for the team in fort mcmurray and very rewarding great retention and great support from head office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and friendly with people and learn lots. I am happy to work with Linde Canada
Lead Buyer - Hard Goods (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 March 2015
Review and understand requisition requirements, • Process requests for new suppliers , • Providing excellent customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Inside/Route Sales/Area Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK27 November 2014
Working at the YHM Air Ops was a busy job as a lot of freight was expected to be moved. Management was fair, but unfortunately the union protected a lot of less desirable employees who just floated through their shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company with a big potential to learn
Hard Goods Buyer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 May 2013
With different areas, plants and branches to interact and with different needs it was very exciting to work. I learned more about MRO in big scale. The management is very supportive and encourages you to submit new ideas to improve. The team work is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, good people
Truck Driver, Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  May, ON26 August 2012
some days I worked in the yard ,some days I made deliveries. I quite enjoy making deliveries, and I like going out of town for work.
Pros
good people
Cons
not enough pay to raise a family on
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Linde Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.3