Find companies:
Lifetime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Lifetime Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temporary Job
Picker (Former Employee), Robbinsville, NJAugust 3, 2014
Pros: if hispanic comfortable environment
Cons: short breaks, not much benefits
Worked in almost every section of the warehouse. Fun place once you meet everyone and only if you know spanish. Everyone just keeps to themselves. Not a very good job for a career, very hard to move up rarely given any chances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a dull moment
Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Auburn, GAJuly 29, 2014
As a Program Coordinator with Lifetime, the day typically involves chaotic mornings and chaotic afternoons. The position includes plenty of meetings and mounds of paperwork. You never know what the day will bring and you can usually have a good laugh a couple times each week
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Order Processing Clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 22, 2014
Pros: the hours
Cons: no heat or ac
this place was productive and fun. there was room for advancement and this company cared about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Assistant, Volunteer Parent Leader
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: diversity and very meaningful job
Cons: funding and focusing interests that cut jobs regularly
The job was routine front and back office support with diversified field duties. I loved the versatility and the purpose of Lifetime. The cause of helping Low-Income parents to break the cycle of poverty by providing resources through social services for them to return to college was inspiring. I like helping folks help themselves and their children – more... prosper.
The field piece was volunteer hours. It involved community and institutional outreach and education. The outreach was statewide and included trecrutiment, training, ownhall meetings, community and university faires and state legislative hearings and visits.

I was very disappointed when the agency had to downsize because of funding issues. If not for that, I would still be there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Syosset, NYJune 28, 2014
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: take the job only if you are absolutely desparate
Toxic environment from top to bottom.
High burnout and turnover
Low pay
Poor work/life balance
Watch your back and don't trust anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and offered overtime
Forklift Driver (Current Employee), Clearfield, UTJune 15, 2014
Liked the 4 10hr days and the option for working overtime. The health insurance was a great help to my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Exercise Physiologist (Current Employee), Ocala, FLJune 9, 2014
Pros: paid holidays
Cons: no breaks
I learned to respect others and to manage my time better. It is interesting to see how some people learn faster than others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job to learn from
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee), VictorvilleMarch 6, 2014
Pros: good hours, close to home, full time employment
Cons: i didn't see opportunity for advancement
I enjoyed working here. I learned a lot about water softeners, sales and telemarketing. I loved meeting all the sales reps at the sales meetings and admired how well they do. I learned and mastered my responsibilities quickly and was often told that I was the most efficient person to do that job ever. My favorites part of the job was assisting the sales – more... reps every Tuesday, by having all their reports, paperwork, brochures and products ready for the coming week. I also enjoyed generating daily, weekly and monthly sales reports for the telemarketers, appointment setters and sales reps. I was always interested to see how well they did. It was usually very well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tiring non stop working
Temp (Former Employee), Clearfield UTNovember 21, 2013
Pros: hourly rate coworkers
Cons: heavy lifting hard work
Start early in the morning end around 5 pm. assembling chairs and lifting heavy equipment. also using technical machinery I learned how to make chairs and work with co workers. My coworkers were very helpful and taught me how to use the machinery. The hardest part was having to be working non stop at a very fast pace. I enjoyed getting paid weekly making – more... pretty good money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with and developing people
Commercial Tutor/Area Manager (Current Employee), UKOctober 28, 2013
Pros: meeting and developing people
Cons: too many roles and expectations for every day
Full of variety from one day to the next. My role involves tutoring, assessing and managing a team of six people across the UK. I support team members aswell as learners to develop and achieve there goals. I have certainly learned to multi task and have experienced meeting some lovely people along the way.
The hardest part of the job is there are so – more... many aspects to it, which you cannot focus on entirely to help it reach the standards you would like or expect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cutting plastic
cutter (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTOctober 15, 2013
when plastic come out of machine I grave put it on table the I cute it some time I work with other worker some time I don't
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Pliot Deal - Creator/Executive Producer/Editor (Current Employee), Burbank,CAAugust 15, 2013
I am an EP for a show I'm creator on and Lifetime gave us a deal for a pilot. They are a top notch company and very caring about the material they produce. I feel very luckly to be involved with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very exciting and challenging
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee), Auburn, GAFebruary 22, 2013
Positive working environment. happy to work with the company, It encourages team work. Management and co-workers are friendly, and cooperative.I enjoyed every part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empowering Workplace
Marketing Director - MENA Region (Former Employee), DubaiFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: compensation, growth
Cons: may need to work on saturdays
Lifetime is one of the best places to work in the Middle East. It empowers you to try new ideas and share experiences. People at the co are quite friendly and work in teams. Deadlines are at times narrow but thats what makes working at Lifetime challenging and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bookkeeper
Bookkeeper (Former Employee), San Leandro, CASeptember 21, 2012
Pros: learning more about accounting
Cons: working with others who conduct inappropriately
Enter bills into quickbooks
Reconciled credit cards
Learned how to Audit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was working with spouce for the full time
career as professional long distance (Former Employee), FloridaMay 9, 2012
Pros: being your own boss, and being professionsl with it.
Cons: being gone from home for so long at the time
enjoyed being self-employed enjoyed facing the professional aspects of owning the company and facing the customers and giving the service they expected
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall was an easy job
Line Worker (Former Employee), Ogden, UTMay 6, 2012
Pros: higher pay, easy
Cons: repetitive, short breaks, people can easy dislike you their.
We go in do stretches at first for the 10 mins before we break to go work.

Nothing but how to cut more and more plastic.

Management was nice very friendly. (except for just 1)

Some of my co-workers are just not the greatest people to be put around cause they pretty much higher any buddy.

The hardest part was trying to stay still in one spot doing – more... the same task which is like only 1 thing and my adhd getting to me.

the most enjoyable i would say u meet new people almost everyday new friends new stories to listen or tell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente ambiente de trabajo
ventas negocio propio (Current Employee), Culiacán, SINJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: todo bien
Cons: ningun inconveniente
Aprendi a manejar grupos de vendedores,capacitar y motivar a las personas.