Find companies:
Life Time Fitness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
373 reviews

Life Time Fitness Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with friendly members and guests
Operations/Maintenance (Current Employee), Mansfield, TXJuly 12, 2014
Pros: free membership to the gym
Cons: not much money, bad healthcare, and no real benefits
You must move at a fast pace and be able to adapt to change, because things come up and you have to adjust quickly at times. My co-workers are great, we all work together as one to accomplish daily tasks. The most challenging part of the job is having to be so many places in the gym at one time.One minute you have to go assist a member in the locker – more... room because they got locked out of their locker, and the next, go extract water from the bathroom floor because a tolilet is overflowing. I enjoy being able to have access to the entire gym and interacting with the members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast
Membership Advisor (Former Employee), Dublin, OHJuly 11, 2014
Membership Advisor. Co-workers changed frequently. Almost all weekends were required and long hours. Fun atmosphere, the members were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Supervisor (Former Employee), Woodstock, GAJuly 9, 2014
Free membership

Flexible schedule

Discounts

Lots of fringe benefits

Great coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to lifeguard
Lifeguard (Former Employee), indianapolis,inJuly 8, 2014
All of the Lifeguards are cool and professional but the management is terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Kids Activities Team Member (Former Employee), MIJuly 8, 2014
Always a very busy place watching the kids, enjoyed working with the children and the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Berkeley Heights, NJJune 26, 2014
I enjoyed working at Lifetime Fitness, I learned a lot about maintaining a safe environment for all the clients and had a great staff of employees to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Time is a great company
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Chanhassen, MNJune 26, 2014
A typical day starts at 6:00 a.m. I am scheduled across the state of Minnesota at a variety of different locations each of my shifts worked. I enjoy this because the setting is different but the job remains the same. I work with wonderful and energetic people with positive attitudes. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting the different kinds of – more... people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but a lot of work
child care (Former Employee), savage, MNJune 25, 2014
Being in child care at a he fitness center is fun but a lot of work, especially with certain kids that don't like to listen. It takes a lot of patience and time, only good for a summer job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the healthy way of life
Hair Designer (Former Employee), Woodstock, GAJune 24, 2014
Pros: as my gob in salon get 40% off any service
Cons: applying for health care and 401k
my experience in lifetime fitness was the most excitement thing that it happened in my life . it is a beautiful place that had all needs for customers satisfaction for staying healthy and changing there life as in mentally and physically
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Swim Instructor (Former Employee), ArizonaJune 24, 2014
It was a great learning experience to teach swim lessons and meet people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced Sales Enviroment
MEMBERSHIP ENGAGEMENT ADVISOR (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 23, 2014
Pros: compensating, fun atmosphere
Cons: long long hours including nights and weekends, constant turn over
Churn and burn, 80+ hrs a wk, commission only sales + customer service, 100+ calls a day are expected on top of giving long tours of the facility and adding new memberships/renewells. This job was very fun though and you can make very good relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start and advance
Massage Therapist Lead (Current Employee), Coon Rapids, MNJune 22, 2014
Pros: free platinum membership
Cons: availability of raises
Life Time is a very positive environment that cares about the health and fitness needs of our members and guests. I've learned that positivity goes a long ways in a work related atmosphere, how to collaborate with employees and co-workers, how to effectively manage a department as well as reach budget and revenue goals. The hardest part of the job would – more... be addressing issues with employees that are unresolvable to meet their needs and turnover rates due mostly to company pay. However, the benefits are quite extraordinary as well as a fantastic work environment and culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and positive job environment
Registered diettian (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJune 21, 2014
Overall a good company to work for. Positive atmosphere and great continued education
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Facility Operations Team Member (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 17, 2014
excellent working environment, good co-workers, good company and excellent opportunity to share with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Facilities Operations-Supervisor (Current Employee), Gilbert, AZJune 15, 2014
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: cleaning up after people
A typical day at work is keeping the Women's Locker Room clean and neat with clean towels always on hand. Then comes the laundry room. Always kept neat and clean and always doing change overs to make sure the laundry is flowing smoothly. The hardest part of the job is the towels. Just trying to keep up on them is a job. Most enjoyable part of the job – more... is the members and how happy they are to have a clean gym to come to and all the amenities that go with the gym. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Personal Trainer (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILJune 11, 2014
Pros: free membership
Cons: everything
Horrible company to work for! They don't care about fitness or you, its all about how much new money you can bring into the company. The turn over rate for trainers is CRAZY! If your a salesman this is the company for you. Everything is over priced, and the trainers aren't worth what they charge. They will hire anybody, it doesn't matter if your certified – more... or have training experience. If you can bring in money your hired – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Lifeguard (Former Employee), South Jordan, UTJune 9, 2014
The facility was very nice, love being in there. and the employee has great personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days to remember
Head-Life Guard/ Supervisor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 7, 2014
I enjoyed going into work just about everyday. Interacting with the members and their kids made each day special especially when the kids want to come back just to see you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic environment for a big role in the community
Front Desk Receptionist/ Member Retention Advisor (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 29, 2014
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: there is a lot of movement of personel
Great place to work for someone starting their work career and for someone who has been at many places and now has all the credentials and backing to lead or train at a facility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snobby...
Member (Former Employee), Vernon HillsMay 22, 2014
Pros: large and relatively well-equipped
Cons: snobby, arrogant.
First about its main purpose and how it matches me and my expectations (I know it's personal, but that's a place for personal reviews): Yes, good gym, but for $110/mo ($150 in Hawaii?!.) it'd better be good. I, however, do not see the difference proportional to the price difference with, say, LA Fitness or even X-Sports. It's is my subjective opinion. – more... Now the atmosphere, the feel, and the semantics: 1. Some arrogant staff members and many arrogant members. I guess, they feel superior by association, something like this, "I pay $110, so I am better than average and I belong to a higher class." Again, of course, this my speculation, but I cannot find any other reason to be that way in the gym where everybody is supposed to be equal. 2. Related to # 1 above: many members grab a 3-foot pile of towels and do not see others around (set their stuff as if they are alone in the locker, pool, gym). I see these people and assume what they do in life (work, etc.). 3. Some even bring 4-5 towels to the gym and leave around the benches and machines. Amazing arrogance and inconsideration! I do not care much about all these details, because I have been living in the gym for a good 45 years or more, but those who are less confident and arrogant feel uncomfortable, and they told me so.If you are not too sensitive, you can find a cheaper place to feel down. Yes, I also saw how they lie about cancellation, guest passes, etc. I opt out... – less