Life Time Fitness Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent, average work, great coworkers
Café Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 April 2017
A decent experience, poor Cafe head at the time, I am unsure about the new one. For a typical day, make food, smoothies and clean. Hardest part of the job is keeping up with rushes, most enjoyable part was having a great group of co workers. Fast pace work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overrated company to work for
Former PT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 April 2017
As many have written long hours, under pay, no appreciation.

At the end of the day they push you to sell things that members may not necessarily need. It is always about making sales & hitting a number. If you are single with no family, no other commitments than this job is for you.
Pros
Use of the facility
Cons
To many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Aquatic Dept. (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 February 2017
Overworked and under paid. Very little job security.
Worked for 2 years and many members are demanding. Way to many spoiled children that have no respect for staff members. Work as a the assistant manager / team member.
Pros
None
Cons
Unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario18 January 2017
Willing to put in the hours and keep getting pushed to do more then this is for you. Minimum 50 hour weeks, little pay and appreciation for what you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operations Team Member (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MN12 June 2016
Awesome supervisors and great facility. Learned teamwork and time management. Overall not too difficult and very accommodating to new employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifespa in mississaga
Spa Therapist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 June 2016
There is no chance to be full time workers for benefits.

They don't pay hourly rates.

After 2 months, Aestheticians have to work with only Commission.

There are too much Aestheticians in a spa. There aren't enough clients.

Aestheticians can't make money for their living.



I don't believe they are the big company.....

I don't understand their management way.... Are we in Canada ?

I feel that we live in 3rd world.....
Pros
Modern style interior
Cons
Underpaid, cleaning jobs without payment, no benefits, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of perks
LifeSpa Desk Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON14 April 2016
Working at lifetime fitness comes with alot of perks.
Free gym membership, low discounted prices on the salon (if you work there as i did) and in the food area. And did i mention a free gym membership! That means access to majority the classes they have, using their gym equipment and the pools!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comprehensive health and lifestyle fitness center offering personalized approach to health and wellness.
Swimming Instructor/Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 March 2016
-Relaxed environment
- Learned how to enforce rules and ensure safety
- Teaching swimming lessons to young children and seeing their progress
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Life guard/swim instructor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 January 2016
My co-workers are very helpful with getting things done and getting chemical checks done on time. The hardest part is watching people and making sure everyone is safe and does not get hurt while in the water. The most enjoyable is the co-workers there.
Pros
good hours
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be
Fitness Manager, fitness trainer (Former Employee) –  North Battleford Sask31 October 2012
New owners took over as I was about to move to BC. Great place to work, awesome clients and owners gave me the freedom I needed to help them become successful.
Pros
meeting great people, flexible hours
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes17No24Report

See more Life Time Fitness reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Life Time Fitness. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 962 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6

Life Time Fitness Reviews by Location