Liebherr Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and lots to learn
Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cape TownJuly 12, 2016
A typical day would involve giving customers remote assistance,making sure the guys on-sight are doing well and there is no issues from them or the customer,checking work and hour reports from the field.
So many different types of products so a vast field for learning and increasing your knowledge
I have the best co- workers around
Hardest part of my job is when there is not much to do....sitting around aimless
Most enjoyable part is a good challenge. I am a problem solver and i love that part of the job.
Pros
company vehicle & fuel, company cellphone, flexi hours, own office, if flying longer than 4hours-bussiness class
Cons
Alot of traveling can sometimes get you down, not much room for promotion in my current position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Boilermaker/Welder (Current Employee) –  Adelaide, SAOctober 27, 2015
Good friendly environment to work in. Co workers friendly. get on well with all team members. I like challenges. My work is strenuous and hard and that is what i like about my job. Most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the finished product after a hard days work.
Pros
the company has given workers a canteen
Cons
short tea break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT WORK ENVIRONMENT
Logistics Specialist (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAOctober 25, 2015
STEADY WORK IN AN INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENT, GOOD TEAM WORK . THE PARTS RANGE FROM THE SMALLEST BOLT TO THE LARGEST ENGINES.

THE WORK ASSIGNMENTS COULD VARY DEPENDING ON THE WORK LOAD.
Pros
STEADY WORK
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Document Controller & Administrative (Former Employee) –  SpainOctober 19, 2015
`I get a lots of experience and I have learned in new things in Liebherr, also and I had demonstrated both professionally and personally.
Pros
Lunch free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warranty Manager
Warranty Manager - Mining (Current Employee) –  Adelaide South AustraliaAugust 28, 2015
Ok place to work - becoming difficult due to the down turn in Mining in Australia. Does have employees benefits such as healthcare discounts.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Job Promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative job include comprehensive technical support
Technical manager (Sales and project manager) (Former Employee) –  Tehran ,IranMay 5, 2015
team work improvement and find out best solution in shortest possible time to keep machine running and keep customer satisfied
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good workplace wh I work there.
Certified Crank Operator (Former Employee) –  Newpor News VAFebruary 12, 2015
It was a good workplace when I work there.
I work in the paint Dep. and get layoff in Nov.2013.
My skill was Crank Operator, and flood jack.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Great Training, and Good Management
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAJune 23, 2014
This company is the green grass, if you have an opportunity to work here take it. they are a well balanced company and have great opportunities.
Pros
great place to work great benefit package.
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK SUMMARY
CRAVELER CRANE OR MOBILE CRANE (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZMay 31, 2014
Confident an always learning looking for my next challange

Just got basic computer skills

Exceptional knowledge of the operations, uses and repairs of machines.
Remarkable knowledge of equipment and procedure used in the construction and repair of houses, buildings, highways, roads and other structures.
Strong ability to communicate effectively verbally and by writing.
Profound ability to perform routine maintenance on equipment and to determine when and what kind of maintenance is needed.
Strong ability to teach others how to perform a task.
Equipment Selection - Determining the kind of tools and equipment needed to do a job.
Uncommon ability to quickly and repeatedly adjust the controls of a machine or a vehicle to exact positions.
Solid ability to coordinate two or more limbs simultaneously.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and great hours.great benefits health,401K,ect
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAMarch 26, 2014
good company and great hours.great benefits health,401K,ect
Pros
great work hours 6-2:30, great benefits
Cons
not getting the pay i was promised for upholding a journeyman title as requested
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAOctober 13, 2013
Pick and pull parts for Liebherr machines
Co-workers are easy to work with
Good management
The work is easy to adapt to
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting the customer their product in a timely fashion
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable company
area sales manager (Current Employee) –  Cape town western capeMay 27, 2013
I intend to see if i canvisit 5 new clients per day and 3 current clients per day if possible.
Liebherr sends you on courses on all new developements regularly.
Good mangement
No problems with co-workers
Getting business in the area where i am ,since the western cape is a very poor area.
Meeting new clients ,introducing my products qualities above the opposition.
Pros
stable company
Cons
i do not make money since my area is poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy friendly environment
Cook (Former Employee) –  SunderlandNovember 7, 2012
Canteen environment, breakfast and lunches, co workers friendly, management fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Magasinier cariste logistique (Former Employee) –  Bulle, FRJanuary 5, 2016
Un travail très varié,bons contacts avec mes collègues comme avec mes supérieurs,il faut beaucoup de concentration mais le travail en lui même est très agréable.
Pros
Repas collectif à prix reduit par l'usine
Cons
une reconnaissance minimum
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Mécanicien dépanneur travaux public (Current Employee) –  Bénesse-Maremne (40)November 22, 2015
Tres bonne expérience, propice au travail, et autonomie total
Pros
ticket resto
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gute Unternehmenskultur
Konstruktionsmechaniker (Former Employee) –  Ehingen, BWJune 24, 2015
Sehr gute Mitarbeiter in diesem Unternehmen, Führungsweg ist leider nicht stimmig mit der Unternehmenskultur. Motivierte Mitarbeiter aber leider teilweise blinde Führungskräfte. Ein Unternehmen mit Zukunft, wenn Führung und Mitarbeiter sich wieder auf einer Ebene treffen und gemeinsam Lösungsorientiert an der Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens arbeiten.

Am besten finde ich die Abwechslung und das ich in kurzer Zeit sehr viel an Erfahrung gewonnen habe.

Am schwierigsten ist die Wahrnehmung der Vorgesetzten.
z.B. Alles Arbeitet und der Chef sieht nur Faulenzer.
Pros
vergünstigtes mittagessen, gute sozialleistungen
Cons
zu viele führungskräfte die sich nicht miteinander abstimmen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa
soldador/caldeireiro (Former Employee) –  Guaratinguetá, SPMay 15, 2015
Uma empresa que tem muitos benefícios, que passa muita tranquilidade para seus colaboradores desenvolver suas atividades,mas peca no reconhecimento, são poucas promoções e não tem plano de carreira.
Pros
Muitos benefícios
Cons
Sem promoções.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement de travail
mécanicien monteur (Former Employee) –  colmar 68000March 27, 2015
bonne réussite au niveau montage des accessoire de pelle mécanique
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una empresa de conocimientos
Tecnico Electromecanico (Former Employee) –  AntofagastaNovember 11, 2014
Komatsu: Una empresa de conocimientos donde uno aprende muchas cosas con sus capacitaciones.
Una empresa de una gran persona de muy buenos valores donde es agradable trabajar con gente asi,
Lo malo de la empresa que sus sueldos son demasiados bajos y que cuesta mucho poder subir de escala en el empresa.
Lo que aprendí mucho conocimiento de eléctrico y mucho de los camiones.
Cons
los salarios eran malos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arbeitssicherheit
Technischer Kundendienst - Rad und Raupenbagger (Former Employee) –  Popůvky, JM, CZNovember 10, 2014
Kollegen sind gut, komunikation mit Kunden und Mechaniker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9