Lids Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSSeptember 11, 2014
I enjoyed my time at lids. The hat culture is huge!! Custom stitching is an interesting service to offer. A lot of fun to create.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
expectation is high for single coverage store
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable Experince
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 14, 2015
A day as a Manager at Lids is very productive. from the minute we open the store till the minute we close the door at the end of the night.

Daily duties included, Inventory counts, daily task and target for staff, helping all customers with their needs,

working with Lids has taught me so much and its something i will always take with me.
Pros
amazing work envirnment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment & Fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BCApril 3, 2014
Great place to work if you enjoy hats, sports, well known name brands, and people. The management & co-workers are happy and easy to talk to
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding workplace
Key Holder (Full time) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJanuary 27, 2015
Challenging and rewarding retail company striving to be the best in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stressful and fast paced environment.
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 30, 2012
A typical day at work would be showing up and helping co-workers sell hats and lids cards along with embroidering.
Pros
close and easy to get to; good managment;
Cons
hours didn't really add up in pay. in other words pay wasn't overly great and there was no bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace working with good people
customer service, cashier, retail, opening (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BCDecember 13, 2012
4-5 hr day.
Learned how to up sell, inventory, close.
Manager was a fun guy to work with.
Co workers were also fun to work with.
Dealing with some customers.
Staff discount, crew I worked with.
Pros
staff discount
Cons
wage, slow job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lids Review
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMarch 20, 2013
If your in high school looking for extra pocket money.. this is the job for you.
Pros
discounts
Cons
managment and no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ONJune 5, 2014
was a very friendly environment enjoyed working there but not enough hours
Pros
discount on hats and asscessories
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
associate
o Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABAugust 18, 2014
I was able to gain valuable experience with handle situation with aggravated people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Assistant Manager, Sales Operations (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMay 1, 2012
Lids is great, just needs a change in scenery they aren't flexible in hours, so I need to find something to fit my lifestyle.
Pros
assistant manager
Cons
non-flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2

See more Lids reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 382 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture