Lids Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not pay well enough
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONDecember 3, 2014
They do not pay well enough for the tasks required. Incentive for staff is dismal and moral is low due to lack of understanding of how to run a business by upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good team-work
Stagière en ventes (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QCNovember 4, 2014
During work, we are productive and everyone does exceptional work in the workplace. Most days are usually pretty busy, but there are some relax days which are the ones I prefer, I get to connect with my co-workers and just relax for a bit. The hardest part of the job would be when there are absolutely no clients, but fortunately, that doesn't happen a lot. In overall, I enjoy my time working at Lids very much.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
none that i could think of
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSSeptember 11, 2014
I enjoyed my time at lids. The hat culture is huge!! Custom stitching is an interesting service to offer. A lot of fun to create.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
expectation is high for single coverage store
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
associate
o Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABAugust 18, 2014
I was able to gain valuable experience with handle situation with aggravated people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relaxing place
Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Timmins OntarioJuly 2, 2014
not a very high traffic place so in the mean time we usually would sort out hats do stock and i learned how to embroider hats t shirts sweaters etc.
Pros
long hours
Cons
management was up in the air a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ONJune 5, 2014
was a very friendly environment enjoyed working there but not enough hours
Pros
discount on hats and asscessories
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment & Fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BCApril 3, 2014
Great place to work if you enjoy hats, sports, well known name brands, and people. The management & co-workers are happy and easy to talk to
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lids Review
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMarch 20, 2013
If your in high school looking for extra pocket money.. this is the job for you.
Pros
discounts
Cons
managment and no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lids
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ONJanuary 18, 2013
I loved working at lids it was a fast pase retail position. I learned how to do payroll, interviews, paperwork, shipping and receiving, audits, I managed shrink. The hardest part of my job thats a hard question but it would have to be taking on other roles other then my own. I am a very reilable person and I was taken advantage of to the fullest. I did enjoy going to work everyday and selling hats and designing hats to make my costumers happy. I enjoyed all the different costumers and working in a fast pase environment
Pros
meeting new people everyday :)
Cons
long hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace working with good people
customer service, cashier, retail, opening (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BCDecember 13, 2012
4-5 hr day.
Learned how to up sell, inventory, close.
Manager was a fun guy to work with.
Co workers were also fun to work with.
Dealing with some customers.
Staff discount, crew I worked with.
Pros
staff discount
Cons
wage, slow job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stressful and fast paced environment.
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 30, 2012
A typical day at work would be showing up and helping co-workers sell hats and lids cards along with embroidering.
Pros
close and easy to get to; good managment;
Cons
hours didn't really add up in pay. in other words pay wasn't overly great and there was no bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced kiosk, no regard for availability
Sales representative & key holder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 1, 2012
-Completed stock, organized and counted hats, sold hats, sold embroidery, sold accessories.
-I don't work well in slow paced environments
-New management, didn't understand the process of our daily activities
-Listened well, worked well as a team
-Counting hats and rendering discrepancies
-Interacting with customers
Pros
excessive free time
Cons
management changed constantly, employees changed constantly, visits from head office weren't frequent enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Assistant Manager, Sales Operations (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMay 1, 2012
Lids is great, just needs a change in scenery they aren't flexible in hours, so I need to find something to fit my lifestyle.
Pros
assistant manager
Cons
non-flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement saint
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QCSeptember 12, 2016
bon staff, environnement agréable de travailler, pas de pression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Lids reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 413 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6