Lids Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job, terrible company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC9 June 2015
Was a fun job and I met a lot of cool people, but the company and upper management itself is horrendous and treats the staff pretty poorly.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
sketchy company and upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not pay well enough
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 December 2014
They do not pay well enough for the tasks required. Incentive for staff is dismal and moral is low due to lack of understanding of how to run a business by upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS11 September 2014
I enjoyed my time at lids. The hat culture is huge!! Custom stitching is an interesting service to offer. A lot of fun to create.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
expectation is high for single coverage store
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good team-work
Stagière en ventes (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC4 November 2014
During work, we are productive and everyone does exceptional work in the workplace. Most days are usually pretty busy, but there are some relax days which are the ones I prefer, I get to connect with my co-workers and just relax for a bit. The hardest part of the job would be when there are absolutely no clients, but fortunately, that doesn't happen a lot. In overall, I enjoy my time working at Lids very much.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
None that I could think of
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment & Fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC3 April 2014
Great place to work if you enjoy hats, sports, well known name brands, and people. The management & co-workers are happy and easy to talk to
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable Experince
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2015
A day as a Manager at Lids is very productive. from the minute we open the store till the minute we close the door at the end of the night.

Daily duties included, Inventory counts, daily task and target for staff, helping all customers with their needs,

working with Lids has taught me so much and its something i will always take with me.
Pros
amazing work envirnment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding workplace
Key Holder (Full time) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 January 2015
Challenging and rewarding retail company striving to be the best in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stressful and fast paced environment.
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 November 2012
A typical day at work would be showing up and helping co-workers sell hats and lids cards along with embroidering.
Pros
close and easy to get to; good managment;
Cons
hours didn't really add up in pay. in other words pay wasn't overly great and there was no bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace working with good people
customer service, cashier, retail, opening (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC13 December 2012
4-5 hr day.
Learned how to up sell, inventory, close.
Manager was a fun guy to work with.
Co workers were also fun to work with.
Dealing with some customers.
Staff discount, crew I worked with.
Pros
staff discount
Cons
wage, slow job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lids Review
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON20 March 2013
If your in high school looking for extra pocket money.. this is the job for you.
Pros
discounts
Cons
managment and no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON5 June 2014
was a very friendly environment enjoyed working there but not enough hours
Pros
discount on hats and asscessories
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Assistant Manager, Sales Operations (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON1 May 2012
Lids is great, just needs a change in scenery they aren't flexible in hours, so I need to find something to fit my lifestyle.
Pros
assistant manager
Cons
non-flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
associate
o Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB18 August 2014
I was able to gain valuable experience with handle situation with aggravated people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne endroit pour travailler
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC4 October 2016
Tout dépend des journée mais c toujours plaisant travaille au Lids
Pros
Belle equipe
Cons
Favoritisme
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement saint
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC12 September 2016
bon staff, environnement agréable de travailler, pas de pression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Lids reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 428 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6