Find companies:
Liberty Tax Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
970 reviews

Liberty Tax Service Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work !
Office Manager/Tax Preparer (Current Employee), St. Catharines, ONNovember 26, 2014
Awsome ! Staff and Support! Never a dull moment . Being able to make clients happy is the most rewarding part of my job. The hardest part of the job would be to try to balance management duties, prepare tax returns and handle clients complaints during the busy season .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Office Supervisor (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 9, 2014
• Approved clients for Instant Refund by subjectively assessing personal tax history and situation
• Communicated with CRA to obtain client information regarding Instant Refunds
• Structured tax returns using knowledge of tax provisions to minimize clients taxes owing
• Consulted clients on tax planning strategies ensuring tax structure met client’s – more... future financial goals
• Gained knowledge of ITA sections by dealing with uncommon tax situations
• Completed small business and self employment tax returns
• Supported staff by educating them on taxation rules in order to ensure accurate tax returns
• Reviewed all office tax returns, resulting in an accuracy of 100% – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-place environment
Certified Tax Preparer (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONNovember 2, 2014
Pros: allows for a free file of your tax return
Cons: seasonal
Learned a lot about taxes
used profile as the main program to file taxes
helps build a strong skill in customer relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace. Fantastic management. Fun place to work.
Tax Associate (Former Employee), Northgate Shopping Centre, Winnipeg, Manitoba.July 9, 2014
Pros: fantastic working environment!
Cons: seasonal employment
I greatly enjoyed my time with this company. The management team is one of the best I have worked with. They treat everyone in a fair and pleasant manner. They are very supportive if you have any questions or issues regarding the job. The one and only drawback is that this is seasonal work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interactive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 30, 2014
• Organize client’s tax documentation for review by accountants
• Answer customs inquiries in regards to tax returns
• Keep an organized filing system of documentation
• Reception and customer service responsibilities
• Gained knowledge on business administrative responsibilities
• Achieved strong understanding on small business taxes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work for tax season
Tax Preparer/Key Holder (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 17, 2014
Pros: hands on learning
Cons: short employement
I worked her for 4 months at tax season time and it was a good learning experience and opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short-term Work
Tax Preparer (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 22, 2014
Ownership was not effective at scheduling. Schedules often became available Saturday night or Sunday. Badly managed people also: People with little/no experience working with actual people (even after their tax course) didn't know what/how to do things and got fired for it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
tax preparer (Current Employee), markham, onFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: very easy going, love working here
very friendly staff, can be tuff at times but manageable. very nice manager. hardest part of the job is dealing with some customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive time as Office Supervisor
OFFICE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Barrie, ONFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: good location, excellent management experience
Cons: not much time off
I was looking after one office in the downtown Barrie core performing tax returns ranging in difficulty from basic two form returns, to small business and rental property returns. I also had to check over everybody's big returns to make sure they were done correctly to save the company money from having to pay out false returns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Tax Preparer, (p/t) (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONJanuary 31, 2014
I have recently joined as a Tax Preparer for 2014 Tax Season.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taxes
Tax Consultant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: higher salary
Cons: seasonal
A typical work day was 8 hrs depending on the day& weather as well. Learned how to do income taxes& learn other areas of the work force as well. Everyone would trained at the same time in a small group& than everyone had a work station where they had to attained to customers so we would not talk at busy time till we had some time free in between customers – more... to compare notes. The enjoyable part was getting your taxes free. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Basic Income Tax Preparer (Former Employee), New Waterford, NSJanuary 20, 2014
Preparing personal income tax returns. Helped clients by answering their questions about their individual tax situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work with
Bookkeeper, Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), MississaugaAugust 5, 2013
Pros: good culture
Cons: long hours
Typical day consisted of working on bookkeeping on client accounts. The managers were nice and helped train inexperienced employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Receptionist (Former Employee), PickeringJune 24, 2013
Reception, a little about tax returns, very nice friendly, did not find anything to difficult. everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practical experience related to my study.
Book Keeper (Intern) (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 28, 2013
Pros: practical experience
Cons: short hours
The enjoyable part was to do the payrolls and data entry for the different companies. Later on, when my manager double checked it and said its perfect. It was really a good feeling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and Learn
Office Supervisor/Tax Preparer (Former Employee), Barrie, ONMay 16, 2013
Pros: get to lean office management skills
Cons: everything is great about this company
I get to learn and earn a lot of knowledge and you should try working there. Great place. Love Liberty Tax Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people and great expierence
Tax Preparer (Former Employee), Winnipeg,MBMarch 31, 2013
-Learning the tax laws while at my desk working with clients
-Learning a lot
-The general manager is awesome and very understanding and great to work with
-Co-workers are great people to be around and help the work day pass by faster
-Hardest part of the job would be looking confidence at all times
-Most enjoyable is never knowing whats going to happen – more... next – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Tax Preparer (Former Employee), Selkirk, MBMarch 7, 2013
Pros: working with the public
Cons: long hours
I enjoy my job. It is alot of fun working with the public. We try to keep a well balanced envirnoment with the clients we serve. The clients leave in happy moods even if they have a balance due. We try to make the best out of any situation that may arise. My co-workers are wonderful to work with. They are also very helpful if a problem arises with the – more... clients, ex: they have a disability not sure what to do. We talk to them and assure them that everything will work out in the end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, thinking outside the box, new values for taxpayers
Tax Preparer/Station Manager (Former Employee), Alliston, ONSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: good people up one side and down the other. promises made are promises kept.
Cons: they could afford to pay a few more dollars for decent equipment.
Willing to give unproven employees a chance to shine. Didn't make impossible promises to customers in order to gain their business and trust. Barebones firm, but not cheap. They do what they say that they will, no fanfare.

Feels like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfort and friendly envirement
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), albert street, regina, skAugust 15, 2012
Pros: flexiblity
Cons: requred hours
its nice place to work, I learn Book Keeping and GST PST in and some other Accounting work in deep,

1 2 3 4 5