Liberty Tax Service Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Regional Manager (Current Employee), Kitchener-Waterloo, ONMarch 24, 2016
Pros: Great Place
Cons: N/A
Great Place to Work always spoiled their employees.Awesome staff and Training ! Enjoy working with my staff and co workers and love interacting with the customers .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environment
Tax Preparer (Current Employee), Elmvale, ONJanuary 20, 2016
I really enjoy building and maintaining relationships with clients, and being able to help them through a stressful tax season.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not employee friendly
Receptionist (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 20, 2016
Cons: No lunch break. Ate when I could.
Typical day at work was arriving a couple hours early to clean the offices and reception area up to my standards. At 9 am I would open the doors for clients to come in to have their personal taxes done by one of the preparers. Did filing, register clients, answer phone and helped preparers out if needed.
1 year was fantastic but the business was sold and the new employer was not very in tune with how to work WITH her staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 2, 2015
Pros: Flexible hours.
Cons: Seasonal
Good corporate and community atmosphere. Supports Humane society's and other organizations. Always nice to work somewhere that you get to help people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Income Tax Preparer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 15, 2015
NEED TO BE HARD WORKING.A FAST LEARNING PLACE.A CHALLENGING PLACE TO WORKS.NEED BASIC QUALIFICATION TO DO THE JOB.IT IS REQUIRED TGO KNOW THE CLIENT AND THEIR NEEDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accountant
Accountant (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 10, 2015
Pros: Growing with the company.
Cons: Lots to learn.
As an accountant working for people is fun. working with people, preparing their Personal Taxes, and Preparing HST report, WSIB report and the Corporate tax for businesses is interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More then just in a costume
Mascot (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONSeptember 18, 2015
Pros: Being friendly to the customers
Greeting the customers and showing great customer service. I even Answer phone calls. I Shredded paper and cleaned the bathrooms and vacuumed and cleaned the dusted areas. I also took out the trash.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Tax Consultant (Former Employee), Wasaga Beach, ONAugust 31, 2015
I enjoyed the job at first. Employer pulled personal life into the office and tried to engage other employees to get involved. I did learn a lot through my employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience.
Tax Preparer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 13, 2015
Pros: Achieving professional experience.
Cons: Long hours working at the end of tax season.
Liberty Tax Service is a good workplace environment that I could bring what I have learn from college to the real life. I also have achieved experience with the help from the good manager and co-workers. The hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult tax cases that I have not done before. However, this is the most enjoyable part because I could learn more knowledge and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere. I have met a lot of interesting people with a story to tell and I like to be the sounding board for our clients.
Office Manager/Tax preparer (Current Employee), Ottawa, OntarioJuly 9, 2015
Fun atmosphere. I have met a lot of interesting people with a story to tell and I like to be the sounding board for our clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible schedule
Tax Preparer (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 30, 2015
Not to bad for a part time job, training not to good, management ok, it is not the dream job, but to get extra money on the tax season is ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bookkeeping, tax
Tax Preparer (Former Employee), TORONTO, ONMay 25, 2015
I entered the all transaction in the accounting system .
I prepared different accounting records.
I made adjustments and end-year records.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and out going place.
Waver.(Part-time) Innisfil (Former Employee), Innisfil, ONApril 22, 2015
Pros: free snaks
Cons: short hours
it is full of hard work and lots of dancing. what i learned is lots of stuff. management was grate. the hardest part of the job was the weather of the out doors. the best part was the money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a slow but easy job
flier (Former Employee), Huntsville. onMarch 31, 2015
Pros: short shifts
Cons: short shifts
its usually slow days of filing and paperwork. learn how to do taxes and how to file documents. the manger is a easy going dude. its a small staff 2-3 people all careful. the hardest part is all where to put stuff. good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work !
Office Manager/Tax Preparer (Current Employee), St. Catharines, ONNovember 26, 2014
Awsome ! Staff and Support! Never a dull moment . Being able to make clients happy is the most rewarding part of my job. The hardest part of the job would be to try to balance management duties, prepare tax returns and handle clients complaints during the busy season .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Office Supervisor (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 9, 2014
• Approved clients for Instant Refund by subjectively assessing personal tax history and situation
• Communicated with CRA to obtain client information regarding Instant Refunds
• Structured tax returns using knowledge of tax provisions to minimize clients taxes owing
• Consulted clients on tax planning strategies ensuring tax structure met client’s future financial goals
• Gained knowledge of ITA sections by dealing with uncommon tax situations
• Completed small business and self employment tax returns
• Supported staff by educating them on taxation rules in order to ensure accurate tax returns
• Reviewed all office tax returns, resulting in an accuracy of 100%
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-place environment
Certified Tax Preparer (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONNovember 2, 2014
Pros: allows for a free file of your tax return
Cons: seasonal
Learned a lot about taxes
used profile as the main program to file taxes
helps build a strong skill in customer relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace. Fantastic management. Fun place to work.
Tax Associate (Former Employee), Northgate Shopping Centre, Winnipeg, Manitoba.July 9, 2014
Pros: fantastic working environment!
Cons: seasonal employment
I greatly enjoyed my time with this company. The management team is one of the best I have worked with. They treat everyone in a fair and pleasant manner. They are very supportive if you have any questions or issues regarding the job. The one and only drawback is that this is seasonal work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interactive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 30, 2014
• Organize client’s tax documentation for review by accountants
• Answer customs inquiries in regards to tax returns
• Keep an organized filing system of documentation
• Reception and customer service responsibilities
• Gained knowledge on business administrative responsibilities
• Achieved strong understanding on small business taxes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work for tax season
Tax Preparer/Key Holder (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 17, 2014
Pros: hands on learning
Cons: short employement
I worked her for 4 months at tax season time and it was a good learning experience and opportunity.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Virginia Beach Virginia, United States
Revenue
$75 Million
Employees
201 to 500
Industry
Links
Liberty Tax Service website