LGS Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and in trusting workplace.
German Language Teacher (Current Employee) –  LahoreMarch 23, 2016
1.very nice.
2. Lot.
3. Satisfactory.
4.Outstanding.
5.Paper checking.
6.Friendly atmosphere.
very nice company with very helpful administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
On-Site Supervisor/Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New Albany, OHSeptember 22, 2015
Good Place to work.LGS Staffing is an experienced, full-service staffing and employment services firm focused on bulding true partnerships with our clients. LGS Staffing Agency offers employers strategic and flexible contingent workforce solutions, regardless of the size of the organization. Short-term, long-term and permanent placements at startups.
Pros
good people
Cons
Nice Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety is always first
Avian (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJuly 9, 2015
The job was pretty easy we just came to work and did our job and went home every day so yeah it was simple. I really liked that safety came first and if u don't feel comfortable doing something all you had to do was voice your opinion.
Pros
great lunch break time
Cons
couldn't leave on lunch break, one persons mess up reflects the whole group
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very far and extensive location
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INOctober 13, 2014
It is very hard to get to a location that is way farther than where you live. I only recommend to those people who live close by to have this job. That's why a lot of people cut out because it is too far to reach to that location even if it was $11 per hour. You work there from 5:30 until 2 or 1 in the afternoon. I had my mom to come and pick me up and yes, it costs a lot of gas money. So that's why I stopped working.
Pros
great working environment
Cons
location is too far
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a temporary agency, nothing more or less to expect from it
Data entry clerk and Packer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 4, 2013
Pay is nice. Management is great yet the idea of coming from home to wait to just see if anything is available is a waist of time. Be it wasted money for public transportation or gas money, it is still a waste. However, when you are fixed for said job, you are set to go. Some warehouse jobs they may send you to can be very "day care" like. In other words, you can't talk. Like you are in time out or something.
Pros
easy job
Cons
certain job sites you are placed at
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace environment. Upper management very helpful.
OSP/ISP Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Ft. Belvoir, VA and Ft. Detrick, MDNovember 12, 2014
Daily supervision of 3 to 10 construction crews of 5/8 personnel each installing ISP equipment and OSP underground utilities. Enjoyed the daily challenges and resolving them as they occurred.
Pros
working with knowledgable personnel.
Cons
none outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we had fun a pool table played cards game
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 13, 2013
days at work were good learn more management was good co worker were good stay on your feet I love my job in joyed working with people on my job some days were hard and some days were easy always had good management enjoyable part about the job is going to lunch taking breaks to rest
Pros
paid
Cons
vgs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management team were not fair and only looked out for their own friends
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  IraqAugust 23, 2014
The job environment was nice, and the job was good.
Living on base at Camp Adder. It was dusty.

The living space was not bad, the job environment was indoors and outdoors.
Pros
good job
Cons
managers were unfair, looking out for their own friends
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptive and understanding management
Order Puller/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAFebruary 14, 2014
They always worked very hard to find you permanent assignments. If you had any legit issues with pay or people they would go out of the way to help you resolve it.
Pros
professional management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was learned team work,
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APFebruary 10, 2014
my co workers were friendly,they helped a lot to me..
real time experience was good..
but am may not be rechable there..becoz of it's night shift duties.. so that is only my problem..
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LGS
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDOctober 3, 2012
I enjoyed working for LGS because the supervisor I worked with taught me so many new skills, that I was able to use when I applied for my next position. I'm so grateful for that.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Pinellas ParkJuly 10, 2012
The most enjoyable part of the the day was lunch and mini breakes when we went outside and chit chat with each others
Pros
longer breaks
Cons
helthcare and dental benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good wish i seill had that job...
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 11, 2014
best times was at this job i really had a wonderful work life just wish really wish i could have this job back....
Pros
hours
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Material Handler/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2014
I worked here for three years and after i found discrepencies in my paycheck i was soon discharged from assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work Place- Follow employees good
Process Cook/Mixer (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAAugust 26, 2013
Good job it was- but when Seasons Changed - work Shortage Became an issue.. Fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raised the company in UAE
COO/Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUJuly 4, 2014
I raised the company in UAE and it was primarily a security services company
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
production worker (Former Employee) –  georgiaMarch 19, 2014
this company is good about finding you work i never had a problem with my pay being incorrect either.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work for..
QA/QC (Current Employee) –  atlanta,gaSeptember 15, 2014
Competence, such as knowledge, skills, experience, and qualification.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Sales
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dania, FLJuly 17, 2014
Retail sales can be challenging and interferes with personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ciekawa iprzyjemna choc czasem cięzka
pracownik ds obsługi płytowej (Former Employee) –  warszawaAugust 19, 2012
Pracowałam tam krótko ale pracowało mi się bardzo dobrze.Praca zmianowa co jest wygodne,kadra zarzadzająca kompetentna i życzliwa,wspól.mili i kontaktowi.Praca polegała na sprzataniu samolotów po przylocie czasem wymagalo to dobrej organizacji i szybkiego tempa.Przyjemna była możliwość pracy w zgranym zespole i w ciekawym miejscu .
Pros
dobre zarobki
Cons
brak
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6