LGS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal job
Picker (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OH4 September 2017
Didn't get enough hours it was only seasonal. Bad employees people didn't know what to do.too many people not enough work,it was not a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis lgs
Responsable Gestion Stocks (Former Employee) –  Territoire de Belfort20 July 2017
Autonomie restreinte

Fonction demande a evoluer pour le futur
Pros
relationnel
Cons
evolution du poste
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat shop
Material mover (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OH20 May 2017
We had no direction in other words we had to decide where to go to work . No breaks . No respect was given.there was a very poor managment. I did not see one the whole 4 months i worked there.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive n innovative
Class teacher (Current Employee) –  Lahore30 April 2017
Interested in teaching junior classes.Learned a lot like how to deal with kids,management,colleagues.social skills.How to handle difficult tasks n to fulfil give the work on time.Importance of time management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical experience
Warehouse Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GA24 April 2017
Calm environment ,great management skills throughout the floor.I learned how a lot of merchandise is put together,packaged to be shipped and sold.All in all it was a learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero
receiving pallet jack (Former Employee) –  Nj17 April 2017
I was able to unload the trailers and also separated them by the numbers and put them in the lane for shipping. Thow boxes on the line going to different locations and also I clean and put the trash away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Montessori Teacher (Former Employee) –  Lahore17 March 2017
The working environment was good and one can learn more from that place but the training section of a new employee was weak. The co teachers were cooperative but reluctant to let the new teacher learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly place to work.
RN (Current Employee) –  Lodi, WI11 April 2016
Easy going atmosphere,good communication between co-workers,supportive management and administration.
Occasional long hours and low census.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere
Cons
poor advance in career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and in trusting workplace.
German Language Teacher (Current Employee) –  Lahore23 March 2016
1.very nice.
2. Lot.
3. Satisfactory.
4.Outstanding.
5.Paper checking.
6.Friendly atmosphere.
very nice company with very helpful administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
On-Site Supervisor/Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New Albany, OH22 September 2015
Good Place to work.LGS Staffing is an experienced, full-service staffing and employment services firm focused on bulding true partnerships with our clients. LGS Staffing Agency offers employers strategic and flexible contingent workforce solutions, regardless of the size of the organization. Short-term, long-term and permanent placements at startups.
Pros
good people
Cons
Nice Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety is always first
Avian (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IA9 July 2015
The job was pretty easy we just came to work and did our job and went home every day so yeah it was simple. I really liked that safety came first and if u don't feel comfortable doing something all you had to do was voice your opinion.
Pros
great lunch break time
Cons
couldn't leave on lunch break, one persons mess up reflects the whole group
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace environment. Upper management very helpful.
OSP/ISP Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Ft. Belvoir, VA and Ft. Detrick, MD12 November 2014
Daily supervision of 3 to 10 construction crews of 5/8 personnel each installing ISP equipment and OSP underground utilities. Enjoyed the daily challenges and resolving them as they occurred.
Pros
Working with knowledgable personnel.
Cons
None outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roligt
Barngympaledare (Former Employee) –  Linköping, E4 November 2014
Gillar man motion och vill sprida den passionen till de yngre generationerna så är detta ett fantastiskt deltidsjobb!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very far and extensive location
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, IN13 October 2014
It is very hard to get to a location that is way farther than where you live. I only recommend to those people who live close by to have this job. That's why a lot of people cut out because it is too far to reach to that location even if it was $11 per hour. You work there from 5:30 until 2 or 1 in the afternoon. I had my mom to come and pick me up and yes, it costs a lot of gas money. So that's why I stopped working.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Location is too far
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Material Handler/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA7 October 2014
I worked here for three years and after i found discrepencies in my paycheck i was soon discharged from assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work for..
QA/QC (Current Employee) –  atlanta,ga15 September 2014
Competence, such as knowledge, skills, experience, and qualification.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management team were not fair and only looked out for their own friends
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Iraq23 August 2014
The job environment was nice, and the job was good.
Living on base at Camp Adder. It was dusty.

The living space was not bad, the job environment was indoors and outdoors.
Pros
good job
Cons
Managers were unfair, looking out for their own friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good wish i seill had that job...
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH11 August 2014
best times was at this job i really had a wonderful work life just wish really wish i could have this job back....
Pros
hours
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Sales
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dania, FL17 July 2014
Retail sales can be challenging and interferes with personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raised the company in UAE
COO/Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DU4 July 2014
I raised the company in UAE and it was primarily a security services company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LGS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2