Find companies:
LG Electronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
205 reviews

LG Electronics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technical works
Mobile technician (Former Employee), Ernakulam,KeralaOctober 18, 2013
I learned how to rectify and repair a mobile.Since i was a technician , i have to attend the customers and help them to cure their doubts and to manage them.My coworkers was friendly so we enjoy the works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average work place.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 10, 2013
*Resolve customer technical issues.
*Schedule technicians.
*Mentor new call service employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Customer Service Setting
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Service call consist of Inbound and Outbound calls.
Multiple communications via email and telephone.
Excel Spreadsheets and basic Excel Word.
Data Entry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful staff
Credit Department Intern (Former Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJSeptember 28, 2013
The workers there have taught me a lot during my internship period at LG Electronics. They are very approachable and friendly and are glad to lend a helping hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Sales Manager
National Sales Manager (Former Employee), MarylandSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: great products
Hired and oversaw the performance of the retail sales team and managed national retail accounts. Cultivated and established a new LG-Walmart relationship. Built the LG Brand within Walmart and Sam’s Club stores with the first USB drives, LCD monitors, and other peripheral products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employee Beneifts
Cycle Counter (Former Employee), Fontana, CASeptember 13, 2013
Pros: discounts on lg products
Cons: point system for clocking in late, working half days or have to take days off
Got along with co-workers in my department as well other departments. Learned how to drive a Clamp and have some experience in using Microsoft Excel. There was nothing hard about my job because I did the same thing everyday for up to 7yrs. It was enjoyable socializing with others at break and lunch having a good time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist company to work with.
Never hired (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 4, 2013
Cons: racist
I never got hired because they a racist against the Hispanics and Obese people. And you got bad Credit don't bother to apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional and well managed
OQC Inspector (Former Employee), Wrocław, DOSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: great management, great atmosphere
Cons: lack of certified courses of the iso standards(but maybe i was there too short)
As it was my first serious job, I had chance to see how things are done in big company like LGE. I was working full time and studying on University of Technology at the same time so I had a hard time, but it was manageable. My co-workers knew their job very well and were nice people - I learned much from them, I stay in touch with few individuals. My – more... boss had excellent managing skills, he read people perfectly and knew where they would fit best. Hardest part of my job was getting used to high temperature(I was performing Ageing test in 40 Celsius degrees) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Design Internship (Former Employee), LG ElectronicsAugust 31, 2013
The whole process of television design is a practical stretch of emotional design. However the method we use is rigid,so the concept is not interesting enough also not subtle. But it's nice to work with professional people and know how a product come out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK & FUN
Customer Support Executive (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLAugust 28, 2013
Pros: playing games & provide meals
Cons: in festivals or importance day
PLAYING GAMES , CELEBRATES FESTIVALS , EMPLOYEES BIRTHDAYS ..........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND VERY BUSY WORK PLACE
Laborer and Forklift operator (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 28, 2013
I LEARNED THAT EVEN IF YOU AND ANOTHER CO-WORKER DOSENT SPEAK THE SAME LANGUAGE YOU HAVE TO LEARN TO ADAPT TO THAT PERSON AS A WORKING PARTNER.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibility
Production Support Group Manager (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPAugust 26, 2013
Pros: working for a global electronics compnay
Cons: language barrier
I am confident that I have the skills and knowledge to work in any environment.

I strive to achieve set goals and look forward to challenging circumstances. I have vast experience in several fields and have excelled to top management level with all companies that I have been involved with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNNECESSARY PRESSURE
Backend Executive (Current Employee), Noida, UPAugust 24, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
YOU WORKED WITH A PRESSURE WHICH IS NOT RELATED TO YOUR WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun workplace no games room
Customer Service (Former Employee), Eastern Creek, NSWAugust 22, 2013
Pros: staff discounts on products, free catered lunches held on special occassions, over time including weekend work
Cons: no permanancy only casual
productive workplace fun co-workers all easy going frontline managers, supervisors all fair, easy going at same time serious, we all worked as one team, with one goal.
learned how to handle difficult customers
hardest part of job would be the very angry customers.typical day consist of busy mornings = busy service call meet required KPI's so straight – more... to work soon as you get in office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Great Values! Reasonable pay even for entry level positions.
LG Home Electronics Product Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 21, 2013
Pros: pay/ time off/ bonuses
Cons: no oppertunities for advancment
Typical day consisted of visits to local retailers to train over new products and improve brand awareness. Monthly reports allowed for adjustment of strategy to help increase close rates with sales associates. Participated in large scale trainings at corporate retailers to maximize effectiveness including the annual Consumer Electronics Show (CES) in – more... LasVegas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, huge culture gap
Trade Markeing / Brand Operations Manager (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPAugust 15, 2013
Pros: good medical aid, petrol card
Cons: culture
LG is a great company to work. however I found the cultural gap between South African and the Koreans far too wide.

As a South African I believe we work to live, but we live to look after our family and pay our bills. A Korean outlook is to live to work. They have no desire to go home to see their family or friends only to work. This didn’t affect – more... my career or job as I am very hard working and enjoyed what I did.

a typical day at work, would be a day spend with the Key Account managers discussing their trade marketing plans. Tracking and reporting back on the field trade team, attending new product training, setting up for a customer, floor sales event, POS national roll out, promoter weekend planning, internal bulletin of all sales and Key account plans, branch visits to CPT & KZN.
The management of LG was one of if it isn’t working lets restructure the department, which left people feeling a sense of uneasy 90% of the time, also creating a culture of “never knowing your place
My co-workers were hard working, dynamic people for a passionate drive for everything we did together. The hardest part of my job was communicating with a Korean project manager the most enjoyable part was seeing a project executed in the trade. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Intern in LG
Audio-Video Equipment Maintenance Foreman (Former Employee), Ashgabat, TurkmenistanAugust 14, 2013
Pros: close to where i lived.
Cons: low wage
Working as na intern was interesting, although it was very boring job to fix TV sets and other electronical devices. Still was good to learn how to treat electronics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LG Electronics is a great company to work for
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE/COLLECTIONS MANAGER (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJAugust 9, 2013
Pros: fringe benefits, employee appreciation
Cons: strict working environment, far from home
We are in charge of order releasing as well as maintaining accounts in a management and current status. Collection of past due invoices, Research and Review of Chargebacks and deductions as well as tracking defective returns for credit to be issued.

Reconcilation of accounts and providing upper management with weekly/monthy reports on teams performance – more... and account status.

Focus on aged issues and assist collectors in resolve all past due issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, happy of the benefits
Sales Executive (Former Employee), PhilippinesAugust 6, 2013
Pros: daily food allowance and transpo
Cons: 8 hours, excess hour considered as overtime to be paid.
LG company contributes a lot to me, on this company molds me to a good sale assistant, and with this company i showned how good i am in customer service. All my efforts in this company was recognized and awarded. Benefits really helps my cost of living. This company gives pleasure after all the hardwork we did to encourage us to do more productive and – more... contribute good efforts to help the company stay achieve the goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
QC Tech - Lead (Former Employee), Fontana, CAJuly 21, 2013
A lot of opportunity and room for advancement. Decent wage and benefit package.

About LG Electronics

LG Electronics (LGE) makes the products that have tech-savvy consumers chomping at the bit in the kitchen, in the media room, – Read more