LG Electronics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company for students
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Moscow6 October 2017
Typical day at work - troubleshooting at the production line
Learned - 6Sigma Managment
Managment - All colleagues know their opportunities and skills
Workplace culture - Resting rooms, Free coffee, Free shuttle to home
The hardest part of the job - Korean culture involving for everybody
The most enjoyable part of the job - Korean culture for everybody
Pros
Free lunches, free shuttle
Cons
Low product developing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Korean Company growing in North America
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 September 2017
LG Electronics Canada offers employees training opportunities on job and even external, which is rare in Canada. The execution is efficient compare to traditional American companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Department
FIELD SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE NETWORK ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2017
I can honestly say this was one of the best places that I have worked. The management and co-workers were great. The Workplace culture is different for each department. I was in the service area and found the environment to be a work hard while having fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place great people
Bilingual Products Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 July 2017
great place to work and great people , learned a lot of new things .
there is room for growth. management was great. equal opportunity and i even took a university course while working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a fun place is good. people can make fun after work each day they done with work
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 July 2017
Playing of table tennis attract customers to come to purchase our electronics. When he/ she comes in to plays they will be asked if they will buy our electronics. If he saids know, we tell him to inform other people
Pros
free lunches
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sr. Corporate Business Analyst, Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 April 2017
Workplace culture is strong since it is a global company, however employee's compensation is under the job market. Also, high demanding of dealing many tasks with tight deadline
Pros
Global brand company
Cons
Low salary compared to the market
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company focuses on product innovation
Director of PP&T (Current Employee) –  North York, ON19 February 2017
Vision

LG's vision is to become the market leading company with broad market recognition.


Conduct

LG will succeed through the constant development of capability based in ethical management.


Management Philosophy

Basic management philosophies that insure LG will accomplish its business activity goals
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge workload
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2017
Too much work with low salary, lot of overtime, keep firing people, unsecured job, but you learn a lot and people are very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Executive Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON21 January 2017
Fun environment and knowledgable people. Great management staff and job culture. A typical day at work was very busy from the inbound calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 January 2017
Nice place to learn and work. Good working environment and can be productive for the person of field and interest. Nice work ethics will be required to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bathinda, Punjab27 September 2016
I used to enjoy the job because of my friendly co-workers and the happy environment at the workplace. The shift was usually of about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to learn more about new technology
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee) –  North York, ON14 July 2016
Dealing with customers through phones and emails.
Gathering info and troubleshoot
Book appointment with technician if needed.
Selling Flat rate package for client out of warranty...

i learnt a lot about how to :
-satisfaction and loyalty
-Good manners and patience
-New technology...

Only contracts, no possibilities to become permanent in my department.
No benefits.

Good management, they tell you what has to be done. No pressure every minutes as long the job is done.
Pros
Employee discount for Electronics or home appliance
Cons
No benefits, only contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Bilingual Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2016
excellent and rewarding, not to mention the benefits. I enjoyed my time there and if given the opportunity again, I would certainly consider joining them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive and Innovating company with high level of employee motivation
Operations Manager in Customer service department (Former Employee) –  Greater Noida near New Delhi17 January 2016
Highly ethical and aggressive company. Every employee has been given a task and the progress monitored directly by the management.

Highly performance oriented. Very strong review mechanism is in place. HR Policies are remarkable.

Learnt many things as the core culture of the company is innovation.
Team building was the major learning apart from various functional parameters.

Enjoyable part was meeting deadlines of whatever tasks given as all the team members were fully involved in the given task. Also the achievements were duly recognised.
Pros
Very good employee welfare measures
Cons
working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, Awesome superior
Bilingual Data entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  North York, ON2 November 2015
Typical day at work can be sometimes overwhelming which is normal with any company.However, manageable with the help of our superior.
I've learned how to enhance my multi tasking,organizational skills and how to be more productive and optimistic under pressure.
Our management is very helpful and hands on with their employees esp. under pressure and when experiencing high volume of workloads.
Co-workers are awesome and very helpful at every time when you need help
The hardest part of the job is sitting down for a long period of time and Dealer complaints. However, manageable
Enjoyable part is even though we all go through different scenario everyday we still manage to work as a team and help each other.
Pros
Free BBQ lunches
Cons
Long hours sitting down
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing and Promotions
Retail Marketing Director, Canada (Former Employee) –  Mississauga18 September 2015
Very good job environment, very challenging. I had the opportunity to implement a high standard of work. I was leading a group of 300 people in the field marketing area, attending the retail segment around the country. The labor relations was very good and the relations within the colleagues were the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but supportive management
General Helper (Former Employee) –  20 norelco drive9 April 2015
Manual wrapping and repackaging damaged goods. Management and supervisory staff supportive of difficulty of work. Hardest part of the job is repetitive wrapping over long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance Analysis and Evaluation│KPI Management and Reporting│ Financial Analysis│CPA Candidate
Service and Quality Analyst (Assistant Manager) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2015
Possess strong interpersonal skills, self-motivation, positive attitude and enthusiasm
Efficiently work with several computer programs
Proficient in MS Word, Excel, Access, PowerPoint, Outlook, SAP (EDW) and ERP
Thrive in both collaborative and independent work environments
Strong multi-tasker with solid time management skills to meet demanding priorities with consistence and composure
Outstanding interpersonal and communication skills
High-quality problem solving and analytical skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to build your professional skills in hard way, this is the company
anonymous (Former Employee) –  North York, ON25 March 2015
If you are willing to dedicate even your personal life, to learn professional skills in very hard way? This is the place to be.
Pros
you can touch every aspects of business operations in depth
Cons
no work and life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6/10
Senior Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 March 2015
new management every year
no stability
Pay never increased
Management is fickle
actual job is great if you like interacting with people
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LG Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,414 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7