Find companies:
LG Electronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
170 reviews

LG Electronics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LG Canada - looks good on paper, day-to-day reality sucks
Manager (Current Employee), North YorkMarch 4, 2013
Pros: $4 lunch discount
Cons: big-brother, orwellian environment
Pros about working at LG Canada
- big Global company on your resume
- new office space, centrally located
- small-office feel backed by global name
- co-workers at generally pleasant (except some of the Korean Exchange worker are miserable and rude)

Cons
- working hours: 8am to 5pm. Not allowed to work-at-home
- culture shock if you are not Korean
- – more... expect long hours, no process, and last-minute requests that are crazy
- expect to execute your job with minimal budget and support. This company does not operate with the size of budget that one would expect for a global corporation. Everything is cheap, from operating budgets to employee benefits. Its a no-frills environment
- non-quality leadership
- expected to be monitored, from your online activities to even at work (ie. people will notice when you are not at your desk)

In summary, they talk the talk of a global, big name company and culture, but when it comes down to it, you are just another body to get the work done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a working environment for everyone
Not Willing to Share (Former Employee), CanadaFebruary 27, 2013
Working here is demanding, stressful, there is no work-life balance, expectations are that overtime hours are free of charge and if you do not part-take in overtime, then you are not dedicated to the company or the results of the organization.

If you are Korean, then you will have no problems fitting in. There are HUGE cultural issues within this organization, – more... and no one is stepping up to correct it. This is the reason that the organization has such a HUGE turn-over rate.

Having LG on your resume is a huge perk - however, in the long run, it is not worth the long hours, no appreciation and the disrespect shown from specific ethnicity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a career
Regional Product Manager (Former Employee), KoreaJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long work hours
the company gave to employee chance to change what they want to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work pressure
Air-Conditioning Technician (Former Employee), Ludhiana, Punjab, IndiaJuly 31, 2012
Pros: everything was free.
Cons: 15 hour duty
A day at work very hard.
I learned repair of Hvac systems.
Management is good.
my co-workers behavior good with me.
The hardest part of the job is working on tough places.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working on Installation the Split units.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and working environment
LCD TV Hardware developing Engineer (Former Employee), Nanjing, ChinaJuly 9, 2012
professional team but cannot focus on main skill development by internal working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Positive work Environment
Field Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 7, 2012
Great company that provides a fun and positive working environment. Holds true to their company values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life is always good while working in LG
Asst.Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUApril 15, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
A word says everything "LIFE IS GOOD" while working at LG,i learn manythings specialy how to make reports & presents with any kinds of analysis.
Hardwork always keep on top with great performence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT FRIENDLY!
field service (Former Employee), huntsville,alApril 10, 2014
I was hired as field service, went to Alabama for five weeks training after two week riding with local tech and three interviews. On fourth day of fourth week, they said I "wasn't suitable". Why? Because I told the instructor for operations(not the tech trainer) that their system wasn't working and I needed clarification or help to understand it.They – more... were HORRIBLE! The instructor blew up at me, as if I was the only one experiencing difficulties.Then, the next day, they ADMITTED it wasn't working, and changed the training schedule so it could be fixed! I have never experienced such complete lack of professionalism. I thought we were back in grade school! And I have been in this business for over 20 years. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE! They look good on paper, and they give lip service to "teamwork" and "we aim for resolution, whatever it takes". Sounds good, but in practice...the most unhappy work experience I have ever had. And that's saying something! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful compensation and benefits
Assistant Manager-Logistics (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJApril 5, 2014
Working with distribution centers throughout the US provided me with a complete understanding of advantages and challenges within the distribution world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more work/less money
Field Support (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 31, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: poor upper management, lack of understanding about american business
Some of the other reviews are CLEARLY placed here by the company. I know there were multiple layoffs and resignations between jan 2013 and March 2014. For some reason this global company thinks it's ok to treat employees like slaves and make salary employees work 18 hour days with no additional compensation, then call them lazy when they refuse to work – more... 6 days a week and travel on average twice a month! If you are NOT Korean, don't look to be promoted too quickly. They take care of their own! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbers driven
Administrative State Representative (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 24, 2014
It is a number's driven environment. Upper management only sees and cares about KPI numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with good team
Lead Infotainment & Telematics Validation Engineer (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 20, 2014
great place to work with helpful team members and manager was always helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Temp (Former Employee), Slough, ENGMarch 19, 2014
LG Electronics was by far my favourite place of employment. The environment was friendly and the management were fair and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment.
TRIAGE/INSPECTOR TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Madison, ALMarch 12, 2014
Pros: working environment
Cons: can't say
Typical day at work is, come in at about 7am, sign in and go straight to my work station. Take a few minutes looking at the assignment for the day and as usual, its the same thing. Hook boards up on Jigs and let them run for sometime and later on do my functional tests to determine which ones are good and bad using set procedures and equipment. Thats – more... for the entire 8 hrs. In between, while am running boards, my boss comes around to see if i could lend hand to some other stations that are struggling, which i gladly volunteer to. I work for some of the best managers i've ever known and the co-workers are just hardworking but fun all round. The most enjoyable part of the job is the co-workers. Very caring, hardworking and above all fun. we laugh and goof off at about everything but WE GET THE JOB DONE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
huge multinational company
Treasury Manager (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJMarch 7, 2014
but based on Korean culture and limited opportunities for non koreans
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Life Balance
Hvac Project Engineer - Design and Development (Former Employee), South KoreaMarch 5, 2014
Pros: all facilities are free
Cons: long hour
Working in all before company is very good. working culture was very comfortable there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, it's a place to work and achieve numbers.
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Current Employee), DUBAIFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch, learning curve
Cons: unnecessary long working hours, no annual bounces and incentives, salaries not as per industry standards.
Excellent place to handle channel partners across the region.
Work closely with system Integrator s and direct clients and get equal chance to coordinate with HQ for day to days operations and schedule production as per your partner's and your pipelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Operations Administrator (Former Employee), Canning Vale, WAFebruary 17, 2014
I enjoyed my time at LG, I was part of a team that strived for excellence. We worked together to ensure that everything ran smoothly and accurately. We were always trying to find better and more efficient ways to do things. We were very proud of our efforts and as a result our warehouse always had the best stocktake results out of all the LG warehouses – more... in Australia. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Knowledge Sharing
Business Manager (Current Employee), Noida, UPFebruary 2, 2014
Come across self development based learning and delivering
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Channel Marketing Manager
Channel Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Dublin, DJanuary 15, 2014
I had alot of autonomy in this role and was able to develop and deliver campaigns locally. I had a great team and management in the UK who were very supportive and creative. It was a positive environment to work in. Some of the IT systems were virtually un usable and there was a lack of clear process at times around PO's and budgets.

1 2 3 4 5

About LG Electronics

LG Electronics (LGE) makes the products that have tech-savvy consumers chomping at the bit in the kitchen, in the media room, – Read more