Find companies:
LexisNexis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
150 reviews

LexisNexis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. People are wonderful to work with.
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), philippinesJanuary 26, 2014
LexisNexis / Reed Elsevier for sure values their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work atmosphere, huge and neat and clean place, good canteen with good food
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Markham, ONNovember 27, 2013
Pros: no free lunches, but discounted
Cons: sometimes, long hours, yes.
Monday is a typical but important day, as you would know the whole week's work schedule and important tasks to be carried through.
there is always a lot to learn at the job. Good management, especially the resource manager and the Project Manager. Always had good rappo with co-workers, including from other project departments.
I didn't feel anything – more... hardest, but yes sometimes it gets tiring with deadlines, meetings and overwork.
lunchtime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team player
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: free coffee/benefits
Cons: distance to work
My day always started with a pleasant smile, connecting with
Management, regarding any new information needed for the day.
Connected with clients through email, fax and phone each day.
Worked in a very pleasant environment. I learned from our clients and co-workers that starting with a smile and pleasant attitude could always ease any issue that the – more... customer may have, and solving their issues was my goal. Shared work related information with co-workers. The hardest part of my job was leaving it at the end of day. Loved interacting with our clients, and satisfying their needs was extremely rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
Service Representative (Current Employee), Markham, ONSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: great people at lexis
Cons: not the same company 10 years ago
A typical day at work. Great co-workers. Culture is changing and most employees are not happy working for Lexis anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge Mosaic Securities Research and account managing- we had a ping-pong table
Account Managing/Research training Specialist (Current Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: do not enjoy working for a very large international corporation, too long of a process to get tasks done.
I began work for a private company, Knowledge Mosaic, that was filled with the most spectacular and unique individuals collected from all over the Seattle area whom had such great insight and experience to share. We worked together in order to create a site where our customers can easily locate publicly available records for publicly traded companies – more... usually for legal & securities professionals. A typical day for me in research/customer support was answering the phone to take research calls from librarians, legal associates, attorneys, and any other customers who have access to our research platform. I have learned much about all government regulating entities and how they affect policies and laws. I would guide the customer through our platform to find necessary information on certain laws or public companies they were interested to learn about.I have learned a lot about government agencies like the Securities and Exchange Commission and all the forms required by public companies to file with these types of regulating agencies. The hardest part of my job was when we were acquired by a large international corporation (LexisNexis) who split our small agile company up and introduced a whole new way of adding content for the customer. The process of helping the customer directly got fragmented into moving requests up a chain of command that takes much longer to complete any and all adjustment to our site. The most enjoyable part about my work is assisting the customer with their complicated research questions and hearing the relief in there voice when we find what they were searching for. I also built wonderful relationships with most of the employees I worked closely with from web developers to other researchers on my team. The local management at our office are colleagues that I enjoy to work with but I have never seen or heard from most of the management with in the very large LexisNexis corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a fun place to work depending on department
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: work from home, everybody got a long, health benefits.
Cons: monetary compensation, immediate management
I handled over 70 contacts a day mostly via phone (some chat and email). If you met certain criteria you could work from home which was a very big plus. I really loved working with my co-workers we got along great most of the time. We spoke with the same customers every day sometimes 2 or 3 times a day. Customers were pretty nice for the most part. – more... The immediate manager was not much of a manager. She did not have any direction for her employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting but trying market
Regional Sales, Siebel Expert, Sales leader (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 20, 2014
Pros: innovative
Cons: commodity market
LexisNexis is truly the leader in legal, news, company, and public records information. Commoditized market but truly innovative for new solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Content Specialist (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHAugust 14, 2014
Pros: paid generously.
Cons: don't expect to retire from the company
There is not a better company to work for. Employees are valued. Compensation is great as well as benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work was a nice perk
Trial Assistant (Former Employee), Tustin, CAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: perks for meeting your goals.
Cons: i couldn't find work with them after law school. wish i could still work for them.
Great company great people to work for and a low stress position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LexisNexis
Records Coordinator (Current Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 4, 2014
The job was amazing. Management was great. My coworkers were really nice. Had a great time working for that office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for, great work life balance, great people and leadership.
Sr. Sales Administrator (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJuly 31, 2014
Pros: off campus meetings, learn new systems, people
Cons: no cons
Supporting 16 sales reps with id creation & deletion. Troubleshooting problems with ids and invoices. High level reporting and analysis. Creation of contracts. Processing of contracts. Creating Business Reviews for customer facing meetings. Applying credits. Managing accounts. Using LexisNexis internal systems for daily needs & research. I learned complex – more... internal systems, professionalism & sales processes and procedures. Management was instrumental in coaching for a successful career. My co-workers were very easy to work with sharing information. The hardest part of the job was relocating to Kentucky and leaving this great company. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with such great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 29, 2014
Great people and good pay. The issue is the firm is lean and not much room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed
Customer Service/Support (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 29, 2014
Upon my working there, Lexis Nexis surpassed in the diversity department and also offered positions within the company that helped you climb to the top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Corporate Level Position
Executive Assistant to Sr. Vice President & CMO (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 28, 2014
Pros: very employee friendly
Cons: high stress role
Very fast-paced position for the CMO and Sr. Vice President of Marketing, who worked remotely from her home in Aspen, Colorado.

Learned how to work under extreme pressure and fulfill tight deadlines.

Co-workers were extremely helpful. Was able to create a great rapport and pleasant work environment. The most challenging part of my position was working – more... with a very difficult personality. I was however, able to gain her respect during my tenure in this temporary position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
QA Engineer-QA Lead (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 21, 2014
Its good experience.Good Expoture.Work environment is good.
Lots of new things to Learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior .Net Developer / Lead (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHJuly 18, 2014
Nice place to work and learn. Will get to know about the publishing industry and particularly Law publishing. Nice place to work along good and intellectual people. Management is nice with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fum workplace
QA Tester (Current Employee), Coimbatore, TNJune 23, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: long hours
Nice to work. good working atmosphere. very good team lead n team members. helpfull.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LN Review
Analyst (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 22, 2014
LexisNexis is a great place to learn a lot. It is a fast paced company with lots of work to do. The people are great, and work well together. It's a great feeling to come together and accomplish big goals in a short amount of time. People are a bit stretched thin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed enviroment
storeman (Current Employee), Pietermaritzburg, ZNJune 18, 2014
its a very relaxed work environment
I have leant a lot while working here
management is very good
there Is nothing difficult bout the job, you just have to learn
to do your work to the best of your ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department no longer in business.
Sponsorship and Event Sales Executive (Former Employee), Chatswood, NSWJune 11, 2014
There is no need to comment as the business unit for legal conferences was shut down shortly after my leaving.

1 2 3 4 5

About LexisNexis

Finding legal, business, or scientific information is a cinch thanks to Reed Elsevier Group.┬áThe company's LexisNexis┬ábrand offers – Read more