Find companies:
LexisNexis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
163 reviews

LexisNexis Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work atmosphere, huge and neat and clean place, good canteen with good food
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Markham, ONNovember 27, 2013
Pros: no free lunches, but discounted
Cons: sometimes, long hours, yes.
Monday is a typical but important day, as you would know the whole week's work schedule and important tasks to be carried through.
there is always a lot to learn at the job. Good management, especially the resource manager and the Project Manager. Always had good rappo with co-workers, including from other project departments.
I didn't feel anything – more... hardest, but yes sometimes it gets tiring with deadlines, meetings and overwork.
lunchtime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team player
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: free coffee/benefits
Cons: distance to work
My day always started with a pleasant smile, connecting with
Management, regarding any new information needed for the day.
Connected with clients through email, fax and phone each day.
Worked in a very pleasant environment. I learned from our clients and co-workers that starting with a smile and pleasant attitude could always ease any issue that the – more... customer may have, and solving their issues was my goal. Shared work related information with co-workers. The hardest part of my job was leaving it at the end of day. Loved interacting with our clients, and satisfying their needs was extremely rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
Service Representative (Current Employee), Markham, ONSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: great people at lexis
Cons: not the same company 10 years ago
A typical day at work. Great co-workers. Culture is changing and most employees are not happy working for Lexis anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LexisNexis
Software Quality Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 14, 2014
A good place to work the pay is high, the environment you have 30 to 1 year resources, but they lay off frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Instructional Design and Training Consultant (Former Employee), Albany, NYNovember 13, 2014
Used to be a great place to work. Now jobs are being outsourced and many people in the US have lost their jobs. Culture is totally different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level job
Editing Coordinator (Current Employee), Charlottesville, VANovember 7, 2014
Pros: quiet and predictable work
Cons: not a creative, nor exciting job. too quiet and very little interaction with others.
Learned new in house software. It's a good entry level job.
Minimum computer skills required. They provide training.
Not a creative nor challenging position. If you want a quiet environment to work at, seating at a desk all day, this is the right kind of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct mail house no advancement possibility
Opperations Support (Current Employee), Peoria, ILNovember 7, 2014
just a job,10 hour days on your feet, run 2 machines and paid the same as personal in other departments who run just one with help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful co-workers, good benefits and great paid time off.
Help Desk - PC Support/Production Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHOctober 28, 2014
I worked in Data Center Operations for the past 10 plus years, we had 3 functional areas within operations. Production Support consisted of routing incident tickets, taking calls from customer support and managing priority 1 and 2 incidents. All management notifications and emails were also controlled by this area. Mainframe consisted of monitoring – more... approx. 26 mainframe systems for errors. Mainframe also managed the batch job queue via OPC, we would check failed jobs, restart job or manipulate the job when asked. The server area consisted of monitoring over 10,000 servers via HPOM. These errors consisted of application and server messages on Unix, Linux and NT operating systems. We also had the ability to manipulate applications and reboot servers when needed. Each could be and was different, there were days that were just normal and routine, but most were fast paced. We were also involved in all changes that would take place on all systems, from just managing the implementation, to restarting applications and rebooting servers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Product Specialist (Current Employee), Miamisburg, OHOctober 24, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: need more time for team building activities
Very busy environment. The most challenging part of the job is the lack of information received from the customer when trying to troubleshoot their problem. The most enjoyable part of the job is speaking with people all around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They made it a priority to make a difference in the surrounding community, and they did.
Product Services Administrator (Former Employee), Albany, NYOctober 21, 2014
Pros: a great group of people
Cons: the fact that they decided to close the location
The day would fly by, extremely busy. Process changes daily.
Learned something new everyday.
A great team.
Having to Leave
Great People to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to Work
Training/Knowledge Management Project Lead (Current Employee), Dayton, OHOctober 6, 2014
Interesting place to work because of the people and the product development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment and extensive training provided as well as assistance.
Refcheck Consultant (Current Employee), Durban, ZNOctober 6, 2014
Pros: constant interaction with superiors and staff appreciation.
Cons: new department and undefined structures.
i enjoy working at this company becasus it is a brand that is trusted and delivers phenomenal results and very fresh and vibrant ideas and way of working.There is extensive and constant training for employees and tools to aid in a higher rate of productivity.A typical day at work involves processing verifications and customer services (telephone interaction)with – more... clients are following up on verification requests.The hardest part of the job would be the fact that our department is relatively new and still in the beginning phases ,which means constant change of strategies which result in back log and a heavy workload as we try to find a winning strategy.Most enjoyable part of the job is the the amount of learning and training and constant push which broadens general knowledge and work ethic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment with supportive management and suervisors.
Customer Care Aministrator (Current Employee), Durban, ZNOctober 6, 2014
Pros: atleast once a month management allows us to leave early
Cons: salary
Work starts at 08:00 - 16:30
First tea break, lunch second tea and hometime.
workload can be very complex but there is always support from management and co workers.
if time is needed off management is accommodating and allows for days off.
Co workers are all excellent at helping one another, there are one two problems that may arise but that would – more... be any company.
Hardest part of the job would be month end when the work load becomes much.
LexisNexis is one of the excellent companies to work for, work hours are exceptionally fair and does not interfere with home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Analyst (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: laid back.
Cons: compensation.
LN is a place to work. It can be as productive as you make it or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was "off shored".
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Dayton, OhioSeptember 30, 2014
Fast pace environment. Every day a learning experience. High expectations from individuals and not much flexibility or reasonable income considering the companies expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Senior SEM Specialist (Former Employee), new providence, njSeptember 20, 2014
The work life or job culture was the most appealing and enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge Mosaic Securities Research and account managing- we had a ping-pong table
Account Managing/Research training Specialist (Current Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: do not enjoy working for a very large international corporation, too long of a process to get tasks done.
I began work for a private company, Knowledge Mosaic, that was filled with the most spectacular and unique individuals collected from all over the Seattle area whom had such great insight and experience to share. We worked together in order to create a site where our customers can easily locate publicly available records for publicly traded companies – more... usually for legal & securities professionals. A typical day for me in research/customer support was answering the phone to take research calls from librarians, legal associates, attorneys, and any other customers who have access to our research platform. I have learned much about all government regulating entities and how they affect policies and laws. I would guide the customer through our platform to find necessary information on certain laws or public companies they were interested to learn about.I have learned a lot about government agencies like the Securities and Exchange Commission and all the forms required by public companies to file with these types of regulating agencies. The hardest part of my job was when we were acquired by a large international corporation (LexisNexis) who split our small agile company up and introduced a whole new way of adding content for the customer. The process of helping the customer directly got fragmented into moving requests up a chain of command that takes much longer to complete any and all adjustment to our site. The most enjoyable part about my work is assisting the customer with their complicated research questions and hearing the relief in there voice when we find what they were searching for. I also built wonderful relationships with most of the employees I worked closely with from web developers to other researchers on my team. The local management at our office are colleagues that I enjoy to work with but I have never seen or heard from most of the management with in the very large LexisNexis corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a fun place to work depending on department
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: work from home, everybody got a long, health benefits.
Cons: monetary compensation, immediate management
I handled over 70 contacts a day mostly via phone (some chat and email). If you met certain criteria you could work from home which was a very big plus. I really loved working with my co-workers we got along great most of the time. We spoke with the same customers every day sometimes 2 or 3 times a day. Customers were pretty nice for the most part. – more... The immediate manager was not much of a manager. She did not have any direction for her employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting but trying market
Regional Sales, Siebel Expert, Sales leader (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 20, 2014
Pros: innovative
Cons: commodity market
LexisNexis is truly the leader in legal, news, company, and public records information. Commoditized market but truly innovative for new solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Content Specialist (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHAugust 14, 2014
Pros: paid generously.
Cons: don't expect to retire from the company
There is not a better company to work for. Employees are valued. Compensation is great as well as benefits.

1 2 3 4 5

About LexisNexis

Finding legal, business, or scientific information is a cinch thanks to Reed Elsevier Group. The company's LexisNexis brand offers – Read more