Find companies:
Levy Restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
292 reviews

Levy Restaurants Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tradition of excellence in food and beverage management
Assistant Director of Operations (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 18, 2014
Pros: exciting venue locations
Cons: muddled leadership
The culture is changing to a business analytics focused unit of Compass Group and losing touch with the values and principals that brought them to this point, They have had difficulty in selling Clients on the sincerety of their mesage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work!
In seats runner (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 18, 2014
Pros: free baseball. everyday something new.
Cons: fear of being hit with a baseball.
I love the atmospere and the people. The fans are so generous. I would recommend it to anyone who loves people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of favoritism within managers
supervisor (Former Employee), concessionsApril 16, 2014
Pros: good pay, good hours
Cons: no breaks, discrimination
I was fired for having the right to speak as a worker and United states citizen I spoke for those that did not have a voice for those that were afraid to lose their jobs, I worked in Barclays center Brooklyn for 1 year since opening as a concession supervisor I did my job like I was told everyday with no complaints I was approached by several employees – more... every event complaining about not getting any breaks during the event,to make this short one day I decide to speak up and write a email to levy corporate and tell them about everything that was going on with management few days later I was told I was no longer needed and was fired from my supervisor position. Is sad because I enjoyed working there and taking care of the guest that came to the events as well as training New staff I hope one day I get the opportunity to get my job back and be able to advance within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace, 60 + hour work week, entertaining,
Regional Controller (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 15, 2014
Reviewing weekly projections, monthly sales reports, inventory structure, reviewing contracts, providing leadership training to my employees, assisting Regional Operational directors with cost saving projects, meeting with clients regarding monthly financial reports, working on upgrading financial systems, worked on personal development and growth plans, – more... complete monthly P&L Statements and balance sheet account reconciliation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server/Trainer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 14, 2014
A great Company! we Get to show Guest the experience of a great NFL football team experience .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 13, 2014
Pros: free food, people you meet
Cons: no breaks, no healthcare, management doesn't care
I do not enjoy this job at all. It is stressful and the management does not care about you at all. I work 10-12 hour days all the time and I get no scheduled breaks. The only good thing is the people I got to meet i.e. owners of the teams, players, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
team player (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 6, 2014
Working for Levy Restaurants could have been a great experience for and I probably would have stayed if management was better and advancing in the company wasn't about favoritism. Other than that working there was fun and you meet cool people and it's a great place for networking. I recommend it for young teenagers or college students, but never for – more... someone who is trying to pay bills unless you are interested in a management position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work with friendly staff and managers.
Food Service (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches, friendly staff, good working hours.
I greatly enjoyed coming into work in the morning setting up my ice-cream counter and getting everything counted and ready for the day ahead .
I learn't lots in the training days we received including points about customer service and general safety in the workplace.
All my co-workers were very friendly and eager to help me and teach me about things – more... I didn't know. When my counter got very`busy there was always someone on hand the help me deal with lots of customers at once.
The managers were all very nice, the work schedule was kept up to date and if you needed to change your working hours they were very accommodating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible company that fosters their employees in a caring manner.
Premium Suites Waiter (Former Employee), Omaha, NEApril 1, 2014
Absolutely the best job I have had. Great managers, awesome benefits, and stellar pay. The hours were long, but everyone was in it for the long haul so there was a sense of comraderie that made it bearable!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Busy and Active Day
Senior Saucier (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 27, 2014
typical day included preparing meals for team players as the catering chef, providing meals for family rooms in the arena and providing/making sauces for all 6 restaurants in the arena.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 27, 2014
great company great co-Workers. clean neat and safe environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely internship, invaluable experience
Legal Department Intern (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 27, 2014
Pros: employee lunches monthly, friendly co-workers
Cons: n/a
I engaged in extensive legal writing, drafting important correspondence, and conducting market research. I learned how to deal with legal issues that arise day to day in the course of corporate business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Luck
Operations (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 23, 2014
You will work every event at Ford Field, which is exciting. Good wages fun people. Not a great management staff, you are just a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food sales job
Assistant Lead (Former Employee), Carson, CAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: event job
bad staffing supervisor , not a fun job, event late night job. Not a place of team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producitve and fun workplace but has some challenge
Cashier/Prep Cook (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches and small breaks
Cons: short breaks
Work days were normally 8 to 9 hour shifts, your mostly on your feet in a really hot kitchen, no breaks. everyday at work its a busy day so we are fast past and we have the food preparing before the doors open. I learned how to stay positive through the rough days and how to keep myself busy when the work day was slow. the management wasn't very good – more... but I really focused on my work. My co-workers were friendly the diversity was unique everyday I got to meet new people. The hardest part of the job was standing on my feet all day and I enjoyed eating the free meals and watching the game from the stands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Winter Job
Concessions Manager/Bartender (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: you watch all major sec sporting events, watching the falcons.
Cons: off season
Football season is here you will be flooded with hours of work but after football season tends to be very slow. events are smaller and far between each other which lacks consistency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and experience all the different cultures in NYC.
Bartender (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 10, 2014
Pros: always a fun and energetic place to work.
Cons: the schedule is very inconsistent.
At Barclays, we are assigned to a different bar every shift. When we get to our bars we are responsible for the inventory of all of our liquor and cups at the start and end of service. We have to supply ourselves with cups, liquor, and mixers, according to the attendance, type of event, and how much we assume our guests will be drinking that night. – more... We also have to set up attractive displays of our own as well as working with our sponsors to set up displays within their guidelines. Basically, you can say it is like opening up our own bar everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, the crowds are.
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 7, 2014
Pros: family meal, incentives to excel, and 6000 screaming fans
Cons: very few breaks once the game starts, little room for growth at a point
A 13 hour shift for supervisors, starting with a walk around to see what needs to be done. Followed by a short meeting during which we get a pep talk for the coming event to get as fired up as the teams.

It never mattered to us who won, just that we had made all 20k guests happy in some way.

Sections were always at war! Who could sell the most, have – more... the best overall experience, and of course - who had the best reviews.

The hardest part of the job is getting in.

The most enjoyable: 6000 screaming fans for 6 hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Suites (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long days
This was a seasonal job, so I enjoyed taking a break from it for a little while. Most of the people I work with there are great. A typical work day would be very long, about 11 to 12 hours. The management was okay, but definitely not the best I've ever seen. The hardest part of the job was learning how to do a bunch of little tasks. The most enjoyable – more... was getting to work with some great people and being around the excitement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun day at the zoo
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Bristol, ENGFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: working in the zoo
Cons: long hours
Compass Group / Levy Restaurants is located in the Bristol Zoo, which makes it already a fun place to work.
There is no such a thing as "typical day at work" because every day is completely different, and this is what makes it so excited.
Co-workers and senior management team is probably the best i ever worked with.

About Levy Restaurants

This company's menu of operations feeds people out on the town and at the game. Levy Restaurants is a leading restaurant operator – Read more

Levy Restaurants Photos