Find companies:
Levy Restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
211 reviews

Levy Restaurants Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Catering Supervisor (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 7, 2013
Just needs to remember the core values the company was built off of. Customer service and client satisfaction is mediocre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Server (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 1, 2013
Great hours, great management and you get to watch the OKC Thunder Games awesome place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great set up and atmosphere.
Hostess (Current Employee), Indian Wells, CAJune 28, 2013
Pros: free food and beverages for employees
Cons: long hours
i would set up the hostess stand, get reservations ready for the day. i learned to have a lot of patience and how to calm down irrate customers when there was no tables available. the hardest part of the job was all of the non stop walking. the most enjoyable part of the job was the pay checks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Consessions Stand Worker (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches, get to see game for free.
Cons: short staffing alot
fun place to work in the Dodgers Stadium. get to meet new and exciting people every time. My team is awsome and we get things done on time. the hardest part of the job is when we are short staffed but our team gets it done.. the most enjoyable part is seeing the fans happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
SUITE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2013
THis is a hard working but it was fun while I was there. You never no what hours or how many hours you are going to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work friendly environment.
Bus boy (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 24, 2013
Base on my experience with Levy Restaurant enjoyable very friendly environment. I learn how hospitality can get you far in life great management they keep a close ear on your opinion in use them to there ethic the co-workers are like a second family member/ bestfriend even management they make you feel like you at home. Levy can be a pain in the butt – more... at times when it's really busy but at the end hard work pay off. My most enjoyable part about Levy is my employee breaks. They very helpful to solve a problems and as I am a employe for Levy it is a thrill to be apart of their team to create a warm welcome to guest and staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sous Chef/ kitchen Mgr. (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJune 21, 2013
It was like being at the game everyday. I loved seeing the players come in and interact with us. It was a great atmosphere. I will never forget the friends i made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Concession (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 21, 2013
Working with Levy Restaurants is very fun and exciting. I look forward to going to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fun fast pace job
Food Server runner bar maid (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 14, 2013
Pros: friendly people tips meeting famous people
Cons: none really bad suit holder seasonal
it was a pretty much well ran to a schedule day refill rooms serve room check alcohol in rooms an make rooms pretty
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun environment to work in.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaJune 8, 2013
My co-workers are the bet part of going to work. They make being apart of the Levy team enjoyable. Management is also very involved with all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job. Long hours. but the job is seasonal
Cook 3 (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 4, 2013
Pros: game days and event days are fun
Cons: no health care
A lot of different people. Management is okay. Game and event days are the best. There are a lot a whole lot of politics to play to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to always keep the customer happy.
Suites Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 3, 2013
Pros: experience, and salary
Cons: long shifts
Once I clock in I walk to our briefing meeting where I find out what suites I am assigned. From there I go check my suites, make sure that they are clean and that I read what is to be delivered to that room. Who is the card holder and who is their suite attendant, I also check and make sure all the liquor they ordered is there. As the day goes on myself – more... along with the suite attendants make sure all the food that needs to be delivered is delivered on-time. Once the customers begin to arrive I go by introduce myself and ensure them that if there is anything they need to alert their suite attendant, and if they cannot accommodate them that I will be called.Also once they are in their suites I circle around to my suites checking on my suite attendants and on the customer for the rest of the night to make sure they have what ever they need to enjoy the games. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and efficient workplace
Suite Runner/Attendant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 2, 2013
A typical day at work was setting up high end suites, and helping suite attendants get anything and everything they need to make the customer happy. I learned that in the customer service industry it is a team effort and if someone is not working as hard as everyone else efficiency is low. My co-workers were very helpful and nice as well as management. – more... The hardest part of my job was the long distances of walking to get product for the suites. The most enjoyable part of the job was having friendships with the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It truly is an enjoyable experience working for the Jaguars.
Server (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 29, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work can very very stressful. Sometimes people don't show up to work and kinda throws us behind schedule. I learned how to do something different and I enjoy working with people. Also I learned it's not as easy I thought it would be. The management is Ok. We really have some cool managers and we have some that really get on your nerves. – more... The co-workers are awesome. I love working with them. The hardest part is getting the food in the proper areas at the proper time. The part I enjoyed the most is watching the game and watching the people have fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with gud people
Cook/ (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 28, 2013
Pros: exciting environment
Cons: temp work
enjoying the people n excitement of a race track producing large amounts of quality food to horse lovers and maintaining the high quality of food
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting active work environment
Senior Club Manager (Current Employee), FLMay 15, 2013
Pros: travel, event based
Cons: long hours, work-life balance
Fast paced food and beverage service in an event industry work environment with long hours. Never a dull moment with constant energy and movement. Love traveling in the off season and meeting new people every step of the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recent Experience
bartender (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 14, 2013
Pros: people skills
Cons: working hard
I have been involved in restaurant & bar business, transportation & finance business which has enable me to deal with all kinds & classe*s of people. This background has enabled me to develop very good to excellent people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, if you don;t mind being messy.
I work as a stand worker (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIMay 2, 2013
Pros: paid breaks, free lunch
Cons: dirty, short breaks, poor management, poor pay
The job is a fun job, it gets extremely busy and stressful at times, but that comes with every job. Some co-workers are extremely lazy and do not do their work and it is questionable as to why they still have a job here. the easiest part of the job is when it is a nice casual slow event and you can relax and work but still enjoy it. Management needs – more... a lot of work they arent professional at all. Also it is the hardest job and you are paid the least out of everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing working place
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 26, 2013
it was a learning experience. i was able to work with so amazing people that will guide you to a more professional place in your life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, busy, busy!
Director (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 24, 2013
Fun and challenging place to work. Hours / schedules can become tiring.

About Levy Restaurants

This company's menu of operations feeds people out on the town and at the game. Levy Restaurants is a leading restaurant operator – Read more

Levy Restaurants Photos