Find companies:
Levy Restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
242 reviews

Levy Restaurants Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you live to work, this could be the place for you!
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: excitement, travel, experience, camaraderie
Cons: no work/life balance, pay is not great
The people who work in sports dining are some of the most dedicated and hard-working people I've seen. Prepare for 100-hr weeks during events and no sleep for days, but also prepare to have a great time doing it. A true "work hard, play hard" atmosphere with excitement always front and center. A fair mix of people who love their jobs and those who don't. – more... There is NOT a good work/life balance, but if that isn't important to you, you could love this company and all of the opportunities (travel, experience, professional development, even meeting celebrities) you may have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lincoln Park Zoo
Vendor/Cashier (Former Employee), 2001 N ClarkJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch, hours, long breaks
Cons: working conditions (weather), unorganized at times
I had an okay working experience with this company. Nice co-workers along with majority of the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sport orientated environment
Hawker (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 21, 2014
I enjoyed working at a sport environment, since I am a sport fan of the Pacers or the Fever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Busy Busy
Cashier/Food Prep (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 20, 2014
Many employees had negative dispositions. Managers always had an attitude when asked a basic question. The hardest part of the job was the constant flow of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ZERO Work/Life Balance
Senior Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: pay is not bad.
Cons: zero work/life balance
A typical day for a manager is 10 or more hours, 6-7 days a week. Levy has an extremely heavy work load for managers. Down time is next to never. IF there is down time you can expect to be sent to another property to help. And expect to work a minimum of 15 hours each day! And I hope you do not get hungry because that is of no concern with Levy either. – more... If you want to be away from your family ALL the time, always feel over worked and unappreciated, and you want to lose weight, then this is a perfect job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaned, served, and worked long hours to create successful dinners.
Server (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 16, 2014
Decent job, I worked ten hours a day however and it was hard at times but I learned a lot about myself and how to work through bad situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and down
Runner / Server/ Bar back (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 14, 2014
I was a runner at the bar so I helped serve the beer and take orders. I learned that being a runner can be fun at times. The management there sucked were some of the worst that I have ever had. My co-workers I have worked this them for Aramark so they were most of the same co-workers. The hardest part was when I had to do a lot of things in the food – more... court with only one other person to help me and once again I enjoyed meeting new people that weren't from Boston. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a concssion chef at a sports venue
SENIOR SOUS CHEF (Current Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: long hours when doing more than 5 game stretch
A great company to work as a chef and working at several different venues.
Typical day starts at looking at inventory and making a prep list for the days game. Assign prep list to workers and do a inspection of all concession stands.
Learned a lot about food, food production & distribution, o.rdering, receiving, storage.
Hardest part of the job is working – more... the last day of a 10 game day stretch and waiting for that closing hour. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Suite Set-up & Runner (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2014
Great company to work for. Especially for a college student as myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to train for many different jobs
HEAD SUPERVISOR AND EVENT COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: able to cross train, good benefits
Cons: management. excuse to not give raises
Great company to work for, but the specific site had a lot of issues. Management was locked in a political he said/she said with other managers. Did not promote from within, instead they would work their hardest workers to the bone and then find a way to blame something on them to get them fired. This became so common that people stopped trying to get – more... promoted because they didn't want to rise in the company and ultimately get to play the blame game.
Otherwise the company itself was great, great vision, compensation, benefits, etc... I visited multiple other Levy locations and they were not ran like this one at all... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Bartender (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 31, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: slow on tips.
Not that much business, but great place to work.Management is great. co-workers are very helpful and enjoyable. the hardest thing is going in to do a good job and not making enough tips.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Levy is mostly fun and enjoyable
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Sonoma, CADecember 29, 2013
I enjoy working at Levy Restaurants because my co-workers and management are enjoyable to work with. I enjoy attending in the grand stand suites, or overlooking the temporary employees and making sure food is delivered on time at the right temperature. I have been able to further my experience as a catering server and bartender mixing simple vodka drinks – more... pouring wine and beer. I enjoy providing service to the different clientele we attract at Sonoma Raceway throughout the season. My favorite race thus far would be NHRA ( Drag RACE). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't care for their employees as much as they should.
Prep Cook (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 26, 2013
Pros: basketball games, and concerts
Cons: low pay, terrible manager, no benefits, only a part time job, no employee parking.
Met quite a few celebrities, basketball players, both current and hall of famers. However my manager didn't really know much about the kitchen and was very rude to her employees. Had to leave and find a new job. She made working at the restaurant very hard. Also the pay was very low, which was disappointing after working long hours for days and still – more... having such a low paycheck. No parking for employees so you had to make sure to bring change for the meters on the street. But that doesn't protect you from people getting into your car or stealing. Worked crazy hrs. No benefits. If they changed all of those and got rid of that manager, I'd probably go back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive crew
Chef (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 9, 2013
It was very fast paced "organized chaos". It was very rewarding seeing how everything came together for game day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nation wide company that control Concession for Convention Centers, Theather, and Sporting events!
Cash Room Attendant (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 5, 2013
I start by making sure the safe is balanced to set amount. Then in most cases I make up banks for either bartenders or for the concessions. Any were from two too fifty banks are made depending on the events. Sometimes doings audits and changing out monies.
When closing out, counting all banks and making a deposit of cash earned, then merging banks back – more... into safe and making sure safe is balanced. The hardest part of the job is the walking to keep track of my personal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment but fun atmosphere being that its the Dodgers Stadium
cook at The Dodgers Stadium (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 24, 2013
Pros: free lunch, we get $15 voucher for lunch every day
Cons: if we're sold out then we get very short breaks because we have to produce.
I am the cook at the All-You-Can eat Pavilion at the Dodgers Stadium. a typical day is a sold out crowd with masses of people coming every minute. One of the hardest parts at my job is when we don't have enough people to keep up with the masses of the crown therefor leaving us to double work with the people that we have. The most enjoyable part is that – more... my stand is right on field level and when its break time i can see everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Food Prep/ Chef (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 19, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: seasonal
I preped and cooked food for the suites at US Cellular field. I learned a lot of new recipes and overall I enjoyed myself cooking and helping the top chefs out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace with concerts and sports
Sprint Center & Arrowhead - Purchasing Manager (Former Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 13, 2013
Pros: free lunch, great environment
Cons: long hours, low wages
Loved the job, but long hours usually on the weekends or evenings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hot days
Cook and Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 8, 2013
i personally did not care to much for working for levy Restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Department Concessions Runner (Current Employee), FloridaOctober 30, 2013
I'm having alot of fun at Levy Restaurants and meeting a bunch of interesting people

About Levy Restaurants

This company's menu of operations feeds people out on the town and at the game. Levy Restaurants is a leading restaurant operator – Read more

Levy Restaurants Photos