Find companies:
Levy Restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
252 reviews

Levy Restaurants Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced with great food
Suite attendant (Current Employee), Saint Louis, MOFebruary 26, 2014
A little unorganized it was however a great company to work for in the NFL season.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract ended
Steward (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 25, 2014
working for papa jphns was wonderful and stressful bt since im strong i didnt let it interfere with my home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Judgemental enviorment
Hostess (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch, good amount of hours
Cons: too much unnecessary behavior, snobish
On my feet for about 6 hrs, Nice costumers, Management was uptight, I enjoyed the food plus nice view of the games
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is poor, hours are based on seniority.
Cashier (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: free meal, pays more than minimum wage, tips.
Cons: management is cheap, many things need fixing.
A typical day at work for me. I would come in to my kiosk, count all merchandise in order to verify inventory, count register tender, prepare machines for the service, and set up the kiosk. I would then serve ice cream to the various customers that would come, especially busy during half time of intermission. then I would close the stand repeating everything – more... I did during opening and also washing machines and dishes used. Management does not communicate very well and are pretty biased towards their 'Favorites". Co workers are nice, however many think they are superior to others because of their seniority status. The hardest part of my job would be when our POS stopped working during half time and I had to use a calculator to make change. The most enjoyable part was the social aspect, seeing all the loyal kings fans at every game. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place for organization and customer skills.
Banquet Set-up (Former Employee), St.Louis, MoFebruary 12, 2014
A typical day at work would be setting up 40 to 50 tables, as far as placing the lining, tableware and chairs for huge dining events. Getting to see how they ballrooms are set-up nicely and being able to help the servers. They help you improve your customer service skills and hospitality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, happy place to work
Prep Cook-CATERING TEAM, CARVER-PRESS BOX (Former Employee), Seattle, WAFebruary 10, 2014
The staff was great! The chefs would take the time to show me something or teach me something even though they were busy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun atmosphere, getting to be creative but not having some personal time.
Senior Sous Chef (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: watch all concerts, basketball games, events for free, traveling to support other properties
Cons: quality of life, hard to come by
Check emails, review volume for upcoming events, prep sheets, temp logs, receive products, order missing products, making sure par levels are met, deliver all cold items to concessions, fire all hot items and deliver to concessions as well. I have learned how to manage time and people to execute each event. Managing hourly's and working with co-workers – more... to reach the same goal. Hardest part is trying to find time for myself. I enjoy making the clients and guests happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Porter (Former Employee), ChicagoFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: seasonal
Great Job for advancement. Work Load Not To Hard. Full Time Hours. Co Workers Friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Host (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 4, 2014
At Levy's I worked as a Host so a typical day would include seating people in the dining area and helping out the servers with their tables. The team their was great, everyone got along and became fast friends. The best part of my job excluding the fact the we worked under the baseball stadium was that we got to watch the games on the TV's inside the – more... restaurant. The hardest part of my job was balancing all the plates I had to take to a table hoping I wouldn't embarrass myself and drop them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you live to work, this could be the place for you!
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: excitement, travel, experience, camaraderie
Cons: no work/life balance, pay is not great
The people who work in sports dining are some of the most dedicated and hard-working people I've seen. Prepare for 100-hr weeks during events and no sleep for days, but also prepare to have a great time doing it. A true "work hard, play hard" atmosphere with excitement always front and center. A fair mix of people who love their jobs and those who don't. – more... There is NOT a good work/life balance, but if that isn't important to you, you could love this company and all of the opportunities (travel, experience, professional development, even meeting celebrities) you may have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lincoln Park Zoo
Vendor/Cashier (Former Employee), 2001 N ClarkJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch, hours, long breaks
Cons: working conditions (weather), unorganized at times
I had an okay working experience with this company. Nice co-workers along with majority of the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sport orientated environment
Hawker (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 21, 2014
I enjoyed working at a sport environment, since I am a sport fan of the Pacers or the Fever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Busy Busy
Cashier/Food Prep (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 20, 2014
Many employees had negative dispositions. Managers always had an attitude when asked a basic question. The hardest part of the job was the constant flow of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ZERO Work/Life Balance
Senior Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: pay is not bad.
Cons: zero work/life balance
A typical day for a manager is 10 or more hours, 6-7 days a week. Levy has an extremely heavy work load for managers. Down time is next to never. IF there is down time you can expect to be sent to another property to help. And expect to work a minimum of 15 hours each day! And I hope you do not get hungry because that is of no concern with Levy either. – more... If you want to be away from your family ALL the time, always feel over worked and unappreciated, and you want to lose weight, then this is a perfect job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaned, served, and worked long hours to create successful dinners.
Server (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 16, 2014
Decent job, I worked ten hours a day however and it was hard at times but I learned a lot about myself and how to work through bad situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and down
Runner / Server/ Bar back (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 14, 2014
I was a runner at the bar so I helped serve the beer and take orders. I learned that being a runner can be fun at times. The management there sucked were some of the worst that I have ever had. My co-workers I have worked this them for Aramark so they were most of the same co-workers. The hardest part was when I had to do a lot of things in the food – more... court with only one other person to help me and once again I enjoyed meeting new people that weren't from Boston. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a concssion chef at a sports venue
SENIOR SOUS CHEF (Current Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: long hours when doing more than 5 game stretch
A great company to work as a chef and working at several different venues.
Typical day starts at looking at inventory and making a prep list for the days game. Assign prep list to workers and do a inspection of all concession stands.
Learned a lot about food, food production & distribution, o.rdering, receiving, storage.
Hardest part of the job is working – more... the last day of a 10 game day stretch and waiting for that closing hour. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Suite Set-up & Runner (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2014
Great company to work for. Especially for a college student as myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to train for many different jobs
HEAD SUPERVISOR AND EVENT COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: able to cross train, good benefits
Cons: management. excuse to not give raises
Great company to work for, but the specific site had a lot of issues. Management was locked in a political he said/she said with other managers. Did not promote from within, instead they would work their hardest workers to the bone and then find a way to blame something on them to get them fired. This became so common that people stopped trying to get – more... promoted because they didn't want to rise in the company and ultimately get to play the blame game.
Otherwise the company itself was great, great vision, compensation, benefits, etc... I visited multiple other Levy locations and they were not ran like this one at all... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Bartender (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 31, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: slow on tips.
Not that much business, but great place to work.Management is great. co-workers are very helpful and enjoyable. the hardest thing is going in to do a good job and not making enough tips.

About Levy Restaurants

This company's menu of operations feeds people out on the town and at the game. Levy Restaurants is a leading restaurant operator – Read more

Levy Restaurants Photos