Find companies:
Levy Restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
272 reviews

Levy Restaurants Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work then it wasn't really fast.
Key Concessions Supervisor for Non-Profit (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJune 30, 2014
When I first started for Levy it was a great place the management team was awesome and they really seemed to care about the people working under them. Even the highest up at the location new everyone's name and it just gave you a different feeling coming into work at a place like that. Then after a few years those managers moved on the the replacement – more... plan for those manager was frustrating. I started to get told I could not advance because I start at the bottom and the people I worked with would never respect me. Then I was told by those same managers that I was looked at as a manager when I worked and given management responsibilities just not paid accordingly. I will be honest I got frustrated and I want to move on. Although every time this came up they told me they would train me to become a manager. I then was never given the promotion or training until I was eventually laid off. I learned a lot of valuable work experience here along with made a ton of great friends. I would not have change how it played out working here for anything. What it taught me went way beyond the work place in terms of experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun workplace.
Managing Supervisor (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJune 17, 2014
A great place that is very fast paced.
Learned great managerial skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Experience, Unreasonable Expectations
Concessions Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 17, 2014
A typical day of work as Concessions Supervisor was to open all concessions assigned to me on a given day, which included food running, assembly, cash pick-up and delivery, inventory count and other similar tasks. I learned how to manage employees while also being micro-managed by several managers. Co-workers were enjoyable though not always willing – more... to assist or pull their own weight, unfortunately. The hardest part of the job was the constant lack of communication between upper management, concession managers and kitchen managers; staff. The most enjoyable part of the job was experiencing various interesting events that would take place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company
CASHIER/ STAND LEAD (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 16, 2014
decent company to work for. No reasonable room for growth, but okay job for a young adult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, have fun, and interact with the guest
Concession Supervisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, North CarolinaJune 10, 2014
Cons: not really any breaks
overall an okay job. Go to work have a staff meeting with the other supervisors and managers, grab my paper work and head to my stand, check my stand for cleanliness and to cut on equipment, count and organize my inventory, start to prep the stand with candy baskets and greet my cooks, wait on my group of cashiers to come in. get them set up and assigned – more... to certain task, go and get the money, set t he money up and assign people to registers, have a cashier meeting and make sure everyone is comfortable and knows what to do before the doors open. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interface with sports patrons
Concessions Supervisor Seasonal/Part Time (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 6, 2014
Pros: interfacing with all cultures
Cons: no scheduled breaks
Meeting different sports fans is fun and educational. The most interesting thing is to see the reactions that people have for stars and sports personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Stand Lead (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 4, 2014
It's an fun an great place to work. You meet an lot of people an there is always room for growth here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and Friendly
Server (Former Employee), La Quinta, CAMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches was great. i also loved how fast paced it was.
Cons: not being a full time job was disappointing, took most of your lunch time just getting to and from the tent and clocking in and out.
I loved working for Levy Restaurants. It was a upbeat and the people i worked with were amazing. The managers were straight forward and that was nice. The job was great once i got used to being on my feet so much. If it wasn't for my feet i would have not one problem. I got new shoes and it was great after that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very exciting
Runner (Current Employee), Indianapolis, IN inside Bankers Life FieldhouseMay 28, 2014
Pros: pacer games, fever games, ice games, indy500, and indyeleven
Cons: short breaks, drunk customers
A typical day of working at Levy restaurants is i get see many events and learn new things. There is always new people around you and you get to interact with the customers. The management tries their hardest to keep a work day steady and less stressful as possible but every night i'm there things go smooth. The hardest part about the job is when things – more... get very busy, but that don't even phase me because I like the pressure. The most enjoyable part of working there is the Pacer games because I get to see all home NBA games for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment with the opportunity to expand your career goals.
Level Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 22, 2014
A typical day at work consists of myself and other team members preparing to setup and run over thirty different restaurants at the Georgia Dome in time for event day. As a level supervisor overseeing sixteen stand supervisors, I've expanded my knowledge and experience in time-management, communication, and leadership skills. The most enjoyable part – more... of my job is the satisfaction I receive from being able to please different customers who come from different parts of the world. When a customer who came from miles away to attend an event at the Georgia Dome tells me that one of their most memorable and satisfying part of their day was the great customer service they received from my staff is the best part of my job, because that lets me know I'm doing my job, and I'm doing it well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy
Barista (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 20, 2014
Pros: safe environment
Cons: short break and commuting
A typical day at work is a comfortable environment, with psotitve and helpful co-workers. The hardest part of the job is maintaining the espresso machine myself, with tons of customers, but I managed my way through, I have learned multi-task and faster procedures.The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting different types of people and learning various – more... skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Payroll Coordinator (Consultant) (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 18, 2014
The company itself and the culture is fine they pay on the low side
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its at Chase Field
Concessions Cashier (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 15, 2014
Pros: the environment of the ballpark
Cons: n/a
I love it because of the people. Everyone makes it fun. Its very team oriented, the managers are great leaders, the co-workers are just as fun loving and friendly as I am. The most enjoyable part is seeing the happy customers at the stand when they are trying to watch the game.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 14, 2014
I was able to provide customer service to consumers. Help with sales and stock the merchandise. The work was easy and I enjoyed working with the public. There is room for advancement with CVS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much Better Order.
Concession Worker / Kitchen Cook (Former Employee), Portland, ORMay 10, 2014
There happen to times of just weight & nothing nor customers.
I was to arrive early before scheduled start time. Next to dress according lee, pickup my required sanitary station needs. Get over to my Cooks Station & the go over duties with on site kitchen manager. Next Begin to prepare Foods and soon to be open for service of & to towards customers. – more... Worked with a few others on the kitchen floor to range and set up kitchen meals also to closing down station after events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced work place
Concessions Supervisor (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 8, 2014
Pros: free food, free concerts
Cons: management unorganized, compensation
On a typical day I will come in before staff and make sure that orders have been filled and that each establishment is stocked and ready for business at the start of each event.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serving
Server (Former Employee), Arlington ParkMay 1, 2014
Just a basic waitress position. The management was very easy going and everyone helped everyone. Hardest part is when an order would not come out right. The guest tend to want to blame the server when sometimes it has nothing to do with them. But at this job the majority of people were there to have fun so generally everyone in a good mood.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was smooth as can be
Cook/Beverage Department12 (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
There wasn't any problems, I enjoyed being apart of the events that have taken place there. Also, knowing that my work was appreciated. Co-workers encouraged me to stay and help . Congratulated me when ever my work was completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome, fun place to work at!
Concessions Cashier (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 28, 2014
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: easy to conform and want to change to a different job
A great environment to work at. It is a fun job, everyone goes there to have a great time and that is what you experience, and promote. It is rewarding when you make other people happy and offer great customer service. It is great pay for what we do, the benefits are good and we work for a union.

The hardest part of the job is working in the afternoons – more... and almost all weekends. The most enjoyable part is being able to work in a great dynamic fun arena. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work enviroment
MANAGER/SOUS-CHEF (Former Employee), orlando, miami, newyorkApril 25, 2014
Has great company policies. Quality items sold. Takes pride in what they do.

About Levy Restaurants

This company's menu of operations feeds people out on the town and at the game. Levy Restaurants is a leading restaurant operator – Read more

Levy Restaurants Photos