Find companies:
Levy Restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
244 reviews

Levy Restaurants Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Stand Lead (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 4, 2014
It's an fun an great place to work. You meet an lot of people an there is always room for growth here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and Friendly
Server (Former Employee), La Quinta, CAMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches was great. i also loved how fast paced it was.
Cons: not being a full time job was disappointing, took most of your lunch time just getting to and from the tent and clocking in and out.
I loved working for Levy Restaurants. It was a upbeat and the people i worked with were amazing. The managers were straight forward and that was nice. The job was great once i got used to being on my feet so much. If it wasn't for my feet i would have not one problem. I got new shoes and it was great after that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very exciting
Runner (Current Employee), Indianapolis, IN inside Bankers Life FieldhouseMay 28, 2014
Pros: pacer games, fever games, ice games, indy500, and indyeleven
Cons: short breaks, drunk customers
A typical day of working at Levy restaurants is i get see many events and learn new things. There is always new people around you and you get to interact with the customers. The management tries their hardest to keep a work day steady and less stressful as possible but every night i'm there things go smooth. The hardest part about the job is when things – more... get very busy, but that don't even phase me because I like the pressure. The most enjoyable part of working there is the Pacer games because I get to see all home NBA games for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment with the opportunity to expand your career goals.
Level Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 22, 2014
A typical day at work consists of myself and other team members preparing to setup and run over thirty different restaurants at the Georgia Dome in time for event day. As a level supervisor overseeing sixteen stand supervisors, I've expanded my knowledge and experience in time-management, communication, and leadership skills. The most enjoyable part – more... of my job is the satisfaction I receive from being able to please different customers who come from different parts of the world. When a customer who came from miles away to attend an event at the Georgia Dome tells me that one of their most memorable and satisfying part of their day was the great customer service they received from my staff is the best part of my job, because that lets me know I'm doing my job, and I'm doing it well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy
Barista (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 20, 2014
Pros: safe environment
Cons: short break and commuting
A typical day at work is a comfortable environment, with psotitve and helpful co-workers. The hardest part of the job is maintaining the espresso machine myself, with tons of customers, but I managed my way through, I have learned multi-task and faster procedures.The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting different types of people and learning various – more... skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Payroll Coordinator (Consultant) (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 18, 2014
The company itself and the culture is fine they pay on the low side
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its at Chase Field
Concessions Cashier (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 15, 2014
Pros: the environment of the ballpark
Cons: n/a
I love it because of the people. Everyone makes it fun. Its very team oriented, the managers are great leaders, the co-workers are just as fun loving and friendly as I am. The most enjoyable part is seeing the happy customers at the stand when they are trying to watch the game.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 14, 2014
I was able to provide customer service to consumers. Help with sales and stock the merchandise. The work was easy and I enjoyed working with the public. There is room for advancement with CVS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much Better Order.
Concession Worker / Kitchen Cook (Former Employee), Portland, ORMay 10, 2014
There happen to times of just weight & nothing nor customers.
I was to arrive early before scheduled start time. Next to dress according lee, pickup my required sanitary station needs. Get over to my Cooks Station & the go over duties with on site kitchen manager. Next Begin to prepare Foods and soon to be open for service of & to towards customers. – more... Worked with a few others on the kitchen floor to range and set up kitchen meals also to closing down station after events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced work place
Concessions Supervisor (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 8, 2014
Pros: free food, free concerts
Cons: management unorganized, compensation
On a typical day I will come in before staff and make sure that orders have been filled and that each establishment is stocked and ready for business at the start of each event.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serving
Server (Former Employee), Arlington ParkMay 1, 2014
Just a basic waitress position. The management was very easy going and everyone helped everyone. Hardest part is when an order would not come out right. The guest tend to want to blame the server when sometimes it has nothing to do with them. But at this job the majority of people were there to have fun so generally everyone in a good mood.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was smooth as can be
Cook/Beverage Department12 (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
There wasn't any problems, I enjoyed being apart of the events that have taken place there. Also, knowing that my work was appreciated. Co-workers encouraged me to stay and help . Congratulated me when ever my work was completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome, fun place to work at!
Concessions Cashier (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 28, 2014
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: easy to conform and want to change to a different job
A great environment to work at. It is a fun job, everyone goes there to have a great time and that is what you experience, and promote. It is rewarding when you make other people happy and offer great customer service. It is great pay for what we do, the benefits are good and we work for a union.

The hardest part of the job is working in the afternoons – more... and almost all weekends. The most enjoyable part is being able to work in a great dynamic fun arena. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work enviroment
MANAGER/SOUS-CHEF (Former Employee), orlando, miami, newyorkApril 25, 2014
Has great company policies. Quality items sold. Takes pride in what they do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tradition of excellence in food and beverage management
Assistant Director of Operations (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 18, 2014
Pros: exciting venue locations
Cons: muddled leadership
The culture is changing to a business analytics focused unit of Compass Group and losing touch with the values and principals that brought them to this point, They have had difficulty in selling Clients on the sincerety of their mesage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work!
In seats runner (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 18, 2014
Pros: free baseball. everyday something new.
Cons: fear of being hit with a baseball.
I love the atmospere and the people. The fans are so generous. I would recommend it to anyone who loves people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of favoritism within managers
supervisor (Former Employee), concessionsApril 16, 2014
Pros: good pay, good hours
Cons: no breaks, discrimination
I was fired for having the right to speak as a worker and United states citizen I spoke for those that did not have a voice for those that were afraid to lose their jobs, I worked in Barclays center Brooklyn for 1 year since opening as a concession supervisor I did my job like I was told everyday with no complaints I was approached by several employees – more... every event complaining about not getting any breaks during the event,to make this short one day I decide to speak up and write a email to levy corporate and tell them about everything that was going on with management few days later I was told I was no longer needed and was fired from my supervisor position. Is sad because I enjoyed working there and taking care of the guest that came to the events as well as training New staff I hope one day I get the opportunity to get my job back and be able to advance within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace, 60 + hour work week, entertaining,
Regional Controller (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 15, 2014
Reviewing weekly projections, monthly sales reports, inventory structure, reviewing contracts, providing leadership training to my employees, assisting Regional Operational directors with cost saving projects, meeting with clients regarding monthly financial reports, working on upgrading financial systems, worked on personal development and growth plans, – more... complete monthly P&L Statements and balance sheet account reconciliation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server/Trainer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 14, 2014
A great Company! we Get to show Guest the experience of a great NFL football team experience .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 13, 2014
Pros: free food, people you meet
Cons: no breaks, no healthcare, management doesn't care
I do not enjoy this job at all. It is stressful and the management does not care about you at all. I work 10-12 hour days all the time and I get no scheduled breaks. The only good thing is the people I got to meet i.e. owners of the teams, players, etc.

About Levy Restaurants

This company's menu of operations feeds people out on the town and at the game. Levy Restaurants is a leading restaurant operator – Read more

Levy Restaurants Photos