Levy Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun reliable sufficient pay
Premium Server (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 October 2016
Was ultimately the greatest experience ! In regards of knowledge, as well as fun in comparison to all my other job experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managers
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 June 2016
• Perform work in kitchen settings as a cook
• Fast-paced environment requiring excellent Customer Service, Attention to detail, Accuracy, and Strong communications skills
• Responsibilities include:
Preparing and delivering food
Able to stand for long periods of time
Walking to deliver food to concessions
Excellent problem solving skills
Lifts and transports case of product up to 50lbs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun filled workplace
CONCESSION TEAM LEAD (COOK) (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 August 2016
Levy Restaurant is an excellent workplace with enthusiastic people. A fun-filled place with excellent personalities.
Pros
Free Launches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON31 March 2016
its was very nice to work there people are friendly, i did enjoy working at levy restaurant. i learn a lot and the coworkers are very nice. When you working there you don't see the time untill you shift is over.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fund to work at Toronto 2015 Pan Am
Concession Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 August 2015
it was so busy for the Pan Am Games exciting to assist so many customer. it was crazy.
I have learned to assist so many customers within a short period of time, learned to work in a very very fast environment

I enjoyed working for Levy Restaurant - organized
we worked as a term and accommodating
it was when I was serving customers welcoming them with a smile and serving them as fast as i could
Pros
free lunch
Cons
some days long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment in a state of the art facility.
Suite Host / Suite Runner (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 September 2015
Fun, fast paced environment with opportunity for advancement. Inconsistencies since the building reopened for business since renovations but things are constantly improving.
Pros
Lunch available for purchase on site. Discount for merchandise.
Cons
Lack of free parking in nearby area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace!
CONCESSION CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 August 2015
I started working at Levy as a Concession cashier in May during Women's FIFA.

It's a great enviroment to work in. You get to new people. It's mostly busy during half time, and sometimes in the beginning when doors open.

You have to stand for a long period of time but you do get breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good establishment
Food Runner (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 October 2014
fun place to eat and dine. the customers are always happy when leaving.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement du travail agréable
SUPERVISEUR DES LOGES CORPORATIVES (Former Employee) –  Montréal21 April 2015
Très bon endroit pour travailler.
Dynamique.
J'ai eu une promotion!
Une équipe inspirant
Il y a toujours de l'action
Pros
chance à se surpasser
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Levy Restaurants reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 662 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Levy Restaurants Reviews by Location