Find companies:
Levy Restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
243 reviews

Levy Restaurants Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and fast-paced work environment.
Stand Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 27, 2014
I have learned better ways to perfect my time-management and leadership skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Suite Attendant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 14, 2014
Levy Restaurants is the Premier Provider of Premium Services to their clients/guest.

It is a great company that provides significant opportunities for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Banker's Life Fieldhouse Concession Worker Cashier (Current Employee), IndianapolisJuly 11, 2014
Our days starts when everyone pitch in to help make the nachos and popcorn and we all are assign an register. I learn that I need to work hard to move up into the field of managment. The hardest part of the job is to make sure that the money is all counted
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An demanding and interesting venue to work
Suites Manager (Current Employee), The O2 ArenaJuly 9, 2014
Pros: work with some great people and every event can be different
Cons: long hours are the main con
No 2 days are the same and on event days we can deal with up to 2000 guests on Suite Level (We have 98 Hospitality Suites in Total).

Myself and the other Suite managers look after the suites, the Supervisors (4 per night) and anywhere up to 90 Suite Attendants on an event night.

Also involved with the ongoing training on attendants and Supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casher
Casher (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 9, 2014
• Greet customers entering establishments.
• Receive payment by cash, credit cards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Detroit, MichiganJuly 8, 2014
Cons: not enough hours
A day at work is very fast paced, everyone comes in ready to work. We start off with our morning meeting to let us no what we have to get done today. Everyone is assigned a task anywhere from loading or unloading trucks, delivering food to proper locations, being in the freezer organizing, dry storage area, condiment carts, or moving and delivering – more... kegs and beer. There is never a down time, which I like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJuly 7, 2014
I worked at a baseball stadium setting so a typical day is helping customers with orders. I learned how to be patient and helpful through this job. the hardest part of the job is the heat and sometimes things can get behind schedule. The most enjoyable part is getting to watch baseball games while working and getting to create a relationship with the – more... season ticket holders because once they know you they always come back to your line just to see you and talk for a little bit to see how you are that day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job at Chase field!
Server/Bartender (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 6, 2014
Great first job! Everyone was amazing, from Supervisors to Manager. Unfortunately, having a lot of days off wasn't the greatest, especially when players were out on the road. Fun Place to work if you're just starting off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catering Sales and Operations for all Arena events.
Sales and Catering Manager (Former Employee), Miami FLJuly 6, 2014
Pros: working with great organization (miami heat)
Cons: minimal to none in operational support.
I started with Levy in college as host in a suite level club. Moved to catering and after college was promoted to catering sales manager. In this position I was responsible for communication with all internal clients of the Arena and the Miami Heat, external clients with private events and concert and shows, our culinary team,staffing and event production. – more... We catered to wide variety of clientele from various industries, this was by far one of the best work experiences of my career thus far. I learned how to operate multiple events at once during a live basketball game or concert. I managed staff, ordered and managed inventory of products, and worked directly with clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great places to work at Levy
Catering Server (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: strong hours
Levy Restaurants is a wonderful job to have. you can learn different things and plus experience how to react with guest, cooking, serving. everyday is different you will love to work for Levy Restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Brooklyn. NYJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Productive work place with great team work. Management was very supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with all of the different costumers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job
server/busser/catering/bartender (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 2, 2014
learned something new everyday at work, hard work but very very enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work then it wasn't really fast.
Key Concessions Supervisor for Non-Profit (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJune 30, 2014
When I first started for Levy it was a great place the management team was awesome and they really seemed to care about the people working under them. Even the highest up at the location new everyone's name and it just gave you a different feeling coming into work at a place like that. Then after a few years those managers moved on the the replacement – more... plan for those manager was frustrating. I started to get told I could not advance because I start at the bottom and the people I worked with would never respect me. Then I was told by those same managers that I was looked at as a manager when I worked and given management responsibilities just not paid accordingly. I will be honest I got frustrated and I want to move on. Although every time this came up they told me they would train me to become a manager. I then was never given the promotion or training until I was eventually laid off. I learned a lot of valuable work experience here along with made a ton of great friends. I would not have change how it played out working here for anything. What it taught me went way beyond the work place in terms of experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun workplace.
Managing Supervisor (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJune 17, 2014
A great place that is very fast paced.
Learned great managerial skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Experience, Unreasonable Expectations
Concessions Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 17, 2014
A typical day of work as Concessions Supervisor was to open all concessions assigned to me on a given day, which included food running, assembly, cash pick-up and delivery, inventory count and other similar tasks. I learned how to manage employees while also being micro-managed by several managers. Co-workers were enjoyable though not always willing – more... to assist or pull their own weight, unfortunately. The hardest part of the job was the constant lack of communication between upper management, concession managers and kitchen managers; staff. The most enjoyable part of the job was experiencing various interesting events that would take place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company
CASHIER/ STAND LEAD (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 16, 2014
decent company to work for. No reasonable room for growth, but okay job for a young adult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, have fun, and interact with the guest
Concession Supervisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, North CarolinaJune 10, 2014
Cons: not really any breaks
overall an okay job. Go to work have a staff meeting with the other supervisors and managers, grab my paper work and head to my stand, check my stand for cleanliness and to cut on equipment, count and organize my inventory, start to prep the stand with candy baskets and greet my cooks, wait on my group of cashiers to come in. get them set up and assigned – more... to certain task, go and get the money, set t he money up and assign people to registers, have a cashier meeting and make sure everyone is comfortable and knows what to do before the doors open. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interface with sports patrons
Concessions Supervisor Seasonal/Part Time (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 6, 2014
Pros: interfacing with all cultures
Cons: no scheduled breaks
Meeting different sports fans is fun and educational. The most interesting thing is to see the reactions that people have for stars and sports personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Stand Lead (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 4, 2014
It's an fun an great place to work. You meet an lot of people an there is always room for growth here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and Friendly
Server (Former Employee), La Quinta, CAMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches was great. i also loved how fast paced it was.
Cons: not being a full time job was disappointing, took most of your lunch time just getting to and from the tent and clocking in and out.
I loved working for Levy Restaurants. It was a upbeat and the people i worked with were amazing. The managers were straight forward and that was nice. The job was great once i got used to being on my feet so much. If it wasn't for my feet i would have not one problem. I got new shoes and it was great after that.

1 2 3 4 5

About Levy Restaurants

This company's menu of operations feeds people out on the town and at the game. Levy Restaurants is a leading restaurant operator – Read more

Levy Restaurants Photos