Find companies:
Levi Strauss & Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
125 reviews

Levi Strauss & Co. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed my many years there.
Various (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 3, 2012
Held various administrative positions, from Clerk Typist to Sales Administration Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically the same long hours.
Production (Former Employee), Canton, MSApril 11, 2014
I enjoyed this place also. It amazed me as we prepared the clothes, shoes, purses, and belts to be ship out top all those different companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee), MississippiApril 10, 2014
My Manager was awesome. The pay was great and the people were wonderful. There were challenges but overall I loved the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits
Sewing Machine Operator (Former Employee), Morrilton, ARApril 8, 2014
A good place to work. Great pay. Great benefits. Great opportunities for advancement. Management cared about their employees and gave appropiate time for cross training on different postions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Levi Strauss & Co
Account Associate (Former Employee), Frisco, TXApril 4, 2014
Pros: product, benefits, compensation
Cons: commute to work
Fun culture and company. Challenging work. Great support from co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
flexpac (Former Employee), Henderson, NVMarch 25, 2014
Pros: over time
Cons: no work
very nice place to work learned alot.did flexpac to shipping to recieving to sorter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, very comfortable environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMarch 24, 2014
Pros: holiday off
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work is very mellow and managers are always on the floor checking for all merchandise that is set on the floor. Co workers are very hard working and interactive with customers. The hardest part of the job would definitely be rearranging the shelves the most enjoyable would be meeting new people from around the world and being able to – more... tell them more about the city we live in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive summery
FLOOR MANAGER (Former Employee), indiaMarch 24, 2014
Pros: coffee tea
Cons: short break
on one
festival we did a sale of 3.5lack rupees and it waz a great and amazing experince
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive . Great attention to customer needs.
Sales Associate (Stylist) (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere, fashionable
Cons: n/a
This company is great for many impressionable reasons.
I learned to communicate effectively with customers, and to never be afraid to ask for help.
Management is astounding, their jobs are their life and they stay true to the company's goals and vision.
Co-workers are amazing, goal oriented people. Everyone works with each other in order for the store – more... to run smoothly.
Hardest part of the job would be actually making a big sale. Customers aren't always buying.
The most enjoyable part would be the interaction with different people every single day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Lead (Former Employee), Tulalip, WAMarch 19, 2014
Levi's lets its employees dress however they want and express themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 6, 2014
This was my first hit at retail experience. The management changed so often that it was extremely hard to deal with all the new personalities. They didn't make much room for anything else to go on in your life, even as part time. The hours were horrible but the connection with co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Energised and focused work environment with loads of fun
Senior Sourcing Manager (Current Employee), BangaloreFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: fun loving environment
There is a very clear vision in the organization. Every individual is very clear of his role in the path. There is a very high degree of partnership, transparency, focus on fair practices. Splendid team work which helps to resolve possible issues. Every one is reachable and the team is focused on solutions at the time of need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Interim Store Manager (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXFebruary 20, 2014
Same as previous LS&Co review. Same game, different location and just a step above the rest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work
Product Development Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 12, 2014
The campus is just beautiful such an innovating company too. I learned the basics of fashion at Levi's and it was such a growing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and easy going
Cashier (Former Employee), Barstow, CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly staff
Cons: not that many hours in the beggining
I only worked at Levi's for a few months before advancing on to another career choice but while there I had a great time. Folding pants all day can get tedious but the fun staff makes enjoyable. At this location, since it is a stop on the way to Vegas for the tour buses, I had to work with many people from different countries who don't speak any English. – more... At first it was challenging but now I can say a few different phrases in about 6 different languages. The starting pay isn't much but the longer you work there and show that you are a hard worker you will start to get so many more hours and a higher pay rate. definitely a great job especially for people looking for their first job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the most authentic people I've had the pleasure of working with.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 3, 2014
The culture is very accepting and the people are one of a kind. It's retail, so the job comes with specific demands of your life- as to be expected. Lots of room for internal promotion and development if you are willing to put in the work. A great retail experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Supervisor (Current Employee), BelfastJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: uniform
Cons: can't move up with company
My typical day at Levi consists of primarily managing the shop floor. This includes directing and supporting other colleagues in their work, as well as working with customers, identifying their needs and finding them the perfect pair of jeans. I take great satisfaction being in charge of visualisation within the store, meeting both company guidelines – more... as well as other visual aspects including mannequins and product placement. I also heavily support management accepting and processing deliveries onto the internal system and making appropriate adjustments. Alongside this it is my job to file away weekly paperwork and complete till audits. I also review sales-personnel P.S.T. and help them step by step to grow and improve on these results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Stylist/Cashier (Current Employee), Livermore, CAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: hours cut
It's definitely diverse and it got me to learn about people and how to interact with them. Personally, I find it a tad bit hard to persuade someone to buy a pair of jeans. Others seem to have a knack for it, but I guess I haven't found my knack.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok as an entry level place to work
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Management is all over the place, coworkers were great and very supportive. No place for advancement here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work and great management.
Sales Support (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 16, 2014
Very fun place to work with opportunities for different tasks and the managers were always professional, helpful, hands on and friendly.

1 2 3 4 5

About Levi Strauss & Co.

Yes, Levi Strauss & Co. (LS&CO.) has jeans, but it gets the casual workday wardrobe, inside and out.¬†A global¬†manufacturer of – Read more

Levi Strauss & Co. Photos