Find companies:
Levi Strauss & Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
151 reviews

Levi Strauss & Co. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Production Manager (Former Employee), cornwall, ONAugust 21, 2012
I worked at Levis for over 35 years , all of my management skills came from here , all of my human skills came from here, all of my people skills came here , at times I really miss it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed my many years there.
Various (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 3, 2012
Held various administrative positions, from Clerk Typist to Sales Administration Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to wrok
Coordinator (Current Employee), Canton, MsJuly 24, 2014
Levi's is a good place to work. They have a good management team and I've grown a lot since I've worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place ever
Maintenance Technician/Production Worker (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJuly 22, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: people were amazing to work with
Wish I had never left. It was the best place I ever worked. The benefits were great and so were the company parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Amazing Company to work for!
Store Manager (Former Employee), Warrenton, MOJuly 4, 2014
I love working for Levi Strauss and Company! They provided a great salary and benefits package. My managers were hard workers which, I learned so much from!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and had great benefits and the workplace was fantastic
Quality and Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 2, 2014
Working with Levi Strauss was beneficial for my career. The benefits was excellent and management had an open door policy and if a problem should arise they were always there to work out a solution that would benefit all concerned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cypress, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: retail
Working at Levi Strauss was a well to do job, I enjoed the atmosphere and people i worked with. I learned alot of sales and communicative skills, also how to professionally adress people on a friendly basis. The hardest part of the job, being that it was clothing store, i would say was dealing with customer service and always greeting and being cordial – more... with all assortments of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting room supervisor
Cutting room supervisor (Former Employee), Powell, TNJune 30, 2014
Pros: i loved every minute of this job !
Cons: levi's benefits were outstanding. retirement, not so much.
I began working at Levi's in the office doing payroll. At that time we manually did it and sent it to Knoxville data processing. The sheets would come back and we had to audit it. Then we would send it back
to run the checks. We ended up getting our own computers and we
had to key the payroll in ourselves. I also kept the savings bonds, did the back – more... up every afternoon and transmitted to our home office in San Francisco. I kept the books on the fabric used in the cutting room
and had to send in a report in on usage to home office. I worked there for thirty two and a half years. The last 12 being a cutting room
supervisor. Over the thirty two years, I probably did just about every
job except sewing. I'm ready to slow down now and I still want to work. Hopefully as receptionist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job training
Production Development Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 26, 2014
I was thrown into this position without knowing anything and coworkers were really busy to even train new employees.

It took me about 2-3 weeks to get set up and had a lot of technical issues that weren't resolved for over a month.

Use of tools that weren't trained to me properly so I had to ask what each one is for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high traffic and fast paced! Loved the energy
Visual & Merchandising Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 25, 2014
Management Responsibilities
Business acumen
Visual placement
All experienced and competent people working together to reach a common goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with strong values, unfortunately doesn't pay well and expectations are always changing.
Store Manager (Former Employee), OregonJune 20, 2014
Pros: cool corporate people, get to wear awesome jeans everyday
Cons: direction changes constantly, revolving door of district managers
Levi's can be a fun and rewarding company to work for. There is a dedicated focus on community involvement and giving back, but for some employees it can feel forced. Starting pay is minimum wage but job performance expectations are well beyond "the minimum." The success of a store has more to do with location than anything else, international customers – more... buy Premium Levi's by the stack, whereas local customers are more value driven and want to buy based on price point.
Career advancement can be slow as there are more stores closing than opening. On the plus side, corporate level employees tend to be cool and less stuffy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused and productive environment with management support of revenue-generating ideas from all levels.
Senior Merchant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 17, 2014
Pros: fair compensation (perk being vacation time); great work location, fun and creative environment, sense of loyalty
Cons: no additional benefits competitive with marketplace - no food/drink perks, no free parking, no gym, etc.
Levi's encouraged cross-functional communication and dialog to drive business. Brainstorming was rewarded and opinions valued. Back to back meetings were typical, and sometimes it was hard to get things accomplished because of "red tape" and "hoops." Culture is extremely loyal and proud of the brand, nice and respectful of others. Levi's openly supported – more... rights of all individuals, and very involved in charities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked at
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee), Hebron, KYJune 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: bigger wage and more hours wouldnt hurt
I've worked at more than a couple places, i only made 10.15 but i loved that job, the people were friendly, they trained me everything i wanted training on. i was lead in shipping after 4 months and assistant supervisor after 11 months. great place!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an interesting place to work, with a very diverse environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Times Square, NYJune 14, 2014
A typical day is pretty smooth, the managers all overall mix there professional and personal feelings together so the day you have is pretty much dependent upon how the managers came in feeling that day. I've learned alot about the company and also how to handle anyone in any situation while still being professional. My Co-Workers are all for the most – more... part amazing to work with, and enjoyable to be around. The hardest part of the job is either the daily language barriers and/or pleasing the managers while staying true to the person you are. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people i get to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 11, 2014
Pros: discounted clothes
Cons: short shifts
I would encounter all types of customers from all around the world. I learned how to deal with customers that couldn't speak English very well. My co-workers were pretty much like me. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with all the different customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Multicultural place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Commerce CAJune 9, 2014
I really enjoyed my time at Levis its a fun place to work and filled with customers from all over the world. (Citadel Outlets)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an okay company for a person to start but i dont feel its a long-term job
Holsterdriver,ForkliftOperator,order picker (Current Employee), Canton, MSJune 8, 2014
I'm currently an Hi-Lo operator i stock in pick orders in in a productive manner. I've learned many things here like driving the hostler truck which is used to move semi trailers to in from the dock. The management is okay my co-workers are good team workers. Its not a hard part of the job everything is easy. what i like most about this job is the benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Interesting people, always had a smile on my face when talking to them.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tulare, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: 15 min breaks, free snacks, friendly atmosphere
Cons: only seasonal, no job security, always worrying
A typical work day would include putting on name tag, grabbing walkie- talkie, helping customers find specific jeans that would fit them. I learned all I could about properly folding jeans and how to appropriately address customers. My managers would help each individual worker and help them with their weaknesses to get them to where they needed to – more... be within the organization. Many of my co- workers would mess around and talk to each other. It was a big temptation not to join in but I would busy myself with helping customers. The most enjoyable part is when I helped a customer and they would thank me for helping. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being one With the Jean
Denim Stylist (Former Employee), Clinton, CTMay 5, 2014
Pros: fashion
Cons: every location should have an instore seamstress :)
The coolest thing ever about working for Levi Strauss is meeting the coolest people in the world who love them. It is more than an American brand, it is American Culture, and the thread that bonds people from one country to the next. Lifting, pulling and styling is always worth it, when the alchemy of a perfect jean turn your customer from a frog to – more... a prince. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going atmasphere
Sales Associate/Cashier/Floor Set (Former Employee), San Marcos,TXApril 30, 2014
A typical day at work for me would involve focusing on the over all look of the store.

1 2 3 4 5

About Levi Strauss & Co.

Yes, Levi Strauss & Co. (LS&CO.) has jeans, but it gets the casual workday wardrobe, inside and out.¬†A global¬†manufacturer of – Read more

Levi Strauss & Co. Photos