Find companies:
Levi Strauss & Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
158 reviews

Levi Strauss & Co. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Production Manager (Former Employee), cornwall, ONAugust 21, 2012
I worked at Levis for over 35 years , all of my management skills came from here , all of my human skills came from here, all of my people skills came here , at times I really miss it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed my many years there.
Various (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 3, 2012
Held various administrative positions, from Clerk Typist to Sales Administration Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial experience and good first job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Queenstown, MDAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free pair of jeans, free shirt (depending on if your part time/full time, seasonal/temporary)
Cons: taken very seriously, if you're a good worker you're going to always be working long tiring shifts, always have to be doing something, my shift would end at 10, but sometimes they'd make me stay there way into 11 o'clock
I had an excellent first working experience at Levi's. The management there had high standards for both the store and it's employee's which was beneficial to me because I wasn't just standing around not caring like I see a lot in the retail industry. We always had to be doing something whether it was assisting customers or straightening up the store. – more... If we were seen not doing our job there were consequences which was kind of stupid but in the long run it was all for the best.. when I look back in retrospect, I understand why the management did what they did... it might be the retail industry but it's nice to see managers who are actually passionate about their job. I understand that you can really work your way up, you might be a manager or a sales associate at one point, but if you work hard enough in retail you can move pretty far up in whatever company you work for and I'm referring to moving up to the corporate part of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company -Great brand
Store Manager (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLAugust 15, 2014
Pros: brand
Cons: payroll
I have no complains for this company, just the payroll structure was really tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. BO/BI Developer
Sr. BO/BI Developer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 14, 2014
Levi Strauss & Co. is a worldwide corporation organized into three geographic divisions. The core Levi's was founded in 1873 in San Francisco, specializing in riveted denim jeans and different lines of casual and street fashion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet productive work environment
Windows7 Deployment Technician (Former Employee), San FranciscoAugust 6, 2014
My day consisted of getting desktops and laptops ready for Windows 7 roll-out. It included imaging new systems, migrating user's data, and installing list of required applications. I worked with a team of SCCM engineers and more experienced desktop support technicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Levi's
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: easy going work enviroment
Cons: no upward mobility, annual layoffs
Colleagues were great and the culture was warm and accepting. There was no possibility for upward mobility.
International company can provide good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Americal MNC
Manager-Application Development (Current Employee), Bangalore - IndiaJuly 31, 2014
Pros: over all good
Cons: job not much challenging
Good Place to work and company has Good values.
Good environment and co-workers are also co-operative
I am looking for more challenging job.
Most Enjoyable part is, one company one family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company I ever worked for!!!
Technical Developer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: too much downsizing
Cons: diverse, hip, fun and caring co.
Levi Strauss & Co. is by far the best company that I ever worked for. It was a place that fostered many forms of diversity, recognized talent, developed it's teams, provided great benefits, flexible hours, and expressed a concern for the team's safety and well being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to wrok
Coordinator (Current Employee), Canton, MsJuly 24, 2014
Levi's is a good place to work. They have a good management team and I've grown a lot since I've worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place ever
Maintenance Technician/Production Worker (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJuly 22, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: people were amazing to work with
Wish I had never left. It was the best place I ever worked. The benefits were great and so were the company parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Amazing Company to work for!
Store Manager (Former Employee), Warrenton, MOJuly 4, 2014
I love working for Levi Strauss and Company! They provided a great salary and benefits package. My managers were hard workers which, I learned so much from!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and had great benefits and the workplace was fantastic
Quality and Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 2, 2014
Working with Levi Strauss was beneficial for my career. The benefits was excellent and management had an open door policy and if a problem should arise they were always there to work out a solution that would benefit all concerned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cypress, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: retail
Working at Levi Strauss was a well to do job, I enjoed the atmosphere and people i worked with. I learned alot of sales and communicative skills, also how to professionally adress people on a friendly basis. The hardest part of the job, being that it was clothing store, i would say was dealing with customer service and always greeting and being cordial – more... with all assortments of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting room supervisor
Cutting room supervisor (Former Employee), Powell, TNJune 30, 2014
Pros: i loved every minute of this job !
Cons: levi's benefits were outstanding. retirement, not so much.
I began working at Levi's in the office doing payroll. At that time we manually did it and sent it to Knoxville data processing. The sheets would come back and we had to audit it. Then we would send it back
to run the checks. We ended up getting our own computers and we
had to key the payroll in ourselves. I also kept the savings bonds, did the back – more... up every afternoon and transmitted to our home office in San Francisco. I kept the books on the fabric used in the cutting room
and had to send in a report in on usage to home office. I worked there for thirty two and a half years. The last 12 being a cutting room
supervisor. Over the thirty two years, I probably did just about every
job except sewing. I'm ready to slow down now and I still want to work. Hopefully as receptionist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job training
Production Development Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 26, 2014
I was thrown into this position without knowing anything and coworkers were really busy to even train new employees.

It took me about 2-3 weeks to get set up and had a lot of technical issues that weren't resolved for over a month.

Use of tools that weren't trained to me properly so I had to ask what each one is for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high traffic and fast paced! Loved the energy
Visual & Merchandising Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 25, 2014
Management Responsibilities
Business acumen
Visual placement
All experienced and competent people working together to reach a common goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with strong values, unfortunately doesn't pay well and expectations are always changing.
Store Manager (Former Employee), OregonJune 20, 2014
Pros: cool corporate people, get to wear awesome jeans everyday
Cons: direction changes constantly, revolving door of district managers
Levi's can be a fun and rewarding company to work for. There is a dedicated focus on community involvement and giving back, but for some employees it can feel forced. Starting pay is minimum wage but job performance expectations are well beyond "the minimum." The success of a store has more to do with location than anything else, international customers – more... buy Premium Levi's by the stack, whereas local customers are more value driven and want to buy based on price point.
Career advancement can be slow as there are more stores closing than opening. On the plus side, corporate level employees tend to be cool and less stuffy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused and productive environment with management support of revenue-generating ideas from all levels.
Senior Merchant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 17, 2014
Pros: fair compensation (perk being vacation time); great work location, fun and creative environment, sense of loyalty
Cons: no additional benefits competitive with marketplace - no food/drink perks, no free parking, no gym, etc.
Levi's encouraged cross-functional communication and dialog to drive business. Brainstorming was rewarded and opinions valued. Back to back meetings were typical, and sometimes it was hard to get things accomplished because of "red tape" and "hoops." Culture is extremely loyal and proud of the brand, nice and respectful of others. Levi's openly supported – more... rights of all individuals, and very involved in charities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked at
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee), Hebron, KYJune 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: bigger wage and more hours wouldnt hurt
I've worked at more than a couple places, i only made 10.15 but i loved that job, the people were friendly, they trained me everything i wanted training on. i was lead in shipping after 4 months and assistant supervisor after 11 months. great place!

1 2 3 4 5

About Levi Strauss & Co.

Yes, Levi Strauss & Co. (LS&CO.) has jeans, but it gets the casual workday wardrobe, inside and out.¬†A global¬†manufacturer of – Read more

Levi Strauss & Co. Photos