Find companies:
Levi Strauss & Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
169 reviews

Levi Strauss & Co. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Production Manager (Former Employee), cornwall, ONAugust 21, 2012
I worked at Levis for over 35 years , all of my management skills came from here , all of my human skills came from here, all of my people skills came here , at times I really miss it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed my many years there.
Various (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 3, 2012
Held various administrative positions, from Clerk Typist to Sales Administration Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but very productive
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 24, 2014
I learned how to better my customer service skills. The supervisors were very hands on with the training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong ability to advance but too many re-orgs
Director, Commercial Planning (Former Employee), San FranciscoSeptember 22, 2014
With an educated and committed team, LS & Co offers the ability to advance into ever more challenging roles and to be creative in your current role. Unfortunately, some of the strongest and most developmental managers have left the company due to the almost yearly reorganizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Flex Pac Operator (Former Employee), Canton, MSSeptember 17, 2014
This job had a lot of opportunities. I enjoyed working with the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Manager (Former Employee), Ellenton, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Easy job. Medium paste. Cool employees. When season comes its pretty hectic but its enjoyable, makes the days go by faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 15, 2014
provided great customer service to all guest on a daily basis, handled debit cash and credit transaction on register daily.
i learned that there is always a way to assist and help a customer even when we feel or ustomer feel there is no way, you can go far and beyond such as checking other stores and systems .i enjoyed my team we helped each other no – more... matter what while becoming a family.i enjoy helping guest and customers find proper solutions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mass disorganization and lack of leadership
Product Management (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 12, 2014
The worst company I've ever worked for.

The "plan" for globalization was non existent.

No emphasis on career growth and people stay in the same job for 10 years and are complacent and resigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place holder
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Midtown New York, NYSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: discounted clothes
Cons: short breaks
A typical day involved styling customers. I learned how to understand peoples needs, and how to present a store. The management was okay in terms of telling people how to do the job. Co workers were barely motivated. The hardest part of the job was trying to get sales. The most enjoyable part was seeing the new merchandise come in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifestyle Brand that taught outgoingness
Women's Floor Captain (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 5, 2014
The Levi's culture was prevalent since day one of working there. Having such a huge employee number, it felt hard to move up quickly. While employed at Levi's, I learned the value of human interaction and how to talk to just about anyone.

Management played a crucial part in my career growth. I always felt that I had a mentor, guiding me through my – more... day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company - poor job security
Cash & Data Control Manager (Former Employee), Eugene, ORSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: good discounts - fun work environment
Cons: poor job security - minimal advancement
Recently laid off 800 managers world wide - expecting more lay offs next year.
Good culture with solid goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an Okay Job for Entry-Level Retail!
Stylist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: discounts, culture, always cool music!, training, experience
Cons: short lunches, management, unorganized, etc.
It being my first retail job (but not first job regarding customer service), I can definitely say that they teach you the basics of how to do sales and how to handle customer service pretty well! I worked as a 'Stylist' at the Flagship Store on Market in San Francisco, and since there were an abundance of tourists from all over the world, it definitely – more... challenges you and gives you a variety of people to converse with!

The only issues that I found that made me want to work somewhere else, is the management. A classmate of mine worked there as well, and told me that there were new management positions being filled, and many are new; mainly because people left their positions for other opportunities. They are really unorganized when it came to scheduling and actually paying attention to when people are available. Not only that, they do change policies VERY OFTEN, so it's really hard to keep up with everything.

Also being a Stylist, which isn't technically Sales but still plays a part, we only get paid 10.74 - thats minimum wage. For what we do, we should be paid more.

Overall, It's a great experience if you are new to sales or customer service. You'll learn how important it is to fully give your attention to the customer, learn more about them so you can direct them to a product that best fit their needs! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial experience and good first job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Queenstown, MDAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free pair of jeans, free shirt (depending on if your part time/full time, seasonal/temporary)
Cons: taken very seriously, if you're a good worker you're going to always be working long tiring shifts, always have to be doing something, my shift would end at 10, but sometimes they'd make me stay there way into 11 o'clock
I had an excellent first working experience at Levi's. The management there had high standards for both the store and it's employee's which was beneficial to me because I wasn't just standing around not caring like I see a lot in the retail industry. We always had to be doing something whether it was assisting customers or straightening up the store. – more... If we were seen not doing our job there were consequences which was kind of stupid but in the long run it was all for the best.. when I look back in retrospect, I understand why the management did what they did... it might be the retail industry but it's nice to see managers who are actually passionate about their job. I understand that you can really work your way up, you might be a manager or a sales associate at one point, but if you work hard enough in retail you can move pretty far up in whatever company you work for and I'm referring to moving up to the corporate part of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company -Great brand
Store Manager (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLAugust 15, 2014
Pros: brand
Cons: payroll
I have no complains for this company, just the payroll structure was really tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. BO/BI Developer
Sr. BO/BI Developer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 14, 2014
Levi Strauss & Co. is a worldwide corporation organized into three geographic divisions. The core Levi's was founded in 1873 in San Francisco, specializing in riveted denim jeans and different lines of casual and street fashion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet productive work environment
Windows7 Deployment Technician (Former Employee), San FranciscoAugust 6, 2014
My day consisted of getting desktops and laptops ready for Windows 7 roll-out. It included imaging new systems, migrating user's data, and installing list of required applications. I worked with a team of SCCM engineers and more experienced desktop support technicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Levi's
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: easy going work enviroment
Cons: no upward mobility, annual layoffs
Colleagues were great and the culture was warm and accepting. There was no possibility for upward mobility.
International company can provide good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Americal MNC
Manager-Application Development (Current Employee), Bangalore - IndiaJuly 31, 2014
Pros: over all good
Cons: job not much challenging
Good Place to work and company has Good values.
Good environment and co-workers are also co-operative
I am looking for more challenging job.
Most Enjoyable part is, one company one family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company I ever worked for!!!
Technical Developer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: too much downsizing
Cons: diverse, hip, fun and caring co.
Levi Strauss & Co. is by far the best company that I ever worked for. It was a place that fostered many forms of diversity, recognized talent, developed it's teams, provided great benefits, flexible hours, and expressed a concern for the team's safety and well being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to wrok
Coordinator (Current Employee), Canton, MsJuly 24, 2014
Levi's is a good place to work. They have a good management team and I've grown a lot since I've worked there.

1 2 3 4 5

About Levi Strauss & Co.

Yes, Levi Strauss & Co. (LS&CO.) has jeans, but it gets the casual workday wardrobe, inside and out.¬†A global¬†manufacturer of – Read more

Levi Strauss & Co. Photos