Lethbridge College Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work and enjoy a balanced lifestyle
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABNovember 7, 2015
I love working at Lethbridge College, it is one of the best places that I have every worked, the balance of working and family is perfect, the people are excellent to work with and for, the job is fun and exciting, challenging and enjoyable.
Pros
Benefits and extras that the college provides their staff
Cons
none I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, fun working environment
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABJune 11, 2016
Worked well while I was in school
Great people to work with
Awesome work environment
Learned data entry skills and cold calling skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABApril 23, 2016
This was an excellent opportunity while attending college as a student. Because it was a casual position, I was able to focus on my own studies at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Communications Intern (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABMay 25, 2016
Fun and interesting place to work with great benefits and colleagues easy to find, parking a plenty and good amenities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and flexible work environment
Subject Matter Expert (SME) (Former Employee) –  Work from HomeSeptember 1, 2014
The Instructional Design Team were flexible and creative and very helpful in bringing the ideas I had for the course I worked on to fruition. Working as a team helped all of us to identify and clarify small issues such that the course, hopefully, will be maximally useful to the students who register, and manageable for the instructor.
Pros
ability to do the work remotely, good communication via email and the small group meetings (3 or 4 people) went very wall.
Cons
difficulty hearing all the details of conversations when attending meetings by phone or skype, working in isolation also meant that feedback and social support for my work were less than optimal.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical government workplace
Instructor - Carpentry Department (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABFebruary 6, 2013
Students are very enjoyable to work with as well as peers. Management perspective not inline with private industry.
Pros
summers off.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Graphic Designer - Marketing (Advancement) (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABJanuary 28, 2015
A typical day at work would be very calm and steady. Great place to work
Pros
free gym, free physical traniers as of july 2015
Cons
budget cuts and no guarantee of jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short comute
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABNovember 29, 2012
Staff are the best anyone could hope to work with. Moral is good.
Pros
the work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture