Leon's Furniture

57 reviews

Leon's Furniture Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family style workplace
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ONJanuary 11, 2016
Leon's treats employees like family. If you put in the hard work, you will be rewarded.

Lots of benefits (Free) and decent wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level job
Front Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONDecember 29, 2015
I gained customer service skills and computer skills. The coworkers are great to work with and an overall good environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Delivery Person (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONDecember 4, 2015
The job was unreliable. Although I worked with some great people as a delivery team, the hours were long, the money to low, and certain times of each month, business was slow.
Pros
being own boss (on the road), Christmas parties
Cons
Long hours, slow business, money low
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and underpaid
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ONDecember 1, 2015
It looks nice at first, but then you understand that you'll get blamed for any mistake that the management will do. You can sit for 12 hours with only 5 customers coming in, basically wasting 12 hours of your day and not getting paid for. There's constant rivalry between you and other sales associates, and the management encourages you to fight for every customer, making those endless hours to be even worse.
Pros
Learn how to engage with customers
Cons
Underpaid, Long working day including every weekend, management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leons Furniture Ltd.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 16, 2015
Loved the environment. Great abilities and fun and amazing people,
I sold 750,000 dollars in my first year and that wasn't good enough. The goal for leons is One Million in order to keep your job. I did enjoy my job but some days I worked from 9:30am to 10:00pm. I am still passionate and love sales thank you
Pros
Great Friendship
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONOctober 14, 2015
I have worked with this company for about 2 years, I have enjoyed the staff and other employees, I would work in warehouse mostly but some time's would be needed to go on a delivery routes. I have learned a lot with this company such labeling, stocking and inventory.
Pros
10hr's or more they pay lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented and hardworking workplace.
Stockroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 8, 2015
At Leon's Furniture I worked very hard in the stock position of the store with other crew members. Doing stocked helped me build my team working, communication, problem solving and multi-tasking skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive atmosphere
Customer Pick-Up Associate/Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 6, 2015
Great training, and great management. Staff was friendly and code ethics were always in check. Great practice for experience with customers. Shifts were fair and equal.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laborer
Furniture mover/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Red deer ABSeptember 23, 2015
I helped deliver furniture and appliances to customer homes. I enjoyed it very much. I enjoyed the presence of my co worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and great place to work!
front desk/customer service/credit merchant (Former Employee) –  Downtown TorontoSeptember 13, 2015
Ive learned great multitasking, task managing and interpersonal skills working at this Leon's location! Very laid back workplace leaves a very relaxing atmosphere that has me looking forward to coming into work each morning, regardless of the workload.
Pros
Great break times, very relaxing work setting
Cons
lots of pressure for deadlines and paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They pay horrible
Front Dock Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONSeptember 1, 2015
for the tasks you are assigned to do the pay is horrible. it's just above minimum wage and you do a lot of heavy lifting so do yourself a favour and go work at tim hortons or mcdonalds for minimum wage and enjoy life.
Pros
n/a
Cons
horrible pay for back breaking work
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level workplace with little chance of advancement
Pick-up door supervisor & Inventory associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton ABJune 27, 2015
Entry level workplace, rapid change of workers.
Managers and coworkers are friendly, but without proper human resource regulations, it is hard to work here for a long time.
Inventory, receiving and management skills can be learnt here, which is the best part.
When there is little customers--and it happens frequently-- the job can be super boring.
There is little chance to get a raise unless changing the position.
A very good place for young people to gain experience, but it is not a place for career seekers.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good student Job
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 5, 2015
Good for students are just in need for a part time summer job and are not looking for a full time job. Leons is an overall great place to work, fun employees, great work hang outs, and a responsible organization.
Pros
Fun enviornment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement opportunities
Manager (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONMay 4, 2015
Leon's is a great place for someone to start a career. Anyone can start out in a part time position here and with the right amount of hard work the sky is the limit.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very shady company
Driver (Former Employee) –  SudburyMarch 23, 2015
I worked 1 year in the Sudbury , Ontario location...
I've never seen so much employee abuse from upper management in my life .. I was a delivery driver for these crooks..they hire mostly students in the warehouse that don't have a clue about their rights as an employee .
And the shady dealings I've seen there just blew my mind!!!
They blalantly rip off customers with garbage furniture they get from China.
Pros
None
Cons
To many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ONMarch 7, 2015
Leon's was a competitive sales environment with up to 8 sales associates on the floor at one time. With a competitive environment there was a certain tension between sales staff. The environment was productive, however could be negative as well.
The wages were 100% commission sales, and a bonus system was in place. Benefits were top of the line. The hours were very long each day, mostly 11-12 hour days.
Pros
flexibility with personal appointments
Cons
long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good environment
Warehouse supervisor, Deliveries, (Current Employee) –  Welland, ONFebruary 19, 2015
Easy people to get along with.
Steady pace
A lot of physical work and use of scanners/computers.
Deal with positive and negative customers while dealing with a service issue or while on delivery.
Pros
stay in a healthy physical shape from the work
Cons
dealing with negative customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with pleasant staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONFebruary 12, 2015
Typical day clock in and wait for customers
Learned much from customer interactions and other staff members
Food was excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent money and benefits.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, OntarioJanuary 3, 2015
Commission based job at a good percentage. Very difficult to have a personal life with this job, as you are expected to work nearly every weekend, and 11 hour days.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 11, 2014
Sales people are treated like kids with no respect and forced to lie to customers! worst place to work at, but money is not bad and maybe that's why i stayed there for long time, but a big mistake :(
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture