Find companies:
LensCrafters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
180 reviews

LensCrafters Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a decent company to work for.
Eyewear Consultant/Optometrist Technician (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLJune 11, 2014
Pros: yearly certificate for eyewear
Cons: lack the hours needed to survive.
They were the only company that would give me a chance although I was not bilingual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my location
Retail Manager (Former Employee), breaJune 5, 2014
I worked for LC for almost 10 years. It ended up becoming the company that did not care about their employees. There was not a good balance between homne life and work life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job While in College
Optometric Technician (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLMay 30, 2014
I loved working here for three-and-a-half out of the four years I worked here. Problems began with a change in store management. For the most part, the hours were flexible. I had four weeks a year vacation and a week of sick days. I had health insurance and retirement benefits (401K). I also had pension in my name that I did not have to pay into. Overall, – more... I liked this job and this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Eyewear Consultant (Former Employee), Florence scMay 29, 2014
It was a nice beginning job to meet the needs of the public. I met with the public daily and assisted them in their needs for clothing and answered any questions presented!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job but not much for a career
Lead Tech (Former Employee), Fairview Heights, ILMay 28, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities
Cons: long hours, company is short staffed
A typical day at work consisted of running one hour jobs for customers who need their glasses right away. Checking all special order glasses as they come in and making sure that all machines were operating correctly and that all sales were final and customers were satisfied all around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job
Retail Manager (Former Employee), Brookline, MAMay 24, 2014
This is one of the few jobs where I felt I was selling a product that positively impacted people's lives. Nothing is more satisfying than helping someone see clearly for the first time (especially children).

The downside is that the job is very complex, while the pay is not very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Work
Sales associate/ 0ptician tech (Former Employee), Milwaukee,Flordia,ChicagoMay 16, 2014
Pros: incentives
I would come in enter in my work Id number in the computer then I would make sure I have all the charts for the daily appointments. Then I would proceed to the testing rooms and make sure the testing equipment is turned on and the room is patient ready. Then look at the sales floor we as a team would make sure all the inventory is fill and current banners – more... are out. After that we would go over daily goals as a whole and as a individual. Also I would make sure everyone knew what the sales where and what as a team we want to accomplish. The Hardest part of the job was sometimes it was so busy you couldn't get to know patients as well. However because it was so busy most of the time the day would fly by and I felt like I learned a new skill everyday and the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all not bad
Lab Manager (Former Employee), Snellville, GAMay 13, 2014
Pros: benefits, vacations
Cons: expected way too much out of their employees with low pay
I really enjoyed working for this company at first. They had excellent benefits as well as time off. The problem I had was when I met the district manager who told me I made too much money. I felt that after that I was targeted by being moved over an hour away from my house making the commute unbearable. I soon quit to work at another optical place – more... closer with better hours for my needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Asheville, NCMay 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: hard to be full-time
I liked working there. the company worked with me, and taught me on the job and was really supportive and caring. I miss my old co- workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Optician (Former Employee), Richmond, CAApril 24, 2014
Pros: pros
Cons: cons
Learned how to be an Optician at Lenscrafters. As well as customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, all training given in the store, very friendly people to work with
Assistant Lab Manager (Former Employee), Glen BurnieApril 16, 2014
Learned all aspects of the optical field. From what the Rx's represented to manufacturing the eyeware
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale Supervisor
Sales Supervisor/Office Manager (Former Employee), Fayetteville, GAApril 16, 2014
Manager of all sales and top sale person, providing excellent customer service skills!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will teach you everything you need in the field
Licensed Optician (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 11, 2014
Pros: convinent work schedule
Cons: horriable hours
A great place to learn many levels of the optical industry from doctor office, lab to retail management. High turnover do to it being in a mall and attracting students or part time workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great work enviorment
Eyewear Consultant (Former Employee), Sumter, SCApril 6, 2014
Working at LensCrafters was a joy when i was dealing with the customers. With the staff i had encountered a few issues, such as not working well as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Champaign, ILMarch 25, 2014
This was a very organized and goal oriented work area. I was able to move up in this company while still grasping new tasks and procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environmen
Eye Advisor (Former Employee), Taylor, MIMarch 15, 2014
Pros: lunch was not taken out
Cons: consistantly had new management
A typical day at work consist of applying excellent customer service. I have learned how to verbally communicate with others in a professional manner. The management was constantly going through new management. Co-workers were not always pleasant. The hardest part of the job was adapting to the new management. The most enjoyable part of the job was – more... learning how to apply excellent customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonerful and rewarding medical field
RETAIL SUPERVISOR/LAB TECHNICIAN/OD RECEPTION (Current Employee), Avon, CTMarch 12, 2014
• Reviews prescriptions and identifies special and complex needs, assist other retail associates with difficult customer needs.
• Dispensing: fit eyeglasses and contact lenses, following prescriptions written by ophthalmologists or optometrists
• Exceptional patient care
• Determine the cause for store specific problems and help find solutions
• Evaluating, – more... hiring, and coaching
• Administering company policies to individual stores
• New Location Start-Up Management
• Budgeting/Record Keeping
• Merchandising and display – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a forkliftdriver
Lead Lab Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 11, 2014
My job was in shipping and receiving. I also pulled orders that were to be shipped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high volume of sales
Lab Manager (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: not enough hours
Cons: close home
i was working 5 days 30 hours the most. and for ask for vacation time was hard for take a time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HARD WORK
Lab Technician (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 5, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO WORK WITH GOOD PAY AND BONUS
PEOPLE ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND EASY TO GET ALONG WITH.
VERY WELL MANAGE AND WILL WORK AROUND YOUR SCHEDULE

About LensCrafters

LensCrafters brings eyewear and malls together. Part of the growing retail arm ( Luxottica Retail) of Italy's Luxottica Group, – Read more