Find companies:
LensCrafters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
155 reviews

LensCrafters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious but fun workplace
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 27, 2014
-There was lots of on your feet work in the lab and the work was tedious but rewarding because of the lens grinding. There was lots of communication between the opticians and the lab personnel to make the lenses correctly for customers.

-I learned that work is not always serious, but fun. Working in a lab is strict because of the procedures and checklists – more... and maintenance but it can be highly rewarding, following directions and making lenses.

-Management was of a high-caliber and quite flexible because of customer inquiries and requests for eye-wear.

-Co-workers were helpful and always willing to make you feel part of a team.

-The hardest part of the job was not forgetting the repetitive lab tasks necessary to keep the lab running at a high level of efficiency.

-The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers see again when they got their new eye-glasses and eye-wear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified Technician
Certified Technician (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 28, 2014
Working as laboratory technician. Key responsibilities are inventory management, manufacturing of lens, manufacturing quality inspects, quality inspection of final product, periodical maintenance of lab and machines. Customer management and after-sale service of product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lenscrafters
Sales Consultant & Receptionist (Current Employee), OakridgeApril 5, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: low on hours
A typical day at work includes trying to make sales to reach our individual target goals. We do so by approaching customers, making them feel comfortable, selecting appropriate eyeglasses and sunglasses for them, and trying to close the sale. The management team is very close to all my co-workers, it feels as if we all work together rather than for – more... them. The hardest part of the job is trying to make our goals on slow days when not very many customers are coming into the store. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing I am helping customers see better! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly and eager to help you.
Lab Technician (Current Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: you get your breaks as you are supposed to.
Cons: not as many hours as i would like.
I like the people ,I'm being trained very efficiently and i enjoy the atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun learning to read prescription from paper and applying to lens being made for customers
Certified Technician (Former Employee), Ottawa OntarioApril 16, 2013
Pros: 50% off glasses for family/friends and free glasses once a year
Cons: the time frame was not always doable for a number of reasons
grinding lens to the prescription and fitting the lens into the frame the customer has chosen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative place to work.
Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 13, 2012
I learnt many things here, not just about glasses but about the working world as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment to work at!
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 20, 2012
Lenscrafters- home of accufit technology is a very good company to buy glasses for casual wear, work and sun wear too. I love working there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, AbApril 16, 2012
• Responsible for running payroll every week, accounts payable and accounts receivable
• Prepared weekly sales reports to present to the manager
• Improved productivity by monitoring sales of associates
• Provide accurate, quality and caring service in an efficient manner to existing and new customers
• Utilize effective listening and communication – more... skills to identify problems, needs, or opportunities
• Actively sell LensCrafters products and services to current and potential customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, loved helping people.
Certified Lab Technician (Former Employee), IndianapolisJuly 7, 2014
Manufactured eye-wear at millimeter tolerance, with deadlines under an hour. Maintained and repaired vital lab equipment. Maintained healthy customer relations. Assisted with retail sales. Excellent problem solving. Earned equivalent state certification in optics in under average time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive warm and inviting company
Eye Care Consultant (Current Employee), Greece, NYJuly 2, 2014
I have worked for the company for three months now and have not encountered a situation that I was not comfortable speaking to a manager about. My co-workers support me in my decisions both at work and at school. They also openly give me praise in places of my job that I succeed as well as encouragement or suggestions to where I can improve my performance. – more... My management are very supportive and appreciate all that I can give for the job. In this environment I learned that its acceptable to ask for help and when u go above and beyond you will be appreciated. i can on honestly say this company is the best I have worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Growth Potential
Sales Supervisor (Current Employee), MarylandJuly 2, 2014
They will sell you a bill of goods about their being room to advance. Simply untrue. Over 7 years later, no growth room and when you ask for a change, you get lipservice and they never do move you. Managers are unable to speak their minds and stand up for their staff for fear of retaliation. Lunch breaks are 30 mins, the end. Good luck actually eating! – more... They do not compensate well, they give you percentage increases which usually add up to cents over the years. They do not value their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Eye Care Advisor (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJune 26, 2014
I was employed part time but was unable to sustain my part time hours due to my full time student status
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a versatile, online-trained team
Production Technician (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 25, 2014
Construct quality optical prescription lenses with a wide array of precision equipment, including generators, lens edgers, and the Coburn CS-7 layout marker.

Schedule eye exam appointments.

Most enjoyable part of the job: handling one-hour jobs.

Hardest part of the job: paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A focus on Sales
General Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 17, 2014
Pros: free eyewear
A very detailed work environment. Very high paced with a huge focus on sales. The training received here is awesome and prepares you for day to day life scenarios. You meet lots of people and save life's through giving people there sight back. A very rewarding career!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive and Energetic
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vineland, NJJune 13, 2014
Pros: discounts, employee contests, lenscrafters seminars
Cons: last minute scheduling, cut hours
Every day was a new experience since every customer/ patient was different. I'd meet lots of new people who made working there even better. Management was a little unorganized but the manager herself was a great mentor. My co workers helped make things seem easier even when times were occasionally hectic. The hardest part of the job was actually leaving. – more... I met so many great people and still keep in contact. The best part about the job was always staying busy. I like not having too much down time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a decent company to work for.
Eyewear Consultant/Optometrist Technician (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLJune 11, 2014
Pros: yearly certificate for eyewear
Cons: lack the hours needed to survive.
They were the only company that would give me a chance although I was not bilingual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my location
Retail Manager (Former Employee), breaJune 5, 2014
I worked for LC for almost 10 years. It ended up becoming the company that did not care about their employees. There was not a good balance between homne life and work life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job While in College
Optometric Technician (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLMay 30, 2014
I loved working here for three-and-a-half out of the four years I worked here. Problems began with a change in store management. For the most part, the hours were flexible. I had four weeks a year vacation and a week of sick days. I had health insurance and retirement benefits (401K). I also had pension in my name that I did not have to pay into. Overall, – more... I liked this job and this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Eyewear Consultant (Former Employee), Florence scMay 29, 2014
It was a nice beginning job to meet the needs of the public. I met with the public daily and assisted them in their needs for clothing and answered any questions presented!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job but not much for a career
Lead Tech (Former Employee), Fairview Heights, ILMay 28, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities
Cons: long hours, company is short staffed
A typical day at work consisted of running one hour jobs for customers who need their glasses right away. Checking all special order glasses as they come in and making sure that all machines were operating correctly and that all sales were final and customers were satisfied all around.

1 2 3 4 5

About LensCrafters

LensCrafters brings eyewear and malls together. Part of the growing retail arm ( Luxottica Retail) of Italy's Luxottica Group, – Read more