Find companies:
LensCrafters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
180 reviews

LensCrafters Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious but fun workplace
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 27, 2014
-There was lots of on your feet work in the lab and the work was tedious but rewarding because of the lens grinding. There was lots of communication between the opticians and the lab personnel to make the lenses correctly for customers.

-I learned that work is not always serious, but fun. Working in a lab is strict because of the procedures and checklists – more... and maintenance but it can be highly rewarding, following directions and making lenses.

-Management was of a high-caliber and quite flexible because of customer inquiries and requests for eye-wear.

-Co-workers were helpful and always willing to make you feel part of a team.

-The hardest part of the job was not forgetting the repetitive lab tasks necessary to keep the lab running at a high level of efficiency.

-The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers see again when they got their new eye-glasses and eye-wear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified Technician
Certified Technician (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 28, 2014
Working as laboratory technician. Key responsibilities are inventory management, manufacturing of lens, manufacturing quality inspects, quality inspection of final product, periodical maintenance of lab and machines. Customer management and after-sale service of product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lenscrafters
Sales Consultant & Receptionist (Current Employee), OakridgeApril 5, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: low on hours
A typical day at work includes trying to make sales to reach our individual target goals. We do so by approaching customers, making them feel comfortable, selecting appropriate eyeglasses and sunglasses for them, and trying to close the sale. The management team is very close to all my co-workers, it feels as if we all work together rather than for – more... them. The hardest part of the job is trying to make our goals on slow days when not very many customers are coming into the store. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing I am helping customers see better! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly and eager to help you.
Lab Technician (Current Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: you get your breaks as you are supposed to.
Cons: not as many hours as i would like.
I like the people ,I'm being trained very efficiently and i enjoy the atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun learning to read prescription from paper and applying to lens being made for customers
Certified Technician (Former Employee), Ottawa OntarioApril 16, 2013
Pros: 50% off glasses for family/friends and free glasses once a year
Cons: the time frame was not always doable for a number of reasons
grinding lens to the prescription and fitting the lens into the frame the customer has chosen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative place to work.
Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 13, 2012
I learnt many things here, not just about glasses but about the working world as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment to work at!
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 20, 2012
Lenscrafters- home of accufit technology is a very good company to buy glasses for casual wear, work and sun wear too. I love working there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, AbApril 16, 2012
• Responsible for running payroll every week, accounts payable and accounts receivable
• Prepared weekly sales reports to present to the manager
• Improved productivity by monitoring sales of associates
• Provide accurate, quality and caring service in an efficient manner to existing and new customers
• Utilize effective listening and communication – more... skills to identify problems, needs, or opportunities
• Actively sell LensCrafters products and services to current and potential customers – less

About LensCrafters

LensCrafters brings eyewear and malls together. Part of the growing retail arm ( Luxottica Retail) of Italy's Luxottica Group, – Read more