Find companies:
LensCrafters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
165 reviews

LensCrafters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious but fun workplace
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 27, 2014
-There was lots of on your feet work in the lab and the work was tedious but rewarding because of the lens grinding. There was lots of communication between the opticians and the lab personnel to make the lenses correctly for customers.

-I learned that work is not always serious, but fun. Working in a lab is strict because of the procedures and checklists – more... and maintenance but it can be highly rewarding, following directions and making lenses.

-Management was of a high-caliber and quite flexible because of customer inquiries and requests for eye-wear.

-Co-workers were helpful and always willing to make you feel part of a team.

-The hardest part of the job was not forgetting the repetitive lab tasks necessary to keep the lab running at a high level of efficiency.

-The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers see again when they got their new eye-glasses and eye-wear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified Technician
Certified Technician (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 28, 2014
Working as laboratory technician. Key responsibilities are inventory management, manufacturing of lens, manufacturing quality inspects, quality inspection of final product, periodical maintenance of lab and machines. Customer management and after-sale service of product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lenscrafters
Sales Consultant & Receptionist (Current Employee), OakridgeApril 5, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: low on hours
A typical day at work includes trying to make sales to reach our individual target goals. We do so by approaching customers, making them feel comfortable, selecting appropriate eyeglasses and sunglasses for them, and trying to close the sale. The management team is very close to all my co-workers, it feels as if we all work together rather than for – more... them. The hardest part of the job is trying to make our goals on slow days when not very many customers are coming into the store. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing I am helping customers see better! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly and eager to help you.
Lab Technician (Current Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: you get your breaks as you are supposed to.
Cons: not as many hours as i would like.
I like the people ,I'm being trained very efficiently and i enjoy the atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun learning to read prescription from paper and applying to lens being made for customers
Certified Technician (Former Employee), Ottawa OntarioApril 16, 2013
Pros: 50% off glasses for family/friends and free glasses once a year
Cons: the time frame was not always doable for a number of reasons
grinding lens to the prescription and fitting the lens into the frame the customer has chosen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative place to work.
Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 13, 2012
I learnt many things here, not just about glasses but about the working world as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment to work at!
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 20, 2012
Lenscrafters- home of accufit technology is a very good company to buy glasses for casual wear, work and sun wear too. I love working there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, AbApril 16, 2012
• Responsible for running payroll every week, accounts payable and accounts receivable
• Prepared weekly sales reports to present to the manager
• Improved productivity by monitoring sales of associates
• Provide accurate, quality and caring service in an efficient manner to existing and new customers
• Utilize effective listening and communication – more... skills to identify problems, needs, or opportunities
• Actively sell LensCrafters products and services to current and potential customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to gain retail sales experiance
Eye Care Supervisor (ECS) / Licensed Optician (Former Employee), Ontario, CASeptember 12, 2014
good company to start with but very limited availability to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lenscrafters
Optician (Former Employee), port richeySeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free pair of glasses every year
Cons: bad management
Working at Lenscrafters was a great experience i was very good at my job as well i superseded any and all goals. i would sell glasses inspect troubleshoot eye wear. Multi-tasking was very important because it is a high speed environment. the management did lack in the store i was in i basically took over a management role because it was lacking. my – more... co-workers were great one optician and a non licensed. the hardest part of the job is dealing with the other people of management i can deal very well with customer issues and solve them its when a store is not run properly or professionally that's when it fails. The best part of the job was helping people see better than when they came in and giving an overall amazing experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Rochester NYAugust 20, 2014
Pros: benefits, advancement available, free glasses after a year
Cons: work most weekends
Nice place to work. Benefits available if full time. Family like atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Supervisor
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Riverside, CAAugust 20, 2014
Underpaid position, over priced product. Busy and under staffed work environment, low retention rate, fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work environment, job security, and options for career advancement
Certified Lens Technician (Current Employee), Manchester, NHAugust 18, 2014
Pros: half off glasses
Cons: short breaks, promotions are limited
opprotunity to develope as a person, with gaining experience in both lab and retail settings. lets you grow in an environment best suited to you. open door policy is very comforting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking, dedicated, fun group of people who are committed to providing excellent customer care and service.
Lead Lab Technician (Current Employee), Novi, MIAugust 7, 2014
Lenscrafters is a fun, dynamic place to work. Employees are dedicated to providing exceptional care and service to all customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new things all the time as new products came into being.
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 31, 2014
Pros: challenging
Cons: everything had to be done in an hour no matter how many jobs came in.
Job request comes in - need to pull the correct blanks - mount and generate the correct prescription to the lenses. Fine and polish the lensed then grind to size to fit the selected frame. Check lens prescription to insure it is correct, no scratches before sending it out the window to be checked by the customer associate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Associate and Patient Interaction
Retail Manager (Former Employee), Mission Viejo, CAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great training, wonderful patients and associates
Cons: predominant negative feedback emotional outbursts from management, lack of concern regarding labor policies.
Set goals for all sales associates via huddles. This included morning, midday, and closing. This allowed us to explore opportunities and wins alike. Booked appointments, verified insurance coverage, training associates and giving both positive and negative feedback to all associates. Pretesting patients a preparing them to see the Doctor of Optometry. – more... Interaction with lab associates regarding eyewear standards and creation.

Learned vast optical knowledge. Good Optical training.

Management was a mixed-bag. There was more negative feedback and discipine on the sales floor than other companies for which I previously worked. HR, California Labor standards were in question and not strictly enforced. A great deal of micromanagement was prevalent. On several occasions there was actually associates that were berrated by store management on the sales floor. Dissappointing.

Sales associates and assistant managers were great. Great attitudes. We hired associates that were capable of being empathetic with our patients.

Most difficult part of the job was learning the software which was not user friendly. Once you learn it though, it was effective.

I enjoyed this career opportunity for several reasons. I learned many new skills regarding optics, working with insurance, and patients. Interacting with the patients to discover their needs and to be able to help them see properly was huge. There was also a charity program to help under priviledged individuals obtain eyeglasses. I was involved in the One-Sight program and it was thoroughly rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back fun place to work
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 22, 2014
A typical day was making custom eye wear, and assisting LAb manager with inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Optical and Sales Experience
"Sales Supervisor" (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJuly 22, 2014
Fast paced work environment. Great coaching and growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, loved helping people.
Certified Lab Technician (Former Employee), IndianapolisJuly 7, 2014
Manufactured eye-wear at millimeter tolerance, with deadlines under an hour. Maintained and repaired vital lab equipment. Maintained healthy customer relations. Assisted with retail sales. Excellent problem solving. Earned equivalent state certification in optics in under average time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive warm and inviting company
Eye Care Consultant (Current Employee), Greece, NYJuly 2, 2014
I have worked for the company for three months now and have not encountered a situation that I was not comfortable speaking to a manager about. My co-workers support me in my decisions both at work and at school. They also openly give me praise in places of my job that I succeed as well as encouragement or suggestions to where I can improve my performance. – more... My management are very supportive and appreciate all that I can give for the job. In this environment I learned that its acceptable to ask for help and when u go above and beyond you will be appreciated. i can on honestly say this company is the best I have worked for. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About LensCrafters

LensCrafters brings eyewear and malls together. Part of the growing retail arm ( Luxottica Retail) of Italy's Luxottica Group, – Read more