Find companies:
Lenovo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
137 reviews

Lenovo Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT company
Fulfillment Professional (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCMarch 17, 2015
Great place to work to learn supply chain and large scale supply chan. I was a long term contractor great group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT company
Fulfillment Professional (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCMarch 17, 2015
Great place to work to learn supply chain and large scale supply chan. I was a long term contractor great group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job culture is different
Sales Operations Acct Manager (Former Employee), Roy, UTMarch 3, 2015
Large company with an indifferent job culture. Work life balance is not too balanced. Pay was decent. No room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Workplace with Great Employees
Director (Current Employee), Working at HomeFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: great health benefits
The first thing that I noticed when I visited the head office in North America was the smiling faces. Everyone clearly enjoyed being at Lenovo. As I've spent time here, I can see why, it's a great place with amazing talent. Nobody looks over your shoulder, you're expected to get the job done using your own initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System admin
Computer servicing (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 20, 2015
When joind to study hardware and networking that time i started to work in lenova service center.. i worked there as a system admin.
i leave there becuse i got the job in mphasis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, interesting, energetic place to work, approachable/available/supportive management
Business Ops/WW Serviceability Metrics Coordinator (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: newly upgraded building; health club on premises
Cons: cubicles vs offices; no "real" phones, just voip via your computer/headset
This is a fast paced environment. The upper management makes their decisions and everyone needs to implement those decisions quickly. The management is more approachable and available than my previous employer.

There can be some very long days but... with good, supportive co-workers and a can-do attitude, those days fly by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FREDERIC NJOH EBOA
Corporate Reseller Manager Lenovo France (Current Employee), Paris, TXFebruary 11, 2015
a lot of interaction with high management , setting up the right sales strategy.
I learned so many things such as how to set up a business plan with the partners , forecast for sales , manage the Business internal review and the quarterly business review.
dealing with claims , backlog order with partner is the hardest part of the job. Of course the most enjoyable part of the job is when you win a deal and celebrate it with all your team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company.
WW Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Roy, UTFebruary 11, 2015
The company definitely has an intense focus on quality.
However, due to its size is a bit impersonal.
The IT infrastructure is good using Link for it's primary remote site meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to place to work
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Morrisville NCFebruary 7, 2015
Lenovo definitely has a creative atmosphere. If you are going to pursue a career at Lenovo come with ideas or an invention to improve any processes that may already be in place or share something new that can improve the company and/or its customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The organisation offers a relaxed environment to work in and be productive as the same time.
Sales and Marketing intern (Former Employee), Johannesburg North, GPFebruary 6, 2015
Pros: working flex hours
Being Productive
How to create good rapport
Management is okay
Fun easy to interact with co-workers
Not doing anything
Being rewarded for your dedication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working experience
Summer Marketing Intern (Former Employee), 上海市, C23January 21, 2015
Summer Intern, Marketing (7/12 – 9/12)
Winner, 2013 Annual Campus Marketing Program for LENOVO among 30 cities in China based on promotion strategy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong team building and perfect corporate culture
Project Manager/BASIS Engineer (Former Employee), 北京市, C22January 17, 2015
The perfect coprorate culture build an amazing team which is relax, collebrated and technical focus. Although the salary is a little lower than industry average, it provides a large platform to green hand and get promotion quickly there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place of working
Development Architect (Former Employee), BeijingJanuary 15, 2015
work includes coding, documenting, etc. Compare and study state-of-art technology/project in the related fields. Friendly and efficient colleagues. Chase up the scheduled release dates. Be excited to see no bugs reported from QA and the deployed product working in order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Test
Hardware Test Engineer (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCJanuary 4, 2015
Cons: low morale and unstable employment status
Working with a great group of contractors on a state of the art server.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The PC Division seems like a great place to work.
WW Demand Programs Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Home based - Mahwah, NJDecember 23, 2014
Lenovo has excellent products and does it's best to treat employees well. The benefits are good and the salary fair. Lenovo is located in Morrisville, NC and has recently built a lovely, new facility for it's x86 business which includes cafeteria and workout facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced environment with some communication shortfalls
Contact Center Specialist (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCDecember 12, 2014
Pros: well known company
Cons: short breaks, no perks
Well know company recognized worldwide. Great Cafe though high priced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, unstable enviornment
Contractor (Current Employee), dunwoodyDecember 8, 2014
Pros: coffee and occasional cakes
Cons: upper management isn't knowledgeable about the product, no upward growth
Pay is decent but no forward movent and sliding scales to pay incentives that never seem to properly materialize. Nothing seems to have order be it the process or the"management" who will bounce you around to different department heads to resolve issues.

Place could be truly amazing if they fostered the minds there and grew into a more powerful team, But at the moment at least it's a revolving door with no real scale on talent vs. the untalented techs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company, growth potential
Production Operator (Former Employee), Whitsett, NCDecember 7, 2014
Pros: paid breaks and lunch for hourly employees
Cons: lower starting salary for the area and work
Cross training available. You can make working for this company just a job, or a career. It's up to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Data Analyst (Former Employee), C30November 12, 2014
good company for broaden your vision and learning, very good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Technical Support & Refurb Tech (Current Employee), Whitsett, NCNovember 7, 2014
For my first job, I was happy to know I would be working in a job that utilized my education. It was exciting to know that within just a few weeks of graduation, I had my first paycheck. My thinking behind the IT position centered on the fact that they have a global presence, it was a definite promotion and positioned me to be a viable candidate for the marketing position with your company.

1 2 3 4 5

About Lenovo

Lenovo is not just another technology company. We make the technology that powers the world’s best ideas. We design tools – Read more

Lenovo Photos