Find companies:
Lenovo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

Lenovo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing manager
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Beijing, ChinaJune 28, 2013
Responsibilities:
Branding/Corporate communication: Branding strategy and campaign design for customer service products.
SEO marketing: Introduce and promote products by using "Search Engine Optimization".
Customer Relationship Management: Maintain a long and friendly relationship with high-valued customers, create and find out the potential re-selling – more... opportunities.

Achievements:
Branding campaign:
Educate the market to be aware of the "service products" of Lenovo.
Improve the "Customer's Satisfaction & Customer's Cognitive" with 35% from 2010 to 2011.
SEO marketing: Improve the ranking of Lenovo's official website on the 3rd party search webs, and also improve the page views numbers of Lenovo's website.
CRM: Send e-newsletter to valuable customers monthly to keep an active relationship in a low-cost way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Specialist for Lenovo
Customer Service Specialist/Tech Support (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 14, 2014
Pros: updates on changes/ co-workers
Cons: lack consistency in some areas
When a customer would call into the center to check on the status of their orders. Sometimes research was required in order to provide the customer with accurate details. I learned how to use several systems such as Salesforce and SAP. The management was really good about keeping the center informed on updates. My co-workers kept the day interesting – more... and made the day go by faster. One of the hardest part of my job was when a customer's order would somehow get lost in the system we were required to put in a dispute for the order so the customer can be provided with a resolution. The dispute would have to be submitted into a system that would take almost an hour to process. Being able to work flexible hours on the weekends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), greensboro ncJuly 9, 2014
good people to work for they have summer flings where they take us out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCJuly 2, 2014
Great coworkers, campus was nice, and scheduling was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i Have greate experience in my job time, with lots of +ve & -ve aspects
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee), Amravati, MHJune 17, 2014
Pros: coorditating staff
Cons: long hours of time
where i had work the management was good enough to perform my skills and work, i learned how to manage time with my work, how to coordinate colleagues , Hardest part of my job is when i work prolonged without any break. free time i enjoyed most
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Place
Distribution Account Manager (Former Employee), Petach TikvaJune 12, 2014
Pros: new car
Cons: working around the clock
Manage 3 Distributors was never been easy. Inventory management, incoming sales, outgoing sales, meetings with CEO`s, Product Managers, Sales Managers etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Whitsett, NCJune 10, 2014
Pros: ping pong table, and basketball
Cons: everyone was a supervisor you might as well say
micro management, a lot of it.. all in all a decent place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect job
National Return Center Specialist (Current Employee), Whitsett, NCMay 20, 2014
Pros: great breaks, long shifts, great pay
Cons: lack of security
The job was perfect. Had a great pay for the work we did. But the only problem was they let about 15 people go to make work last through the week for the remaining people. And then about 2 months later they let off the entire shift which was about 30 people. When work was good you were working crazy good overtime. But it would only be for a month. Then – more... for 2 months your struggling to get work and stay for the night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work and enjoyable
warehouse floor staff (Current Employee), Puducherry, PYMay 16, 2014
day shift work
i learned how to work in warehouse and about system following
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but self fulfilling
SALES EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMay 12, 2014
Cons: long hours duty with no off and overtime pay
My work is challenging but self fulfilling, it helps me a lot to be mature and to be more understanding towards my customer needs. Teamwork is more fruitful in business than being selfish that's why I maintain a good relationship with my co-workers. The management is good because they provide us good benefits when it comes to health insurance and annual – more... leave. The hardest part of the job was working during gitex promotion 12 hours without off and DSF promotion for one month without off and overtime pay. The most enjoyable part is when we receive our incentive for the target achieved... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Assembler (Former Employee), NCMay 5, 2014
Pros: good raise's
Cons: long drive
This company really cares for the employees.
Recognition for hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured environment with good potential but difficult to attain
Global Inside Sales (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCApril 26, 2014
I liked Lenovo but it changed constantly in terms of job definition, compensation plan, performance requirements. Sales opportunities due to territory changes and field management changes limited potential for income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Computer Technician (Former Employee), winston salam ncApril 16, 2014
Upgrade and maintain laptop hardware (Dismantling and assembly laptops).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leader
Channel Sales (Former Employee), FloridaApril 10, 2014
Pros: innovative and industry leading products
Promotes work-life balance; however, difficult to achieve in actuality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, but frustrating development environment.
Global Web Developer (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCApril 3, 2014
Pros: great people and activities. high coding standards.
Cons: slow development environment (teamsite)
Flexible hours, I often worked one day each week from home via VPN. Worst version control / CMS I have ever worked with (Autonomy Teamsite). Any change to a web page, however small, took five minutes or so to appear in the development environment. You actually received an email when the page was updated in the dev environment. Everyone made the best – more... of it by adjusting code in Firebug or Chrome until it rendered properly, and then pasted it into the Teamsite page and uploading.
A very nice company environment with many events and team-building activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was very unprofessional, ACS/Xerox
Customer Service (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 30, 2014
Pros: customer service experience, and meeting new people
Cons: short breaks, short lunch, management, training etc.
a typical day at work-Answering the phones, as well as live chats and emails during a work shift, some time with over time

what you learned-I have learned how to manage a team as well as how to complete multiple tasks on time or sooner

management- Their management team was not professional, nor was it a team that i would have liked to be apart of – more... any longer

your co-workers-My coworkers were great,i loved coming to work interact with them, and treated some like family, i have also made everlasting bonds with some of them

the hardest part of the job-The hardest part was not knowing what nor who would be on the other end of the phone as they calls came in

the most enjoyable part of the job- Was that when choosen i was able to show my skill set, and all that i am capable of, and that i was also able to help customer with whatevr they needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Team Leader (Current Employee), Whitsett, NCMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great management.
Cons: temp to hire could take years.
Lenovo is a first class company all around. My duties as Team Lead included assigning orders to be filled and training new personnel in the shipping department. I take a lot of pride in my team, as I learn from them as much as they learn from me. There really isn't a hard part to my job, thanks to management and the outstanding training they provide. – more... The most enjoyable part of my day is working side by side with my team and meeting our order fills for the day as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
BMS Operator (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMarch 15, 2014
YES
BMS RELATED SYSTEMS
GOOD
GOOD SUPPORTING
ALL WORK VERY IMPORTANT, ALL WORK AT THE SAME TIME HARDEST ONE
CCTV
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handled tele and inbound chat sales
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCFebruary 26, 2014
My co-workers were great! They taught me most of what I learned and daily experiences were the best for learning and building as new situations came across daily. The best way to learn in sales is via experience first hand. Management was mediocre in my opinion but Lenovo was a great stepping stone and I can use my experience to obtain a similar sales – more... position at another great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working place very peacefull
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Puducherry, PYFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: low price lunches
Cons: long hours
packaged the machine
Testing the machine,Serving pc
yes i will enjoy the job
yes i will work hardest jobs

1 2 3 4 5

About Lenovo

Lenovo is not just another technology company. We make the technology that powers the world’s best ideas. We design tools – Read more

Lenovo Photos