Lenovo Employee Reviews

Showing all 294 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Disappointment
Senior NodeJS Developer (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NC17 November 2016
Lenovo is a company that openly shows bias in its upper management.

Teams are created on who is in the 'click' and who is not rather than focusing on technical abilities and professionalism.

Race is a big factor in you being promoted or even been hired as a permanent employee.

The pros of my time at Lenovo is they strive to create a work - life balance even for their contract and vendor staff.
Pros
Strong work life balance
Cons
Promotions are based who is in the 'click' and not work ethic and professionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting place for people in pursuit of computer certifications and/or call center experience
Parts Escalation (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA12 November 2016
I would recommend this employer as a good starting place for people in pursuit of computer certifications and/or call center experience,
Pros
Call center experience, Troubleshooting experience, complements some A+ objectives (e.g. flashing the BIOS, drivers, etc.), possible job rotation, and more
Cons
unprofessional work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience to work for Lenovo
Technical Support International Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cairo, Egypt6 November 2016
I did gain a wide knowledge in the technical support, enhanced with the customer service background. I used used the remote support to help the customers remotely to get their issues resolved.
Pros
Great Technical Support Experience
Cons
Lack of competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management corruption
Hardware and Software technical support (Current Employee) –  Dunwoody, GA3 November 2016
They show Job discrimination to employers base on race.
They don't give give opportunity to excel.
No raise
Positions are given to those they love and not those who deserve it
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for fresh man
Senior Software Architect (Current Employee) –  Shanghai22 October 2016
Lenovo has different culture with IBM, Lenovo is the leader in PC market, and now Lenovo invests more in Enterprise and Personal Consuming market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai7 August 2016
It's good company and management but I need to change my job because I like to join new company and I have to achieve my experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, global experience
Manager (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NC21 July 2016
Entrepreneurial environment, encourages new ideas and innovation. Benefits are pretty mainstream...easier to advance in some departments than others as most of the corporate culture is driven out of China.
Pros
Truly global company open to new ideas
Cons
Upper management, poor workforce planning, lack of defined career paths
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well time spent knowledge gained was priceless
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NC19 July 2016
Well time spent knowledge gained was priceless
It's Great place to work
I suggest better compensation and a better turnover rate.
I recommend this job!
Cons Management Structure and Advancement
Pros
Well time spent knowledge gained was priceless
Cons
Management Structure and Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work in.
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dubai11 July 2016
Everyday you get to meet different kinds of customers who also react in different ways but our supervisors in lenovo has taught us well on how to deal with customers.The hardest part of the job was taking the customers attention from other products to my lenovo products. As many people liked samsung and Apple more. I could say that the hardest part was also the most enjoyable part of the job, as to know that i was capable to catch customers attention and if not buy my product atleast know about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work loving environment
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai7 July 2016
A typical day at work consisted of creating new innovative ideas on how to attract customers to our products by giving them the best offers. I learnt the importance of team work and I learnt the most effective communication strategies employed by the company to attract all kinds of customers in the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
HR Data Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  北京市6 July 2016
Lenovo is a productive workplace, and you will be trained before getting start to work. You can learn a lot from the experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lenovos work environment is professional and first class.
Mobile/Desktop Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA4 July 2016
Employment with Lenovo was challenging and educational which provided growth in several different areas.
Pros
Growth
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, energetic and fun place to work
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Dubai3 July 2016
GITEX experience was a fun environment for sales of electronic items with competition at extreme level. It mainly teaches you the time constraints you have to deal with during the working hours with immense pressure and competitive working conditions.
Pros
Amazing Pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working standard in place
Technical Release Management Director (Former Employee) –  Beijing1 July 2016
the hardest part of work is working at night while lenovo is worldwide company
I've learn a lot of communication and management
Co-worker is nice
Do enjoy the cooperation work force
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for them.
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Dunwoody, GA25 June 2016
they are are good company to work for. I enjoyed myself and the customers. I wish them the best. Lenovo will always stand strong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help Desk
Technical Support Agent TIER II (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA7 June 2016
No respect for their employees. They are always releasing something new with no training for their employees. I really wouldn't recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work overall
Sr Manager - Professional Services PMO (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NC3 June 2016
Overall nice environment to work.
Very dynamic work
Management is struggling a bit.
By and large co-workers were very good - no major concerns overall.
Pros
lenovo culture is good
Cons
management has its issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful work environment
Marketing Manager - Smart Phones (Iraq) (Current Employee) –  Erbil3 June 2016
It's a great place to work in with a lot of freedom & support. A great team with a great products to market. A great strategy that is focused into the target.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International exposure, great benefits and pay
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NC1 June 2016
Long hours but I enjoyed my time there; great people and supportive managers. Difficult to work two schedules if you have a family
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Staff Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Beijing30 May 2016
Nice Company, work/Life balance and benefits are complete but the strategies are not that good, especially in Mobile Group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 294 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6