Find companies:
Lenovo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

Lenovo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Computer Technician (Former Employee), winston salam ncApril 16, 2014
Upgrade and maintain laptop hardware (Dismantling and assembly laptops).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leader
Channel Sales (Former Employee), FloridaApril 10, 2014
Pros: innovative and industry leading products
Promotes work-life balance; however, difficult to achieve in actuality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, but frustrating development environment.
Global Web Developer (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCApril 3, 2014
Pros: great people and activities. high coding standards.
Cons: slow development environment (teamsite)
Flexible hours, I often worked one day each week from home via VPN. Worst version control / CMS I have ever worked with (Autonomy Teamsite). Any change to a web page, however small, took five minutes or so to appear in the development environment. You actually received an email when the page was updated in the dev environment. Everyone made the best – more... of it by adjusting code in Firebug or Chrome until it rendered properly, and then pasted it into the Teamsite page and uploading.
A very nice company environment with many events and team-building activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was very unprofessional, ACS/Xerox
Customer Service (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 30, 2014
Pros: customer service experience, and meeting new people
Cons: short breaks, short lunch, management, training etc.
a typical day at work-Answering the phones, as well as live chats and emails during a work shift, some time with over time

what you learned-I have learned how to manage a team as well as how to complete multiple tasks on time or sooner

management- Their management team was not professional, nor was it a team that i would have liked to be apart of – more... any longer

your co-workers-My coworkers were great,i loved coming to work interact with them, and treated some like family, i have also made everlasting bonds with some of them

the hardest part of the job-The hardest part was not knowing what nor who would be on the other end of the phone as they calls came in

the most enjoyable part of the job- Was that when choosen i was able to show my skill set, and all that i am capable of, and that i was also able to help customer with whatevr they needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Team Leader (Current Employee), Whitsett, NCMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great management.
Cons: temp to hire could take years.
Lenovo is a first class company all around. My duties as Team Lead included assigning orders to be filled and training new personnel in the shipping department. I take a lot of pride in my team, as I learn from them as much as they learn from me. There really isn't a hard part to my job, thanks to management and the outstanding training they provide. – more... The most enjoyable part of my day is working side by side with my team and meeting our order fills for the day as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
BMS Operator (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMarch 15, 2014
YES
BMS RELATED SYSTEMS
GOOD
GOOD SUPPORTING
ALL WORK VERY IMPORTANT, ALL WORK AT THE SAME TIME HARDEST ONE
CCTV
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handled tele and inbound chat sales
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCFebruary 26, 2014
My co-workers were great! They taught me most of what I learned and daily experiences were the best for learning and building as new situations came across daily. The best way to learn in sales is via experience first hand. Management was mediocre in my opinion but Lenovo was a great stepping stone and I can use my experience to obtain a similar sales – more... position at another great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working place very peacefull
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Puducherry, PYFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: low price lunches
Cons: long hours
packaged the machine
Testing the machine,Serving pc
yes i will enjoy the job
yes i will work hardest jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Director Business Operations (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: evening calls
Dedicated Co-Workers
Competitive Company Striving to be number 1
Jobs Transferring to China
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly growing but still finding itslef
Director (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: growth
Cons: management dictated by the moment
While the company continues to grow, it has begun to become a large organization instead of the one I started with and has lost a little bit of its focus and definition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work, not a great place to work
Global Supply Chain (Former Employee), RTP, NCJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: pay, pto, and benefits are great. nice campus to work on
Cons: it systems were not to the level needed, a lot of manual work, everyone struggled with work/life balance
Just not a great personal experience working here. I think it is a great company that is doing well - but need better IT systems and need to seriously work on work/life balance!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Computers
Computer Technician (Current Employee), Whitsett, NCJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: hours
You stand on a line and make computers. Send them to pack to be packed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Technical Support Represanitive (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 7, 2014
Everything is wonderful
Everything is wonderful
Everything is wonderful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large international company with offices in multiple countries across the globe
Project ODT Team Lead (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCDecember 16, 2013
Pros: good international exposure
Cons: work life balance
Large international company with offices in multiple countries across the globe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work. Has great employers as well as great employees
Refurbishment/Repair Tech (Current Employee), Whitsett, NCDecember 9, 2013
Great all around job to have. The environment and the people are fun to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productine
A liaison between the USFC and China (Former Employee), Whitsett, NCNovember 23, 2013
Pros: company functions
Cons: contractors limited authorizations
•a typical day at work fun and productive
•what you learned how to use popular software
•management approachable
•your co-workers well rounded
•the hardest part of the job becoming a permanent employee
•the most enjoyable part of the job company functions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to be a DOer
Service Delivery and Call Center Ops Leader (Current Employee), EuropeNovember 10, 2013
Pros: development
Cons: work life balance
- good management
- comapny is very succesful in the market
- good company culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Productive Work Environment
Worldwide Software Portfolio Strategist (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCNovember 8, 2013
Pros: fast pace
Cons: unstable work environment
Combining strong sales management and market analysis skills, I have a proven track record of creating dynamic strategies that drove sales, penetrated untapped markets, and increased profitability while also managing costs. I have successfully developed and implemented effective solutions that met or exceeded goals across very competitive environments. – more... Lenovo is not taking advantage of my skill set. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Presales Manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 28, 2013
Typical day starts with Monday Concall with 4 Days waiting for target to get achieved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top tier
Procurement Director, Global Supply Chain (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCOctober 10, 2013
Fast paced and rewarding. Global footprint. Dynamic growth.

1 2 3 4

About Lenovo

Lenovo is not just another technology company. We make the technology that powers the world’s best ideas. We design tools – Read more

Lenovo Photos