LEGOLAND Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Winter Haven, FL20 September 2017
Lego land is a great place
I place you can gain great skill for leadership.
I enjoy working for this company their do not only think about the business but about their employees .
It is really nice to work for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a park you can have fun
Retail Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Dubai13 September 2017
There are two parks: team-park and Water Park with international team. I like that we work day time and can take rest at night. Company provides necessary trainings.
Pros
All included: accomodation, transportation, 2-times meal, benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Trainer, Guest Experience Host (Current Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PA8 September 2017
It's ok a working here but the blues are long and the first are rude good job for first timers starting there first job staff are nice to work with and the discounts are good
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Guest are rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive envirnmont
Food and Beverage Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA7 September 2017
.Really quick pace and energetic to work at. Everyone was nice including the leads. Food and beverage was fun for the most part including guest services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FL 3388427 August 2017
Working at Legoland's Burger Kitchen was awful, The managers were very lazy, not counting one. It was one of the busiest restaurants and the coworkers were not helpful.
Pros
You get tickets to other parks.
Cons
There is no communication at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work place and a rewarding job
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FL20 August 2017
As a whole it was a very fulfilling job. As a lifeguard your job is to keep everyone safe,but at the same time you get to see everyone enjoying themselves.
Pros
Fun work place, free entry to the park, discounts
Cons
Worked outside in the elements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nusajaya16 August 2017
this company provide a very funwork place and every training the workers has been tain to make our work place is fun place to work. this company also give very many benefit and high salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest Experience Lead - Retail
Retail Lead (Current Employee) –  Winter Haven, FL31 July 2017
I oversee 5 stores in the Legoland Theme park. I love my staff, but as with any customer service type job there are definite additional challenges that are faced in day to day operations. Management and communication are vital, but not always where they need to be to be the most efficient.
A typical day includes checking stock levels, handling labor needs. Trying to maintain cleanliness and store presentation. Being able to direct guests to the solutions and answers they need. Correcting staff when there are poor judgement or violations to policy.
It requires quick thinking, a positive attitude, and the ability to remain calm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days long nites
host /food prep (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FL15 July 2017
alot a venue to work at not in same place everyday lot a people to see alot of people to work with breaks to short not long enough canteen food ok long walk from parking lot always not enough people to do the job
Pros
tickets
Cons
attendance policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty fun, but some improvements should be added
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA10 July 2017
It's a fun place to work at, especially if you love children, but they don't train you well enough. There were plenty of situations i found myself in where i was clueless and only after was i told what to do if said situation happens again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security could get fired at any moment.
Park Presentation (Former Employee) –  Windsor5 July 2017
Managers and supervisors could fire you at any minute and pay was lousy and no clicking on system with constant. Is takes in wages. Expensive food just like in central London.
Pros
Occasionally spot a celebrity.
Cons
Mistakes in wages, lousy record keeping of hours worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picsolve (Former Employee) –  Windsor3 July 2017
Was okay decent hours, never failed to have short staff even with weeks of notices, some things never change, but was okay bare slough guys cant escape em
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun people around
Cashier(Burger Restaurant) (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA21 June 2017
Everyone there had one goal is to make Legoland a good experience for the guest and make a pay check . Every one has a positive vibe and willing to work with your needs.
Pros
flexible with schedules
Cons
taxes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA19 June 2017
If you are an individual who loves being around kids or legos, Legoland is definitely the place to work. Easy job.

Management is easy to approach and coworkers are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Welder (Current Employee) –  Winter Haven, FL16 June 2017
Great work hours and good people to work for. I enjoy working for Legoland. My only complaint is that I am no very stimulated and do not get the opportunity to use my mind as much as I would like. I would like to be more involved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for student
Hostess/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZ15 June 2017
good job for students only with no benefits. All kids work there.NO middle age people and lot young people and most are geeks. You can not survive on this job unless you have a second job.
Pros
passes to merlin
Cons
not enought pay or good managers they are all kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job, naff management
Ride Operator (Former Employee) –  Windsor, Berkshire10 June 2017
Ride operator, mostly on small rides that only needed one person so it was a bit dull at times during the week when the park was quiet. travel is awkward for those using buses to and from the park.
Pros
lego discount
Cons
Travel options to park/work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working enviroment is of good standard
Food and Beverage Attendant (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone10 June 2017
Good atmosphere working place with energized and friendly stuff and management,practice of the Dubai parks and resorts are practiced on regular basis management should lead by example
Pros
Two meals per shift
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admissions
Admissions Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, UK7 June 2017
Average place to work for average money and not really worth it overall. I wouldn't go back to work there but it may appeal more, to someone who likes interacting with thousands of people per day.
Pros
free lunch in summer
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Ride Operator (Former Employee) –  Windsor6 June 2017
LEGOLAND was a very fun place to work. You get to meet so many new people and make so many great friends at the same time. You get plenty of hours so its easy to make money so I would definitely work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LEGOLAND. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 144 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7