Find companies:
LEGOLAND
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

LEGOLAND Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved fast paced running through the terminal
restaurant supervisor (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 23, 2014
Pros: fun place to work meeting new people
Cons: labor union was very hendering towards management
this was an overall great experience, would love to go back now with more experience and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
cashier (Former Employee), windsorOctober 22, 2014
it was ok

worked as a team to get through the busy times
management wasnt great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
rides and attraction assistant (Current Employee), windsorOctober 3, 2014
Pros: discount/tickets
Cons: long hours
great experience to work at LEGOLAND
meeting new people
co-workers are good everyone gets along
learning new things everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ride Operator
Ride Operator (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLOctober 3, 2014
Operating the ride for the guest in the park. Working for LEGOLAND was a fun spot to work at just not enough money making.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not enjoy my experience
retail assistant (Former Employee), WindsorSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: fair pay
Cons: poor hours
My typical working day would consist of ordering stock on the shop floor and serving customers, I learned how to use tills and serve customers. I found management in terms of team leaders very slack, doing little more than sitting in the office talking and they would often pick favourites making you feel very uncomfortable and segregated from the team. – more... My co-workers left a lot of the responsibilities with me instead of equally sharing the workload, and I found some of Lego Land's choices for employees very poor as one of my fellow employees confessed to doing meth amphetamine recreationally ( not the sort of people I would want working around children). Hardest part of the job was getting people to communicate with me, most enjoyable part was talking to the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Risk Manager (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAAugust 11, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job

DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.

Your review may be publicly displayed by Indeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn different skills everyday
Retail (Current Employee), Grapevine,TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: very flexible hours, discount is nice
Cons: the hourly pay, lack of communication with management and co workers, very short breaks
I worked for retail where my typical work day would be making sure the retail floor is stocked and organized from pervious shift. I would ring up customers when they purchase a merchandise. Prevent customers from going through the aquarium without a admission and going through the emergency exit doors. I learned that some customers try to test employees – more... to see if they will get aggravated easily by pushing the emergency exit doors and going through the gift shop to purchase admission ticket. I also learned it's better to work independent because people don't believe in working in teams especially if they are younger then you. If you plan on working here, make sure you set up your avaiablely and that you have a part time that pays because working at this job only pays 8.50. I don't think it's not right especially if you are the floor person(who I think floor person should get $9.00). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terribly monotonous job.
Cashier and Game Attendant (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJuly 24, 2014
I worked at Legoland, doing the most exciting thing in the park, Selling games.

...While selling games is interesting because you get to meet people and have interesting conversations, you get yelled at for having those conversations. There is no rewarding feeling at this job, it sucks out your happiness with repetitive 45 second looping musical numbers, – more... hot days, general frustration at the poor quality of the games, feeling bad because you know why so many people lose, and why so few get what they want, the big stuffed animal. with this knowledge, it is also a excellent job to pick up in the summer, because it's very busy, and that business distracts you from the reality of what you are promoting. fun coworkers, but I didn't like my manager much at times, and I felt bad about strange rumors that circled around about other people I worked with... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will never go back!
Water Park Retail Associate (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: free park pass
Cons: poor managment, no benefits, no job security
I worked for LEGOLAND in the Water Park and I have never hated my job before. I was hired as a seasonal employee. They would sometimes work me 14 hours at a time, moving from one park to another and would not give me a break because the breaks are already taken from your pay since you don't clock out, which means there is at least 1 hour of pay missing – more... from your paycheck, and no overtime. Then when it was time for the season to end, I was given no warning! I walked into work and was told that day was the last day for all seasonal employees. I did, however, enjoy seeing how happy all the kids were, and I got to learn a lot about the Lego company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, but not very challenging and motivating
Rides and attractions assistant (Current Employee), Windsor, ENGJune 24, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: expensive cafeteria, low pay and no benefits
Good summer job for a younger generation in interum. between uni.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ride Attendant
Attraction Associate (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJune 11, 2014
a typical day at work was a short meeting with everyone before we started our work. i was a ride attendant my job was to check customers heights, make sure they are safe and cleaning. it was a very easy job and entertaining place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun and exciting.
Food and Beverage (Current Employee), Winter Haven, FLMay 15, 2014
Everyday walking into work, you never what you are going to be doing. It keeps it a little exciting and is never boring. Before working here, I never knew about safe temperatures and all safety procedures that needed to be followed. When I came into this job, I couldn't even cook. Management and the coworkers are the best people you could ever work – more... with. Everyone is so friendly and cares. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the pace whenever the park is extremely busy. Most enjoyable part is working with great people and meeting some really great guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not stable
On-Job Trainer (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLMarch 9, 2014
Huge turnover in company. Very new and still learning. Management is constantly changing and policies are not enforced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical environment
cashier and ring sales (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: the people, 30% off legos
Cons: no breaks, often short staffed, stressfull rush
The thing that is keeping me here is the people (Fellow Employees) Or I would have left by now. The work enviornment is very stressfull, We really get breaks, almost always understaffed then half to do 3 different peoples jobs at once. They are stingy on raises and compensation. Don't get me wrong there are fun times, but this place can become VERY – more... stressful – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Attractions (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: working at a kids park, interacting with the guests. fun
Cons: pay is minimum, hire only seasonal. hot. not enough hours, no benefits
Fun you learn a lot. Interact with the customers. Very busy and hot during the spring and summer. overall fun place to work if your a people person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to interact with guest
employee (Current Employee), Winter Haven, FLJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: expressions on the guest faces
Cons: no benefits, no respect for the non management worker, place needs to be repaired and cleaned
Guest experiences are the best part of the job and then comes the co-workers. The hardest part of the job is not being appreciated for what you do, credit taken for your ideas by management.
Management needs to be improved
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Interactive Work Place
Rides and Attractions Assistant (Former Employee), Windsor, ENGJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: merlin pass and discounts
Cons: given many hours
A place where you can enjoy your work with children and co-workers. Everyone is very sociable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Employee Trainer (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CADecember 22, 2013
Fun place to work, met great people.
Hardest part of the job was working outdoors, constantly walking, and sometimes in the rain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible pay and management
Retail (Current Employee), Las VegasNovember 22, 2013
Pros: free tickets to attraction and sister attractions
Cons: no benefits or even opportunity to get them, bad pay, poor management
This place breeds off of young employees pays them almost nothing, management knows nothing and is never present. People come and go all the time. Don't waste your
Time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the funest job's I've ever had
Ride Operator (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CANovember 13, 2013
Pros: pleasant work enviorment and great hours
Cons: low pay and that it was only for the summer.
Was always a great time.
How to communicate with people.
was always pleasant and fair.
always got along with my co-workers.
wasn't any hard parts to this job.
meeting new people almost on a daily basis.

1 2 3

About LEGOLAND

LEGOLAND California is a 128-acre family theme park dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12. Just like – Read more

LEGOLAND Photos