Find companies:
LEGOLAND
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

LEGOLAND Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn different skills everyday
Retail (Current Employee), Grapevine,TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: very flexible hours, discount is nice
Cons: the hourly pay, lack of communication with management and co workers, very short breaks
I worked for retail where my typical work day would be making sure the retail floor is stocked and organized from pervious shift. I would ring up customers when they purchase a merchandise. Prevent customers from going through the aquarium without a admission and going through the emergency exit doors. I learned that some customers try to test employees – more... to see if they will get aggravated easily by pushing the emergency exit doors and going through the gift shop to purchase admission ticket. I also learned it's better to work independent because people don't believe in working in teams especially if they are younger then you. If you plan on working here, make sure you set up your avaiablely and that you have a part time that pays because working at this job only pays 8.50. I don't think it's not right especially if you are the floor person(who I think floor person should get $9.00). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terribly monotonous job.
Cashier and Game Attendant (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJuly 24, 2014
I worked at Legoland, doing the most exciting thing in the park, Selling games.

...While selling games is interesting because you get to meet people and have interesting conversations, you get yelled at for having those conversations. There is no rewarding feeling at this job, it sucks out your happiness with repetitive 45 second looping musical numbers, – more... hot days, general frustration at the poor quality of the games, feeling bad because you know why so many people lose, and why so few get what they want, the big stuffed animal. with this knowledge, it is also a excellent job to pick up in the summer, because it's very busy, and that business distracts you from the reality of what you are promoting. fun coworkers, but I didn't like my manager much at times, and I felt bad about strange rumors that circled around about other people I worked with... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will never go back!
Water Park Retail Associate (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: free park pass
Cons: poor managment, no benefits, no job security
I worked for LEGOLAND in the Water Park and I have never hated my job before. I was hired as a seasonal employee. They would sometimes work me 14 hours at a time, moving from one park to another and would not give me a break because the breaks are already taken from your pay since you don't clock out, which means there is at least 1 hour of pay missing – more... from your paycheck, and no overtime. Then when it was time for the season to end, I was given no warning! I walked into work and was told that day was the last day for all seasonal employees. I did, however, enjoy seeing how happy all the kids were, and I got to learn a lot about the Lego company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, but not very challenging and motivating
Rides and attractions assistant (Current Employee), Windsor, ENGJune 24, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: expensive cafeteria, low pay and no benefits
Good summer job for a younger generation in interum. between uni.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ride Attendant
Attraction Associate (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJune 11, 2014
a typical day at work was a short meeting with everyone before we started our work. i was a ride attendant my job was to check customers heights, make sure they are safe and cleaning. it was a very easy job and entertaining place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun and exciting.
Food and Beverage (Current Employee), Winter Haven, FLMay 15, 2014
Everyday walking into work, you never what you are going to be doing. It keeps it a little exciting and is never boring. Before working here, I never knew about safe temperatures and all safety procedures that needed to be followed. When I came into this job, I couldn't even cook. Management and the coworkers are the best people you could ever work – more... with. Everyone is so friendly and cares. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the pace whenever the park is extremely busy. Most enjoyable part is working with great people and meeting some really great guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not stable
On-Job Trainer (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLMarch 9, 2014
Huge turnover in company. Very new and still learning. Management is constantly changing and policies are not enforced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical environment
cashier and ring sales (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: the people, 30% off legos
Cons: no breaks, often short staffed, stressfull rush
The thing that is keeping me here is the people (Fellow Employees) Or I would have left by now. The work enviornment is very stressfull, We really get breaks, almost always understaffed then half to do 3 different peoples jobs at once. They are stingy on raises and compensation. Don't get me wrong there are fun times, but this place can become VERY – more... stressful – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Attractions (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: working at a kids park, interacting with the guests. fun
Cons: pay is minimum, hire only seasonal. hot. not enough hours, no benefits
Fun you learn a lot. Interact with the customers. Very busy and hot during the spring and summer. overall fun place to work if your a people person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to interact with guest
employee (Current Employee), Winter Haven, FLJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: expressions on the guest faces
Cons: no benefits, no respect for the non management worker, place needs to be repaired and cleaned
Guest experiences are the best part of the job and then comes the co-workers. The hardest part of the job is not being appreciated for what you do, credit taken for your ideas by management.
Management needs to be improved
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Interactive Work Place
Rides and Attractions Assistant (Former Employee), Windsor, ENGJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: merlin pass and discounts
Cons: given many hours
A place where you can enjoy your work with children and co-workers. Everyone is very sociable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Employee Trainer (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CADecember 22, 2013
Fun place to work, met great people.
Hardest part of the job was working outdoors, constantly walking, and sometimes in the rain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible pay and management
Retail (Current Employee), Las VegasNovember 22, 2013
Pros: free tickets to attraction and sister attractions
Cons: no benefits or even opportunity to get them, bad pay, poor management
This place breeds off of young employees pays them almost nothing, management knows nothing and is never present. People come and go all the time. Don't waste your
Time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the funest job's I've ever had
Ride Operator (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CANovember 13, 2013
Pros: pleasant work enviorment and great hours
Cons: low pay and that it was only for the summer.
Was always a great time.
How to communicate with people.
was always pleasant and fair.
always got along with my co-workers.
wasn't any hard parts to this job.
meeting new people almost on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Admissions (Former Employee), Windsor, ENGNovember 4, 2013
a typical day of work involved working in a team and also individually, I had to help guests with any questions or complaints that they had, sell tickets, make annual passes and greet people as they entered the park.
from working at LEGOLAND Windsor I have been guest service trained and how to use various equipment and technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance....if you're in the right group
Supervisor (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLSeptember 21, 2013
LEGOLAND Florida is nothing but a high school in a workplace clothing. If you don't befriend the right group from the start you will never move up. The management is backstabbing, manipulative, contradictory, and immature. Be careful when filling out the annual "confidential" employee survey. If your department is like mine was, you will get called – more... in to a room and interrogated as to why you answered like you did. My department management arranged "round table" discussions in Human Resources with the leads to pry for information about their supervisors and then took that information for gospel without letting supervisors explain or refute anything. Anything great you do will be swept under the rug and anything you slip on will be in the spotlight for months. No recognition for a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible employee appreciation
Attractions operator (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CASeptember 12, 2013
for the amount of money a park generates and charges, they should be able to pay their employees more money. you work extremely hard (obviously a lot of rules and regulations) with little to no reward. great for high school students looking for a summer job. the work is monotonous. but prepared to get no appreciation. you only get free tickets if you – more... are a full time employee aka if youve been there for years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growing experience
Stocked and made various sales (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 31, 2013
Pros: team members, environment
Everyday was a new exciting day, there was no typical ordinary day. You had to adjust to what was going on at a moments notice, and give your best attitude.You were never thrown into a awkward position the managers were always a walkie talkie call away!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rides
Food Service Associate (Former Employee), flordiaAugust 22, 2013
there's a lot at Legoland I've learn that it takes a hard worker to their jobs the management was a little a though to handle but i mange through it most of my co-workers were OK until you really get to know them but it was great to meet new people the hardest part of the job was the dish washing i was always by my self unless someone offer helps or – more... i have to ask more then once the most enjoyable part of the job was waking up every morning to get ready for work when we get it's just a little talk and play and then get to work when we open up – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & exciting place to be!
Various Positions within Park (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLAugust 16, 2013
Pros: cheaper stuff for employees and free admissions into the park
Cons: pay wasnt the best but compensated with other things
A typical day was steady working. I learned many positions and had fun! Management was understanding and co-workers were usually there to lend a hand when needed, The hardest part was EXTREMLY busy days and not enough crew to do everything. The most enjoyable part was seeing kids and parents enjoying their vacation and loving the things there!

1 2 3

About LEGOLAND

LEGOLAND California is a 128-acre family theme park dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12. Just like – Read more

LEGOLAND Photos