Ledcor

158 reviews

Ledcor Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drove to work and scenery was fabulas.
Haul Truck Driver (Former Employee), Chetwynd, BCJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Good Shifts and good pay
Cons: Ignorant people
Operated haul truck, learned to operated a wiggle a triple 7, 1500 .
Had lots of patience, always had to beware of your surroundings, safety was big on the job site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and awesome company, With great people
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee), Fort McKay, AlbertaSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: free lunches
While i was in Fort McKay i had lots of fun working for ledcor, they have a great staff and the other workers were awesome. The work was not hard or easy it kept us all on out tippy toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The People on my crew were fantastic
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: great crew
Cons: management were not strong leaders
I really like what I do there. The people that I worked with were top notch electricians. Was always left to complete tasks and projects on my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job,great crew, close to home!
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee), Nisku,ABMarch 9, 2015
Had a very positive experience at Ledcor, it was nice and close to my home. Good yard, very well organized! Lots of opportunity to try all the different aspects of being an electrician in a mod yard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safety conscious workplace with many great people
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: layoffs
Standard 10 hour day with breaks and lunch
Safety is number one
Strict but friendly management with the workers safety in mind
Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Electrician (Former Employee), Nisku abSeptember 11, 2014
Hired as an electrician, treated badly by foreman and general foreman. Was fired and never told why, probably because I stood up for myself to general foreman, big misunderstanding. Everyone on crew quit, bad place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, consistent and always busy
Skilled Labourer & Operator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 13, 2013
Pros: good work
Cons: management not focused on every ones individual interests
consistent work always busy, no grey areas. although was promised advancement, it never came.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Supportive Workplace
Apprenticeship and Training Coordinator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 24, 2012
Very busy days generally which I enjoy (fast-paced). I loved the ability to participate in team projects yet have the opportunity to work independantly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, well organized.
INDUSTRIAL ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee), Fort MacSeptember 16, 2013
Great management. Work, travel, and accommodations were always well organized. They offer lots of new training and new job experiences. Overall a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Fort Hills, ABNovember 3, 2015
Took good care of employees. Made you feel comfortable. You could go to them about any questions or concerns. Great place to work.
Try really hard to find their employees work when they get laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience in oil field construction.
Electrician (Former Employee), Cold Lake, ABAugust 11, 2014
Terminating panels, control wiring, and hooking up motorized valves, pressure switches and level controllers. Management and co-workers were good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 25, 2015
Pros: accomodations in camp were nice
Ledcor was a excellent place to work withgreat pay and excellent management.Nice new equipment to operate.good crew to work with and lots of experience on job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ledcor
Parts Driver/Warehouse Clerk (Current Employee), edmontonJuly 16, 2013
excellent place to work
with lots of room for growth
learn a lot
management is there for you when you need them
coworkers are fun and sensitive to ones personal opinion or culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad managing
Material Coordinator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 12, 2015
The management was not enjoyable to work for they played favourites.
The union rep had a bad attitude.
They paid me minimum wage even tho I had 5 years experience working in the deli.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to be employed by.
MyRedSealispendingthefinalpracticumtest.Apprentice (Former Employee), Ft. McMurray AlbertaJune 23, 2014
An excellent company to work for with a great benefit package and their Human Resources are always there for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work live balance
Business Strategist (Former Employee), CalgaryAugust 4, 2015
Ledcor is a construction company and mainly focused on operating. Mainly leadership team are from operating. it is a good enviornment to learn operating skills and culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality and safety at job
Scaffolder/ carpenter/ skill labor (Current Employee), Alls canada and internationalJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: safety. quality and safety at jpb
Cons: camps and long hres for 14/7. shilft
Safety first. Job after
Everything prevent accident
Application for job at ledcor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job did not have enough work to keep electricians busy
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), christina lake poplar ridge campNovember 11, 2013
over staff of workers on job and hardest job was trying to keep busy so does not allow employee the chance to show work skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities, Great leadership
Commissioning Pipefitter (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 10, 2014
I found my time with ledcor to be challanging and rewarding, i found the supervision to be understanding and help out where they could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirt work
Packer Operator (Former Employee), Worsley, ABMay 6, 2015
Meet with foreman and go over dayplan and what to expect.Learned communication and equipment operation skills.This job was not hard and was in a familiar environment.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Suite 1200 - 1067 Cordova St W
Vancouver BC V6C 1C7
Employees
5,001 to 10,000
Industry
Links
Ledcor website
Ledcor on YouTube
Ledcor on LinkedIn
Why Work Here
Ledcor Cares
True Blue

Twitter

Facebook