Find companies:
Ledcor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
97 reviews

Ledcor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn new construction procedures, adapt to different styles of management due to the frequency of superintendent changes., 6 in 8 months.
Site Safety coordinator - only one on site (Former Employee), Fort McMurray airport expansion site, ABSeptember 13, 2012
Accomplih the daily tasks and get ahead on others.
Review, analyse old, present and future tasks.
Good communication with peers and coworkers.
satisfaction of accomplishment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and awesome company, With great people
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee), Fort McKay, AlbertaSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: free lunches
While i was in Fort McKay i had lots of fun working for ledcor, they have a great staff and the other workers were awesome. The work was not hard or easy it kept us all on out tippy toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
equipment operator (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 9, 2012
Pros: good money
Cons: away from home
operating equipment on pipeline.Learning the pipeline business. Lots of help and support from management and co-workers.Hardest part of job is being away from family.Most enjoyable part is working outdoors and learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work great bunch co-workers
Industrial Mechanic/Millwright (Former Employee), Fort McMurrayMay 4, 2012
Pros: charter flights home
Cons: food at camp
work day starts with safety and toolbox meeting .Tasks for day are assigned installing pumps.co-workers are enjole to work with.Hardest part of job working with heavy tools.most enjoyable part of job is co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed work
Electrician apprentice (Former Employee), Fort Mackay, ABMay 3, 2012
Pros: good food
Cons: only 10 hour days
Working with EHT, cable tray and pulling cable. Good working enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not a good compey
Field/Telecom Technician (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: not good
Cons: not good
it was not good to work for ledcor management was not on your side
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mining, not much else to say.
Lube Tech (Former Employee), Elko, NVDecember 21, 2013
Pros: the job
Cons: management, hours, weather
typical day at work was fueling and oiling large mining equipment, as well as doing the general maintenance on them.
learned the different weights of oil, as well as how to work with pieces of machinery big enough to kill me if not handled exactly right.
the upper management (and most immediate management) continuously showed that they didn't care for – more... the crews, just the numbers.
my co-workers are what made me go back everyday, they were fantastic and so funny. they definitely made that job.
the hardest part of the job was the schedule. 5 days working day shift, 2 days off, 5days on nights, 3 days off (only 2 actually due to the carry over on one of the days.).
the best part of the job was definitely the money on payday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co. to work for
Civil Foreman (Former Employee), Arizona and TexasNovember 8, 2013
Pros: great pay & benefits
Cons: long hrs, every weekend, bad weather
Great experience working with Ledcor . A lot of travel, learned a lot about how heavy civil work is done in other states.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Ledcor it was a good job for me. The pay and benefits were really good.
Picker/Laborer (Former Employee), Carlin, NVNovember 5, 2013
A typical day at work was 12 hours long, some days it went fast other days really slow. Some good days and some bad days. Some of the management there were really good at there job but the other ones were just okay. The hardest part of my day would have to be when we didn't have anything to do but just sit there and wait. I like to work hard. The most – more... enjoyable part of my job there was when I got paid and seeing my sons face light up every time he saw my check. I loved it because I knew I had worked hard for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Equipment Operator/ Truck Driver (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXAugust 31, 2013
Pros: environment. allowed to gain experience.
Cons: contract company.
Miss working for the guys I was with. Ran equipment and the management was good to us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Business Operations (Current Employee), Roseburg, ORMarch 27, 2013
Very progressive, forward thinking business! Great people to work for/with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Ledcor
Picker/Laborer (Former Employee), Carlin, NVMarch 15, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: long days
A typical day at Ledcor would be like this. It start's by getting up at 4:30 im the morning and getting ready for work, We then get to work by 6:10 in the morning, we have our safety meeting and we find out what everyone is going to do. When it come's to me I pick meikle. The day is 12 hour's long. Some time's it is boring and some time's it quick and – more... fun. The best part of the job was being able to go home to my family at the end of the day safe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor company to work for
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Elko, NVJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: good place to start
Cons: management was poor very high turn over rate no loyalty to employees
Moving earth from stock piles to crushers, learned how to operate heavy equipment. Management was poor very high turn over rate no loyalty to employees

Leeane – April 12, 2013

Yes I agree ridicules amount of favouritism and experience means nothing. Formans busy sleeping or trying to sleep with employees

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive work environment
Lead excavator operator on excavation crew (Current Employee), Copperas Cove / Kileen TexasOctober 12, 2012
Pros: healthcare
Cons: texas heat
Work Day starts with a team meting
Saftey and the info for the day and days ahead
the management are good leaders and have helped further my career
we all interact and work well together we are all part off the team
the hardest part is the traffic do to the road we are builing
the most enjoyable part is getting to see my family again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Supervision, QAQC, Turnover (Former Employee), Northern Alberta and BCJune 26, 2012
Pros: working with professionals
Cons: long hours
Co-workers were great to work with,
Enjoyed completing projects to clients deadlines and satisfaction,
Enjoyed it when things were going wrong and we were able to solve problems quickly and efficiently,
Learnt a lot about construction supervision, quality and turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning and self growth
1st Year pipefitter-steamfitter apprentice (Former Employee), Suncor- Firebag ProjectJanuary 16, 2012
Was a very good experience. People working there were friendly and very helpful. If I had any questions they were glad to help. Also if your willing to learn they would send me off with a fitter and do different jobs everyday. Great great learning experience enjoyed my time there. The G F and our foreman I couldn't of asked for any better.

About Ledcor

The Ledcor Group of Companies is one of North America’s most diversified construction companies, serving the building, oil – Read more