Ledcor Employee Reviews

Found 201 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and co-workers.
Territory Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 June 2015
Ledcor is a great place to work. Corporate culture values on employee safety and well-being.

Managed a territory for VoIP service sales. Great co-workers that assisted in a team environment. Territory was my neighborhood, which made a work/life balance awesome ( no long commutes )

Data and decisions made by partner VoIP company made the position challenging.
Pros
Excellent culture
Was this review helpful?Yes12No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 May 2015
Ledcor was a excellent place to work withgreat pay and excellent management.Nice new equipment to operate.good crew to work with and lots of experience on job
Pros
accomodations in camp were nice
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great camp enviroment with comfortable accomidations great people to work with
Coating Crew Labourer (Current Employee) –  Wandering River, AB20 May 2015
early starts with long work hours. at the end of the day you really feel as if you accomplished something.
Lots of opportunity to learn new equipment and different types of tools not often seen on typical job sites.
management was incredible very positive and always helpful with any questions
excellent co-workers with can do attitudes everyone got along great
hardest part of the job was the weather conditions hitting -57 some days
most enjoyable part of the day was being in an environment not many people would get to see.
Pros
excellent camp facilities
Cons
never home gone for 3-4 months at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirt work
Packer Operator (Former Employee) –  Worsley, AB6 May 2015
Meet with foreman and go over dayplan and what to expect.Learned communication and equipment operation skills.This job was not hard and was in a familiar environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment, very safe place to work
Journeyman Electrician and Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Keal Lake, AB27 April 2015
-Typical day at work would include running cable tray or teck cable, and terminations of cables, junction box installation, rigid piping etc. while on construction, and performing QC related duties on a day to day basis while in Quality Control (eg. review prints, test cables, verify proper installation, sell systems to clients etc.)

- Learned an abundance of information related to system checks and sale of systems to clients on site.

- Good management, easily accessible, open for discussion.

- Good co-workers, easy to get along with, pleasant environment.

- Hardest part of job was being away from family.

- Most enjoyable part of the job was the people, and satisfaction upon completing tasks.
Pros
Good work environment, good benefits, RRSP's etc.
Cons
Travel, being away from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at ledcor
Mobile Crane Operator (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB20 April 2015
I Really enjoy Ledcor, but I am a young Apprentice and i want to see more of the trade, Bigger cranes, more experence before I go to school for my 3rd period.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good wage good co workers
Pipe fitter (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB4 April 2015
great place to work wish they had more work so i could stay on best crew of guys i worked with before the wage was the highest ive got as an apprentice
Was this review helpful?Yes8No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if money is not an issue
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Grande Cache, AB1 April 2015
Its a great place to work with great hours and safety is a very large part of every job . The money is a little small in the summer time as there is no overtime . It would be great for someone with no bills and getting close to retirement .
Pros
Great hours and people to work with
Cons
paychecks are small during the summer season
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ledcor
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton26 March 2015
Great company to work for and a great place to learn from others. Had a lot of field experience and have come along way from when i started.
Pros
Great work atmosphere. Company culture is amazing and you can really feel the team.
Cons
Really long shifts away from home and in camp without rotations.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job,great crew, close to home!
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Nisku,AB9 March 2015
Had a very positive experience at Ledcor, it was nice and close to my home. Good yard, very well organized! Lots of opportunity to try all the different aspects of being an electrician in a mod yard.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Procurement Administrator (Former Employee) –  edmonton, ab1 March 2015
There are great people who work for Ledcor, it is a more stable company in today's economy that helps. I would recommend this company to anyone!
Was this review helpful?Yes14No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company, reasonable management
Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary19 February 2015
people in this company care about it's own people and others. good benefit, might need to be re-structured for more competivieness
Was this review helpful?Yes13No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for ledcor
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kitimat, BC15 February 2015
great company.great people. I looked forward to going to work every day.I learned a lot about what it takes to build a road over a mountain.I worked 11 months in Kitimat.laid off Oct.12 2014.Hardest part off the was the terrain very steep you really had to pay attention to your surroundings.The most beautiful scenery.
Pros
pay
Cons
rain
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lies and broken promises
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Joffre10 February 2015
Quit my $45 an hour job to work for them because it was a promises in a stable career. Big mistake, got one day of orientation and then let go the next day after 2 hours of work. No reason given to as I was let go, but thats unions for you

Union buddies in the loop only matter
Pros
The hr lady at the office is a good person
Cons
The on site supervisor should be replaced
Was this review helpful?Yes26No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do enjoy working at my current job.
Supervisor/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 January 2015
I get up at 5am go to Tim's for breakfast and coffee, took a ferry to site not big enough for all to be inside out of the elements. one thing I did learn was, when the heater quits on the bus it could always be worse. ..
Pros
Great bunch of guys to work with.
Cons
I did learn lots.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work. Great facilities.
Heavy Equipment Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  AB27 January 2015
Loved the work. Great food and facilities. Management and co workers good. Made good friends.
Pros
All good.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prductive fun workplace
Skilled labourer, Equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Kitimat, BC23 January 2015
Good management, Great company to work for, fun and productive workplace
Pros
great camp
Cons
end of work
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
camp lot to do
heavy equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 January 2015
12 hour dayslot of safety,good management,nice people to work with,working on steep slopes,really good bunch of guys to work with
Pros
camp
Cons
12 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes19No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs better commumition in place,18 min interview for job.???
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB13 January 2015
i dont know of any place that will hire you in an 18 min interview..but they did.In all the years of working for different companys that was an eyeopener,,strange but true,all in all the company has a strong background are generally good to work for,,
Pros
growing company, enjoyable people
Cons
long work hours, ask alot of questions on what is to be completed
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a good company to work for
4th year Electrician (Former Employee) –  4th year Electrician19 December 2014
I enjoyed my experience with this company. Safe environment, nice accommodations. Travel to and from site was easy and completely taken care of. Overall, management was good, accommodating and approachable. No major complaints, working for this company. Work at a few sites for them and would/will work with them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No8Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 218 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8
77%

CEO Approval

Based on 45 ratings
Add your rating