Ledcor Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 155 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good wage good co workers
Pipe fitter (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABApril 4, 2015
great place to work wish they had more work so i could stay on best crew of guys i worked with before the wage was the highest ive got as an apprentice
Was this review helpful?Yes8No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if money is not an issue
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Grande Cache, ABApril 1, 2015
Its a great place to work with great hours and safety is a very large part of every job . The money is a little small in the summer time as there is no overtime . It would be great for someone with no bills and getting close to retirement .
Pros
Great hours and people to work with
Cons
paychecks are small during the summer season
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ledcor
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  EdmontonMarch 26, 2015
Great company to work for and a great place to learn from others. Had a lot of field experience and have come along way from when i started.
Pros
Great work atmosphere. Company culture is amazing and you can really feel the team.
Cons
Really long shifts away from home and in camp without rotations.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job,great crew, close to home!
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Nisku,ABMarch 9, 2015
Had a very positive experience at Ledcor, it was nice and close to my home. Good yard, very well organized! Lots of opportunity to try all the different aspects of being an electrician in a mod yard.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Procurement Administrator (Former Employee) –  edmonton, abMarch 1, 2015
There are great people who work for Ledcor, it is a more stable company in today's economy that helps. I would recommend this company to anyone!
Was this review helpful?Yes14No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company, reasonable management
Technician (Current Employee) –  CalgaryFebruary 19, 2015
people in this company care about it's own people and others. good benefit, might need to be re-structured for more competivieness
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for ledcor
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kitimat, BCFebruary 15, 2015
great company.great people. I looked forward to going to work every day.I learned a lot about what it takes to build a road over a mountain.I worked 11 months in Kitimat.laid off Oct.12 2014.Hardest part off the was the terrain very steep you really had to pay attention to your surroundings.The most beautiful scenery.
Pros
pay
Cons
rain
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lies and broken promises
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  JoffreFebruary 10, 2015
Quit my $45 an hour job to work for them because it was a promises in a stable career. Big mistake, got one day of orientation and then let go the next day after 2 hours of work. No reason given to as I was let go, but thats unions for you

Union buddies in the loop only matter
Pros
the hr lady at the office is a good person
Cons
the on site supervisor should be replaced
Was this review helpful?Yes23No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do enjoy working at my current job.
Supervisor/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 29, 2015
I get up at 5am go to Tim's for breakfast and coffee, took a ferry to site not big enough for all to be inside out of the elements. one thing I did learn was, when the heater quits on the bus it could always be worse. ..
Pros
great bunch of guys to work with.
Cons
i did learn lots.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work. Great facilities.
Heavy Equipment Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  ABJanuary 27, 2015
Loved the work. Great food and facilities. Management and co workers good. Made good friends.
Pros
all good.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prductive fun workplace
Skilled labourer, Equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Kitimat, BCJanuary 23, 2015
Good management, Great company to work for, fun and productive workplace
Pros
great camp
Cons
end of work
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
camp lot to do
heavy equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 13, 2015
12 hour dayslot of safety,good management,nice people to work with,working on steep slopes,really good bunch of guys to work with
Pros
camp
Cons
12 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes18No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs better commumition in place,18 min interview for job.???
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, ABJanuary 13, 2015
i dont know of any place that will hire you in an 18 min interview..but they did.In all the years of working for different companys that was an eyeopener,,strange but true,all in all the company has a strong background are generally good to work for,,
Pros
growing company, enjoyable people
Cons
long work hours, ask alot of questions on what is to be completed
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a good company to work for
4th year Electrician (Former Employee) –  4th year ElectricianDecember 19, 2014
I enjoyed my experience with this company. Safe environment, nice accommodations. Travel to and from site was easy and completely taken care of. Overall, management was good, accommodating and approachable. No major complaints, working for this company. Work at a few sites for them and would/will work with them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Civil Quality Control coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABDecember 8, 2014
Review all testing and inspections performed during the shift.
Coordinate with construction, inspections required and verify as per ITP.
Communicate with Quality Manager and Project Manager of all Quality issues.
Review and compile all documents with Document Control.
Review Survey As-Builts.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, always different tasks
Apprentice Heavy Equipment Technician/Serviceman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurrayNovember 29, 2014
We have a large fleet of equipment so there was always something new to do or learn. Most of the journeymen came from very different locations or backgrounds, so they had a large breadth of knowledge and experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company culture
labourer/pipefitter apprentice (Former Employee) –  Christina Lake, ABNovember 24, 2014
not bad had too many foreigners working and not enough canadian boys too were the1st to go to wen layoffs came other than that ok to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes8No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crews
Operator/Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABNovember 21, 2014
Crews were great, but the company seemed to be a bit top heavy in management. The resources that we had were great do to the size of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice place to work. All the teams work together.
B Pressure Welder (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABOctober 29, 2014
we use to do pipe fabrication. I've never got any repair on my weld joint.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn. Just wish it was long term.
Rigid Frame Haul Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort MacMurray, AlbertaOctober 22, 2014
In the construction field, the business is feast or famine. I would have liked to work till retirement. I really enjoyed the job.
Pros
camp life was good for me.
Cons
expensive plane fares.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 171 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture