Find companies:
Ledcor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
89 reviews

Ledcor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mining, not much else to say.
Lube Tech (Former Employee), Elko, NVDecember 21, 2013
Pros: the job
Cons: management, hours, weather
typical day at work was fueling and oiling large mining equipment, as well as doing the general maintenance on them.
learned the different weights of oil, as well as how to work with pieces of machinery big enough to kill me if not handled exactly right.
the upper management (and most immediate management) continuously showed that they didn't care for – more... the crews, just the numbers.
my co-workers are what made me go back everyday, they were fantastic and so funny. they definitely made that job.
the hardest part of the job was the schedule. 5 days working day shift, 2 days off, 5days on nights, 3 days off (only 2 actually due to the carry over on one of the days.).
the best part of the job was definitely the money on payday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Apprentice pipe fitter (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 11, 2013
good liked it there. fair rate. good management good environment.
good rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can apply my skills and knowledge, Work in an environment that value the safety of everyone, and eventually acquire career Growth and to the company
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee), EdmontonDecember 8, 2013
Pros: free food and lodgging while in camp
Cons: 14/7 shift of work
Ledcor is a very good company. Good relationship betwen management and worker,my co-workers are friendly.I learned a lots of work to my co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ledcor takes pride in the work they do and safty .
pipeline Labourer (Former Employee), NWTDecember 4, 2013
We start the day with a tailgate meeting about the task to be preform, that really get the crew prepare for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just starting out as a fitter
first year pipefitter (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 27, 2013
Pros: long hours
Cons: no loa
hi i am just starting out as a fitter and i am really liking it i have learned a lot and wanna learn a lot more and get up to a j ticket a tipical day at work was flying pip in and put of the work area with a crane or a boom truck, assist welders with cutting and beveling the pipe then after welder welded we installed pipe doing bolt up. i have learned – more... a lot but i need to know a lot more and i wanna learn to so di safely with other coworker i can ask questions. the hardest part of the job is not knowing what i had to to while doing a big lift i stood back ad asked my forman where he wanted me and what to do. i enjoy the job because it is a good gay that passes and i learn a lot every day i went back to camp with somthing nw under my belt – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Managed Services Technician (Current Employee), edmontonNovember 26, 2013
great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past employee
forman (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 17, 2013
Ledcor is a great company to work for at the site level but needs a big change in the upper managment level.[ Send all the managers back to North American]
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, consistent and always busy
Skilled Labourer & Operator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 13, 2013
Pros: good work
Cons: management not focused on every ones individual interests
consistent work always busy, no grey areas. although was promised advancement, it never came.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job did not have enough work to keep electricians busy
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), christina lake poplar ridge campNovember 11, 2013
over staff of workers on job and hardest job was trying to keep busy so does not allow employee the chance to show work skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co. to work for
Civil Foreman (Former Employee), Arizona and TexasNovember 8, 2013
Pros: great pay & benefits
Cons: long hrs, every weekend, bad weather
Great experience working with Ledcor . A lot of travel, learned a lot about how heavy civil work is done in other states.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Living arrangements
Supervisor (Current Employee), Kitimat, BCNovember 5, 2013
Pros: nice crew to work with.
Cons: you are with them more than your family.to long of a shift.
I think they could have done a much better job in the living arrangements. Shuttle service to and from the airport. Travel time that is not covered , getting home at a late time of night. you are putting in 15 hours and getting paid for 12.5. A camp that has been promised for a year now still not in place. You are up at 4:30am and you get back to town – more... at 8:30 / 9pm. You go to eat at a restaurant that closes at 9 you rush home to shower and hopefully you get to sleep by 11pm. So you are sleep deprived not enough time to rest. There are many times men say that they are burnt out and making stupid mistakes on the job.To me That is an unsafe work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Ledcor it was a good job for me. The pay and benefits were really good.
Picker/Laborer (Former Employee), Carlin, NVNovember 5, 2013
A typical day at work was 12 hours long, some days it went fast other days really slow. Some good days and some bad days. Some of the management there were really good at there job but the other ones were just okay. The hardest part of my day would have to be when we didn't have anything to do but just sit there and wait. I like to work hard. The most – more... enjoyable part of my job there was when I got paid and seeing my sons face light up every time he saw my check. I loved it because I knew I had worked hard for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would have liked to advance with the complany
Dozer / Excavator Operator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 4, 2013
Days were routine, safety was a strong factor, management fair, co-workers were dedicated and the hardest part was working through the night if your job was not too involved. Where the more enjoyable part of the job was the working atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When there, it was brand new facilities-nice.
Crewmember 5, packer operator (Former Employee), Mt Milligan Mine SiteSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: everything was supplied-rooms, showers, meals, gym
Cons: getting use to night shift
The work hours were 10.5 and 11 hours long. Typical breaks, lunch. Learned the packer machine, and rode in rock trucks while nothing for the packer machine.
The management I thought was good. The co-workers were great because this was my first exposure to camps, and this kind of work.
The hardest part was shift change, never dealt with it before.
The – more... most enjoyable part was getting to know my co-workers and of course getting off shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full active day
shop foreman (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 17, 2013
Morning toolbox talk, stretches, flha's schedule repairs and mechanics, hands on repairs. Safety walks, review equipment schedules with management and other disiplines to co-ordinate repair around their schedules. Sometimes it becomes frustrating when parts are delayed, then I redirect work schedules to acommidate the hours in the day. The most enjoyable – more... part of my day is completion of a task and thanking the mechanics for there effort and hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, well organized.
INDUSTRIAL ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee), Fort MacSeptember 16, 2013
Great management. Work, travel, and accommodations were always well organized. They offer lots of new training and new job experiences. Overall a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Safety coordinator (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABSeptember 16, 2013
• Conducting daily and weekly site inspections
• Behaviour Based Observation reports
• Creation and updating of JHA’s and SWP
• Working in Both team based and independent environments
• Joint Occupational health and safety committee meeting
• Conducting orientations for new and experienced workers
• Ensuring OH&S and company policies are in place and – more... being followed
• Ensuring safe work procedures, hazard controls are in place and PPE requirements are met
• Incident investigations
• Led/coordinated daily tool box and weekly safety meetings
• Issuing all Personal Protection Equipment to new workers
• Calibrating and bump testing gas monitors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: good management
Cons: longer work hours and for from home
Ledcor is one of the top 100 Canadian employers and is very good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfactory
APPRENTICE PIPEFITTER (Former Employee), Christina Lake, ABSeptember 12, 2013
As a second year apprentice you look for work where you can get a lot of training and be able to work with experienced fitters and ledcor provided that. i learned a lot in my period working with them and i hope to work for them again sometime in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great camp conditions, fare wage and good hours
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Fort Nelson, BCSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: free room and board
Cons: no scenery and mountains, and not much for activities in the evenings
The cabin gas plant was fun. Being exposed to such a big company like ledcor, and their safety and environmental starndards was a positive eye opener

About Ledcor

The Ledcor Group of Companies is one of North America’s most diversified construction companies, serving the building, oil – Read more