Find companies:
Ledcor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
132 reviews

Ledcor Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great camp enviroment with comfortable accomidations great people to work with
Coating Crew Labourer (Current Employee), Wandering River, ABMay 20, 2015
Pros: excellent camp facilities
Cons: never home gone for 3-4 months at a time.
early starts with long work hours. at the end of the day you really feel as if you accomplished something.
Lots of opportunity to learn new equipment and different types of tools not often seen on typical job sites.
management was incredible very positive and always helpful with any questions
excellent co-workers with can do attitudes everyone got along great
hardest part of the job was the weather conditions hitting -57 some days
most enjoyable part of the day was being in an environment not many people would get to see.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirt work
Packer Operator (Former Employee), Worsley, ABMay 6, 2015
Meet with foreman and go over dayplan and what to expect.Learned communication and equipment operation skills.This job was not hard and was in a familiar environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment, very safe place to work
Journeyman Electrician and Quality Control (Former Employee), Keal Lake, ABApril 27, 2015
Pros: Good work environment, good benefits, RRSP's etc.
Cons: Travel, being away from home.
-Typical day at work would include running cable tray or teck cable, and terminations of cables, junction box installation, rigid piping etc. while on construction, and performing QC related duties on a day to day basis while in Quality Control (eg. review prints, test cables, verify proper installation, sell systems to clients etc.)

- Learned an abundance of information related to system checks and sale of systems to clients on site.

- Good management, easily accessible, open for discussion.

- Good co-workers, easy to get along with, pleasant environment.

- Hardest part of job was being away from family.

- Most enjoyable part of the job was the people, and satisfaction upon completing tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at ledcor
Mobile Crane Operator (Current Employee), Nisku, ABApril 20, 2015
I Really enjoy Ledcor, but I am a young Apprentice and i want to see more of the trade, Bigger cranes, more experence before I go to school for my 3rd period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good wage good co workers
Pipe fitter (Current Employee), Nisku, ABApril 4, 2015
great place to work wish they had more work so i could stay on best crew of guys i worked with before the wage was the highest ive got as an apprentice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if money is not an issue
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Grande Cache, ABApril 1, 2015
Pros: Great hours and people to work with
Cons: paychecks are small during the summer season
Its a great place to work with great hours and safety is a very large part of every job . The money is a little small in the summer time as there is no overtime . It would be great for someone with no bills and getting close to retirement .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ledcor
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), EdmontonMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Great work atmosphere. Company culture is amazing and you can really feel the team.
Cons: Really long shifts away from home and in camp without rotations.
Great company to work for and a great place to learn from others. Had a lot of field experience and have come along way from when i started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job,great crew, close to home!
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee), Nisku,ABMarch 9, 2015
Had a very positive experience at Ledcor, it was nice and close to my home. Good yard, very well organized! Lots of opportunity to try all the different aspects of being an electrician in a mod yard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Procurement Administrator (Former Employee), edmonton, abMarch 1, 2015
There are great people who work for Ledcor, it is a more stable company in today's economy that helps. I would recommend this company to anyone!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company, reasonable management
Technician (Current Employee), CalgaryFebruary 19, 2015
people in this company care about it's own people and others. good benefit, might need to be re-structured for more competivieness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for ledcor
Laborer (Former Employee), Kitimat, BCFebruary 15, 2015
Pros: pay
Cons: rain
great company.great people. I looked forward to going to work every day.I learned a lot about what it takes to build a road over a mountain.I worked 11 months in Kitimat.laid off Oct.12 2014.Hardest part off the was the terrain very steep you really had to pay attention to your surroundings.The most beautiful scenery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lies and broken promises
Apprentice (Former Employee), JoffreFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: the hr lady at the office is a good person
Cons: the on site supervisor should be replaced
Quit my $45 an hour job to work for them because it was a promises in a stable career. Big mistake, got one day of orientation and then let go the next day after 2 hours of work. No reason given to as I was let go, but thats unions for you

Union buddies in the loop only matter
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do enjoy working at my current job.
Supervisor/Trainer (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: great bunch of guys to work with.
Cons: i did learn lots.
I get up at 5am go to Tim's for breakfast and coffee, took a ferry to site not big enough for all to be inside out of the elements. one thing I did learn was, when the heater quits on the bus it could always be worse. ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work. Great facilities.
Heavy Equipment Truck Driver (Former Employee), ABJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: all good.
Loved the work. Great food and facilities. Management and co workers good. Made good friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prductive fun workplace
Skilled labourer, Equipment operator (Former Employee), Kitimat, BCJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: great camp
Cons: end of work
Good management, Great company to work for, fun and productive workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
camp lot to do
heavy equipment operator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: camp
Cons: 12 hour days
12 hour dayslot of safety,good management,nice people to work with,working on steep slopes,really good bunch of guys to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs better commumition in place,18 min interview for job.???
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Former Employee), Whitecourt, ABJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: growing company, enjoyable people
Cons: long work hours, ask alot of questions on what is to be completed
i dont know of any place that will hire you in an 18 min interview..but they did.In all the years of working for different companys that was an eyeopener,,strange but true,all in all the company has a strong background are generally good to work for,,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a good company to work for
4th year Electrician (Former Employee), 4th year ElectricianDecember 19, 2014
I enjoyed my experience with this company. Safe environment, nice accommodations. Travel to and from site was easy and completely taken care of. Overall, management was good, accommodating and approachable. No major complaints, working for this company. Work at a few sites for them and would/will work with them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Civil Quality Control coordinator (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABDecember 8, 2014
Review all testing and inspections performed during the shift.
Coordinate with construction, inspections required and verify as per ITP.
Communicate with Quality Manager and Project Manager of all Quality issues.
Review and compile all documents with Document Control.
Review Survey As-Builts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, always different tasks
Apprentice Heavy Equipment Technician/Serviceman (Former Employee), Fort McMurrayNovember 29, 2014
We have a large fleet of equipment so there was always something new to do or learn. Most of the journeymen came from very different locations or backgrounds, so they had a large breadth of knowledge and experience.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ledcor

The Ledcor Group of Companies is one of North America’s most diversified construction companies, serving the building, oil – Read more