Ledcor Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers in BC !! Ended in ft mac
Dozer operator (Former Employee) –  BC CHETWYND / went to fort mac it all was a mess21 September 2017
Lay off Alberta people 1st to keep all there friends BC was great good money and great people , not sure what happened all the Ontario guys are all working tho Even the bosses from Alberta and BC were let go 1st ?? Kinda weird considering what they paid for Ontario travel compared to Alberta seems like burning money oh well favortism there Moto Ontario boys 1st
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Favortism was crazy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good if you get on at beginning of job
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee) –  dawson creek13 September 2017
hard work decent pay promises of advancement but rarely given, constant change in management lots of clique groups from previous sites, if your not liked by one person in mangement they will get rid of you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management team
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 September 2017
loved working for these guys. management is always approachable, great buunch of guys to work with. payroll is always on the ball, and they accomodate to your apprenticeship training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work with.
PIPING/HYDROTEST/TURNOVER COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 September 2017
Ledcor is a good company. The management team has a good relation to employees and provides training to elevate knowledge and capabilities of workers. The safety program is excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
Clerical Assistant / Safety Orientation (Former Employee) –  Jasper Park, AB6 September 2017
I worked for ledcor in Jasper Alberta on a pipeline job. I absolutely loved working for them. I strive in clerical work and everyone I worked with was extremely friendly. Due to me being a woman out in the field the men took the extra mile by making me feel that much more comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great working experiences at Ledcor MOD yard
3rd year apprentice (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB31 August 2017
Although it was just a temp job but it was good place to work, safety is always the first, good pay and benefit, definitely want go back if there is any opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work
1st Year Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB29 August 2017
good place to work hard working people very dependable can call in sick and they'll understand. nice place to work. very very nice place to work with good people to work with
Pros
lots of good people
Cons
no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place for growth
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 August 2017
Very friendly and family orientated.
I am very grateful that I was given the opportunity to be where I am right now. I owe my career to the trust that management has put in me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managerment
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 August 2017
The management at Ledcor Construction is very inexperienced for what they are doing. They have no drive and if you are not one of the old boys club then trying to get ahead is never an option...
Pros
Projects
Cons
Poor Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of room for advancement
Project Controller (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 August 2017
I was treated very well at Ledcor. I climbed the ladder very quickly. After 10 years I decided it was time for a change. I chose to stay home with my daughter for a period of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction
Field supervision (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 August 2017
good company overall
too long away from home
good executive support and senior management was engaged in all activities.
shift for the projects were too long away from family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workforce family
Rock Truck Operator (Current Employee) –  British Columbia15 August 2017
Ledcor is a good company to work for I would advise anyone thinking of joining the Ledcor team not to worry about starting a career , The level of professionalism and safety was great to see . I will jump at a chance to rejoin them at the next project
Pros
good equipment and mechanics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB9 August 2017
Typical day at Ledcor, go in get work done and go home.
Management there was amazing working together with everyone to meet a common goal.
Workplace Culture is family. Everyone there is treated like family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive environment to work in
Heavy Duty Mechanic Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Maclease lake bc5 August 2017
Long commutes to work over an hour some days 12 hrs days 6 on 6 off when I worked there. Open pit copper mine great place to learn working on shovel and drills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for except for paving
Labourer/Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 August 2017
Ledcor is a good company to work for. decent benefits and decent union. Pipeline is good, Safety comes first but for paving Production comes first. work is mindless and days are boring
Pros
good pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and smart group of people.
Road Construction Labourer (Former Employee) –  Alberta2 August 2017
working for ledcor taught me everything i know in the road building industry. it had been my first job as a 17 year old and it taught me proper work ethic, what people expected of you and to set the bar high for yourself every day to get what you can done, and done right. majority of my heavy quipment operating took place here.
Pros
salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steer clear
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  British Columbia1 August 2017
management will throw you under the bus if it makes their client happy not a good company to work for at all ...............................
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best lifestyle you can get out of this job.
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 July 2017
This job gives you a different view on how to tackle life, and how to not belittle your self. With the right material and training you absorb, you can make a fortune but if you are having a hard time, make sure you have some back up money. The regional managers are amazing, always supportive. typically your going to have to burn your bridges if you want to make a change here.
Pros
amazing training courses
Cons
you will have bad days ofcourse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
makes you wanna kill yourself
Fibre optic field technician (Former Employee) –  everywhere26 July 2017
prepare to have no life working as there is almost no time off, and the hours are not flexible. Management is very strict and does not really care about its workers.

They also waste your time in training. I saw a few guys go or let go after a few weeks.

If you're scared of heights and cant climb poles dont waste your time and take this job.

They tell you you're hired on and then next thing you know they let you go if you are slow during work and the exams in class.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits,
Electrical Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC12 July 2017
I appreciate the CLAC benefits provided. Ledcor also provides more tools to work with than other employers.They tend to get larger jobs than my previous employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ledcor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 522 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

81%
156 ratings
Add your rating