Ledcor Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB4 January 2018
when i was working night shift i would be at the work site making sure everything was ok ( pumps) as we jumping a creek. safety is always a top priority which is nice because you feel safe with everything going on around you
Pros
good salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working for this company
2nd Year Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 December 2017
really good benefits, good pay, good working atmosphere. i would go back to this company if i could. they are clac affiliated which makes your benefits protected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Culture
Non-Unionized Employee (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 December 2017
Decent pay and benefits. Great company if you're part of the click. Upper management in Edmonton seems to have no issue defending PMs that are disorganized, lies to clients and verbally abuses employees. Talking with people that have spent years with Ledcor, this company is slowly going down hill, and starts at the top.
Pros
Benefits, pay
Cons
Poorly managed, temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to make dollars
Painter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB18 December 2017
the paintshop is actually shut down but when I worked there it was awesome great benefits great staff great everything.................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Turnover and Quality Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB17 December 2017
The job was temporary as I was a contractor. They like to keep there "steady eddies" working over new contractors. Your only there as long as they don't have a staff to fill your spot. All and all
It was a good job. I would work for them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LTS is pretty much the lowest paying Telecom contractor
Fiber optic installer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 December 2017
Safety is number one and more than just lip service.

Pay is bottom of the barrel for almost any Telecom contractor in the LML

Benefits are ok. You can't just go get a massage. You need a doctors note explaining why. Kind of a joke.

All tools and truck supplied.

You can make manager very quickly. But you just have to be a company YES man.

Low morale. Their business model basically includes hiring new people at a discounted wage and then milking them until they leave the company. If you quit within a year YOU have to pay the company back for the training. NEVER heard of this at any other company. They have this because so many people quit. 80% of my hire group had left the company by 6 months.

It's a good racket for them.
Pros
Ok benefits, weekly BBQ in the summer, all tools provided
Cons
Long hours low pay bad morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouse Hand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 December 2017
great company to work for, has great benefits and good wages.
Always about safety and making sure you go home to your loved ones after a long day of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shark like management old boys club
project manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 November 2017
Ledcor decimated thier safety team, keeping only VP friends and family. Family promoted to top positions while quality people let go.

This caused large decline in HSE support and belief systems.
Pros
salary decent
Cons
disposable employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Tech
installation and repair technician (Former Employee) –  BC17 November 2017
Good place to work but you will learn on the fly, in the field, sink or swim. Training is painfully non existent unless it's an online module.
You are on your own which is nice but there is a lack of tools provided and you may be stuck at a site at 3am with no options and nobody picking up the phone to help you.
Contracts come and go so set aside a little cash for the slow times. Vehicle is provided.
Managers are over worked and are not always available when you need them. If you are an excellent troubleshooter, and can think like McGyver in the field then this job is for you. I enjoy a challenge and have no regrets working there. Another plus is that you are home dispatched and get a gas card, laptop, smart phone are provided.
Benefits are good, and they match RRSP contributions.
Pros
independance, new challenges arise often
Cons
tools and training need to be improved
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and benefits
Equipment Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 November 2017
Learned a lot from the supervisors and foreman.
Great camp to be in and the union had exceptional benefits.
Would go back to work and for this company .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for developing/improving sale and communication skills and growing skin under amazing management
Field Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 November 2017
Work starts with daily meeting and trainings for a few hours. Afterwards, we drive to specific areas and go door-to-door. I have
enhanced my communication and interpersonal skills by daily presenting to several potential customers. Also:
- Strengthened my time management skills by prioritizing certain tasks to ensure the best outcome for all customers.
- Actively worked and maintained positive relationship with the team of 7-8 people
- Learned about the importance of relationship with the customer and leaving a good experience.
Pros
Skill development, commission
Cons
No hourly wage and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent sales teaching
Sales Rep/MxU Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Everywhere4 November 2017
Literally the absolute best company I have ever worked for. Access to Grant Cardone's sales training Uni, manage your own time strictly commission based but commission pay was very reasonable and more then enough opportunity to make money
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Concrete Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 October 2017
Working for Ledcor was enjoyable. The crew was good to work with. Living arrangements were good but sometimes you had a shared bathroom depending with what room you were in.
There was overtime and the pay was good. The flights were arranged for us but the turnaround was short with only having 1 week home which included your 2 days travelling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for except for paving
Labourer/Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 August 2017
Ledcor is a good company to work for. decent benefits and decent union. Pipeline is good, Safety comes first but for paving Production comes first. work is mindless and days are boring
Pros
good pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and smart group of people.
Road Construction Labourer (Former Employee) –  Alberta2 August 2017
working for ledcor taught me everything i know in the road building industry. it had been my first job as a 17 year old and it taught me proper work ethic, what people expected of you and to set the bar high for yourself every day to get what you can done, and done right. majority of my heavy quipment operating took place here.
Pros
salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits,
Electrical Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC12 July 2017
I appreciate the CLAC benefits provided. Ledcor also provides more tools to work with than other employers.They tend to get larger jobs than my previous employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic safety program.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB6 July 2017
Overall a good place to work, friendly and knowledgeable. Major potential for growth if one applied him/herself. Good pay/Decent Benefits. Union was more for the company rather than the worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Millwright apprentice
Northern Alberta - Millwright Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Alberta3 July 2017
I worked up north on a 14 and 7 schedule. Money was great, benefits were good. Security was questionable. Willing to train u. Able to do your apprenticeship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional , good atmosphere
Welder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 June 2017
Really enjoyed working there. Good atmosphere, got a lot of hours when it was busy just not getting enough right now so looking for something new and more steady.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Labourer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 June 2017
It was pretty good and well taken care of. Too bad I couldn't continue with the company with my apprenticeship and hopes of becoming a welder. Would like to be reached out to a little more often.
Pros
good wages and benifits
Cons
laid off and havent worked with them since.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report