Lear Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON20 June 2017
Work started off great, training was given (Although it was not the best), jobs are relatively easy when taught correctly, most workers are nice, lots of workers and mainly management favour only full-time workers and treat temporary or part-time workers with disrespect. Some jobs were fun and enjoyable, able to listen to music for some of them. Most enjoyable part of the job was specific jobs if assigned to them, otherwise - going home.
Pros
Flexible scheduling for part timers
Cons
Supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON18 April 2017
Absolutely horrible company who cares nothing about the employees or the quality of the product they produce, supervisors are impossible to have any respect for I wouldn't recommend anyone to work thier for any amount of time
Pros
Break
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON14 April 2017
Amazing experience, got to experience and learn new skills. Employees are really helpful and were able to support me. I was able to further enhance my skills and learn new opportunities to ensure my possibilities in the future
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fast paced
Line Operator & Entry Level Contractor (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON9 February 2017
Job kept me very busy and was easy for me to focus on the task at hand. It was easy to get along with other coworkers and management was always willing to help most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Automatic Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON20 January 2017
it was a good place to work they treated you good management was the dimiss learned a lot of different jobs like press work tow crane
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON18 January 2017
Lear was a physically demanding job, with long hours & swing shifts. I learned team work, time management, & instructing new employees. Management was fair. Most co-workers were very pleasant to work with. New model launches were toughest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the end product & being able to take pride in your work.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON6 November 2016
Good company to work for however the jobs in Ontario have reduced significantly since 2000. Work life balance was non very good due to long hours of the auto industry.
Cons
Long hours, auto industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and effective workplace
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON18 September 2016
Run smoothly and a friendly environment. A lot of different types of personalities in the workplace and accommodate to all questions or concerns an employer might have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Work and Long
Supplementary worker (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON21 June 2016
On a typical day, supplementary employees would go to what is called "the marketplace" to get stationed on available jobs. We had frequent breaks, but because of long hours, i would only be able to have a real social-work balance on morning shifts.
Pros
Two 10 minute breaks and a 30 minute break
Cons
Long hours and very short amount of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faible management
Supply chain Controller (Current Employee) –  Tunis, ON9 May 2016
Lear Tunisie est dotée d'une équipe de direction dont le potentiel managérial est très faible
Pros
souplesse pour le temps des pauses
Cons
absence de plan de carrière
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON26 January 2016
There is too many in management. Poor communication with all employees. Constant fear of losing your job or wages being cut. No pay raises in 12+ years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A strong company that was innovative in their field
Engineering / Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON18 January 2016
Learned Six Sigma and Lean techniques there. Was given the opportunity to use these tools to improve the workplace in areas of safety, ergonomics, and enjoyment.
Strong union environment caused some obstacles that were difficult to overcome.
Plant was closed when the Ford Talbotville facility closed
Pros
Ability to learn new methods
Cons
VERY strong union environment that was not challenged
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean
fast paced production worker (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON3 November 2015
Clean work place. Friendly co workers. Friendly supervisors. Very laid back. I would recommend someone to Lear Corp. Not much room for moving up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job at Lear was fun and I learned every job on the line.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON21 October 2015
I worked on an assembly line at Lear and I loved all of the people there. We would help each other get the job done. The supervisors were very fair and appreciated a good worker. I never let them down. I came in early or stayed late because I liked my job so much. There was really no hard job there once you learned it.
Pros
Very fun place to work. Supervisors respected all hard workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Manufacturing Enviroment
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philippines15 September 2015
Good manufacturing experience for aspiring Engineers. High quality standard and stable operation processes. Provide soft skills and technical training opportunities. Competent management team.
Pros
Employee of choice. Good working environment. Free meals.
Cons
Long working hours including weekend. Less career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thrived in a factory environment
Ran Automatic Welder (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONT21 July 2015
At Lear i learned so much about working in a factory and ive never experienced a job like that, i wish to continue working in a factory environment and see where it can and will take me.
Pros
breaks every 2 hours
Cons
over time every single day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assembler (Former Employee) –  St.Thomas, On6 July 2015
No Issues with this job. Great, happy fun place. Co-workers were great to be around.
Sad that the plant had to close.
This is one job I miss. Great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Chargé de projet industriel Senior, méthodes (Former Employee) –  Tunis16 May 2015
Personnels de haute compétences techniques
Milieu de travail agréable
Pros
Flexibilité des personnels
Cons
Avantages mineurs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TPT work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON28 March 2015
I worked there for a year before they closed. Great for students wasn't secure work for full timers. The hardest part of the job was the repetition but the pay was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great wages
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON23 March 2015
No work, unable to retain job because of seniority. I learned many skills with regards to time management. Also I had to travel 45mins to and from work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lear Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Lear Corporation Reviews by Location