Le Chateau Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 83 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where loves of fashion worked.
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 29, 2016
There was a lots of people who had a love of shopping and fashion who worked there. There was a lot of work to do as they had no inventory control clerk for awhile.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail store to work at
Sales Associate/ Shoe Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 18, 2016
Working at Le Chateau helped my customer service skills a lot. I started as a cashier/ sales associate and worked my way up to a shoe specialist. I really enjoyed being in charge of my own area, making sure all the right merchandise is displayed and customers are more then satisfied with their purchase.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Very friendly and supportive/ Low Wage
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSApril 28, 2016
Great staff, but a lot is expected of you for a very low wage
Love working with great clientele
Manager is very supportive and accommodating
Pros
Staff Very friendly and supportive
Cons
Low Pay for what is expected
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONApril 4, 2016
Great place to work really enjoyed working as a team. My supervisor was very supportive and inspiring. Loved the clothes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BCApril 1, 2016
the team is great, you are able apply your communication aswell work on it. Company is flexible with the student work life. very understanding people. management is great on teaching how to do special orders, making customer transactions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic work environment
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ONMarch 24, 2016
No time to sit and no time to find excuses. Nothing but exceptional customer service was always expected. I learned to never take customer's complaints and aggravations personally and to to always try to troubleshoot the problem to get the best outcome possible.

The manager was always available for advice and help but always let everyone figure out situations and problems and solve them on their own before she interfered. Everyone worked as a team and everyone was looking for the best results for the customer and the store.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with complaints patiently and trying to always let the customer leave satisfied but the best part was when the customer got what they were looking for and left the store with a smile and a great and powerful feedback.
Pros
Great discount on awesome clothes
Cons
No sufficient hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing managment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SKMarch 16, 2016
My years at Le Chateau really helped me to grow into a young adult. I started there when i was 16 and I really enjoyed the workplace environment along with the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my co-workers, do not love my work
Senior Visual Merchandising Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 10, 2016
The company needs to take better care of it's employees as they are the front lines of their business. If you pay sales associates minimum wage and management just above that, then you will only get a minimum wage amount of work from employees.
Pros
Good discount
Cons
No sign of a raise!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job in which I learned many things.
Floor Staff/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ONMarch 6, 2016
Le Chateau has provided with much experience. Before I worked here, I did not have any experience with the actual inventory operations of the store. I have had the opportunity to learn, explore and come across situations I would have never thought myself to be in. All this has made me a better employee for the current workplace.

One thing that I would change is the addition of a break room. It would be a lot more accommodating to have a separate space to spend my breaks in rather than having to sit squished at the back with all the boxes and materials placed there.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Sometimes low on hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Menswear Style Expert (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONMarch 2, 2016
Learned amazing lifetime skills
Met great people and life time friends.
Learned to thrive in a competitive environment.
Sometimes shaky management but work team made results happen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun work enviornment
Product Manager, Keyholder (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BCFebruary 4, 2016
A typical day at work would involve opening the store, greeting customers, discovering their needs and then meeting them to meet sales goals, and then closing the store.

I learned excellent people skills while working here. How to communicate, how to read body language, how to build a connection an instant connection, while also learning about product knowledge and the importance of sales goals.

My co-workers and managers were always supportive and positive, creating a fun and upbeat atmosphere which really transferred to the sales floor.

The hardest part of the job would be meeting sales goals on low traffic days.

The most enjoyable part of the job would be implementing merchandising directives.
Pros
Flexible schedule, employee discount
Cons
Mall hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have EVER worked for!
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONFebruary 3, 2016
Our DM would come to my store and trash talk certain employees behind their backs, was not professional at all... Hired new management member and allowed this new employee to take weeks off at a time leaving all the responsibility of the store on only two full time key holders, who by the way were only getting paid $12.00 and $11.50! Its an embarrassment to say that I ever worked for a company who truly does not care about their employees at all.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good retail experience with lots of fashion knowledge
Part-Time Key holder (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONJanuary 20, 2016
I check my personal goal for the store to achieve good numbers at the end of the day. I learn about the new products that come into the store and I service customers.
Pros
Co-workers are enjoyable to work with
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashionable place to work.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLJanuary 13, 2016
Lots of great fashion with lots of product knowledge and training. Not a great job culture and very low paying. Would not work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment & jovial atmosphere
Sales Associate/Style Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONDecember 30, 2015
I thoroughly enjoy my work!! Extremely fast paced and demanding, but a great challenge with both base pay and commission based incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't ever work here
General Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONDecember 3, 2015
company doesn't value people. they change people as often as they change their window displays. work over 55-60 hours per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Keyholder and Manager (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BCOctober 29, 2015
It was a fine beginner job for university students. the commission was sometimes hard to reach depending on the loacation of your store.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, great people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCOctober 26, 2015
While working for this company I realized that although everyone as individuals were amazing, it felt a little like high school. In a sense everyone would talk about each other and it went from a family to just coworkers
Pros
Great Discount
Cons
People were ridiculing one another
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team and lots of talent
Digital marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  MontrealOctober 17, 2015
Worked alongside some really talented people and enjoyed the full cafetaria they offered. As well as the free coffee and dishwashers! Great team !
Pros
Free Coffee, great cafeteria with healthy options
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intersting
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 9, 2015
its a great place to find business casual clothes and any day to day or events outfits for the ladies and gents, prices are really good and afortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture