Le Chateau Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 April 2017
Great Atmosphere. I loved to help people on how to dress. How to mix and match clothing according to their own personal, unique and picky fashion. I loved it at Le Chateau.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Sometimes empty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Key holder /Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC14 April 2017
It was a blast working at le chateau met so many awesome people, learned a lot about management and inventory and how much better your job can be when everyone works toward the same goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn and work friendly
Customer Service Specialist, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 April 2017
i learn to work many hours standing, i was assigning to arrange some items and maintain clean and safe my area. my former manager was likes to train associates. When i had difficult to solve some problems i was happy to refer to a colleague or manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2017
I have learned how work efficiently, and under pressure.
I have learned how to work independently, as well as take leadership in tasks.
I have learned to do online orders.
Send professional emails.
I have learned how to receive and ship stock.


I enjoy that the environment is safe, the people are nice within this company and my management is very understanding. They work well as a team, and assist me when it is needed. I enjoy the culture of the company and all it offers.
Pros
understanding
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place and friendly co-workers
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK26 February 2017
Always do the unloading of the delivery of the stocks.

Hang and fold of the clothes

Organize and maintain the cleanliness and arrangement of the items inside the backrooom.

Assist all the staff for all their needs in the store.
Pros
N/A
Cons
overtime sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE/SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2017
Great people to work with great staff they show that they really care. Loved my years there getting to know some of the most amazing people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No way
Key Holder, Shoe Specialist, (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2017
- hard work and no positive feed back
- nothing, because management is not qualified to train and does not train
- Management was nice in the beginning but turned blind eyes to harassment
- they are rude, Clique
- Not positive feedback, no pay off, worked like slaves and so much turn over just about there bottom line and no concern for well being of workers in any regard.
Pros
Nothing to Pro
Cons
Everything to Con
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but can be stressful
Brand Stylist (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK31 January 2017
When I worked there, it had awful management. They were consistently down our necks. Even as a top seller, they treated their employees awfully. Everyone I worked with quit because of how bad it got. Had an awful commission as well.
Pros
the people
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB25 December 2016
pleasant
team work
good
sociable, funny, kind
please everyone
seeing customers' satisfaction
I enjoyed working there
Pros
commission
Cons
heavy stuff sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC29 August 2016
fun working environment but it can be very slow at times. the management isn't very polite and flexible when it comes to requesting days off or anything. overall, not a bad place to work.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Very slow and boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK10 August 2016
it was an okay place to work. Management was just a little disorganized. Good people though. very comfortable place to work.making target was sometimes difficult when the season was slow
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pacific Centre, Vancouver11 July 2016
greeting customers, helping them select items they are interested in, answering questions about the garments, collections, fabrics, etc.
That men & women shop for different reasons, (typically) men when they need something, women for all sorts of reasons>
co-workers were kind, however, due to it being a commission-based sales environment, it got a bit competitive..
I t was difficult to predict how many people would come through the door that were going to buy something, and if they would keep it or not>
it was enjoyable when a new collection would come in, when we had sales, so more customers would come in
Pros
close-knit environment, enjoyable, nice atmosphere
Cons
hours could be cut, resulting in low pay cheque
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun retail experience
CASHIER/SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 July 2016
working at Le Chateau as a brand stylist was a wonderful experience, I enjoyed helping customers find the perfect outfits for parties and weddings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Brand Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL15 June 2016
Honestly, stay away. The management is horrible at this business. Hated every minute of working there. Other employees there steal your commission sales every chance they get. The discount is okay because you get fifty percent off the clothing, but some of the clothing is awful; falls apart after one wash cycle.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where loves of fashion worked.
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 May 2016
There was a lots of people who had a love of shopping and fashion who worked there. There was a lot of work to do as they had no inventory control clerk for awhile.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail store to work at
Sales Associate/ Shoe Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2016
Working at Le Chateau helped my customer service skills a lot. I started as a cashier/ sales associate and worked my way up to a shoe specialist. I really enjoyed being in charge of my own area, making sure all the right merchandise is displayed and customers are more then satisfied with their purchase.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Very friendly and supportive/ Low Wage
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS28 April 2016
Great staff, but a lot is expected of you for a very low wage
Love working with great clientele
Manager is very supportive and accommodating
Pros
Staff Very friendly and supportive
Cons
Low Pay for what is expected
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 April 2016
Great place to work really enjoyed working as a team. My supervisor was very supportive and inspiring. Loved the clothes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC1 April 2016
the team is great, you are able apply your communication aswell work on it. Company is flexible with the student work life. very understanding people. management is great on teaching how to do special orders, making customer transactions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic work environment
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON24 March 2016
No time to sit and no time to find excuses. Nothing but exceptional customer service was always expected. I learned to never take customer's complaints and aggravations personally and to to always try to troubleshoot the problem to get the best outcome possible.

The manager was always available for advice and help but always let everyone figure out situations and problems and solve them on their own before she interfered. Everyone worked as a team and everyone was looking for the best results for the customer and the store.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with complaints patiently and trying to always let the customer leave satisfied but the best part was when the customer got what they were looking for and left the store with a smile and a great and powerful feedback.
Pros
Great discount on awesome clothes
Cons
No sufficient hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Le Chateau. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 105 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

66%
24 ratings
Add your rating