Le Chateau Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful coworkers and management
Brand Stylist (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON23 July 2017
Fun environment, typical day would be busy with clients and styling.
Management is very helpful the culture is very good. Most enjoyable part is to style customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional ladies and mens wear
Retail Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 July 2017
my days at le chateau were awesome I learned to become more outgoing in customer service was very helpful in opinions on clothing and helping with sizes.
Hardest part of the job would be unsatisfied customers but you have to take the good with the bad!
I loved making people feel good about themselves :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and postive work environment
Team Lead Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON29 June 2017
I maintain an exceedingly functional work environment while delivering exceptional customer service. I have great problem solving skills and work well independently and in teams with little oversight. I respond to the needs and requests of customers in a timely manner and I’m excellent at organizing and prioritizing multiple ongoing projects.
Pros
Great work environment, best discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people I work with are nice
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 June 2017
Manager can get stressed out easily. If you like to work in a fast environment this place is for you. You have to move fast and has to be aggressive. To make commission you have to sell at least 2,000 a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this position!
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC20 May 2017
The product manager position is amongst the most interesting jobs you can have in a store. I get the chance to use my experience and creativity to solve problems and make the store an attractive and enjoyable environment. Plus the 8 to 5, Monday to Friday schedule is a bliss to keep a social life, and I even have time to take University classes! The manager is also a big plus for this job, she is dedicated and gives a great example to the other employees. On the other hand, the salary is quite miserable comparing to similar positions in other retail stores, and the job can be stressful since you are constantly juged according to company standards.
Pros
Good work schedules, awesome manager, stimulates creativity
Cons
Poor salary, stress-inducing evaluations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail job
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 May 2017
When work slowed hours would get cut whether there was still work to be done or not. Was hard to try to advance and expand to a new position.
Good discount on the clothes and shoes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poisitve work environment with great managment
Brand Stylist, Part time Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON6 May 2017
Very positive and an encouraging environment, able to learn how to properly follow through transactions, leaned about newest fashion trends. An amazing management with flexible schedules and great company to grow. Able to personally enjoy latest fashion trends first hand.
Pros
clothing
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC5 May 2017
I was very happy at the company , however, my manager took my job because he wanted to re-locate. I was paid a compensation package and was tossed out the door.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work and it was a great way to learn about customer service for beginners!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 April 2017
I liked the welcoming environment of the store, and enjoyed my time of being there. For someone with no previous job experience, it was easy to learn about the retail industry and would recommend working there for anyone who wants to gain experience!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 April 2017
Great Atmosphere. I loved to help people on how to dress. How to mix and match clothing according to their own personal, unique and picky fashion. I loved it at Le Chateau.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Sometimes empty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Key holder /Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC14 April 2017
It was a blast working at le chateau met so many awesome people, learned a lot about management and inventory and how much better your job can be when everyone works toward the same goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn and work friendly
Customer Service Specialist, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 April 2017
i learn to work many hours standing, i was assigning to arrange some items and maintain clean and safe my area. my former manager was likes to train associates. When i had difficult to solve some problems i was happy to refer to a colleague or manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2017
I have learned how work efficiently, and under pressure.
I have learned how to work independently, as well as take leadership in tasks.
I have learned to do online orders.
Send professional emails.
I have learned how to receive and ship stock.


I enjoy that the environment is safe, the people are nice within this company and my management is very understanding. They work well as a team, and assist me when it is needed. I enjoy the culture of the company and all it offers.
Pros
understanding
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place and friendly co-workers
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK26 February 2017
Always do the unloading of the delivery of the stocks.

Hang and fold of the clothes

Organize and maintain the cleanliness and arrangement of the items inside the backrooom.

Assist all the staff for all their needs in the store.
Pros
N/a
Cons
overtime sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE/SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2017
Great people to work with great staff they show that they really care. Loved my years there getting to know some of the most amazing people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No way
Key Holder, Shoe Specialist, (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2017
- hard work and no positive feed back
- nothing, because management is not qualified to train and does not train
- Management was nice in the beginning but turned blind eyes to harassment
- they are rude, Clique
- Not positive feedback, no pay off, worked like slaves and so much turn over just about there bottom line and no concern for well being of workers in any regard.
Pros
Nothing to Pro
Cons
Everything to Con
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but can be stressful
Brand Stylist (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK31 January 2017
When I worked there, it had awful management. They were consistently down our necks. Even as a top seller, they treated their employees awfully. Everyone I worked with quit because of how bad it got. Had an awful commission as well.
Pros
the people
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB25 December 2016
pleasant
team work
good
sociable, funny, kind
please everyone
seeing customers' satisfaction
I enjoyed working there
Pros
commission
Cons
heavy stuff sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC29 August 2016
fun working environment but it can be very slow at times. the management isn't very polite and flexible when it comes to requesting days off or anything. overall, not a bad place to work.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Very slow and boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK10 August 2016
it was an okay place to work. Management was just a little disorganized. Good people though. very comfortable place to work.making target was sometimes difficult when the season was slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Le Chateau. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 114 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

66%
30 ratings
Add your rating