Find companies:
Le Chateau
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Le Chateau Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for merchandising. Terrible mgmt
Visual Merchandiser / Product Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 26, 2014
Loved the visual, poor management, head office expects things that can be done when they have no idea whats actually happening in the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive energy workplace
Fulltime key holder position (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: wage and commission
Cons: being on commission there is a lot of competition
Loved working at Le chateau. a positive environment makes the workplace more fun and enjoyable for customers and staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Key holder- supervisor (Current Employee), saint john,nbJune 27, 2014
Love working here! I love the staff, the clients & the fashion!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working Environment
Hostess (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 24, 2014
Great for part time staff.
Learned how to work based on sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chinook Mall, CalgaryMay 6, 2014
Pros: 50% off store clothing (employee discount)
Meet several customers. Requires a lot of interaction with people and understanding customer's needs. Team members a competitive but friendly too. Team spirited and helpful to eachother.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 26, 2014
Fun atmosphere to work for, opportunities to work your way up in company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally good company to work for
Visual Display Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 7, 2014
Pros: health benefits, clothing discount.
Cons: lots of unpaid overtime, unfair favouritism.
Mostly delightful working environment but very inappropriate inner company relations that made for unfair favouritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very interactive
Style Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 6, 2014
Pros: amazing benefits. excellent hours if working full time
Cons: you want to buy everything there
Very good job as far as customer service goes.
Staff all very fun and open.
Very good pay especially if you are sales driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Men's Specialist (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: hours go to management mostly. its more a part time job.
This place was a fun place to work for the time being, enjoyed the people. The over all job was standard retail clothing store structure. The commission was good as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-so experience
Sales Associate / Key Holder (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, 50 % employee discount
Cons: not enough hours given to the store - resulting in a few available hours for sales associates, discount only applies to clothes for you.
Le Chateau - based on my experience as a sales associate and key holder rarely takes care of its employees. They ask a lot from their employees which would be acceptable if they took care of them. This goes for the company itself and not the various store managements. I've had different managers over the past 2 years as an employee of Le Chateau. As – more... stated above, they ask too much out of their managers and sales team and rarely give back.

Store management differs from manager to manager and this greatly changes the work experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fashion forward, sales focused, structured enviroment
Asst Store Manager Ladies wear & Mens Dept Manager (Former Employee), brampton,ontarioJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: great discount
Cons: downsizing, don't encourage growth oppotunites
This was a very structures chain of command, my day consisted of reviewing sales targets, updating staff on in store promotions,, focus items, Organising breaks and floor positioning to run a smooth business day for sales. I managed the menswear department so keeping the store stock levels up and presentable, making my departments goal, inventory, loss – more... prevention,employee checks,remerchandising, Learning new styles trends and fulfilling consumer needs while providing exceptional customer service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales associate
Customer service (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: less hours
I love my work because my employer was really good and my coworkers was very friendly. i learn how to deal with customers and time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate - Part time (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 26, 2013
Pros: nice coworker
Cons: non
• Demonstrate successful leadership ability.
• Possess a proven track record of meeting or exceeding sales targets.
• Assist with the selection, development, and retention of a knowledgeable and engaged sales team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Mens Department Head (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 11, 2013
Built on salesmanship, learned about sales reports and sales strategies, learned the importance of networking and hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandising: a fun and a hard job
Product Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: discount
Cons: not enough money
I started as a simple sales floor who was just selling clothes to costumers. By the time was going ahead, i became a key holder who had more responsability, so i was join the management team.
I was the only one who had skills in that store and the only one who could do and handle more than what my responsabilities was, i was always going over, and trying – more... to teach myself how to grow.
So i became a Product Manager who merchandised the whole store by herself,i didn't have much help from my team so i always felt upset and not helped! I love merchandising because it brings me on what i studied for, which was art,any kind,but at the same time was a really and stressfull job because i had to be on time on doing my updates, so it made me understand how far i can go!Because of that people there were more than upset when i left!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Store Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: very long hrs
game plan ( based on the task,budget and goals,break schedule )
the most enjoyable was working with my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Head Cashier (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 2, 2013
I was the head cashier, I couldn't do much besides folding clothes and dealing with customers. I did enjoy the job but I got very bored fast. I couldn't get any commission because I wasn't a fashion associate therefore my pays weren't as big as all the other girls. My co-workers were nice and management was okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate Retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 26, 2013
Pros: convientent
Cons: poor management
Part time, sales assocate retail-Full time student
Customer Service
Try your best to attain the goals set for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reveiw on Le Chateau
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Surrey, BCAugust 14, 2013
Pros: 50% off everything in the store
Cons: management
- A typical day at work was usually helping customers you help find what they wanted

- I learned how to communicate much better while working there

- Management was okay but I felt like the manager favoured certain workers

- My co-workers were nice everyone got along

- I don't think there was anything hard about this job

- The most enjoyable part – more... of this job was knowing that I had satisfied my customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Manager (Former Employee), Stratford, ONAugust 4, 2013
Great team of girls.
Fun environment / fashion
Product quality has gone down.

1 2 3