LE CHÂTEAU Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2017
Staff is nice
Workplace is comfortable
Breaks are long and on time as scheduled
Get more than enough shifts!
Clean up isn't bad
Not too busy
Great pay
Pros
long breaks
Cons
sometimes have long hours in one day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne Entreprise pour débuter
Analyste-programmeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 October 2017
Bon environnement de travail
Pas d'avancement au niveau salarial
Pros
Horaire flexible
Cons
salaires bas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and competitive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 October 2017
commission and salary. monthly bonuses for high sales. fun environment with friendly and outgoing staff. easily accessable by public transportation. discount on clothing for employees. great insurance plan. My favorite job so far.
Pros
discount on clothing for employees
Cons
long hours standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool trendy place to work
Part- Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB27 September 2017
It is a fun place to work. Lots of trendy things coming in. great customer service. Chill environment and pleasant coworkers. Sherwood Park location is super slow, but we try our best to achieve targets etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We always had a good team work and it was fun working with good people like them
E-Commerce Clerk (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 September 2017
My co-workers deserve a good salary increase to provide a good quality of life to their families. As my first job here in Canada they are like my family already.
Pros
Snacks & coffee 😄
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clientèle carrière, environnement de travail agréable et calme, service à la clientèle attentionné, grande qualité des produits
Troisième clé (Current Employee) –  Repentigny, QC20 August 2017
J'ai bien apprécié mon expérience au sein de l'équipe Le Château et j'y ai renforcé mon sens du service à la clientèle et de la rigueur dans l'exécution des tâches.
Cons
Peu de flexibilité pour les horaires, pauses non payées et courtes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed fun sales atmosphere
Visual Merchandising Manager-lower mainland (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC29 May 2017
the company experience was overall good ,the schedules could be flexible depending on the manager,salary not so great,job security was good but advancement opportunities were slim,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable
Agent Sécurité (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 May 2017
4 ans d`expérience axée sur la satisfaction des clients
Très bon sens d`organisation et d`esprit d`équipe
Capacité de travailler rapidement et sous pression
Connaissances informatiques de base de la suite Microsoft Office (Excel, Word)
Langues parlées et écrites : Français et anglais de base
Pros
bonne enviroment travail
Cons
n/o
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to grow
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 April 2017
working in the stores as a sales person, they saw I was driven to do more, so they gave me the chance to show case them that I was capable of doing more. great company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend working there
ASSISTANT BUYER (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 March 2017
It is a tough environment, a lot of bullies and there is little to no job advancement because important positions are occupied by people who have been in the company for many years. Also the economic situation is not ideal and jobs are not secure.
Pros
half day Fridays in June & July (paid as a full day)
Cons
a lot of bullies and bad attitudes, little chance of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failing business model
Full-Time Brand Menswear Expert (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 February 2017
Quality of clothing doesn't match pricing. Weird management elite. Obvious bad business decisions. Policies in the way of good customer service. Bad comission system in men's section.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer Job
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS7 July 2016
The staff were friendly and hosted events and team meetings to better our team work. I learned how to put my attention to detail to use and better the appearance of the merchandise.
Pros
Discount on merchandise
Cons
Small break room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de travail typique
Gérante de produits (Current Employee) –  Lévis, QC30 May 2016
- Il n'y a pas une seule journée identique. De manière générale,cela peut ressembler à cela :
La journée commence, nous inspectons l'aspect général de la boutique, lisons les courriels et changements à effectuer dans la boutique. Nous nous occupons de la clientèle, réceptionnons la marchandise reçu et la plaçons. Si nous devons effectuer des changements, nous le faisons tout au long de la journée, selon l'achalandage de la clientèle.
Ce sont des journées dynamiques.
- J'ai appris sur la mode, de la manière dont porter les vêtements.
- Tous mes collaborateurs sont passionnés par leur travail et semblent heureux de travailler pour la compagnie.
- L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste, est de placer la marchandise avec le peu d'espace. Souvent, nous devons faire preuve d'imagination pour trouver l'espace.
- L'aspect le plus agréable de mon poste est le service à la clientèle, le fait de conseiller les clients.
Pros
Bonnes conditions de travail
Cons
Trop d'inventaire pour l'espace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON1 February 2016
they use the labor to get coop students instead of hiring actual workers. they take in up to 4 coop students every semester and give them all the work to do while requiring them to dress professional (stockings, dress pant/skirt and dress shirt). letting them take out the garbage in this attire while garbage "juice" is running down my leg. Also they try to sell you items that are not being sold as a coop student while complaining the items are overpriced? isn't that ironic?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2016
Great connection between corporate and store branches. Very positive upbeat atmosphere! Great products to sell. Allows for a really hands on approach with 'client' to ensure costumer satisfaction. Great if you want to work with customers to help tailor their image. Very fashion oriented.
Pros
Fantastic employee discounts, reasonable wardrobe requirement (especially in comparison to most fashion retailers), Great commission if sales oriented, Company perks and contests to keep up sales, Lots of knowable training to keep you up to date, motivational environment
Cons
Unreliable hours, gossip and drama, extreamly fast paced, long hours on your feet, negative discussions about products between coworkers is frowned upon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque de formation et de communication
Technical designer (Former Employee) –  Siège social10 July 2015
Embauchée dans une période calme, sans entraînement pour s'adapter à l'entreprise, la supervision est absente et déléguée à un employé d'un autre département. La devise est: "Hurry & Wait.
Belle entreprise malheureusement constituée de personnel condescendant à notre égard et sans réponse à nos questions.
Il faut être organisée et très autonomie et chasser l'information pour être heureux dans cet environnement de travail où les échantillons disparaissent ou change de style à tous moments. Il faut toujours vérifier l'historique des courriels avant de faire un commentaire et l'acheteur est toujours trop occupée pour nous aider.

Bonne chance
Pros
Belle cafétéria, vendredi PM off durant lété
Cons
Manque de respect de la hiérarchie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Spécialiste Principale de la prévention des pertes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 June 2015
Entreprise de marque dans le commerce aux détails. bonnes opportunités de carriere et d'avancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement Agreable
Manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Greenfield Park, QC21 March 2015
J'ai adoré mon temps au Château. J'ai eu la chance de faire partie d'une équipe très dynamique qui ma permis d'en apprendre beaucoup.
Pros
Une equipe dynamique
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome store, great people to work with.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, Ontario14 January 2015
Good times with quests and making them feel wonderful with their purchases.

Working with my team!
Pros
Good benefits and clothing discounts
Cons
no work/life balance, low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvais management
Hôtesse, boss girl (Former Employee) –  L'Assomption, QC24 July 2014
lemploie est agreable mais malheureusement il y a trop de gerant avec trop dopinion different.Lembiance avec lequipe etais bonne
Cons
pas de posibiliter de monter dans les echellons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LE CHÂTEAU. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8