Find companies:
LCBO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

LCBO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Government position, not your typical Call Center environment
CSR - hello LCBO (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioOctober 27, 2012
Pros: praises from customers and management, employee recognition rewards, free lunches for a job well done.
Cons: being chained to your desk for very long periods of time (8 hours per day) due to wearing a headset.
Fantastic co-workers and management. Not your typical call center environment. Very relaxing atmosphere and the pay is better than average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great place to work
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 22, 2012
Pros: free sample of liquors
Cons: i was a seasonal
- typical day at work would be help customer with there selection of liquor or beer.
- stocking shelves
- processing customers purchases and answering any questions they may have in regards to the product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great government job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 2, 2012
Pros: government job
Cons: union workers
Working with the LCBO was a great learning experience. And it helped me make a lot of decisions about the places I wanted to work later on in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: salary is decent
Cons: cant get a transfer to relocated area
Loved working for the LCBO. In the last 18yrs I have had
no complaints about this company, but recently I have
moved out of the Toronto area and am presently seeking
employment with this company but transferring seems to
be a real difficulty,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Avondale (Former Employee), Vineland, ONSeptember 12, 2012
Very enjoyable place to work, great people, great management. Opprotunity for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Customer Service (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 5, 2012
I loved that it was fast paced and there was always something different to do, staff were great and always seeing new faces was good also,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive Pay
Sales/ Customer Service (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 29, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: no commitment to hours
The LCBO is a fair place to work, the pay is fair and the work place is unionized. You can easily maintain any other life ambitions or goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONAugust 9, 2012
Pros: product tastings
great people
learn alot about the products
helpful managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 31, 2012
Could provide better benefits and increased salary considering gross income of huge corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christmas Help
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 3, 2012
Pros: nice staff
Cons: seasonal
N/A Seasonal work for Christmas help. I worked for LCBO for 1 month and a bit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Con't learining and fun work place
Customer Liaison (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 11, 2012
Pros: free lunches, wine tasting and hourly rate of pay
Cons: not enough hours in one week much less the month based on senority
Learning new products and peering wines, sprits and beers with foods to help customers and restaurant owners make the right decision gives me a sense of fulfillment in this part time position. Being able to use hand held computers for store operations makes the job easier and interesting. Being able to fundraise while on cash duty also gives me a sense – more... of community involvement. Protecting the community from underage and intoxicated customers by refusing sales gives me a sense of responsibility in this position. I take my job seriously so that I may be able to continue to learn and grow in this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to job
cashier stock clerk (Former Employee), southdale and wonderland, London OntarioJanuary 31, 2012
Pros: great people, above fair wages
LCBO is a great company to work for, a team atmosphere.
paid training provided, to be socially reasonable while working thru the SMART training program.

About LCBO

The Liquor Control Board of Ontario (LCBO) is a provincial Crown corporation in Ontario, Canada. It is accountable to the Ministry – Read more