Find companies:
Launch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Launch Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intereting
Ambassador (Current Employee), gatineau, qcMay 31, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: 30 min
no day was like the preview.
I learned to speak to people.
very fun,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demo products for customers to try out
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 5, 2014
-Start at home with printing out my instructions for the day, which tells what im demoing today, and what supplies, and products i will need to setup my demo/sample station.
-Arrive at work 15 minutes before my shift start so i can setup my cart, and get my supplies, and products ready for the customers so its ready for them to sample
-Handout coupons
-The – more... demos and coupons help to encourage customers to buy product
-Keep track of how many people you offered a sample to during your shift day, how many samples you gave out,how many samples got wasted, how many coupons you gave out
-Start to clean up 20 minutes before your shift ends, and go pay for the products you sampled, and keep the receipt put it in a envelope and sent it to head office
-And, put cart away after finished cleaning up, and when you get home go on the launch website, and do your survey for the day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part Time Job
Brand Ambassador For Zehrs and LCBO (Former Employee), Barrie, ONApril 3, 2014
This is a good job for students and trying something new. However it is only weekends which can make it hard to live off of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and skills
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 27, 2014
Pros: fun co-workers
Cons: standing time
Working launch is not a very complicated job but, skills such as communication and organization are necessary. The main job is to provide samples of different products and promoting those products using key messages. Good teamwork skills are also a key aspect while working for Launch because you are constantly surrounded by people and other reps. Co-workers – more... are easy going and fun to work with. One of the biggest challenges about the job is the fact that you are on your feet pretty much all day. One of the most enjoyable parts of the job is learning about so many new and different products as well as seeing/talking to all sorts of interesting people. You never get bored! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young company full of innovative people
Product Ambassador (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: independance, possibility to work directly with the customer
Cons: commuting time is sometimes long
Sample products at Metro and Loblaws stores to create the best experience possible for customers
Engage and interact with customers to deliver key messages about the products and communicate their competitive advantages
Track customers responses and inventory levels to measure the effectiveness of promotional strategies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part-time position for retired person
Retail Food Sampler (Current Employee), FergusJanuary 24, 2014
Cons: stand for 5 hrs at a time
good part-time position for retired person, meet a lot of people
got food safety certificate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy demonstrating I like to work 2 days a week would like to try merchandising as I did that part time when I was younger working full time.
Lead Ambassador (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 21, 2013
Cons: would like to work some week days & have some weekends off
Arrive 45 min .prior to activation to distribute & prepare all activations for the day.

This job is requires a lot of walking & at a fast pace to check on all activations in a large Super Store as quickly as possible

Management in the store are friendly, great people but have no time to assist so must be self sufficient.

Ambassadors are all friendly – more... open people or they would not be doing this job..

Saying the same thing repeatedly to each & every customer

Meeting customers who over time think of you as a friend they can trust & giving suggestions on how to prepare or serve what you are sampling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lax workplace, with minimum wage, with long periods of standing and handing out food.
Brand ambassador (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 21, 2013
Pros: no pro's
Cons: saying hi to people and they don't say hi back.
It was tiring and i'm starting to dislike it. I believe there's something more out there for me besides standing in a hairnet all day. I have more skills for something more. My co-workers were always taking off for walks, and doing whatever. I feel there's not enough discipline in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Outgoing
In-store Demo Representative (Current Employee), Markham, ONMay 23, 2013
- Grocery store atmosphere
- Provides new food products to customers to samples
- Co-workers work as a team to provide the best insights on products
- Hardest part of the job would be getting customers to purchase item
- Most enjoyable part of the job is when customers willingly come and try the samples and ask info about product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working with launch -not pleased with hrs.
Demo worker (Current Employee), PrinceAlbert, SaskSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: enjoy dealing with public
Cons: work schedules are usually given 1 week -3 days in advance
since work involved demo of different products, training was provided few days ahead on computer. Work day involved setting up,showing,promoting product and later cleaning up & survey sheet entered over computer. Was very challenging dealing with different products & people of various ages,cultures & personality.

Enjoyed demoing product & dealing with – more... public.

Available for various shifts,but, not pleased with few hrs. assigned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent for part time
Product Ambassador (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 31, 2012
Pros: scheduled your own work
Cons: standing for long hours, not exciting
Good part time job if you are able to stand for long hours and repeat the same key messages over and over again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service à la clientèle est ma force!
Superviseure (Current Employee), Quebec City, QCNovember 20, 2014
Pros: vendre et travailler avec le public
Cons: aucun
Mon but premier est de tout vendre en magasin!
J'adore travailler sur de nouveaux projets!
C'est une compagnie très bien organisé et offre des formations gratuites. Nous sommes payé pour suivre des formations et cela est vraiment formidable! J'adore bien former les nouveaux employé(es). Ma collaboratrice dans ma section.

Il n'a pas d'aspect difficile – more... car il a toujours une solution!

Et l'aspect le plus agréable est de travailler avec les clients pour qu'ils partent avec un très bon souvenir du magasin.

Pas besoin d'apporter mon matériel en magasin car il est déjà en magasin. Cela est formidable!

Poste: Supervieure/Chef d'équipe – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucun
degustatrice (Current Employee), Montréal, QCApril 20, 2013
Pros: ils son present quand on a besoin de quoique se soix
Cons: aucun
jadore travailler avec eux mais dison que je veux plus dheure et ses une bonne compagnie jais rien a dire contre eux