Larsen & Toubro limited

Larsen & Toubro limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 298 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fun and Culture @ L&T
Asst Manager, Hydrocarbon Mid and Downstream (Current Employee) –  PowaiSeptember 12, 2015
The job culture at L&T is very good and its fun working here.

Also the responsibilities given are good with free hand.

Atmosphere is good however management needs to be improved..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Asst. Manager - Business Development (Current Employee) –  Sharjah, SHOctober 25, 2015
A good company with all the systems in place. Good place to learn a lot of things and to create a diversified profile. Management is good and are bound by the cultural values.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Satisfactory
Planning Assistant (Current Employee) –  DelhiJuly 24, 2015
Typical structure of work for about 12 hrs at site whereas a bit relief to the ones who are at cluster office... management is fine ..
Pros
encouragement for people who are willing to work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes29No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical contracting company with corporate outlook
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 25, 2015
Busy schedule daily. fast track activities, pressure from higher management. conviniencing client is the toughest job, but that is the role to be played. enjoy the moment client gets convinced.
Pros
Freedom to work
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Stractural Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jajpur, ORJanuary 30, 2015
1.Giving better opportunity to grow the carrier , Improve the Skill ,Talent , Dealing Capacity etc.
2.Improve Skill, Knowledge, Tucking Power etc.
3.Life Secure .
4.Get Salary Continue so that plan the future properly .
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn how to manage the site & responsibilty at my work
working as an Assistant Design Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBSeptember 10, 2015
Supportive management . At site personally grow my responsibilities for Job & team work. Office Colleagues are cooperative. Ranging from the monotonous tasks to new projects that were challenging & exciting.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
8 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Assistant Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WBAugust 1, 2015
perfect professional company to work with absolute modest culture but the growth part seems to be pretty slow which restrict the performers to jump in the career.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical service industry atmosphere
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJuly 15, 2015
Workload is dependent heavily on how the client account is managed. Good opportunity to learn CAD skills. Being part of a conglomerate company, job security was quite high. Internal politics and favouritism is quite rampant.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Internal politics
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management & Transperency
Clsuter EHS Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAOctober 21, 2015
Established Good Culture

Freedom for Employees

Good Benfits

Good Functional Organisation

Syetem Based Reporting system
Pros
Good Woking Culture
Cons
Long Working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well desciplined workplace
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  MHNovember 8, 2015
It was well disciplined work place. There was punctuality and attitude of mutual respect for each other. All the staff were doing their best to achieve their targets.
Pros
Well Disciplined staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Asst. Manager (Mechanical) (Current Employee) –  OmanSeptember 30, 2015
Friendly working culture.
One can learn a lot from this company.
you are allowed to make mistakes.But you have to learn from them and should not repeat the mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Step to Learn
Asst. Account Executive - Retail Business, MPS (Current Employee) –  BangaloreJune 19, 2013
L&T is great company and I worked for department called Metering & Protection Systems (MPS). Here i learnt about planning, reconciling, payment followup, etc.. The management and my colleagues are very helping nature people. They gave proper guidance to me to learn many things. But for the contract people they not gave sufficient salary and always delayed in giving salary. this is the worst part in L&T. Other than this i felt nothing bad on this company.
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 24, 2015
he working standard is very nice and always focus on the innovative technique. It was very good time with customer to understand there expectation and management. The subordinates are very much supporting .When the customer is very dicey and to meet his expectation is very hardest job .
Was this review helpful?Yes15No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to start your career
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 20, 2015
It was an indeed a nice experience working with L&T Ltd. The experience gained at this company will be helpful for my career ahead.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience with fun
Engineer - HSE (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DLOctober 13, 2015
Good working culture in site.safety culture provided in site which is very concious about hazard identification and compliance.
Pros
freely working
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Experience
Project Management (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLJuly 20, 2015
Working at L&T was a challenging everyday as task was different and complicated everyday and you learn different every time. one had to do everything by themselves from managing their own work to working together as a team. Meeting variety of people and dealing with them.
Pros
Self time
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge workplace and Big Brand
Marketing, Bidding & Sub-Contracts management (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 12, 2015
Huge workplace and Big Brand
- nice place to work
- All saturday's are working half day
- Work culture varies with departments
- Lot of learning opportunities
- Good working standards
Pros
Lot of learning opportunities
Cons
All saturday's are working half day
Was this review helpful?Yes40No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hmp plant
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Zahirabad, APSeptember 22, 2015
IT was my best exprience in l&t doing has a lab asst.and i had my best time in lab it self because of my intrest to know new things.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
12 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Instrumentation & Control Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratSeptember 20, 2015
I have attended 8 full days training program for project management and completed common certification in project management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am secured with present organagation,here i alaways got value and responsibility.
junior foremanin plant and machinery department (Current Employee) –  kolkataMarch 12, 2013
More than 16 th years i have work with this company at various region like gujrat,rajasthan,tamil nadu,maharastra,west bengal and orissa.and every where i got the responsibility and value. but at the end my salary structure not increase with my responsibilities. May be it's because of my qualification. so now i search other organaigation who get me the resposibility with valuable salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 298 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture