Find companies:
Larsen & Toubro limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

Larsen & Toubro limited Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to learn
Project Manager for 131Km (Current Employee), Beawar, RJMarch 1, 2014
good and gives lot of opportunity for learning. Yes it is predominantly construction company but takes real good care of employee by and large
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardware Design Engineer
ASST.Manager - Design (Current Employee), UPFebruary 28, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job iS MY WORK.As i work on defense projects it will be interesting to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive as well as informative workplace.
Site HSE Engineer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZFebruary 28, 2014
Maintaining good safety standards at workplace. Maintaining good communication between management and employees regarding site updated site procedures by conducting Mass TBT meetings. Maintaining good safety culture by conducting safety programmes and training sessions for all employees working at construction sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory
Section Incharge of HRT (Current Employee), Assam/Arunachal PradeshFebruary 22, 2014
I work here from Apr-2011 to till date my view for L&T is Good but working system is not good as per Work requirement .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as Asst" of IR & Administration
Supervisor IR (Industrial Relation) (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: housing facility, vehicle facility
Cons: -
Labour Law
Statutory Records
Leave Records
employee & Labour welfare
Billing
General Administration
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Engineer
Safety Engineer (Current Employee), Angul, OrissaFebruary 20, 2014
• Ensure to follow the Rules, Standards and Documentations as per ISO & IMS system.

• Analysis of First Aid cases, Accidents, Incidents, Dangerous Occurrence and Near miss cases.

• Ensure Daily site observations and weekly Inspections at site.

• Create Methodology for safe work for every area.

• Internal and External Audits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in perfect to all
FORMWORK TECHNICIAN (SKILLED) (Former Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: 0ne hours
1. form work technician
2.working style is smart and quickly
3. handle of labor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling multiple teams to deliver to global client is quite a roller coaster but fun filled ride
Deputy General Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: global exposure
Cons: work life balance
I have learnt to manage teams remotely and also to interface with global teams of multi-locational, international client.

The co. has taught me complex man-management.

The most challenging part is to make client happy even after delivering the best and at the same time make own teams feel the sense of accomplishment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, goal oriented.
senior Engineer at Blast (Current Employee), Jajpur, ORFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: free accommodation, free connivance
Cons: long work time
Casting of TRT slab, good work culture, goal oriented, etc. preparing of monthly plan as well day wise plan which helps in implement work in given time period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Secured & Freedom Work
Supervisor II (Imports) (Current Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 1, 2014
My most enjoyable part of the work is communicating with overseas vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
IR & TIME KEEPER (Current Employee), Nashik, MHJanuary 30, 2014
i learn a lot of here . here working culture is very nice, and management system is very tight. i learn a lot of thing's here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work
Asst. Manager - Projects/Proposal Engineering (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 28, 2014
This is a good company to work and is a good player in the automation area. the pay is kind of OK. However there is good opportunity for growth as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progresive
Senior Site Engineer - Civil (Former Employee), BhutanJanuary 26, 2014
Learn how to done your work with time schedule with quality work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun place,celebrations and games,sports,curricular activities etc..
Assistant Engineering Manager (Structure design) (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch, sports activities, tour, trips, celebrations, parties, get togather
Cons: health care, medical check ups, medical leaves, conveyance, saving policies
working culture is good and comfortable.
technical fundamentals, problem solving, quickly act on solution
construction planning and management, managing with priority of work and projects
relaxing and friendly working environment
no hardship in job and managing with ease and wisely
enjoyable working atmosphere and friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am planninng department
(Orissa) as Assistant Engineer in RMHS SIDE (Current Employee), Angul, ORJanuary 17, 2014
i am working as get engineer
i look after planning and site activity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was challenging and fun.
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: we used to get free breakfast everyday
Cons: health care was good
I learnt softwares such as Pro-e,Solidworks, CATIA and learnt about Geometric dimension and tolerance as well.
Management was very good and they were flexible with employees
co-workers were friendly and I had lot to learn from them.
The hardest part was to work on assemblies
The most enjoyable part was to hangout with friends during break times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Devices along with embedded systems
Trainee Engineer (Intern) (Former Employee), Mysore, KAJanuary 14, 2014
famous for patient monitors, ultrasound, NIBP, plethysmography
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handled Accounts & Admin Dept without any complaince
Asst Accountant (Current Employee), Vellore, TNDecember 30, 2013
Working in L&T Construction,Water & Renewable IC,Cmbained Water Supply Scheme To Vellore Pkg-1, Mettur Job Site. Handling
2'nd line Accounts & Admin Dept without any complaince
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning enveronment
Supervisor in Blasting and painting department (Current Employee), Visakhapatnam,Andhra pradeshDecember 28, 2013
Pros: free tea, coffee, snacks
Cons: long hours
In L&T everyone should punctual to their job timing,morning 8:30 am to 07:00 pm.
I was learned how to communicate with superiors,co-supervisors and workers.
Excellent management system in L&T.
Excellent coordination in every worker in L&T.
Offering the job through on-line (Project Life-cycle Management).
Sharing things with my boss and with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Powai as Inplant Trainee from 1 (Former Employee), Powai, MUMBAI.December 23, 2013
This was my first Company in which i worked as Inplant Trainee. I learned new things which are increase my engineering knowledge. I enjoyed my work.

About Larsen & Toubro limited

Larsen & Toubro Limited, also known as L&T, is an Indian multinational conglomerate headquartered in Mumbai, India. The – Read more

Larsen & Toubro limited Photos