Larsen & Toubro limited

292 reviews

Larsen & Toubro limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 292 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and productive
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajsthanOctober 7, 2015
Good management and job security with satisfied salary.
Enjoying working here, but want to try different opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life at proton
Senior Executive Industrial Relation and Admin (Current Employee) –  Jamnagar, GJOctober 5, 2015
I spent 3.5 years with proton we have a very small team group of 4 people and have to control around 600 workers. Each member understand their responsibility. We saw the up and down together but we survived and we grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough, Informative & Productive
Senior Planning Engineer (Former Employee) –  BarmerOctober 2, 2015
It has always been a satisfaction working with huge organisation. it strives everyone for the tough work in harsh conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Manager Marketing Northern Region Switchgeards (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLOctober 1, 2015
A top class professional company which respects merit. had great recognition as a top grade professional and had very quick rise amongst all peers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Asst. Manager (Mechanical) (Current Employee) –  OmanSeptember 30, 2015
Friendly working culture.
One can learn a lot from this company.
you are allowed to make mistakes.But you have to learn from them and should not repeat the mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Electrical Supervisor in operation &maintenance (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLSeptember 29, 2015
very supportive all the seniors and ready to help all the time in any situation.most imported part is my colleagues, they are very friendly and they makes the work and job easier
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning opportunity
Manager Control system Engineering (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaSeptember 29, 2015
Pretty average employer, good learning for youngsters and limited growth. Lot of red taps, needs to work with the bosses. Boss culture.

Very bad work life balance, used to work 50-60 hours a week.
Pros
Good learning
Cons
Bad growth prospectus
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sr. ENGINEER (HEAVY ENGINEERING) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 26, 2015
its a multinational company... located in mumbai main branch.. more over good facility and good environment giving for the employers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technical skills
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  GJSeptember 26, 2015
to work in any type of surroundings
billing of sub contractors and responsibility of all site related job

fun to work.





negotiation of salary can be done on interview time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is very good,well productivity & Good Managment
Accounts Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBSeptember 26, 2015
1.Good to work with our Senior & Co-Worker
2.How to work in company,what they need & we are fulfill all requirement.
3.Company Management is good to handle all employee.
4.My Co-Worker is good & well cooperative with me.
5.My Hardest part is in Quarter end & year closing well manage.
6.Enjoyable part is in month ending working with our Co-Worker good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical contracting company with corporate outlook
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 25, 2015
Busy schedule daily. fast track activities, pressure from higher management. conviniencing client is the toughest job, but that is the role to be played. enjoy the moment client gets convinced.
Pros
Freedom to work
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hmp plant
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Zahirabad, APSeptember 22, 2015
IT was my best exprience in l&t doing has a lab asst.and i had my best time in lab it self because of my intrest to know new things.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
12 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Permanent Job Cadre.
Senior Engineer (Civil) (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur.September 21, 2015
Strong Safety Management at Construction Site.
Co-workers seems to be co- operative.
In L&T years at the company counts not the position.
Be careful about the foreman, they wont let you do any work rather there willingness according to their and the Project Manager can lead you into viscous circle.
Long working hours.- is the hardest part.

If one accommodates with the net of foreman and the PM's then one can enjoy by doing nothing but by handling diplomatically.
Being diplomat and observing at the initial years will put into the success boards.
Pros
Free Accomodation, Fooding.
Cons
Long hours.Working culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Curve.
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 21, 2015
As L&T site was comprising of 27 stored building there was a lot to learn. The Project Manager and other Technical staff was so Much co-operative. There I learn how to Plan the particular activity by providing proper float. The proper utilization of materials and man-power was the key on that particular site.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
JET (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 20, 2015
Good experience in a very first job. I learnt some metallurgical testings, function of R&D department, product development etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Instrumentation & Control Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratSeptember 20, 2015
I have attended 8 full days training program for project management and completed common certification in project management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to start your career
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 20, 2015
It was an indeed a nice experience working with L&T Ltd. The experience gained at this company will be helpful for my career ahead.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily job activites
Assistant Manager - Construction (Current Employee) –  JaipurSeptember 15, 2015
Typical Day at work: Checking e-mails, prioritizing the work as per management requirement, coordination with client, intra company departments. Preparation of reports, delegation of works and reporting the day to day issues and site work to superiors.

What I learned: Working in very professional environment, IT skills, Project Management skills, Material Procurement, Cost Control and project execution planning and control, Inventory control, Budgeting, Cost planning, Client billing and Vendor billing

Management: Larsen & Toubro Limited is a very professionally managed EPC Company with vast range of profile in Construction industry with good working environment and growth opportunities

Co-Workers: Team work is the motto and conducive work environment is provided by management and superiors for development and skill enhancement
Pros
Good work environment, Job security, growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Hub
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJSeptember 13, 2015
Best place to learn. Great support to implement our innovations.Management is fabulous and supportive. Learned to work under pressure.
Pros
Vigorous training
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fun and Culture @ L&T
Asst Manager, Hydrocarbon Mid and Downstream (Current Employee) –  PowaiSeptember 12, 2015
The job culture at L&T is very good and its fun working here.

Also the responsibilities given are good with free hand.

Atmosphere is good however management needs to be improved..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 292 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture