Find companies:
Larsen & Toubro limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
133 reviews

Larsen & Toubro limited Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling multiple teams to deliver to global client is quite a roller coaster but fun filled ride
Deputy General Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: global exposure
Cons: work life balance
I have learnt to manage teams remotely and also to interface with global teams of multi-locational, international client.

The co. has taught me complex man-management.

The most challenging part is to make client happy even after delivering the best and at the same time make own teams feel the sense of accomplishment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, goal oriented.
senior Engineer at Blast (Current Employee), Jajpur, ORFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: free accommodation, free connivance
Cons: long work time
Casting of TRT slab, good work culture, goal oriented, etc. preparing of monthly plan as well day wise plan which helps in implement work in given time period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Secured & Freedom Work
Supervisor II (Imports) (Current Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 1, 2014
My most enjoyable part of the work is communicating with overseas vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
IR & TIME KEEPER (Current Employee), Nashik, MHJanuary 30, 2014
i learn a lot of here . here working culture is very nice, and management system is very tight. i learn a lot of thing's here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work
Asst. Manager - Projects/Proposal Engineering (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 28, 2014
This is a good company to work and is a good player in the automation area. the pay is kind of OK. However there is good opportunity for growth as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progresive
Senior Site Engineer - Civil (Former Employee), BhutanJanuary 26, 2014
Learn how to done your work with time schedule with quality work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun place,celebrations and games,sports,curricular activities etc..
Assistant Engineering Manager (Structure design) (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch, sports activities, tour, trips, celebrations, parties, get togather
Cons: health care, medical check ups, medical leaves, conveyance, saving policies
working culture is good and comfortable.
technical fundamentals, problem solving, quickly act on solution
construction planning and management, managing with priority of work and projects
relaxing and friendly working environment
no hardship in job and managing with ease and wisely
enjoyable working atmosphere and friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am planninng department
(Orissa) as Assistant Engineer in RMHS SIDE (Current Employee), Angul, ORJanuary 17, 2014
i am working as get engineer
i look after planning and site activity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was challenging and fun.
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: we used to get free breakfast everyday
Cons: health care was good
I learnt softwares such as Pro-e,Solidworks, CATIA and learnt about Geometric dimension and tolerance as well.
Management was very good and they were flexible with employees
co-workers were friendly and I had lot to learn from them.
The hardest part was to work on assemblies
The most enjoyable part was to hangout with friends during break times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Devices along with embedded systems
Trainee Engineer (Intern) (Former Employee), Mysore, KAJanuary 14, 2014
famous for patient monitors, ultrasound, NIBP, plethysmography
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handled Accounts & Admin Dept without any complaince
Asst Accountant (Current Employee), Vellore, TNDecember 30, 2013
Working in L&T Construction,Water & Renewable IC,Cmbained Water Supply Scheme To Vellore Pkg-1, Mettur Job Site. Handling
2'nd line Accounts & Admin Dept without any complaince
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning enveronment
Supervisor in Blasting and painting department (Current Employee), Visakhapatnam,Andhra pradeshDecember 28, 2013
Pros: free tea, coffee, snacks
Cons: long hours
In L&T everyone should punctual to their job timing,morning 8:30 am to 07:00 pm.
I was learned how to communicate with superiors,co-supervisors and workers.
Excellent management system in L&T.
Excellent coordination in every worker in L&T.
Offering the job through on-line (Project Life-cycle Management).
Sharing things with my boss and with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Powai as Inplant Trainee from 1 (Former Employee), Powai, MUMBAI.December 23, 2013
This was my first Company in which i worked as Inplant Trainee. I learned new things which are increase my engineering knowledge. I enjoyed my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive attitude
Quality control engineer (Current Employee), Navi Mumbai, MHDecember 22, 2013
when we have positive attitude then every problem will be solved. Now working with this company I got good knowledge about tracing the problem in panels and field instruments like relays, controllers, heaters, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Feedback
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Vadodara, GJDecember 21, 2013
Pros: no restrictions for asking questions, canteen services(paid)
Cons: no individual hr outlook to look overall process
Larsen & Toubro is a very good company to start and learn. the culture is still turning from Engineering major to professional giant.

I have learned self management, career vision, Project leading skills, team coordination.

My co workers include various skills pool, drive eagerness to learn and give feedbacks.

The most enjoyable part is the part – more... when the highest stress of schedule made the team laugh out of nothing :). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Engineer with 10 year experience in Oil & Gas and Power Transmission
Asst. Manager- Electrical (Current Employee), KuwaitDecember 21, 2013
• Design drawing review as per project scope
• Making Technical Submittal to client and Obtaining approvals from client
• Involved in Materials FAT, Inspection of material receiving
• Preparing method of statement, Daily and weekly activities report
• Preparation of comparison for Project materials, BOQ and Variation
• Involved in materials accessories – more... purchase and Manpower management
• Liaising with sub-contractor to daily activities, task of targets, execution concerns and etc.,
• Involved in all type of Electrical Installations & Co-ordination with Pre-Commissioning activities – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Control Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APDecember 6, 2013
Pros: free acomdation, lunch
Cons: long hour
it is good company my colleague at management is not fine,no timing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to start your career
Cost Estimation and Proposals Engineer (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 3, 2013
Good company to start your career. Supportive and encouraging seniors. However, lack of role clarity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction activities
Construction Engineer (Former Employee), Calicut, KLNovember 29, 2013
Pros: good acc
Cons: working extended hours
learned basics of construction , had good support of co engineers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it gives good knowledge
"ACCOUNTS EXECUTIVE" (Former Employee), Pune, MHNovember 24, 2013
Pros: ..
Cons: ..
AP is good work and healthy work environment enjoyed.
it was an good company

About Larsen & Toubro limited

Larsen & Toubro Limited, also known as L&T, is an Indian multinational conglomerate headquartered in Mumbai, India. The – Read more

Larsen & Toubro limited Photos