Find companies:
Larsen & Toubro limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
231 reviews

Larsen & Toubro limited Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to learn
Project Engineer (Mechanical) (Current Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 7, 2015
A engineering service provider catering to process industries.

The company structure is basically that of an EPC consultant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stores Functions
"Stores Officer" (Former Employee), Ahmadnagar, MHFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: people care company
Systematic approach, daily review meetings, daily review of employees PI/CF through JTBC.
Planned work.
Effective utilization of resources, space, materials and equipments.
Multistorage racks with flexible location system.
Approach of paperless working.
Cost savings projects through SGA, kaizen.
Monitoring of inventory accuracy through Perpetual inventory, ABC analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best firm in Engineering field in India
Business Development Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 1, 2015
Has good management.
I had a very good Boss.
Great place to work if you are in hard core engineering.
Subsidized Lunch at cafeteria.
Top firm in civil engg in India.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Stractural Engineer (Current Employee), Jajpur, ORJanuary 30, 2015
Cons: long hour
1.Giving better opportunity to grow the carrier , Improve the Skill ,Talent , Dealing Capacity etc.
2.Improve Skill, Knowledge, Tucking Power etc.
3.Life Secure .
4.Get Salary Continue so that plan the future properly .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working and Fun Filled Job
Sr. Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, IndiaJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: many perks
Cons: working hours
The hardest part of the job is managing the diversified workmen in the work place.
I learnt how to cope up with pressure, how to manage time, how to get effective output with minimum cost and time.
The most enjoyable part of the job is having a fun filled youth colleagues which encourages me to work with pleasant mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMS & ELV Systems - Specialist
Assistant Manager in Larsen & Toubro Limited (Current Employee), Vadodara, GJDecember 31, 2014
(1) Typical day at work - fine.
(2) Project Management deeply
(3) MEP Team Work
(4) 12Hrs Work little Difficult
(5) Enjoyable very less due no time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working place nice... Near to my home now..
Sr.Engineer (Current Employee), Ariyalur, TNDecember 16, 2014
Pros: home, food
Cons: 8 hours
 Analyse the Requirements.
 Division of work to the Project Members.
 Collecting the necessary material.
 Giving necessary suggestions to the members.
 Reporting updates to the Project Guide.
 Performing Demos on regular updates.
 Tracking Defects and finalizing the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LV switchgear Quality Engineer
Senior Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Coimbatore, TNDecember 16, 2014
Pros: good culture
Cons: no proper training in related fields
Programming, calibration of Numerical relays like ABB(REF, REM Relays), GE(F60, F35, MM300, MIFII), Siemens(Siprotec, Simocode Relays), Areva ( Micom P141, P922, P120, P821) & L&T (Fast bus transfer SCM21, MX7 -5, MCOMP, P&B )

Testing of various types of standard products like Air Circuit Breaker (ACB), Protective relays, PLC, Multifunction meters, MCCB, VFD, Soft starters etc.

Tested & Executed the Logics of Incomer & Bus coupler like 2I/C & 1 B/C with Manual & Auto Changeover, 3I/C & 2B/C with Auto Transfer Schemes, Soft starters, VFD Drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 15, 2014
Good working experience. Great learning opportunities for all level of executives. Co-workers are very cooperative,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Brand
Senior Engineer - Tendering and Operations (Former Employee), Delhi, IndiaDecember 14, 2014
The best brand for Civil Engineers in India to start with. Long working hours but the best learning one can experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time in this company was very stress full.. But studied a lot....
Production Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 14, 2014
I got the chance to learn about fabrication of pressure vessels such as Boilers, Steam drum. Heat exchangers, Condensers etc...... I also got the chance to know more about different welding techniques, welding equipments etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT COORDINATION WORK
STRUC. & ARCH. BIM MODELER (Former Employee), SALALAH, OMANDecember 11, 2014
Pros: for lunch we paid half price
I LEARNED FROM MY LAST COMPANY HOW TO COORDINATE WITH ANOTHER DEPARTMENT LIKE MEP.

AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENT I WORKED HARD.

ALL EMPLOYEE LEAVE TOGETHER I JUST ENJOYED THAT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wrking atmosphere
Engineering Manager (Civil) (Current Employee), Salt Lake, Kolkata, West BengalDecember 10, 2014
Good working atmosphere with learning facilities. Always exposure to new ideas and concepts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in fabrication shpo
As an Engineer- Production (Current Employee), Thane,MHDecember 1, 2014
Cons: long hours
During work if any difficulty or problem i found i am resolved them by technically and form these problem i learned more and next time these will not happen in other project.i know how to work with worker and how to come out work from them.When we made a Ammonia Unitized chiller there were some critical welding in that but finally we did it.My most enjoyable part is that project is going without any deviation in any projects for that i am ensure from my side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Associate Supervisor (Former Employee), Mysore, KANovember 25, 2014
had nice time there.learned to do work on time as well with the team...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Now working as civil execution Engineer (Current Employee), Lalitpur, UPNovember 20, 2014
16-09-2013 typical day in my work.i learned about l&t construction.i wish management have a power to manage work.i have no co-workers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Atomosphere
Asst. Construction (Current Employee), Tabuk,Saudi ArabiaNovember 19, 2014
Pros: lodging and food free.
Cons: 12 hrs.
1.In my construction life in L&T The Memorable day when I was handed over Thammama-c plant to Gasco(UAE) and Gasco VP touched my solder and told Adhikary you done this challanging job in this live plant without any small HSE and Quality issues.
2.I learned from L&T Management how to dissolute a difficult situation to essay situation and how to do our job with proper planning within time without any incident and how to control our client.
3.Our all co-worker are co-operation minded and always making a good relation to each other actually we are doing and maintaining as a family atmosphere in L&T.
4.The hardest part in my construction life with L&T in HRS project(UAE) that the interface issues with ADCO and TRANSCO(UAE). When we had resolved the all issues with interface that time the project hard situation gone.
5.when Our Company awarded the best HSE and best quality assured in Australia for BSPL Project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Organization with Professional working condition.
Draughts Man, Cad operator (Current Employee), Draughts Man, Cad operatorNovember 17, 2014
Preparing and reviewing drawings related to Transmission line projects..
Coordinating with Site persons (Surveyors and Site engineers)
Making Design engineers work Easy.
Meetings with mangers about progress and planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior supervisor (S2) (Current Employee), Kanchipuram, TNNovember 17, 2014
Best company for learning
Good safety working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, professional
Assistant Engineering Manager (Civil) (Former Employee), Chennai, TNNovember 14, 2014
Very Professional, Demanding, Hiearchial, Good Learning Experience

About Larsen & Toubro limited

Larsen & Toubro Limited, also known as L&T, is an Indian multinational conglomerate headquartered in Mumbai, India. The – Read more

Larsen & Toubro limited Photos

Fluor
coimbedu