Find companies:
Larsen & Toubro limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
196 reviews

Larsen & Toubro limited Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Now working as civil execution Engineer (Current Employee), Lalitpur, UPNovember 20, 2014
16-09-2013 typical day in my work.i learned about l&t construction.i wish management have a power to manage work.i have no co-workers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Atomosphere
Asst. Construction (Current Employee), Tabuk,Saudi ArabiaNovember 19, 2014
Pros: lodging and food free.
Cons: 12 hrs.
1.In my construction life in L&T The Memorable day when I was handed over Thammama-c plant to Gasco(UAE) and Gasco VP touched my solder and told Adhikary you done this challanging job in this live plant without any small HSE and Quality issues.
2.I learned from L&T Management how to dissolute a difficult situation to essay situation and how to do our – more... job with proper planning within time without any incident and how to control our client.
3.Our all co-worker are co-operation minded and always making a good relation to each other actually we are doing and maintaining as a family atmosphere in L&T.
4.The hardest part in my construction life with L&T in HRS project(UAE) that the interface issues with ADCO and TRANSCO(UAE). When we had resolved the all issues with interface that time the project hard situation gone.
5.when Our Company awarded the best HSE and best quality assured in Australia for BSPL Project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Organization with Professional working condition.
Draughts Man, Cad operator (Current Employee), Draughts Man, Cad operatorNovember 17, 2014
Preparing and reviewing drawings related to Transmission line projects..
Coordinating with Site persons (Surveyors and Site engineers)
Making Design engineers work Easy.
Meetings with mangers about progress and planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior supervisor (S2) (Current Employee), Kanchipuram, TNNovember 17, 2014
Best company for learning
Good safety working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, professional
Assistant Engineering Manager (Civil) (Former Employee), Chennai, TNNovember 14, 2014
Very Professional, Demanding, Hiearchial, Good Learning Experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Larsen & Toubro Limited
Accounts Assisstant (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZNovember 4, 2014
In my carrier one of the best experiance is working with L&T. About work am learned many things in L&T .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i will seeing to all work for store
Asst. Store keeper (Current Employee), goaNovember 4, 2014
Pros: i will seeing to all work for store
Cons: i will seeing to all work for store
I am worked at :SCM
material management
I am following is
1.EMR
2.PO
3.MRN
4.INDENT
also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
larsen&toubro ltd company is the one of the biggest company and working nature is good
Asst. Manager - Civil (Current Employee), hyderabadNovember 1, 2014
Pros: free conveyance
Cons: minimum 8 hours
these companies are all are good and way of working and how to handle the projects ,comparing the actual and theoretical values,cost control the projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Larsen & Toubro Limited was good
Sr.Engineer (Billing) (Current Employee), Jaipur, RJOctober 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Work culture is good and working environment is also good.
I have learned how to tackle the others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A keen planner and strategist with skills in team building, organisation building  capability and proven abilities in planning and managing resources.
Assistant Construction Manager (Former Employee), Mundra, GJOctober 28, 2014
a typical day at work day and night continue work
what you learned hard-work
management managed how to work
your co-workers coordination and helping nature
the hardest part of the job mile stones achievement.
the most enjoyable part of the job launch time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple in nature
simple engineer (Former Employee), bellaryOctober 21, 2014
Pros: business tours
Cons: smart shifts
smart in work.safe working culture.tobe clear about day's job.
educate co-worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation to work , You will get loads of experience
Project Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Doha, DAWOctober 18, 2014
In more than 3 years i have learned so much, worked in site and aswell as planning .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
Sr. Engineer- Plant Maintenance (Former Employee), indiaOctober 14, 2014
Pros: learning opportunities
Cons: salary
ideal company with start career. good mentors and learning opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands-on work experience with good learning and growth opportunities
Sr. Project Engg.-Intl. Sales & Project Execution (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 12, 2014
Out of L&T's 65 businesses, I worked in their Electrical Systems & Equipment business. The atmosphere is encouraging and the immense amount of responsibility encourages learning. Teams, managers, GMs and VPs are very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to start a career and get retired
Project Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 11, 2014
Pros: all learning opportunities
Cons: less work lfe and family life balance
The best place to start a career and get retired. Much better place to own responsibilities and face challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety. productivity and quality and timely completed job
Sr. Formwork foreman (Current Employee), Raiganj west bengal.IndiaOctober 1, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: 1 pm to 2 pm
1) maintain productivity level

2) Avoided for rectification

3) Friendly and honestly

4) As a friend

5 Make ideas and discussion

6) Difficult structure make a formwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
world largest petrochemicals
ENGINEER CIVIL (QA/QC) (Current Employee), Jamnagar, GJSeptember 21, 2014
now am working in worlds largest petrochemicals construction in reliance j3 project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L&T - Learner & Trainer
Asst.Manager (Plant & Machinery) (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 20, 2014
This is very good company for those who want to learn and train as a Engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place where u learn a lot
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 17, 2014
On a typical day, there is a lot of work, lot of knowledge gain and responcibilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Senior Engineer (NDE) (Former Employee), Surat, GJSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: nothing is free
Cons: struggle for every thing
Continues learning and training work place for freshers

Over work pressure/Depends how you take

Management / highly politecs

Most of the time on job

Setting benchmarks.............

1 2 3 4 5

About Larsen & Toubro limited

Larsen & Toubro Limited, also known as L&T, is an Indian multinational conglomerate headquartered in Mumbai, India. The – Read more

Larsen & Toubro limited Photos