Find companies:
Larsen & Toubro limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
204 reviews

Larsen & Toubro limited Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LV switchgear Quality Engineer
Senior Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Coimbatore, TNDecember 16, 2014
Pros: good culture
Cons: no proper training in related fields
Programming, calibration of Numerical relays like ABB(REF, REM Relays), GE(F60, F35, MM300, MIFII), Siemens(Siprotec, Simocode Relays), Areva ( Micom P141, P922, P120, P821) & L&T (Fast bus transfer SCM21, MX7 -5, MCOMP, P&B )

Testing of various types of standard products like Air Circuit Breaker (ACB), Protective relays, PLC, Multifunction meters, – more... MCCB, VFD, Soft starters etc.

Tested & Executed the Logics of Incomer & Bus coupler like 2I/C & 1 B/C with Manual & Auto Changeover, 3I/C & 2B/C with Auto Transfer Schemes, Soft starters, VFD Drivers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 15, 2014
Good working experience. Great learning opportunities for all level of executives. Co-workers are very cooperative,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Brand
Senior Engineer - Tendering and Operations (Former Employee), Delhi, IndiaDecember 14, 2014
The best brand for Civil Engineers in India to start with. Long working hours but the best learning one can experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time in this company was very stress full.. But studied a lot....
Production Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 14, 2014
I got the chance to learn about fabrication of pressure vessels such as Boilers, Steam drum. Heat exchangers, Condensers etc...... I also got the chance to know more about different welding techniques, welding equipments etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT COORDINATION WORK
STRUC. & ARCH. BIM MODELER (Former Employee), SALALAH, OMANDecember 11, 2014
Pros: for lunch we paid half price
I LEARNED FROM MY LAST COMPANY HOW TO COORDINATE WITH ANOTHER DEPARTMENT LIKE MEP.

AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENT I WORKED HARD.

ALL EMPLOYEE LEAVE TOGETHER I JUST ENJOYED THAT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wrking atmosphere
Engineering Manager (Civil) (Current Employee), Salt Lake, Kolkata, West BengalDecember 10, 2014
Good working atmosphere with learning facilities. Always exposure to new ideas and concepts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in fabrication shpo
As an Engineer- Production (Current Employee), Thane,MHDecember 1, 2014
Cons: long hours
During work if any difficulty or problem i found i am resolved them by technically and form these problem i learned more and next time these will not happen in other project.i know how to work with worker and how to come out work from them.When we made a Ammonia Unitized chiller there were some critical welding in that but finally we did it.My most – more... enjoyable part is that project is going without any deviation in any projects for that i am ensure from my side. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Associate Supervisor (Former Employee), Mysore, KANovember 25, 2014
had nice time there.learned to do work on time as well with the team...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Now working as civil execution Engineer (Current Employee), Lalitpur, UPNovember 20, 2014
16-09-2013 typical day in my work.i learned about l&t construction.i wish management have a power to manage work.i have no co-workers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Atomosphere
Asst. Construction (Current Employee), Tabuk,Saudi ArabiaNovember 19, 2014
Pros: lodging and food free.
Cons: 12 hrs.
1.In my construction life in L&T The Memorable day when I was handed over Thammama-c plant to Gasco(UAE) and Gasco VP touched my solder and told Adhikary you done this challanging job in this live plant without any small HSE and Quality issues.
2.I learned from L&T Management how to dissolute a difficult situation to essay situation and how to do our – more... job with proper planning within time without any incident and how to control our client.
3.Our all co-worker are co-operation minded and always making a good relation to each other actually we are doing and maintaining as a family atmosphere in L&T.
4.The hardest part in my construction life with L&T in HRS project(UAE) that the interface issues with ADCO and TRANSCO(UAE). When we had resolved the all issues with interface that time the project hard situation gone.
5.when Our Company awarded the best HSE and best quality assured in Australia for BSPL Project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Organization with Professional working condition.
Draughts Man, Cad operator (Current Employee), Draughts Man, Cad operatorNovember 17, 2014
Preparing and reviewing drawings related to Transmission line projects..
Coordinating with Site persons (Surveyors and Site engineers)
Making Design engineers work Easy.
Meetings with mangers about progress and planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior supervisor (S2) (Current Employee), Kanchipuram, TNNovember 17, 2014
Best company for learning
Good safety working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, professional
Assistant Engineering Manager (Civil) (Former Employee), Chennai, TNNovember 14, 2014
Very Professional, Demanding, Hiearchial, Good Learning Experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Larsen & Toubro Limited
Accounts Assisstant (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZNovember 4, 2014
In my carrier one of the best experiance is working with L&T. About work am learned many things in L&T .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i will seeing to all work for store
Asst. Store keeper (Current Employee), goaNovember 4, 2014
Pros: i will seeing to all work for store
Cons: i will seeing to all work for store
I am worked at :SCM
material management
I am following is
1.EMR
2.PO
3.MRN
4.INDENT
also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
larsen&toubro ltd company is the one of the biggest company and working nature is good
Asst. Manager - Civil (Current Employee), hyderabadNovember 1, 2014
Pros: free conveyance
Cons: minimum 8 hours
these companies are all are good and way of working and how to handle the projects ,comparing the actual and theoretical values,cost control the projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Larsen & Toubro Limited was good
Sr.Engineer (Billing) (Current Employee), Jaipur, RJOctober 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Work culture is good and working environment is also good.
I have learned how to tackle the others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A keen planner and strategist with skills in team building, organisation building  capability and proven abilities in planning and managing resources.
Assistant Construction Manager (Former Employee), Mundra, GJOctober 28, 2014
a typical day at work day and night continue work
what you learned hard-work
management managed how to work
your co-workers coordination and helping nature
the hardest part of the job mile stones achievement.
the most enjoyable part of the job launch time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple in nature
simple engineer (Former Employee), bellaryOctober 21, 2014
Pros: business tours
Cons: smart shifts
smart in work.safe working culture.tobe clear about day's job.
educate co-worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation to work , You will get loads of experience
Project Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Doha, DAWOctober 18, 2014
In more than 3 years i have learned so much, worked in site and aswell as planning .

1 2 3 4 5

About Larsen & Toubro limited

Larsen & Toubro Limited, also known as L&T, is an Indian multinational conglomerate headquartered in Mumbai, India. The – Read more

Larsen & Toubro limited Photos