Find companies:
Larsen & Toubro limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
248 reviews

Larsen & Toubro limited Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Assistant Accounts Manager (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBAugust 1, 2015
perfect professional company to work with absolute modest culture but the growth part seems to be pretty slow which restrict the performers to jump in the career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Satisfactory
Planning Assistant (Current Employee), DelhiJuly 24, 2015
Pros: encouragement for people who are willing to work
Cons: long hours
Typical structure of work for about 12 hrs at site whereas a bit relief to the ones who are at cluster office... management is fine ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair experience
Junior Engineer (Former Employee), MumbaiJuly 22, 2015
I worked there on contract basis on third party payroll. Good place to work only if you are on L&T payroll and not on the third party payroll.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Production & QC Engineer (Current Employee), Surat, GJJuly 21, 2015
Senior share knowledge of production as well as quality Check system. Good experience working with L & T. i learned may thinks like QC, production of work order wise tracking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Experience
Project Management (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLJuly 20, 2015
Pros: Self time
Cons: Long Hours
Working at L&T was a challenging everyday as task was different and complicated everyday and you learn different every time. one had to do everything by themselves from managing their own work to working together as a team. Meeting variety of people and dealing with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical service industry atmosphere
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Job security
Cons: Internal politics
Workload is dependent heavily on how the client account is managed. Good opportunity to learn CAD skills. Being part of a conglomerate company, job security was quite high. Internal politics and favouritism is quite rampant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging works
Project Environmental Engineer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Nice co-workers
Cons: Transportation
Dealing and communicating with the other personnel in different department and with sub-contractors. Working with the team of safety officer. Working with 3 workers, with gap in communication but manageable with the help of other team member. Slow response by site team in addressing issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Electrical Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee), Surat, GJJuly 11, 2015
Pros: free transportation
Cons: long hour
its good for parmant employer but for contrecter it's ok.
it's very good company for manufacturing area .but i hope a parmanent job in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job, Learning
Asst Manager - Electrical Engineer - Projects (Current Employee), GujaratJuly 9, 2015
Pros: Free Lunch, Dinner, Accomodation
Cons: All Time Work
* Management
* Estimation
* Procurement
* Installation, Testing and Commissioning
* Vendor/Sub-Contractor Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Assistant Manager (Civil) (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 3, 2015
Pros: Additional Benifits are good
Cons: Long Hours
Company is Good,
Good Job Security
Big Projects
But Poor Work / Life balance
Good Learning Place
Tough Environment
No much chance for extra curricular activities
Forget about Family Life in L&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive superiors, who are eager to train juniors.
Senior Executive Engineer (Procurement) (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBJune 29, 2015
Pros: congenial working atmosphere
Cons: Mediocre salary structure
The project estimation and project procurement were learnt by me from my seniors. Even management spent time for language training, so that communication becomes proper.

Job was demanding, challenging but enjoyable with peers and immediate superiors. The most enjoyable part was to interact with Head of Procurement, who had built up my foundation in procurement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Surveyor (Current Employee), Abu DhabiJune 25, 2015
Pros: good
Cons: 72 hours
company is very good and very big company and just our site management is littel problem other every things is good and company have more works
company give every years bouns nd and also sarly .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Productivity
Trainee surveyor (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHJune 20, 2015
Pros: Got
Cons: Upto 8Pm
Working Environment is very good. it provide us to grow in further in life. essential facilities are provided by company is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productvite
SITE ENGINEER (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, ECC DEVISIONJune 13, 2015
Pros: free room, medical
Cons: long & hard work
1) a technical work experience
2) site management
3) sefty is very important co.- work
4)the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place responsibilities
Senior Engineer- QA/QC (Mechanical) (Current Employee), Jajpur, OdishaJune 10, 2015
Pros: Brand name, Best place to gain Practical experience
Responsible for visual and dimensional inspection of products as per standards and specifications, Generation of new welding procedures, ISO9001 auditing and minimizing rework through stringent implementation of Quality systems to achieve project completion within agreed time and cost parameters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rajasthan MP Punjab
Sr.Engineer (Electrical) (Former Employee), Rajasthan,MP,PunjabJune 4, 2015
Pros: yes
Cons: 12 hours
Ability to get work executed within desired time schedules and meet Quality standards.In prove of the company growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Asst.Manager (Business Development-Foundry) (Current Employee), Rourkela,OdishaMay 14, 2015
Pros: Flexibility in decision making
Cons: very less time for leisure
Yaa its good to work in a professionally managed company.
I learned here the confidence in decision taking.The tough thing is leisure hours not getting in the busy working life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company are so good but Management are poor.
Civil Site Engineer (Current Employee), VaranasiMay 14, 2015
Pros: Free Lunch
Cons: Timly
This company are so good.
i learn this company Management,Technical Work & Good behavior.
i feel all my senior help me.
My Jaipur Metro Job are so Hard becoz a minimum limited time period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb Working Culture/Job Security
Executive in Supply Chain Management (Current Employee), RourkelaMay 13, 2015
L&T is one of the largest construction sector in country and one cannot complain about the work culture/job security here.It is completely professionally managed company. I am currently looking for a job change just to expand my horizons and for monetary benefits.

I begin my day at work checking my to-do list and my mails. a typical day at office includes the following assignments:
1.Monitoring Inventory
2.Techno-commercial Negotiation
3.Evaluating all the scopes of cost reduction pertaining to logistics, bought outs
4.Overhead reduction of dept.
5.Supplier payment management
6.Tracking bolltenecks of various projects that re assigned to be completed in coming 6 months.

Most enjoyable part of my job:

Within a short span of 3.5 years at L&T,i got to handle prestigious projects. Also the training provided by L&T helped a lot in personality management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sustainability
Manager (Current Employee), MPMay 3, 2015
Good Working environment, opportunity for every person, Working in a team.working from Joining to till date...lot of innovative ideas are inevitable while executing the projects

1 2 3 4 5

About Larsen & Toubro limited

Larsen & Toubro Limited, also known as L&T, is an Indian multinational conglomerate headquartered in Mumbai, India. The – Read more

Larsen & Toubro limited Photos

Fluor
coimbedu