Larsen & Toubro limited

Larsen & Toubro limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 298 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts & Admin In-charge
Asst. Manager-Accounts & Admin (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 14, 2016
In construction file Mobilisation and demobilisation is the important matter. When I was started Barasat Metro Project, Kolkata that time for our HCIC Projects are not in Kolkata region and we have to arrange staff G/H, Mess arrangement for staff, furniture and also site office setup we required funds.

That time I created relation with local people and I have arrange two local vendor who is helps for all setup at Barasat project.
Pros
1pm to 2 pm
Cons
long hours in Hyderabad
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard and bull work
Consultant in Plant & Machinery division (Former Employee) –  BhuvaneswarFebruary 5, 2016
Since it is construction site very hard site works.
Very much new to the site works. On spot decision makings
very cordial management.
very good and hard working co-workers
changing the decision according the site conditions and adopting to it.
It is really enjoyable to see when site going on swing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Best EPC company
Deputy General Manager - Materials (Former Employee) –  INDIAJanuary 16, 2016
Worked for 12 years and gained experience in engineering design, fabrication,project management , materials management , purchasing , quality control and maintenance.

Career growth from Manager to Deputy General Manager Materials
Pros
Development of Management & Engineering Skills
Cons
Large Organisation for recoginsation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very big company for construction field in India as well as Gulf countries.
Engineer (Mechanical) (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMay 13, 2016
We can learn much knowledge from this company and one more thing the culture of this company is excellent.

The hardest part of the company transfer only i think so.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its contracting company of india. i have got to much experience.
instrument technician (Former Employee) –  jharkhand indiaMay 2, 2016
this is very good company. its taking contract from big companies like tisco usa martin. its contain 5000 manpower.it was very frankly with all employees.
Pros
no
Cons
8+2
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , supportive and fun workforce.
CONSTRUCTION PLANNING ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLNovember 30, 2015
L&t limited. Is very good company. Look after all the employees. Management is very supportive. Corporate culture is good. I cant think of any problems there, i moved overseas thats why i left the company , other than that i dont see any reason.
Pros
GOOD CULTURE, COMPETITIV SALARY
Cons
SITE WORK
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Assitant construction manager (Former Employee) –  GujaratDecember 3, 2015
I have to say "Larsen and Toubro ltd" is a very good place to learn, develop their engineering skills. Its very pride to a civil engineer in India those who are working with Larsen and Toubro ltd
Pros
New technique, good leaders, challenging projects
Cons
No proper regulated work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  GJJanuary 15, 2016
Very knowledgeable co-workers and very helping. Very long hours. It is very proud to be in a company which everyone recognize and respect. To see load out of the product we made was most enjoyable part.
Pros
Power to GETs
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a company which provides you numerous experiences which are very helpful
site engineer (Current Employee) –  gurgaonOctober 20, 2015
learend to study the framing plans, footing plan &the repairng works done for concrete and client dealing filing post pour getting it cleared from the client .learned the basic concepts for pcc the various things done before pcc the grid slab
Pros
working hard
Cons
long hours, no personal life, lot of travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work environment
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Karnataka & GujratFebruary 28, 2016
Good work environment & fun working. Lot of training & work shops to keep employee updated in all aspects. Not a good paymaster. Had to shift as cement business got sold to Grasim.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation
Assistant Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNNovember 13, 2015
A good organisation to learn, work and enhance your career. Better learning opportunity, supportive colleagues & superiors, good work standards, amicable job culture.
Pros
Supportive colleagues & seniors, amicable job culture, learning opportunities
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Permanent Job Cadre.
Senior Engineer (Civil) (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur.September 21, 2015
Strong Safety Management at Construction Site.
Co-workers seems to be co- operative.
In L&T years at the company counts not the position.
Be careful about the foreman, they wont let you do any work rather there willingness according to their and the Project Manager can lead you into viscous circle.
Long working hours.- is the hardest part.

If one accommodates with the net of foreman and the PM's then one can enjoy by doing nothing but by handling diplomatically.
Being diplomat and observing at the initial years will put into the success boards.
Pros
Free Accomodation, Fooding.
Cons
Long hours.Working culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager Purchase (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratMarch 14, 2016
Adopts new technologies
Encouraging management
Transparent systems
Freedom to work
Good canteen facilities
Simple & Clear processes
Co operating staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is very good,well productivity & Good Managment
Accounts Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBSeptember 26, 2015
1.Good to work with our Senior & Co-Worker
2.How to work in company,what they need & we are fulfill all requirement.
3.Company Management is good to handle all employee.
4.My Co-Worker is good & well cooperative with me.
5.My Hardest part is in Quarter end & year closing well manage.
6.Enjoyable part is in month ending working with our Co-Worker good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Curve.
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 21, 2015
As L&T site was comprising of 27 stored building there was a lot to learn. The Project Manager and other Technical staff was so Much co-operative. There I learn how to Plan the particular activity by providing proper float. The proper utilization of materials and man-power was the key on that particular site.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place
MANAGER (PROJECT MANAGEMENT) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHOctober 22, 2015
Very interesting work where we can learn new ideas of technology & management skills.Learning more things at work place is possible.
Company arranges frequent training programs to augment the professional skill
Pros
free lunch, transportation etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systematic work culture & Environment
Project Execution (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHDecember 15, 2015
a balanced & fully professionally managed Project Management organisation. Gives you ample opportunity and freedom to prove yourself and show your calibre.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and balanced work enviornment
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJanuary 2, 2016
Its a great place to learn and grow. The company takes a great care of the employee considering their professional and personal needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well desciplined workplace
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  MHNovember 8, 2015
It was well disciplined work place. There was punctuality and attitude of mutual respect for each other. All the staff were doing their best to achieve their targets.
Pros
Well Disciplined staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily job activites
Assistant Manager - Construction (Current Employee) –  JaipurSeptember 15, 2015
Typical Day at work: Checking e-mails, prioritizing the work as per management requirement, coordination with client, intra company departments. Preparation of reports, delegation of works and reporting the day to day issues and site work to superiors.

What I learned: Working in very professional environment, IT skills, Project Management skills, Material Procurement, Cost Control and project execution planning and control, Inventory control, Budgeting, Cost planning, Client billing and Vendor billing

Management: Larsen & Toubro Limited is a very professionally managed EPC Company with vast range of profile in Construction industry with good working environment and growth opportunities

Co-Workers: Team work is the motto and conducive work environment is provided by management and superiors for development and skill enhancement
Pros
Good work environment, Job security, growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 298 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture