Lands' End Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 246 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Works
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Warwick, RI12 February 2017
I`ve with Lands` End for 3 years and I really enjoyed my time with these company, but now is time for me to move on. I recommend Lands` End to anyone who is looking to have a great and fun time at work and to anyone who enjoy retail and customer services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Warwick, RI10 February 2017
Every day is a new learning experience. Many friendly, loyal customers. Was given the knowledge and freedom to express my opinions. Customer service is number one priority. Great team to work with. Hardest part of the job is time management for resets and customer service combined. The greatest feeling is when you have an extremely happy, satisfied customer. Makes you feel on top of the world.
Pros
Our leads are always supportive
Cons
No pay increase in Five years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, small boutique in an airport.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rego Park, NY10 February 2017
This store is a nice small simple boutique in LaGuardia Airport. You get to meet different types of people, and the energy is always up , with consent, passengers and customers to greet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work...if you can afford to work part-time
Customer Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Reedsburg, WI1 February 2017
Land's End treats the employee in the exact same manner as the employee is expected to treat the customer...extraordinary in every way. The culture is one in which one looks forward to coming to work. A flexible schedule, along with a 'bank' of unpaid hours one can use for any reason without reprimand gives the employee a stress-free schedule and freedom to participate in family activities/vacation without worry.

The only drawbacks are that it is almost impossible to obtain a full-time position (directly due to the fact that it IS such a wonderful place to work that these positions rarely open up) and hours are few and far between during January, February and March.
Pros
Flexible scheduling; responsive management; great working atmosphere
Cons
Impossible to get full-time (everyone loves it here); lean hours in January/February/March
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Reedsburg, WI30 January 2017
Employers is a very employee-friendly company that provides a great work life balance and flexible work hours. Culture is very conservative and status quo can be strong.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Oakham, Rutland26 January 2017
reliable
lovely environment
I learned how to pick and pack
management were really nice
the hardest part of the job was packing the clothes
the most enjoyable part of the job was working on the warehouse floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibilty
Cashier and Consultative assistant (Former Employee) –  Novi, MI 4837720 January 2017
I was able to work and start school with a flexible schedule. However my time schedule was not consistent. Management was okay. the training for associates should be more detailed.
Pros
Fast Pace
Cons
Training not clear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Support (Current Employee) –  Oshkosh, WI17 January 2017
I work from home for Lands End and the flexibility of working from home, and the convenience since I have small children has been amazing. I would recommend this job to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i enjoyed most
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJ12 January 2017
the job was very laid back, the managers were pretty laid back except when we had a big visit and the customers were friendly for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular customer service call center
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Stevens Point, WI6 January 2017
I did not really like this job. If you dont mind sitting in a cubical and calling people or receiving calls all day then this is the job for you. This is a good job for people who need to work part time or college kids who need to make some money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lands End
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA4 January 2017
The clothing are awesome and the discounts are real good too. The pay and the hours are really bad but overall it was an alright job. The supervisor kept calling me by the wrong name.
Pros
The clothing discounts are nice
Cons
the pay and scheduling are not so good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Good
Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Reedsburg, WI2 January 2017
The company is a great employer. This job is a great paying job with high starting wages. All of the people are friendly and great to work with. I will truly miss the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair to staff
Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Stevens Point, WI1 January 2017
Lands End gave equal treatment to staff across the board.They helped the staff with concerns and to try to fix attendance concerns. They give many options of attendance alternatives before being written up when running short on hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's work.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Homer, AK31 December 2016
Upper management is a joke.
Having decent days off hardly ever happens.
Front Desk is nice, but coworkers are 90% rude.
Unrealistic amount of drama.
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company with a history/heritage that spans 54 years
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Dodgeville, WI21 December 2016
Great company to work for...Teams in Dodgeville and around the US exemplify the mantra - Take of the customer and employees and everything else will take care of itself."
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, flexible job!
Customer Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Reedsburg, WI19 December 2016
Lands End is a great job for anyone who needs a part time job. It's easy, not stressful and fun. Most people who call are very nice and to the point. The training is excellent as well
Pros
Pay, flexible scheduling
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boutique Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TX16 December 2016
If you like change, this is a great place to work. This company has many campaigns for you to move around to and a lot of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Customer Service Representative SYWR (Former Employee) –  Stevens Point, WI4 December 2016
The work is great and the people are very friendly, it is a great place to acquire knowledge of computer and customer service skills.
Pros
discounts
Cons
early release and only temporary positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Waldorf, MD29 November 2016
Great company to work for, Once had the best Management ever/ Sales Team.would recommend people to work here, but at certain locations in the United States.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Reedsburg, WI19 November 2016
very great and standard system of marketing and customer service specialist. very easy system and easy to work with. We had a very good routine and had to follow a traditional way .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 246 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8