Find companies:
Landmark Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
195 reviews

Landmark Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast working enverment
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 1, 2014
Pros: worked alone for part of the day
Cons: travel time to and from work recently got a little far
On a daily routine I would start my day off by getting the truck driver's hooked up to there loads and out of the yard. Then I would pull out any complete trailers. I would make sure the interior walls were ready to go on the trailers, I would also do a little bit of cleaning up the yard and helping anyone who needed help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Empolyer
INSURANCE BROKER (Former Employee), St. Albert, ABOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: no benefts
Great work Culture!

Small office with excellent manger and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day is the same
Counter checker (Former Employee), philippinesMay 26, 2014
its a good start,for those first time worker,salary is good for a single person ,for 6 months your doing the same thing, theirs no growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with a great oppurtunity given to one and all for individual growth, a fun & enjoyable place to work
Shop Manager & Territory Trainer (Current Employee), Alrai, KuwaitDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free company transport, overtime, incentive schemes, medical reimbursement, 2 months leave salary with airfare through & fro, car loans, family visa expenses, end of service indemnity etc
Cons: long working hours etc
Its fun to work in landmark group where each day is a learning experience, one is empowered to take decisions & responsibilities, leading to accelerated growth.

Lots of challenges are thrown at you,proper coaching & mentoring is done to acheive the challenges.

Timelines are given for new store openings, reuting in better time management.

We are a – more... multilingual company with co workers from 15 countries working with us.It feels great with all working in harmony & learninig from each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their ad says overtime paid however it's a lie
Field carpenter (Former Employee), EdmontonNovember 27, 2013
Pros: warm place to work if you work in the pre fab shop
Cons: they lie about the paid overtime, it's banked straight time, field workers are pushy jerks, upper management is strange and new age, out of touch with real workers
These guys have great advertisements saying they pay overtime, great career etc. and they will keep saying that even through the orientation. Once you get into the field however the workers will explain to you that was how that was a year ago, and now they bank all your overtime, and when your foreman decides to have a holiday you are forced to take – more... it when he decides. Then they try to force you to do overtime for straight time and work 12-15 hour days. The foreman I had wanted me to sheath a whole roof of a house including all of the gables, hips and valleys in less that two hours. When I asked for directions to the site he got aggravated and made sure he drove really fast so I couldn't keep up. He also complained when I was neatly wrapping up cords and hoses and said I was wasting time, just throw it all in the van. When I got to the wrong but duplicate address he called me and yelled at me so I just drove home. They called and had me come in to listen to their strange new age upper management people who begged me to work in the shop prefabricating floors. I agreed to give it another shot, even though it was a little different than the type of framing I'm used to doing. 2 hours into it my new work partner was being a jerk so I once again went home for good and never looked back. They use metric in the shop and imperial in the field so everything's always screwed up. I would not work for these guys ever again nor would I recommend this job for any experienced worker they will just treat you like an idiot. If you are a beginner this is probably a good start for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend
Construction Site Manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, AbJuly 19, 2013
The work load is over whelming most of the time with little to no help from the office.
Team members with in my department are great to work with.
Too many people looking after themselves and not the customers or there employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company events
former employee (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 25, 2013
Cons: no job security
people are sitting there for years and do not want to advance in their career or make any changes and do not like anybody who try to do so, it is like a swamp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Line cook/ Dishwarsher (Former Employee), Wayne, PADecember 11, 2014
It requiers strenth patiens and team work its gonna be longs days jobs that take some days or weeks but it pays good but alot of lifting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
landmark group
IT Support Executive (Current Employee), Dubai, DUDecember 7, 2014
Lot of days i enjoyed here . Co- Workers very supportive and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Exec Chef (Former Employee), Corona del Mar, CADecember 5, 2014
great place to work with lots of freedom. helped me learn much about the restaurant business. Owner were not around enough to make it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had its moments
Skilled labourer (Former Employee), sussexDecember 2, 2014
typical day general diy whilst observing health and safety for myself and others.
hardest part was keeping ahead of other trades to ensure a smooth job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one stop shop destination
Cashier (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZDecember 1, 2014
8hours of working, midshift/split time.
i learned to be patient and communicate to customer and resolve issues like complaints or exchange items.
my co workers are friendly, we helping each other.
the most enjoyable part of the job was gving a customer 100% of customer service and their shopping experience satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning is good place at Landmark
Assistance Store Manager (Former Employee), Riyadh, S01November 25, 2014
Landmark is a very good company and here you can learn a lot, if you can work hard so there is good opportunities to grow in this organization. Retention of company is very good they will retain you at your life without asking any thing what they give you hould be happy in that one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
“Experience is satisfactory but not excellent. The company has given adequate support in the form of a schedule. ”
sales executive (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZNovember 24, 2014
Pros: financial fundamentals are strong and have tremendous growth
Cons: sometime system not in place, due to tremendous growth
-Daily work is very busy like receiving,hanging,display and transect.
- I learned about wide management and its strategies
- Co-workers are very excellent and presented as team work
- The hardest part is lack of management and lots of services to the customer
The enjoyable part is giving inspiration to growth up .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
SENIOR WAITER (Former Employee), qatarNovember 23, 2014
Pros: free one meal
Cons: 9 hrs
got a great experience working with land mark.. and teach me how to manage a restaurant and paper work and lpo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere with good staff and management.
Senior Sales Associate and trainee supervisor (Current Employee), dubai,mall of emiratesNovember 17, 2014
Pros: no lunch, no dinner no food
Cons: very long hours
learned about sales how to deal with customers,how to manage the inventoryand holding stock capacity of the store.
works as per company SOP'S.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very innovative, motivating leaders, new initiatives were always encouraged
Supply Chain Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 17, 2014
Had a great learning in 4 years with Landmark Group.
My networking skills are improved drasticaly.

Management was always there to support.
I enjoyworking here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and exciting job together with humble friends
Sales Utility Clerk (Former Employee), PhillipinesNovember 16, 2014
Enjoy and great experience together with funny and humble co-workers, while with a good management. Even though the hardest part came just like customer complains it is still good and fun telling each others stories and jokes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organised work environment
Deputy Finance Manager (Former Employee), JeddahNovember 14, 2014
-Good place to work
-Most enjoyed period
-Learnt many things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
volunteer (Former Employee), BradfordNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: some people were rude
nice to help people out and learn new experiences and skills meanwhile.

1 2 3 4 5

About Landmark Group

Landmark Group is a retail chain multinational conglomerate based in Mumbai, India and Dubai, UAE headed by Micky Jagtiani,who – Read more