Find companies:
Landmark Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
186 reviews

Landmark Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Empolyer
INSURANCE BROKER (Former Employee), St. Albert, ABOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: no benefts
Great work Culture!

Small office with excellent manger and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day is the same
Counter checker (Former Employee), philippinesMay 26, 2014
its a good start,for those first time worker,salary is good for a single person ,for 6 months your doing the same thing, theirs no growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with a great oppurtunity given to one and all for individual growth, a fun & enjoyable place to work
Shop Manager & Territory Trainer (Current Employee), Alrai, KuwaitDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free company transport, overtime, incentive schemes, medical reimbursement, 2 months leave salary with airfare through & fro, car loans, family visa expenses, end of service indemnity etc
Cons: long working hours etc
Its fun to work in landmark group where each day is a learning experience, one is empowered to take decisions & responsibilities, leading to accelerated growth.

Lots of challenges are thrown at you,proper coaching & mentoring is done to acheive the challenges.

Timelines are given for new store openings, reuting in better time management.

We are a – more... multilingual company with co workers from 15 countries working with us.It feels great with all working in harmony & learninig from each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their ad says overtime paid however it's a lie
Field carpenter (Former Employee), EdmontonNovember 27, 2013
Pros: warm place to work if you work in the pre fab shop
Cons: they lie about the paid overtime, it's banked straight time, field workers are pushy jerks, upper management is strange and new age, out of touch with real workers
These guys have great advertisements saying they pay overtime, great career etc. and they will keep saying that even through the orientation. Once you get into the field however the workers will explain to you that was how that was a year ago, and now they bank all your overtime, and when your foreman decides to have a holiday you are forced to take – more... it when he decides. Then they try to force you to do overtime for straight time and work 12-15 hour days. The foreman I had wanted me to sheath a whole roof of a house including all of the gables, hips and valleys in less that two hours. When I asked for directions to the site he got aggravated and made sure he drove really fast so I couldn't keep up. He also complained when I was neatly wrapping up cords and hoses and said I was wasting time, just throw it all in the van. When I got to the wrong but duplicate address he called me and yelled at me so I just drove home. They called and had me come in to listen to their strange new age upper management people who begged me to work in the shop prefabricating floors. I agreed to give it another shot, even though it was a little different than the type of framing I'm used to doing. 2 hours into it my new work partner was being a jerk so I once again went home for good and never looked back. They use metric in the shop and imperial in the field so everything's always screwed up. I would not work for these guys ever again nor would I recommend this job for any experienced worker they will just treat you like an idiot. If you are a beginner this is probably a good start for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend
Construction Site Manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, AbJuly 19, 2013
The work load is over whelming most of the time with little to no help from the office.
Team members with in my department are great to work with.
Too many people looking after themselves and not the customers or there employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company events
former employee (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 25, 2013
Cons: no job security
people are sitting there for years and do not want to advance in their career or make any changes and do not like anybody who try to do so, it is like a swamp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere with good staff and management.
Senior Sales Associate and trainee supervisor (Current Employee), dubai,mall of emiratesNovember 17, 2014
Pros: no lunch, no dinner no food
Cons: very long hours
learned about sales how to deal with customers,how to manage the inventoryand holding stock capacity of the store.
works as per company SOP'S.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very innovative, motivating leaders, new initiatives were always encouraged
Supply Chain Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 17, 2014
Had a great learning in 4 years with Landmark Group.
My networking skills are improved drasticaly.

Management was always there to support.
I enjoyworking here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and exciting job together with humble friends
Sales Utility Clerk (Former Employee), PhillipinesNovember 16, 2014
Enjoy and great experience together with funny and humble co-workers, while with a good management. Even though the hardest part came just like customer complains it is still good and fun telling each others stories and jokes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organised work environment
Deputy Finance Manager (Former Employee), JeddahNovember 14, 2014
-Good place to work
-Most enjoyed period
-Learnt many things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
volunteer (Former Employee), BradfordNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: some people were rude
nice to help people out and learn new experiences and skills meanwhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where one gains a lot of experience in all sectors i.e customer care, sales, cashiering
Sales Associate (Current Employee), DubaiNovember 5, 2014
working even long hours to achieve targets . we also had healthy competitions among st us colleagues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very good to work in Landmark Group
warehouse assistant (Current Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 4, 2014
Pros: free tea cofee
I learned various good ideas in Landmark group.My co-workers ate very helpfull as well as team worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Operations & Supply Chain Management
Management Trainee (Current Employee), riyadhOctober 29, 2014
Working on various live Business projects, Retail Sales, Retail Merchandiser, Marketing Projects, SCM, stock availability, Competition Analysis, customer service standards, administration, productivity of the employees, sales target achievements, adherence to company norms and staff welfare, etc. & contributed in the Business, as part of the Management – more... Trainee program.

Reason for Leaving: Change of Culture. Want to relocate from Saudi Arabia to another open cultured country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good starter job.
Security (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere.
Cons: not enough professionalism.
I didn't like it. Some of the worker that are in charge of giving order are very unprofessional, short breaks, too many workers it was crowded, and it's not a very good pay all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with career growth
Merchandise Planner & Controller (Current Employee), dubaiOctober 24, 2014
Pros: ggod environment
good company with good pay lot of learniing good management co workers part ju jnj iji no on ph h7 f6rf6 ollpl gtf yh8 oj,m; tt5ff yvgh kmom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process oriented but lacks fun
Area Manager - North & West (Current Employee), DelhiOctober 18, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: less salary
Company working culture is good and there is lot of scope to learn and grow within the organisation
I have learned work ethics.Management is quite supportive and open to the ideas.
But salary and incentive policy to the employees at all the levels is low which is a concern and fun at work is minimal.
Entire team is very young and there is lot of connect – more... among all.you could communicate directly with CEO also if you have any idea or concern – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a positive enviornment
Security (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAOctober 14, 2014
This is the first line of work that I can say I am happy to attend to work when I am needed. There is never a dull moment.
I've learned that there is always a new area that need to be secure. Management is a group of a lot of smiles and kindness, and of course when force needs to be set along with rules and guideline's they're there to enforce them.
My – more... co-workers are also good to get along with.
the hardest part of doing my job is when I have to turn people away because they were not following policy or the rules they have set forth, other than that the greatest pert of my job is the view, I carpool so the drive to were ever we are stationed at is always a joy just seeing a new scenery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Asst Manager Warehouse Operations (Former Employee), Doha,QatarOctober 13, 2014
Pros: ot earnings
Cons: management issues
On a daily basis,
• Planning, developing and implementing of warehouse and logistic operation.
• Regulating and implementing of safety and security measures in the warehouses.
• Adopting and implementing best practices for the cost effective operation.
• Planning, scheduling and coordinating with import department for inbound containers on monthly basis.
 – more... . Ensure adequate inventory levels for shipments gather & analyze stock data.
• Constant monitoring of aging stock and preparing plans for the liquidations.
• Conducting perpetual stock take for the better control on stocks.
• Co-ordinating with finance dept. for excess and shortage and write-off item disposal.
• Responsible for all Stock movements (outward, inward, Returns )
• Administrating 60 staff strength of multi nationalities.
• Regular coordination with department manager and showroom managers to stream line the retail operation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a lot to learn in work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), makatiOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free transprtatin allowance
Cons: 8hours work
*shifting
*Team work is always the key of good care in any facility.
*responsible management
*friendly and helpfull
*The hardest part of the job when on sale time we cannot take our offday and sometimes skipping breaktime
*event,bonus and benefits

1 2 3 4 5

About Landmark Group

Landmark Group is a retail chain multinational conglomerate based in Mumbai, India and Dubai, UAE headed by Micky Jagtiani,who – Read more