Find companies:
Lamb Weston
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Lamb Weston Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience in a first class food processing plant.
3rd Class Engineer (Current Employee), Taber ABJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: good people to work with.
Cons: travel time to and from work.
I enjoy working in a fast-paced environment. The refrigeration side contains 50,000 pounds of ammonia using 13 screw compressors and all associated equipment required.(Thermo siphon, condensers, evaporators, Pump traps, etc. We use 2 high pressure steam systems. (250 psi) (125 psi) with all the associated equipment including economizers, flue gas recirculation – more... systems, high pressure condensate return systems, water de-alkalizers, water softeners, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Supply Chain Manager, Kennewick Corp (Current Employee), Kennewick, WAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: inconsistant in management
Good company going through many transitions. That is all I can say at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
idk (Former Employee), pocatelloJune 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no
fun place to work lots of fun, just great fun all the time always just fun stuff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
package operator (Former Employee), american falls idahoJune 5, 2014
It was a alright place to work for. I had a good experiance working for them. I was able to learn a trade i never knew about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job depending on managment.
Team Leader - Production, Team Leader - Quality (Current Employee), American Falls, IDMay 13, 2014
Pros: work cycle is 4-on, 4-off.
Cons: nepotism is a major factor in promotion.
The job isn't bad, and the hourly workers are great. Management can either make the job very rewarding, or very dismal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fix breakdowns and help operators with order set ups.
Packaging Mechanic (Former Employee), Pasco wa.February 7, 2014
Pros: very close to home just five minutes away.
Cons: straigh graveyard all the time
fix breakdown and weekly preventive maintenance of baggers,scales, case erectors and conveyors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Twin Falls, IDDecember 19, 2013
Pros: good people and coworkers
Ran fork lift stacked pallets in freezer and loaded rail cars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Mehacnics department
Supply Clerk (Current Employee), WardenDecember 10, 2013
Pros: flexable hours, work at your own pace
Cons: major projects were left to day shift all other shifts would not help
hardest part of job is people not do more that what they are requiered of them.

Best part is being able to be part of a great department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Hyster Driver (Former Employee), Twin Falls, IDJune 9, 2013
decent place to work. Hours and sift schedule are terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Equipment Operator Main Line (Former Employee), Hermiston, ORJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: very rewarding job
Cons: hard work and labor
After working for Lamb Weston for 10 years I was qualifed plant wide. I could run all major production lines. I produce quality product I was well know for getting the job done and back in grade. When QA saw me coming they knew change was on the way! I was called in alot to get a line back in grade for being out of grade all night. I love this job because – more... I was very gifted at it. I produced the most ingrade production then any one and still to this day no one has broke my quality recorded. I had great friends and great production management skills with people I had alot of respect that I earned over the years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive/good pay
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Boardman, ORAugust 20, 2012
this is agood paying co............................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high production
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Boardman, ORJune 25, 2012
Pros: high impact
Cons: 13 days 12 hour days too hard with children at home.
excellent experience
enjoyed co workers and management team
reviewed the quality of the product
fun environment
very long hours and work weeks
loved going to work everyday
hardest part was being out of grade for the client and holding thousands of pounds of product. Making all of management very unhappy. could be very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced potato warehouse. Enjoyable management.
IES Temporary service for Con Agra (Former Employee), American Falls, IDMay 22, 2012
Pros: always busy.
Cons: when the line you were on went down.
A typical day at work was always a different place in the warehouse. I sorted potatoes, received them off of the truck, from little to big., White, red and sweets. The main purpose was to find foreign material. I enjoyed the job and my trainer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gezellige werkomgeving
inpak operator (Current Employee), KruiningenAugust 20, 2012
Pros: bonussen
Cons: eten prijzen duur
gezellige collega's

samenwerken, doorzetten, uitzoeken

medewerking goed luisteren

in de zomer met warmte werken

About Lamb Weston

ConAgra Foods fills the refrigerators, freezers, and pantries of most households. The company produces name-brand packaged and – Read more