Labour Ready Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very diverse job.
general labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK31 October 2016
I loved the people at this job, however, it was not a steady job, it was first come first served. It was not something a person was able to depend on.
Pros
free samples
Cons
the steel toed rubber boots were very uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found Labour Ready to be extremely beneficial.
Previous Labourer (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC7 October 2016
I was young, about 18, and I only had a few previous jobs before this agency. I was recently graduated and finding a job in Abbotsford was and still is difficult for my age range. I got to experience building water pumps, cleaning bakeries, shovelling berries, building crane mats for the oil rigs, sorting dirty laundry, and packing water onto Pallets.

The work always varied and while you are paid everyday, you can always ask them to pay you once a week, twice a month, monthly etc. It was also cool when working in a construction environment, and say they normally pay their employees 11.50 if you actually work for them, Labour Ready would pay you 12 dollars per hour. So it was worth it in the end.

I found it helpful and very unique.

I hope I can return to them once I finish my schooling, college is fun right?
Pros
There was always work, always willing to work with your disabilties
Cons
Some of the places you arrived at were awful, sometimes the job required too much
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't know about other cities but don't go to the one in Edmonton ,AB
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 October 2016
they send whoever they want to work and on top of that they still keep telling You to come tomorrow and they will send you to work , too much lies and very bad place you will some people rolling weed and others taking a nap I couldn't understand smh
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced work environment
Recruiter/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 September 2016
-Learned selling and recruiting techniques for this industry.

-Flexible working hours.

-Fast paced work environment.

-Constant customer service throughout the day.
Pros
Education
Cons
Lack of staff support
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON7 September 2016
Great place to work for, employees are always super assisting to my needs only reason I am looking for something else is because I need something a little more permanant.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great on my feet, good knowledge of labour abilitys
General labourGeneral Labourer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 August 2016
Worked at labour ready and love working there great working environment and good hours if I could have any comments is keep up the great work labourers.
Pros
Work
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work offers and nice people to work with, steady work also
Temporary General Labour Jobs (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON27 July 2016
it was a good place to find work while i was unemployed i enjoyed the labor and the coworkers were all very nice, also learned a lot like how to drywall and roofing.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Flexibility
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 July 2016
Labour Ready is really Good when you are between Jobs . They are very safet oriented and care where you want to work and what you will be doing
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON10 July 2016
Excellent Company

They offer a wide range of opportunities for anyone willing and wanting to be a part of our structured work force. There is no barriers or fine lines. They not only practice but also imply EQUALITY!
Pros
Choice in Growth
Cons
First come First Serve
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job stability
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON6 June 2016
so far I have had the pleasure of meeting personnel, they were extremely interested in my interests and what I am looking for. I am looking forward to working as soon as possible.],
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start or make extra cash
Temp Labour (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK5 June 2016
will provide you with a little training and will also provide you with safety equipment to use for the day if needed for a job asighnments.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick pay, no obligations to work everyday, chose when to work
general labour (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK3 June 2016
my typical day is getting up and 3 am and getting ready for work, with the work i do it's usually best match first dispatch, i can be doing a different job each day, management are nice people, most of the peopel i work with are nice, the hardest part about the job is the actual work and the time i need to get up at.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its temp work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON23 May 2016
its only temporary placements, usually a day at a time. i didnt mind working for them when i needed to pay bills and what not. but they are definitely not my go to people when im job searching at all
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im a strong independent fast learner
PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 May 2016
typical day at work for me would be getting the job done correctly and properly in a proper time matter. I like to make sure everything is done with 110%.
I learned leadership skills.
I worked with many great people as I do get along well with people of all kinds
Pros
People actually cared about people and worked with them when it came to hard times
Cons
not a lot of options to grow in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  London, ON5 May 2016
It's a Temporary job agency, if one of the customers don't like the way you look at them you get a DNR (DO NOT RETURN), no explanation, no reason, just can't go back to that job.
As long as you do your part in showing up in good time, letting them know when you are not available, work hard, be respectful, when the jobs become available you will get to work!
Pros
Paid at the end of everyday
Cons
TEMPORARY WORK
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK22 April 2016
I liked the job, but the fellow crew members were not professional, they swore a lot, they were not respectful of properties in the yards
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good business
tcu place (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK18 April 2016
you have to be there early to try to get a job for the day.
intresting this about the place is i meet alot of new interesting people .
the hardest part of the job would be having to get up early n its not guarntee
Pros
close by
Cons
is not gurantee work daily
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Labour Worker (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS27 March 2016
I Worked for this place for awhile, they are a contracting company and the Management were never harsh to me or anyone i worked with and gave us amazing opportunity in different fields. only downside was the 5 dollar cut from our pay for finding the work which none of us complained about as they never caused us problems or ever put us at horrible places. Only bad thing was at some points no work would flow in, or to many people would try and hire on causing tons of problems for regular guys.
Pros
Great Team, Diversity in work
Cons
To many people doing it
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at because you get to learn a lot of new skills
Labour Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 March 2016
get to work early to get in line for a job catch the bus to to witch ever job i get and start work tell the job is done.
i like to learn new things and new skills.
the only hard part is to get a job some days because there is none.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine place to find quick work
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON13 February 2016
I would not advise making a career out of this place. It is really only useful for people that need to work but still looking for a full or part time job elsewhere.
Pros
easy to find a job for the day
Cons
the work is hard on your body
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 107 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
3.1
Culture
2.9