Find companies:
Labour Ready
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

Labour Ready Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level sales job
Territory Sales (Former Employee), KitchenerApril 17, 2015
This job was very involved and you never really seem to have enough time in the day as with most sales jobs. The company was well structured for growth but they were unsure of the path they would take. Management is a little confusing when you work with a branch manager (that may or may not try to micro-manage your sales duties) while you answer to only the Canadian sales manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with advancement
Warehouse worker (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 7, 2015
Pros: company discounts
Cons: 15 mins break did not seam enough.
The leather ranch was a fun work place with dealing with customer who wanted leather products. I have learned commiment was inportant and doing your best on every instance. Management was responsible ans – more... very studious. My co-workers were commited and were very ordered with there daily position. The hardest thing with the job was the positions hours 15min break did not seam enough. My most pleasureable experience was serving the customers expecially when they find what they like. Labour Ready was a good place to work.It was great training to get back into the work force. My warehouse position was hard work but show I have the get up and go and can work hard long term. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved it!
Construction Flagger (Former Employee), Barrie, ONFebruary 18, 2015
I loved having to wake up and know I had a job I loved and I know that I could be employed by one of the companies and I loved the work I did as a construction flagger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and tolerable
General Labourer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 30, 2015
as a swamper I made sure the truck and materials were ready deliver pieces of furniture to customers in a timely manner showing respect and using all politeness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour Ready is a temp an
(TEMP) Waste Management (Former Employee), Oshawa, OntJanuary 19, 2015
Cons: everything
I will never go back, the staff there has no problem telling you off and they seem to enjoy yelling at the people looking for work. This location is in Oshawa. Waste Management is great to work at and it sucks that you have to go through Labour Ready to work there. The staff at labour ready needs customer service training every week. Awful place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Labour Work (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 3, 2015
I love to work in Labour Ready because I can make money every day. They send me to different companies where I can learn differen duties. I like my co workers. When I go to work sometimes they dont' have work and I have to go the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour Ready
General labourer (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONDecember 24, 2014
* Aimed the high-pressure air at the walls of the ducts behind the vent grilles, where dust and dirt stick and can cause unwanted smells
* Packaged finished products and checked for defects
* Tracked amount of waste produced when working
* Cleaned exterior and interior of vehicles
* kept workplaces clean and organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summery Labour ready
Construction Flager (Former Employee), Barrie, ONDecember 8, 2014
Pros: leaned different things
Cons: froze outside in the cold
I found that labour ready was a fun job to have and i learned a lot of things i never knew before , like how much work a flagger actually has to do and what different agency's will do to try and help you find a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Work
General Labourer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 7, 2014
Pros: how friendly workers are
Labourers came in at the same location everyday, and would be dispatched to different labouring sites; (construction, schools, circuses, e.t.c.) Work consisted of maintaining, cleaning and labouring.
 – more...
Workers learned team working skills along with how to be consistent, and apply all they could have gained in knowledge throughout other construction sites, and techniques. It was hard to go in different locations every day, and it was rewarding to know you had accomplished something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), torontoOctober 22, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: garbage workers
to many old guys they don't like people that are faster smarter and stronger
o yeah and better looking !!!! lol
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour ready
Labourer (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSAugust 24, 2014
This was a job where you showed up everyday and they would send you to a bunch of different locations needing laborer around the city. Alot of people would get sent home, not guarantee work everyday so – more... its pretty much part time. What I learned was how hard life can be working for a company that only offer part time work when needing full time hours.The hardest part of the job was waking up every morning driving down to the office and not getting to work anywhere.The most enjoyable part of the job was you got paid at the end of everyday and you worked whatever days you wanted to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning experience
General Labourer (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 9, 2014
Pros: you get to chose whether you work or not
Cons: no guaranteed work
During last summer, I had the chance to go out and do varieties of work such as listed on my resume, gaining some experience in the work field that would ease my way to a more permanent job. A typical – more... day would be to arrive to the work place near or before 6:30 am and sign in, then you take a seat and wait. One of the workers will call people out for some jobs and they get to chose to accept the job or not, usually it is on best match dispatch. You are not guaranteed to work, if the worker hasn't called your name by 7:30 am usually there is no more work. If you have been called out and you accepted the job, your co-workers can vary from day to day, as some jobs last one day, others weeks and sometimes the other workers are too sore or are busy the next day and can't come back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave Labour
General Labourer (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 8, 2014
Cons: long hours and then they charge you a fee for being transported.
They pay minimum wage and send you to jobs where you would normally be paid a much higher wage if you were to apply for the company directly.

I once was sent out to a construction company called OMNI, they had me in a 4 foot crawl space with two filled 5 gallon buckets of bricks to move in and out of the area I was working in.

If you are looking for a job, you would be better off some where else
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
General Labourer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 12, 2014
honestly speaking, they screw you around for your pay, when it comes time for a stat holiday pay out they dont give you a full days pay after working the required shifts before and after, which i believe is illegal, the management is a joke and i would recommend that you stay away from here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work always busy, always new stuff
Preform various jobs as a labourer (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONJune 3, 2014
good place to find temporary work. always get different jobs so its not always the same thing. wish pay was higher
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very little work, low wages
Labourer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 23, 2014
Pros: paid the same day you work
Cons: minimum wage for physical labour.
I only worked at this agency at the time because I needed the work. Its not a good work environment. Minimum wage doesn't make the job very attractive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something different with them
Labourer (Current Employee), Hamilton, ON.May 15, 2014
Pros: always something new
Cons: not alway work available
Labour Ready is a good place to get Temporary work to get you by till you find permanent work placement. This maybe a shoe in a door that other wise wouldn't be open. Nice Staff, always greet you with a smile. Fast, easy daily pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a labourer
Labourer (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMay 4, 2014
Pros: you get out there
Cons: you don't know who your going to work for
a typical day at work would start out with a coffee and to the job site. you always have to have your safety gear on at all times pace your self when your working because some days you work yourself out – more... of the job that's supposed to be a month long and your done in two weeks? I learned to always have plenty of water on construction sites to always keep it clean. I have no complaints with the management they have always been good to me. I'm a team player and a team leader but when you go into a job you learn something new each day. my co-worker's know I'm naturally competitive but there is nothing hard about it if you like being out of the kitchen and office and love being on your feet then it's alright – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with in management
Building Crew (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONApril 16, 2014
This is a temp agency which were very kind to their employees. Normally brought our cheques on Friday afternoon to the Canadian
Tire store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Labourer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 10, 2014
It was hard in the beginning due to lack of work as this was a temporary placement agency but once the work started coming in I was very busy.

1 2 3 4