Find companies:
Labour Ready
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

Labour Ready Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for New people
Various positions/swamper (Current Employee), 1400-b 305 McPhillips St.April 8, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: got to wait for a job
You learn quite a bit from places they send you.
Wake up early, wait for a job, get to the job, do what
you got to do, finish and go back to the office, get paid daily and go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour qgency, always made work available
Labourer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 13, 2014
Pros: availability
Cons: lack of continuity
There was always work if I was flexible. It was a labour agency allowing me to work as ofyen as I wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for pocket money but not necessarily long term career
Labourer (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: wide experience
Cons: no job security
Working as a labourer for Labour Ready is indeed what you make of it. One has to be very focused to wake up early everyday to attain work for the day as it is not guaranteed for everyone on a particular day. The atmosphere can be challenging as there are all sorts of people seeking work but with your goal to simply get the job done, you should not have – more... any issues with anyone.
It is a great character builder overall as you get to work in numerous places in a short amount of time depending on how often you are called back to the same job site. With that comes a lot of new knowledge about all kinds of work fields.
Like my title says, it is not something you want to do as a career, but it is good for something on the side to keep you busy and laced with some money for basic living. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place good people
Sales & Prospect Recruiter (Current Employee), hamiltonFebruary 20, 2014
meet a lot of amazing people.

upper management not that supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day
Labourer (Current Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: min wage
Its a position where I am placed at different job sites. Its a day to day job placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work
Driver helper (Former Employee), Carp ONJanuary 4, 2014
interesting to work for a company that will pay you at the end of every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Labourer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 12, 2013
I enjoyed working through labour ready because of the experience I gained. Everyday was a diff assignment which means I got to dip my hands in different work environments and it didnt hurt that I got paid everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a temp agency, makes chances of permanent employment or advancement slim to none.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 10, 2013
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: financial balance, advancement
Working at a temp agency, a person would do various jobs constantly at different locations or in different environments. There was no guarantee that any one worker would have work on a daily basis. You rarely had the same workers at the same location, and interaction with management was very little. It was hard not to be able to count on work, or to – more... always be prepared for what work was available. It was nice in the effect that one could take time off as needed for personal issues, but not very dependable financially. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpredicable
Light Industrial temp. (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 10, 2013
Pros: always learning
Cons: not a reliable source of employment
could be sent any where,always learning,need to be flexiable,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable
Labourer (Current Employee), Belleville, ONDecember 3, 2013
Poor method of temporary employment, and a stressful environment to approach
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work for
General Labour (Former Employee), Barrie, ONNovember 30, 2013
Pros: pay at the end of the day
Cons: dont know if you get out every day
was slow but picked up most of the time
I learned to be safe at work
the staff was help full
the enviermet was good to be around
getting to the job and being there and waiting to go to work
was knowing the at the end of the day everyone went home safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a lot of work available
General Labourer (Current Employee), windsor, ontarioNovember 27, 2013
Okay place if there is work available.
They have limited places to put you out to.
Sometimes the workers give the jobs out to their favorites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new job every day or so.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Regina, SKNovember 22, 2013
Pros: variety is the spice of life an you find it with working for labour ready.
Cons: working outside during the winter, some days only a few workers get sent out.
I enjoyed working for this company for I would be sent to an new job everyday. I got to build a good network of contacts an references. I liked that I got to go to work with previous employers who knew me an how I worked. Some of the jobs I was put in the lead for I knew what I was doing an showed that I could look after a crew an meet dead lines. You – more... get to work in various trades all depending on what your open to doing. The pay is not great but to build up a network is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great people.
General Labourer (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 20, 2013
Pros: great experience.
Cons: don't always get sent out.
I learned alot about construction work and warehouse enviroments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement
Temporary Labourer (Former Employee), Brantford, ONAugust 29, 2013
Pros: good hours, good pay
Cons: sometime there was no work, not their fault though
They are a temporary placement agency. Show up in the morning and 9/10 times you work at least 4 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to get back on your feet
General Labourer (Current Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 19, 2013
Pros: you choose your hours
Cons: you have to pay out a lot for rides to where they send you to work
Show up to the office to find out where you'll be working that day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucked
General Labourer (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 28, 2013
Pros: fast cash in hand
Cons: everything
Sucked I hated working here, the only good thing about working here, is that if you need fast money in a a hard days work you get cash at the end of the day, but other then that the pay ducks, the jobs are short, the staff is rude, they have you work for a couple of months, and then call you and tell you you failed a test you took before you started – more... working there. There just a joke company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
General Labourer (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONJuly 10, 2013
Pros: ummm.........
Cons: where do i begin?!?!
Never knew where their employees were and what job they were at. Called from their home phone and were unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temperary labour
Daily temp labour (Current Employee), London, ONJune 12, 2013
daily temp work
variety of different jobs
variety of different skills learned in a short period of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
various jobs
HOUSEKEEPING, QUALITY INSPECTION, AND SIGNAGE (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONJune 11, 2013
Pros: learning what i am capable of working at
Cons: once dnr you cannot return. also some of the jobs are for one day only
WHMIS trained
Jobs are available but you need to meet the qualifications for the position.
I had a contract with a company but was DNR because of lack of work so I couldn`t work in another one of their factories.
I enjoyed housekeeping at this one job site where I was working for five days..
.After a weekend musical festival I was part of a crew cleaning – more... up the grounds around the campsite areas.
I have been with this company for a year now and the main jobs are with the company that I was DNR from.
I haven`t given up . Still looking for that job with my name on it. – less

1 2 3