Labour Ready Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 87 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Flexibility
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 25, 2016
Labour Ready is really Good when you are between Jobs . They are very safet oriented and care where you want to work and what you will be doing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONJuly 10, 2016
Excellent Company

They offer a wide range of opportunities for anyone willing and wanting to be a part of our structured work force. There is no barriers or fine lines. They not only practice but also imply EQUALITY!
Pros
Choice in Growth
Cons
First come First Serve
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job stability
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONJune 6, 2016
so far I have had the pleasure of meeting personnel, they were extremely interested in my interests and what I am looking for. I am looking forward to working as soon as possible.],
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start or make extra cash
Temp Labour (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJune 5, 2016
will provide you with a little training and will also provide you with safety equipment to use for the day if needed for a job asighnments.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick pay, no obligations to work everyday, chose when to work
general labour (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKJune 3, 2016
my typical day is getting up and 3 am and getting ready for work, with the work i do it's usually best match first dispatch, i can be doing a different job each day, management are nice people, most of the peopel i work with are nice, the hardest part about the job is the actual work and the time i need to get up at.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its temp work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ONMay 23, 2016
its only temporary placements, usually a day at a time. i didnt mind working for them when i needed to pay bills and what not. but they are definitely not my go to people when im job searching at all
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im a strong independent fast learner
PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 14, 2016
typical day at work for me would be getting the job done correctly and properly in a proper time matter. I like to make sure everything is done with 110%.
I learned leadership skills.
I worked with many great people as I do get along well with people of all kinds
Pros
People actually cared about people and worked with them when it came to hard times
Cons
not a lot of options to grow in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  London, ONMay 5, 2016
It's a Temporary job agency, if one of the customers don't like the way you look at them you get a DNR (DO NOT RETURN), no explanation, no reason, just can't go back to that job.
As long as you do your part in showing up in good time, letting them know when you are not available, work hard, be respectful, when the jobs become available you will get to work!
Pros
Paid at the end of everyday
Cons
TEMPORARY WORK
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKApril 22, 2016
I liked the job, but the fellow crew members were not professional, they swore a lot, they were not respectful of properties in the yards
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good business
tcu place (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKApril 18, 2016
you have to be there early to try to get a job for the day.
intresting this about the place is i meet alot of new interesting people .
the hardest part of the job would be having to get up early n its not guarntee
Pros
close by
Cons
is not gurantee work daily
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Labour Worker (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSMarch 27, 2016
I Worked for this place for awhile, they are a contracting company and the Management were never harsh to me or anyone i worked with and gave us amazing opportunity in different fields. only downside was the 5 dollar cut from our pay for finding the work which none of us complained about as they never caused us problems or ever put us at horrible places. Only bad thing was at some points no work would flow in, or to many people would try and hire on causing tons of problems for regular guys.
Pros
Great Team, Diversity in work
Cons
To many people doing it
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at because you get to learn a lot of new skills
Labour Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 24, 2016
get to work early to get in line for a job catch the bus to to witch ever job i get and start work tell the job is done.
i like to learn new things and new skills.
the only hard part is to get a job some days because there is none.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine place to find quick work
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONFebruary 13, 2016
I would not advise making a career out of this place. It is really only useful for people that need to work but still looking for a full or part time job elsewhere.
Pros
easy to find a job for the day
Cons
the work is hard on your body
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never fun
Recycle woman (Commercial) (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONFebruary 11, 2016
Labour Ready is a temp agency and the staff and management was treating their clients and myself horrible, they curse and swear at clients staff and management absolutely had no customer service training what so ever....
Pros
i recieved my pay
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes11No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in all kinds of labourer settings
Laborer duties (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BCJanuary 25, 2016
Typical day at work,is how to ajust to the new duty to learn in 1 day,find on the next days.

I have learned alot of a Laborer positions,to much to name?Enjoy it.

Management is pretty explainable, depends on me to go out,always calls for me to go to work.sometimes others don't turn out,she would call me to take his place.fires that person.have to be dependable for work.I still call in on days, i don't work.

Hardest part,is remembering names?

Enjoyable part,is making new friends,and learning new job placements!
Pros
paid same day!
Cons
4 hours day sometimes?
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job when you cant find anything
labour (Former Employee) –  hamiltonJanuary 13, 2016
learned how to serve when busy
coworkers nice
remebering where to go sometimes was hard
most enjoyable park was learning new skills evertime
managment was good
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Competitive, Labor
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONJanuary 5, 2016
You wake up early make it to the site by 6am, you wait for work and then once you have work if* you happen to get work, you work hard.
Pros
Work opportunity
Cons
Questionable pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only for the desperate.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONDecember 29, 2015
Coworkers usually immature/unstable, finding work was never guaranteed and work was usually too dangerous and vigorous for the pay.
Pros
Can work in any city with a labour ready.
Cons
Dangerous, life crippling work.workersrightsbuse, coworkermiserable
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mostly fast pace work places
labourer (Current Employee) –  Bioriginal, RONA(Garden area), TCU PLace,November 24, 2015
interesting, meet new people, professional, energetic, fast pace environment!
It was really exciting because it was always different places I worked. But I mostly worked at the TCU Place and Bioriginal Place.
At the TCU I did allot of banquets, ceremonies, graduations, and weddings. We fixed the tables for supper at the banquets, then we served food to everybody. Then we cleaned the whole banquet after the meals where done.
At Bioriginal we worked with allot of coconut oil! We packaged it, boxed it, wrapped it, stamped it, and sent it out to different facilities all over the country.
Pros
different environments all the time
Cons
some people were rude but then again you deal with that everywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 20, 2015
The hardest part of working for Labour Ready is the strength in the other employees dispatched to the same job site as you. Certain employees are fortunate to be hired by Labour Ready's clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 99 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
3.2
Culture
2.8