Find companies:
Labour Ready
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

Labour Ready Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning experience
General Labourer (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 9, 2014
Pros: you get to chose whether you work or not
Cons: no guaranteed work
During last summer, I had the chance to go out and do varieties of work such as listed on my resume, gaining some experience in the work field that would ease my way to a more permanent job. A typical day would be to arrive to the work place near or before 6:30 am and sign in, then you take a seat and wait. One of the workers will call people out for – more... some jobs and they get to chose to accept the job or not, usually it is on best match dispatch. You are not guaranteed to work, if the worker hasn't called your name by 7:30 am usually there is no more work. If you have been called out and you accepted the job, your co-workers can vary from day to day, as some jobs last one day, others weeks and sometimes the other workers are too sore or are busy the next day and can't come back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave Labour
General Labourer (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 8, 2014
Cons: long hours and then they charge you a fee for being transported.
They pay minimum wage and send you to jobs where you would normally be paid a much higher wage if you were to apply for the company directly.

I once was sent out to a construction company called OMNI, they had me in a 4 foot crawl space with two filled 5 gallon buckets of bricks to move in and out of the area I was working in.

If you are looking for – more... a job, you would be better off some where else – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
General Labourer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 12, 2014
honestly speaking, they screw you around for your pay, when it comes time for a stat holiday pay out they dont give you a full days pay after working the required shifts before and after, which i believe is illegal, the management is a joke and i would recommend that you stay away from here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work always busy, always new stuff
Preform various jobs as a labourer (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONJune 3, 2014
good place to find temporary work. always get different jobs so its not always the same thing. wish pay was higher
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very little work, low wages
Labourer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 23, 2014
Pros: paid the same day you work
Cons: minimum wage for physical labour.
I only worked at this agency at the time because I needed the work. Its not a good work environment. Minimum wage doesn't make the job very attractive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something different with them
Labourer (Current Employee), Hamilton, ON.May 15, 2014
Pros: always something new
Cons: not alway work available
Labour Ready is a good place to get Temporary work to get you by till you find permanent work placement. This maybe a shoe in a door that other wise wouldn't be open. Nice Staff, always greet you with a smile. Fast, easy daily pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a labourer
Labourer (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMay 4, 2014
Pros: you get out there
Cons: you don't know who your going to work for
a typical day at work would start out with a coffee and to the job site. you always have to have your safety gear on at all times pace your self when your working because some days you work yourself out of the job that's supposed to be a month long and your done in two weeks? I learned to always have plenty of water on construction sites to always keep – more... it clean. I have no complaints with the management they have always been good to me. I'm a team player and a team leader but when you go into a job you learn something new each day. my co-worker's know I'm naturally competitive but there is nothing hard about it if you like being out of the kitchen and office and love being on your feet then it's alright – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with in management
Building Crew (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONApril 16, 2014
This is a temp agency which were very kind to their employees. Normally brought our cheques on Friday afternoon to the Canadian
Tire store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Labourer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 10, 2014
It was hard in the beginning due to lack of work as this was a temporary placement agency but once the work started coming in I was very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour qgency, always made work available
Labourer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 13, 2014
Pros: availability
Cons: lack of continuity
There was always work if I was flexible. It was a labour agency allowing me to work as ofyen as I wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for pocket money but not necessarily long term career
Labourer (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: wide experience
Cons: no job security
Working as a labourer for Labour Ready is indeed what you make of it. One has to be very focused to wake up early everyday to attain work for the day as it is not guaranteed for everyone on a particular day. The atmosphere can be challenging as there are all sorts of people seeking work but with your goal to simply get the job done, you should not have – more... any issues with anyone.
It is a great character builder overall as you get to work in numerous places in a short amount of time depending on how often you are called back to the same job site. With that comes a lot of new knowledge about all kinds of work fields.
Like my title says, it is not something you want to do as a career, but it is good for something on the side to keep you busy and laced with some money for basic living. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place good people
Sales & Prospect Recruiter (Current Employee), hamiltonFebruary 20, 2014
meet a lot of amazing people.

upper management not that supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day
Labourer (Current Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: min wage
Its a position where I am placed at different job sites. Its a day to day job placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work
Driver helper (Former Employee), Carp ONJanuary 4, 2014
interesting to work for a company that will pay you at the end of every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Labourer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 12, 2013
I enjoyed working through labour ready because of the experience I gained. Everyday was a diff assignment which means I got to dip my hands in different work environments and it didnt hurt that I got paid everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a temp agency, makes chances of permanent employment or advancement slim to none.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 10, 2013
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: financial balance, advancement
Working at a temp agency, a person would do various jobs constantly at different locations or in different environments. There was no guarantee that any one worker would have work on a daily basis. You rarely had the same workers at the same location, and interaction with management was very little. It was hard not to be able to count on work, or to – more... always be prepared for what work was available. It was nice in the effect that one could take time off as needed for personal issues, but not very dependable financially. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpredicable
Light Industrial temp. (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 10, 2013
Pros: always learning
Cons: not a reliable source of employment
could be sent any where,always learning,need to be flexiable,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable
Labourer (Current Employee), Belleville, ONDecember 3, 2013
Poor method of temporary employment, and a stressful environment to approach
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work for
General Labour (Former Employee), Barrie, ONNovember 30, 2013
Pros: pay at the end of the day
Cons: dont know if you get out every day
was slow but picked up most of the time
I learned to be safe at work
the staff was help full
the enviermet was good to be around
getting to the job and being there and waiting to go to work
was knowing the at the end of the day everyone went home safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a lot of work available
General Labourer (Current Employee), windsor, ontarioNovember 27, 2013
Okay place if there is work available.
They have limited places to put you out to.
Sometimes the workers give the jobs out to their favorites.

1 2 3 4