Labour Ready Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 81 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its temp work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ONMay 23, 2016
its only temporary placements, usually a day at a time. i didnt mind working for them when i needed to pay bills and what not. but they are definitely not my go to people when im job searching at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  London, ONMay 5, 2016
It's a Temporary job agency, if one of the customers don't like the way you look at them you get a DNR (DO NOT RETURN), no explanation, no reason, just can't go back to that job.
As long as you do your part in showing up in good time, letting them know when you are not available, work hard, be respectful, when the jobs become available you will get to work!
Pros
Paid at the end of everyday
Cons
TEMPORARY WORK
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKApril 22, 2016
I liked the job, but the fellow crew members were not professional, they swore a lot, they were not respectful of properties in the yards
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good business
tcu place (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKApril 18, 2016
you have to be there early to try to get a job for the day.
intresting this about the place is i meet alot of new interesting people .
the hardest part of the job would be having to get up early n its not guarntee
Pros
close by
Cons
is not gurantee work daily
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Labour Worker (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSMarch 27, 2016
I Worked for this place for awhile, they are a contracting company and the Management were never harsh to me or anyone i worked with and gave us amazing opportunity in different fields. only downside was the 5 dollar cut from our pay for finding the work which none of us complained about as they never caused us problems or ever put us at horrible places. Only bad thing was at some points no work would flow in, or to many people would try and hire on causing tons of problems for regular guys.
Pros
Great Team, Diversity in work
Cons
To many people doing it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at because you get to learn a lot of new skills
Labour Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 24, 2016
get to work early to get in line for a job catch the bus to to witch ever job i get and start work tell the job is done.
i like to learn new things and new skills.
the only hard part is to get a job some days because there is none.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine place to find quick work
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONFebruary 13, 2016
I would not advise making a career out of this place. It is really only useful for people that need to work but still looking for a full or part time job elsewhere.
Pros
easy to find a job for the day
Cons
the work is hard on your body
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never fun
Recycle woman (Commercial) (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONFebruary 11, 2016
Labour Ready is a temp agency and the staff and management was treating their clients and myself horrible, they curse and swear at clients staff and management absolutely had no customer service training what so ever....
Pros
i recieved my pay
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in all kinds of labourer settings
Laborer duties (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BCJanuary 25, 2016
Typical day at work,is how to ajust to the new duty to learn in 1 day,find on the next days.

I have learned alot of a Laborer positions,to much to name?Enjoy it.

Management is pretty explainable, depends on me to go out,always calls for me to go to work.sometimes others don't turn out,she would call me to take his place.fires that person.have to be dependable for work.I still call in on days, i don't work.

Hardest part,is remembering names?

Enjoyable part,is making new friends,and learning new job placements!
Pros
paid same day!
Cons
4 hours day sometimes?
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job when you cant find anything
labour (Former Employee) –  hamiltonJanuary 13, 2016
learned how to serve when busy
coworkers nice
remebering where to go sometimes was hard
most enjoyable park was learning new skills evertime
managment was good
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Competitive, Labor
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONJanuary 5, 2016
You wake up early make it to the site by 6am, you wait for work and then once you have work if* you happen to get work, you work hard.
Pros
Work opportunity
Cons
Questionable pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only for the desperate.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONDecember 29, 2015
Coworkers usually immature/unstable, finding work was never guaranteed and work was usually too dangerous and vigorous for the pay.
Pros
Can work in any city with a labour ready.
Cons
Dangerous, life crippling work.workersrightsbuse, coworkermiserable
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mostly fast pace work places
labourer (Current Employee) –  Bioriginal, RONA(Garden area), TCU PLace,November 24, 2015
interesting, meet new people, professional, energetic, fast pace environment!
It was really exciting because it was always different places I worked. But I mostly worked at the TCU Place and Bioriginal Place.
At the TCU I did allot of banquets, ceremonies, graduations, and weddings. We fixed the tables for supper at the banquets, then we served food to everybody. Then we cleaned the whole banquet after the meals where done.
At Bioriginal we worked with allot of coconut oil! We packaged it, boxed it, wrapped it, stamped it, and sent it out to different facilities all over the country.
Pros
different environments all the time
Cons
some people were rude but then again you deal with that everywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 20, 2015
The hardest part of working for Labour Ready is the strength in the other employees dispatched to the same job site as you. Certain employees are fortunate to be hired by Labour Ready's clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, Good atmosphere
Skilled Labourer (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BCSeptember 24, 2015
Overall nice people to work with. It will put food in your mouth when times are hard.

They place you at work site that applies to your skills and abilities. Can be anything from planting trees to working on a construction site.
Pros
Its keeping me alive for the time being
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-op student
GENERAL LABOURER (Former Employee) –  steeles and weston rdAugust 20, 2015
i learned a lot about the retail business and would defiantly work there again in the future. i would usually work in the back or be on the floor organizing clothes and do my best to help out the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Work, Low Wages, Assorted Locations, Diverse Cultures
Manual Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 6, 2015
Terrible Life Balance. Too Few Days Worked. Too Many Days Spent Waiting for Call to Work. Employer/Employee Favoritism.
Pros
Diverse Interesting Co-workers, Interesting New Skills
Cons
Irregular Hours & Low Pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open early in the morning
General labourer (Current Employee) –  Barrie, OntJune 23, 2015
When there is work, there usually is too much ie long hours. In the winter, there is usually extremely little to no work available.
Pros
Paid daily
Cons
Very seasonal work. Not steady in any season.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level sales job
Territory Sales (Former Employee) –  KitchenerApril 17, 2015
This job was very involved and you never really seem to have enough time in the day as with most sales jobs. The company was well structured for growth but they were unsure of the path they would take. Management is a little confusing when you work with a branch manager (that may or may not try to micro-manage your sales duties) while you answer to only the Canadian sales manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with advancement
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 7, 2015
The leather ranch was a fun work place with dealing with customer who wanted leather products. I have learned commiment was inportant and doing your best on every instance. Management was responsible ans very studious. My co-workers were commited and were very ordered with there daily position. The hardest thing with the job was the positions hours 15min break did not seam enough. My most pleasureable experience was serving the customers expecially when they find what they like. Labour Ready was a good place to work.It was great training to get back into the work force. My warehouse position was hard work but show I have the get up and go and can work hard long term.
Pros
company discounts
Cons
15 mins break did not seam enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 93 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture