Find companies:
Labor Ready
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,345 reviews

Labor Ready Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Days Work
Labourer (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCMay 21, 2014
Pros: gauranteed pay at the end of the day
Cons: somedays theres just no work.
A typical day at work is unknown until the minute i start (same idea with co-workers), which i enjoy. i could have a boring slow & easy day or a day where im constantly on my feet, which is what i like. the hardest part is not knowing if you will have a good direct employer. the most enjoyable part is meeting new people and doing new jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours would like to work 40 hr/weekly
General Labour, Construction, Demolition. (Current Employee), Barrie, OntarioOctober 21, 2013
Cons: not enough hours
Just not enough hours and really dont like working there, it is a temp agency and like i said not enough hours. would like to get a job where I may gain and grow more experience and 40 hrs.weekly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Laborer (Former Employee), KAMLOOPS-B.CJuly 1, 2013
Pros: they get you work if you show up
Cons: you have to show up at 5 am
They get you to work in your field preference whether its construction or cleaning hotels.The pay is average but you get paid daily and it helps ,when you need to buy food if you've been out of work for awhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
here it is
Carpenter (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 30, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: bad pay
Typically,I would get to work, have a coffee, get my tool belt on, and start the day. climbing ladders, digging holes, driving nails into plywood, and having lunch, doing more work, then going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day job schedualing
General Labourer (Current Employee), Hamilton ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: paid daily
Cons: temparory work, shortage of hours, time spent traviling from office to job without pay
show up at the main office at 5:00 am.
sometimes get sent out to work, sometimes no work for the day.
ive learned to be very flexable with my hours and work schedual to acomidate hours of work that are given to me.
The hardest part of this job is not having a steady income to support myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and get paid in 24 hours...
Laborer-Hussmann Canada LTD, CCT (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: get paid next day
Cons: low wages
I have worked at a number of jobs through this agency, most recently as a receiver for a perfume store in Stone Road Mall. In 2012 summer months, I was hired on as an advertiser for the closing of a large department store. Previously to that I managed a warehouse for 3 years. Most of the jobs I do with this company are jobs in which I must work independently – more... of others, although I do work very well with people also. The hardest part of this job was the "on call", where you find out about jobs an hour before they start and still need to run to Labor Ready for the time sheet. The most enjoyable part of the job is where they pay you the next day for your work... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting opportunity to gain income and employment
Logistics worker (Current Employee), Duncanville, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: location and access
Cons: competition to be first come first serve
The ability to have multiple assignments within same day. No limit to gaining knowledge and experience. Easy to make new friends and build relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned many trades and skills from working for Labor Ready
customer service, warehouse (Former Employee), Houston,TX 77080September 19, 2014
Labor Ready is a temporary service that services companies daily with workers. I have gained much experience from working for Labor Ready.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same day pay
temporary associate (Current Employee), South San Francisco, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: same day pay
Cons: not enough assignments
It's what it says. Work today, get paid usually that same day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaving me desiring more.
Laborer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 16, 2014
It a challenging company to work for when your looking to put in hard work and job assignments are few and far between.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's nothing to say about this company.
LABORER (Current Employee), Bristol,CT.06010September 15, 2014
This job is a temporary position because you don't know if your working from one day to another.It's hard to try to live on a fixed income when you don't know if your working or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor Ready
Labor (Former Employee), sioux fallsSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: most of the time, they have good job assigments and you can get repeat assignments
Cons: this is only a day labor company, you have to be there 3:30am every morning hoping for work
Mgnt is okay but no promises on work. no benefits and you have to be there as early as 3:30am every morning hoping for work. This will be very tiring and frustrating if you don't get any work that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Labor Worker (Current Employee), Lake City, FLSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: lunches, breaks, water, inside when hot, nice bosses
Cons: co workers, heat
my typical day at work was always hard,hot manual labor, i learned responsiblilties ,do what ever it takes to get the job done right the first time, my managers are always stricted which is very good, my co workers usually never done anything but complain and sit around talking . the hardest pat of the job is manual labor and the heat. end of the day – more... getting off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work
Flagger/ Demo (Current Employee), greenbeltSeptember 14, 2014
cleaning up if not doing traffic controll it keeps you busy if there is nothing to do keep a positive mind set and ongoing job related
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
laberor (Current Employee), Gainesville, GASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: you get paided every day
Cons: some times only have half day jobs
typical day is early to rise some times a long drive to get to job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work family
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Charlottesville, VASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: get paid everyday if you choose .
Cons: not enough office jobs through this company
fast paced like i like it to be and i loved the staff a lot . good hours good pay the hardest part of the job is not having the assignment any more once the ticket time runs out then you are back to not having a job anymore i just wish that labor ready had more jobs avaliable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great learning expirence of different trades
Laborer (Former Employee), Lakewood, NJSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: fast work days
Cons: wage and long hours
the people were really diverse and intelligent and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
effecient
On - Call Customer Service (Current Employee), Concord, CASeptember 8, 2014
Labor Ready was/is key to me keeping my skills sharpened. Provided work in a safe enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new trades.
Construction Worker (Former Employee), Bloomington, INSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: other job opportunities.
Cons: salary
This was a good job but it wasn't permanent and it wasent guaranteed that you would do the same job daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work comes before family
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: district manager
District Manager expects you to put work ahead of your family. Branch Managers are expected to work 70 plus hours per week and told it sucks to be you. Co-workers were great.

1 2 3 4 5

About Labor Ready

We are always in need of dependable people who are ready to serve the growing needs of our customers. Labor Ready is an equal – Read more