Find companies:
Labor Ready
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,469 reviews

Labor Ready Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Days Work
Labourer (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCMay 21, 2014
Pros: gauranteed pay at the end of the day
Cons: somedays theres just no work.
A typical day at work is unknown until the minute i start (same idea with co-workers), which i enjoy. i could have a boring slow & easy day or a day where im constantly on my feet, which is what i like. the hardest part is not knowing if you will have a good direct employer. the most enjoyable part is meeting new people and doing new jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours would like to work 40 hr/weekly
General Labour, Construction, Demolition. (Current Employee), Barrie, OntarioOctober 21, 2013
Cons: not enough hours
Just not enough hours and really dont like working there, it is a temp agency and like i said not enough hours. would like to get a job where I may gain and grow more experience and 40 hrs.weekly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Laborer (Former Employee), KAMLOOPS-B.CJuly 1, 2013
Pros: they get you work if you show up
Cons: you have to show up at 5 am
They get you to work in your field preference whether its construction or cleaning hotels.The pay is average but you get paid daily and it helps ,when you need to buy food if you've been out of work for awhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
here it is
Carpenter (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 30, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: bad pay
Typically,I would get to work, have a coffee, get my tool belt on, and start the day. climbing ladders, digging holes, driving nails into plywood, and having lunch, doing more work, then going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day job schedualing
General Labourer (Current Employee), Hamilton ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: paid daily
Cons: temparory work, shortage of hours, time spent traviling from office to job without pay
show up at the main office at 5:00 am.
sometimes get sent out to work, sometimes no work for the day.
ive learned to be very flexable with my hours and work schedual to acomidate hours of work that are given to me.
The hardest part of this job is not having a steady income to support myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and get paid in 24 hours...
Laborer-Hussmann Canada LTD, CCT (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: get paid next day
Cons: low wages
I have worked at a number of jobs through this agency, most recently as a receiver for a perfume store in Stone Road Mall. In 2012 summer months, I was hired on as an advertiser for the closing of a large department store. Previously to that I managed a warehouse for 3 years. Most of the jobs I do with this company are jobs in which I must work independently – more... of others, although I do work very well with people also. The hardest part of this job was the "on call", where you find out about jobs an hour before they start and still need to run to Labor Ready for the time sheet. The most enjoyable part of the job is where they pay you the next day for your work... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard days or nights.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCNovember 21, 2014
Driving folk lifts.real good with other people.always on time.can pick up to 100lb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and dedication
Temp Job (Former Employee), Victoria, TXNovember 21, 2014
Everyday I showed up to get in line and find a job sometimes I didn't go out cause there wasn't any jobs but all my work environments were safe. and
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked closing so i got a lot of hours
laborar (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYNovember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: got off at 2 in the morning
it was ok just a lot of people come in every day and order it was a tiring job at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was mainly Landscaping
Laborer (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 19, 2014
Fair and work was available frequently. This is a day labor company and not a long term one. I often would work here when I was in between jobs or finding available positions in specific industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Laborer (Current Employee), FLNovember 19, 2014
Labor Ready shows a certain level of commitment to each employee which allows a person to feel good about working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun jobs
labor employ (Current Employee), Gilbert, AZNovember 19, 2014
Pros: get pay the same day
Cons: no jabs every day
they have fun job and it is a good experience because you diffrent jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in a pinch with professional staff, but little chance of advancement from the labor side.
General Laborer/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 19, 2014
Pros: friendly management, many available jobs
Cons: jobs are often too far away, and there is difficulty getting paid in a reasonable time.
While the jobs are often dirty and strenuous, along with last minute 'take it or leave it' offers, the staff is usually professional and there are plenty of work offers-- providing you're willing to drive many miles per day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Apple Valley, CANovember 18, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: sales.
Great Management, able to learn a different line of work. Great co-workers who taught me a lot. Able to meet all kinds of different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Service Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 17, 2014
Pros: changing lives everytime we were able to assign/dispatch a worker
Cons: high turnover, management, policy and proceedures not followed
Act as a goodwill ambassador to our clients and our temporary associates, Build business relationships with customers and temporary associates while providing excellent customer service, Call customers to generate repeat sales and/or set sales appointments, Deliver marketing materials to potential clients, Assist new applicants with the employment process, – more... answer questions and qualify potential temporary associates for eligibility to work, Assist with dispatch by preparing work tickets, distributing safety equipment, selecting associates for job assignments, and directing them to the job site location, Occasionally, drive temporary associates to and from job sites, Input, maintain and follow-up on accounts receivable, Process credit applications and set credit limits, Follow up with customers on outstanding invoices, Assist in temporary associate payout and process payroll from completed work tickets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantatstic
Contact worker (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 17, 2014
Working for Blue Thumb Services was fantastic. The care and Integrity that they have for the patients is a delight to see and be apart of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Painter/Mover/packer (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 17, 2014
Pros: payed by the day
Cons: dirtiest work spots
I was required to work a various companies thru this company. Such as ready clean where a had to pull up carpets and move furniture. Working with this company u must be able o lift 75 to 100 pounds because there our lots of heavy objects .Great place to meet lots of great workers like myself. I love this just because we get paid everyday right after – more... u done working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career
Laborer (Former Employee), Dearborn, MINovember 17, 2014
Not stable job I can depend on. A job to keep for bill's an to keep busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Metra saw operater/forklift driver (Current Employee), Elkhart, INNovember 17, 2014
labor ready is never going to be able to be a place that can garente you any work and the pay is always going to be at mim
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
D and Z Remodeling
co owner (Former Employee), Conroe,TxNovember 17, 2014
Pros: learned alot
Really cool work environment learned how to use MOST Hand tools and power tools learned to read tape measure use levels squares talk to people was co owner and just was over all a really good work experience

1 2 3 4 5

About Labor Ready

We are always in need of dependable people who are ready to serve the growing needs of our customers. Labor Ready is an equal – Read more