La Vie En Rose Employee Reviews

Found 92 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2017
Great management, employee benefits and opportunity to advance within the company. Company environment is very relaxed and supportive. However, was not given a lot of hours at specific store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 May 2017
- Through the constant interaction with customers and employees, you are able to develop your interpersonal skills.

- The workplace environment is very relaxed, and team oriented.
Pros
Enjoyable environment. People were kind and welcoming
Cons
Unpredictable Hours for non-managerial roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff clean, happy work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cookstown, ON9 May 2017
working at La Vie En Rose was very enjoyable. The staff were all very helpful and the customers were good people. the products were high quality and the work attire was fresh.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Cook1 May 2017
Good people, but the pay isn't the best.
Management is great. Customers can be a tough thing to deal with but co workers will always help you out.
It is all females so it can be catty at times.
Overall it's a good place to start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC27 April 2017
La Vie en Rose was a great work environment with great co-workers with whom I enjoyed working with.
It gave me a basic knowledge concerning retail stores management and Sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good quality people and products.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB11 April 2017
Not an extremely fast place job.
You will learn how to talk to the public and voice your opinion without offending them.
Management is usually pretty good and understanding.
hardest part of the job is the openness you have to have with the clientele and fellow employees.
most enjoyable part of the job is seeing how happy you can make someone by helping them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay i guess
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 April 2017
honestly, this company is ridiculous. we had to work christmas and boxing day and new years day for 8+ hours without a break. we were allowed to bring snacks, but wernt allowed our half hour break. somehow under staffed and over staffed at the same time. too many people and poorly organized shifts. a lot of my co workers were catty and cliquey and by the end i simply did not feel welcome. it was a retail job though so what more can you expect.
Pros
close to transit
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, bad boss.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 April 2017
This company hired me during a time in my life where I was losing a family member. Unfortunately the boss wasn't as understanding as I needed at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Junior Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 March 2017
I have learned a lot in a short amount of time as this is my first management position. Workplace is a happy environment as all the girls get a long and asks questions when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 March 2017
Management was very stressed all the time creating a hostile environment. Customers were always very rude and did not want any type of assistance. They promote an employee points reward program that is unrealistic to achieve given them workplace location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 March 2017
Great discount for employees and a fun environment where it can be fast-paced. Most enjoyable part of the job is the discount and being able to work with coworkers. Hardest part of the job is the pressure and competition for sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2017
I had a very fun and interesting time at the location, I learned a lot and because of that I have more to offer other companies. I learn how to handle tuff situations and learn how to adapt to a knew things and work at a fast pass.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great learning experience.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 February 2017
Learned a great deal about selling, working here helped me improve on a lot of my skills such as leadership skills, and helped me improve on my selling. I enjoy working here, It's a great environment to be in. I learned a lot.
Pros
Learned a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 December 2016
It was only a seasonal position. A good experience though. A typical day included cleaning up the clothing and helping clients.
Pros
nice environment
Cons
seasonal with no room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad bad bad
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC25 December 2016
Horrendous! No one should ever work in this type of environment. Very bad management, very bad coworkers, very bad work environment overall. No breaks either, management told me I couldn't even use the washrokm or get a drink of water & scheduled me on days off and told me to show and if I didn't, I would be put down as a no show. Horrible.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to improve customer service skills
Third Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Montreal West, QC11 December 2016
Opening consisted of opening the cashes and making sure they balanced. A typical day at work consisted of helping customers finding their perfect bra. Closing consisted of cleaning the cabins, making sure the cashes balanced and that everything looked in place for the next morning.

Management was very nice and respectful.

My co-workers were very sweet.

The hardest part of the job was making sure all the money balanced.

The most enjoyable part was to make a customer buy a product they really like.
Pros
50% off the store
Cons
Customers may be unpleasant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice..
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2016
I love working here. This experience has taught me a lot. Sometimes there are rude customers, but it is always best to stay calm in those situations obviously. Not really a fan of one of my managers, but overall the people I work with are great. I love the discount and the fact I can balance both social life and work life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Isn't the best place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 October 2016
It was my first job here in Edmonton and I didn't get a proper training. The managers were intimidating. It was not as fun as I expected, I kind of regret working there.
Pros
employment discount
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS11 September 2016
I loved working of the company, I was lucky enough to work in 2 different stores (Winnipeg and Dartmouth) and they were both great. I would highly recommend applying!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Great Environment
Sales Associate, Cashier, Stock, Visual Changes (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON9 September 2016
Good environment
Great customer service and Management Team as well as workers
Management Was very flexible and understanding
Favourite part of job was helping customers
Hardest was sale goals
Pros
Fun Customers and great Co-workers
Cons
Not making sales you thought you could do
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at La Vie En Rose. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.8