Find companies:
La Vie En Rose
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

La Vie En Rose Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New Westminster, BCNovember 21, 2013
Pros: 50 percent off discount
Cons: manager is not great at doing her job
Everything was really good except for the way the store was managed by the manager,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly staff.well organised
Junior Assistant manger (Former Employee), Pierrefonds, QCMay 14, 2013
Pros: was a confertable environment to work in.
Cons: pay was not that good.
co-workers were all nice nd well organised.
everyone got on well nd did their jobs well.
we were a very good team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for people with a second source of income
# Cashier/Sales associate (Former Employee), toronto onFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: good discount on itmes
Cons: not secure
mostly quiet; communication is what i learned; very bad management; coworkers are nice but too competitive; they cut on hours whenever they like; meeting new people was the most enjoyable part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with room for growth
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Guelph, OnFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: strong work community, flexible, room for growth
Cons: long list of put backs that pile up at the end of the day
A typical day at work will consist of greeting customers and letting them know of any promotions or deals that are going on at the store. After giving the customers an approximate 2 minute wait time to browse and look around the bathing suit, I would go and offer them my help: tell them about the different styles, what I think will suit the customer – more... best, ask them for preferences etc. By getting most of these information down, it makes it easier for me to show them different styles. No matter what the circumstance may be, the customer is always first - which is why I bring to her plenty of suits I think she might like. In the end she is happy with the service, whether or not she bought a suit. My other tasks include cleaning the floors at night, double counting the cash, making sure the suits are hung up right etc. The most enjoyable part of my job is the satisfaction that the customer was helped and she enjoyed the customer service the store gave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable atmosphere
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 17, 2012
Pros: 50% employee discount
Cons: lack of hours, minimum wage
A regular shift at La Vie en Rose starts off with putting back whatever merchandise the customers have left behind. While keeping the store tidy, I gently approach customers, ask them how they are doing, introduce myself, and then tell them about the promotions. I also generally assist them in selecting merchandise that follow their needs. Management – more... continually pushes the sales staff to sell as much as possible, which means that I am able to sell more than $100 per hour per shift. The co workers are very friendly, which creates an enjoyable atmosphere to work in. The hardest is part of the job is that there are no breaks unless we have a shift longer than five hours. Sales associates are almost never given shifts longer than five hours. Sometimes shifts are as short as 3.5 hours. Every employee has one on call shift per week, which is extremely inconvenient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 1, 2012
Pros: discounts
Cons: poor management
Working at La vie en Rose was overall a fun and productive experience. I enjoyed learning about the products. I also enjoyed helping out costumers. I loved my co-workers. It was easy to balance my personal life and work. Although the manager was unprofessional at times I did enjoy my job and I tried making working at La vie en Rose fun. As a sales associate – more... I did not find the job very hard but however at times I did find it a bit stressful. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping out costumers and working with my co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company through and through
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Newmarket, onApril 17, 2012
Pros: best learning experience
Cons: hour long breaks
I would generally start out by reviewing the daily goal and compare what we need to make the week and month.

I would look at the tasks to be completed for the day and assign them to staff and myself.

I learned patience, time management, problem solving and multi-tasking.

The management was great at my location and at all others also. Everyone is – more... eager to help.

The hardest part of the job was remerchandising the store when new product would come in. This was also the most enjoyable because you can see your productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), BramptonApril 2, 2012
La vie en rose provides competitive salaries, and a great environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Vendeuse (Former Employee), BromontMarch 27, 2014
- Conseiller, vendre, appuyer les clients & se soutenir en tant qu'équipe.

- Je ne sais pas les opportunités de développement.

- Bonne collaboration

- Parfois mauvaises communication entre les employés - employeurs.

- Le service et la reconnaissance des clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee), Ste-dorothéeSeptember 8, 2013
Je suis une personne minutieuse et perfectionniste. J’aime apprendre de nouvelles choses et j’ai la capacité de vite les assimiler. J’ai été amenée à parler à divers types de clientèles, comme en clinique. J’ai un très bon esprit d’équipe et une bonne écoute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar
Recepcionista (Former Employee), Serra, ESJune 20, 2013
Empresa de decoração, experiência em area adiministrativa e vendas.
Trabalho em equipe.