La Vie En Rose Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super bonne entreprise
Troisième clé (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 June 2017
Bonne ambiance pour les employés, horaire flexible, idéal pour étudiants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, great experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 June 2017
The staff was amazing, I had very flexible work hours and no problems with management. Very fast paced environment and very busy on holidays. Hardest part was getting there because of traffick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with a very good team members
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK31 May 2017
At La Vie en Rose, we are like a small family outside our life. it is always to come to work, the work environment is good and the customers are nice and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked
Part-time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC29 May 2017
Worst place I have ever worked. The manager would change the schedule last minute and wouldn't tell anyone. She would schedule you on days that you have ask to be off.
Pros
50% discount
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistante gérante
Assistante Gérante et Conseillère mode (Former Employee) –  Val-d'Or, QC21 May 2017
- Être un modèle pour l’équipe
- Placer les nouvelles commandes selon les plans
- Conseiller les gens
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2017
Great management, employee benefits and opportunity to advance within the company. Company environment is very relaxed and supportive. However, was not given a lot of hours at specific store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
na (Current Employee) –  Nadeauville, SK17 May 2017
the job was great but management sucks. I would like to suggest maybe not getting people to go through this process to find jobs. maybe thats why people go to sask jobs first
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 May 2017
- Through the constant interaction with customers and employees, you are able to develop your interpersonal skills.

- The workplace environment is very relaxed, and team oriented.
Pros
Enjoyable environment. People were kind and welcoming
Cons
Unpredictable Hours for non-managerial roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff clean, happy work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cookstown, ON9 May 2017
working at La Vie En Rose was very enjoyable. The staff were all very helpful and the customers were good people. the products were high quality and the work attire was fresh.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Cook1 May 2017
Good people, but the pay isn't the best.
Management is great. Customers can be a tough thing to deal with but co workers will always help you out.
It is all females so it can be catty at times.
Overall it's a good place to start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC27 April 2017
La Vie en Rose was a great work environment with great co-workers with whom I enjoyed working with.
It gave me a basic knowledge concerning retail stores management and Sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good quality people and products.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB11 April 2017
Not an extremely fast place job.
You will learn how to talk to the public and voice your opinion without offending them.
Management is usually pretty good and understanding.
hardest part of the job is the openness you have to have with the clientele and fellow employees.
most enjoyable part of the job is seeing how happy you can make someone by helping them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay i guess
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 April 2017
honestly, this company is ridiculous. we had to work christmas and boxing day and new years day for 8+ hours without a break. we were allowed to bring snacks, but wernt allowed our half hour break. somehow under staffed and over staffed at the same time. too many people and poorly organized shifts. a lot of my co workers were catty and cliquey and by the end i simply did not feel welcome. it was a retail job though so what more can you expect.
Pros
close to transit
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, bad boss.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 April 2017
This company hired me during a time in my life where I was losing a family member. Unfortunately the boss wasn't as understanding as I needed at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Junior Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 March 2017
I have learned a lot in a short amount of time as this is my first management position. Workplace is a happy environment as all the girls get a long and asks questions when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 March 2017
Management was very stressed all the time creating a hostile environment. Customers were always very rude and did not want any type of assistance. They promote an employee points reward program that is unrealistic to achieve given them workplace location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 March 2017
Great discount for employees and a fun environment where it can be fast-paced. Most enjoyable part of the job is the discount and being able to work with coworkers. Hardest part of the job is the pressure and competition for sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2017
I had a very fun and interesting time at the location, I learned a lot and because of that I have more to offer other companies. I learn how to handle tuff situations and learn how to adapt to a knew things and work at a fast pass.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis
Assistante-gérante (Former Employee) –  Bromont, QC23 February 2017
Répondre au besoin des clients
Gérer le personnel
Facturer les clients
Préparer la petite caisse
Faire les dépôts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great learning experience.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 February 2017
Learned a great deal about selling, working here helped me improve on a lot of my skills such as leadership skills, and helped me improve on my selling. I enjoy working here, It's a great environment to be in. I learned a lot.
Pros
Learned a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at La Vie En Rose. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 106 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

92%
39 ratings
Add your rating