La Vie En Rose Employee Reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Isn't the best place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 October 2016
It was my first job here in Edmonton and I didn't get a proper training. The managers were intimidating. It was not as fun as I expected, I kind of regret working there.
Pros
employment discount
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS11 September 2016
I loved working of the company, I was lucky enough to work in 2 different stores (Winnipeg and Dartmouth) and they were both great. I would highly recommend applying!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Great Environment
Sales Associate, Cashier, Stock, Visual Changes (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON9 September 2016
Good environment
Great customer service and Management Team as well as workers
Management Was very flexible and understanding
Favourite part of job was helping customers
Hardest was sale goals
Pros
Fun Customers and great Co-workers
Cons
Not making sales you thought you could do
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at La vie en rose was the most horrible choice made
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC24 August 2016
I worked at the abbotsford location in BC, Canada and it was an horrible experience! I worked 5 hours straight and got absolutely no break and the manager would cancel my shifts without letting me know. I was treated with no respect the team was extremely rude and not helpful at all. I would recommend nobody to work here! No one deserves to be treated this badly.
Pros
50% discount
Cons
No hours, No breaks for 5 hour shifts, No respect
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I've ever had
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dixie Mall3 August 2016
Co-workers are rude and they don't help you with the work that has to be done. They tell you what you shouldn't do and they do the same things they tell you not to do.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chill environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC27 July 2016
La vie en rose is a very chill environment to work in. Managers and coworkers were very down to earth. Realistic goals and supportive staff. Hardest part of the job is when it's a slow day and theres not much to do at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON7 July 2016
I learned a lot about work ethic and how to balance my work and school life. La Vie en Rose was my first job, I worked there for just over 3 years. I learned how to deal with different types and sorts of people. I on some occasion had to get a bit personal with some of the customers. I learned my boundaries and how to deal with solving problems and making a better solution.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Sales Associate/Cashier/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON21 June 2016
training is included for all new employees, not much room for advancement in the company. Depending on location may even foster a clique culture.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Junior Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON26 May 2016
• Managing the sales floor, while providing the best customer service
• Coaching the part time associates, and assisting them to achieve their sales goals
• Handling appropriate paperwork, and visual changes
• Taking on the manager role when the store manager is not in
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very welcoming and rewarding environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON24 May 2016
This job includes selling product to our customers and working to maintain a sales goal. All of my co workers are very nice and work to encourage each other throughout each shift.
Pros
Supportive team environment
Cons
Inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh Work Place
Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 May 2016
At La Vie en Rose most days coworkers and mangers were making rude remarks about costumers that have walked into the store, in some cases the costumers felt uncomfortable with the staff because of rude remarks or attitude.
I personally was usually at the back of the store doing stock, and could over hear many conversations that were uncalled for. Although I did learn how to work at a faster pace with retail and it was alright sometimes with the other employees. The most enjoyable part would be to work with the customers when I got given the chance and make them smile.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 May 2016
Duties included:
-Answer customer’s questions and advise them on the merchandise
-Reach and exceed personal sales objectives
-Offer a personalized customer service
-Handle the cash with a high rate of precision
-Answer the phone in a polite and courteous manner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Healthy Enviornment To Work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 May 2016
learn how to work in a fast paced environment.
Teach co-workers how to work under pressure.
Scheduling employees.
Good and healthy work place to show skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Educational Place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cookstown, ON3 May 2016
A typical day at work would be to clean displays and help customer find what they are looking for in the correct size that will fit them comfortably. I learned how to properly size bras, customer service techniques, how to be a productive employee and how to properly interact with other. Management was helpful and nice. Co-workers were always willing to help and answer any questions i may not have known the answers to. Hardest part of the job was dealing with angry customers, and the most enjoyable part was being able to help other.
Pros
Fun work environment
Cons
Long hours, constantly walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON2 May 2016
First retail job and I loved it, meeting people and helping customers find what they are looking for. It always feels great when you know you have helped someone even it is the smallest thing, its rewarding to see customers leaving smiling.
Pros
Friendly envirnoment
Cons
too long of breaks, would prefer 2 half hours breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and organized
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON27 April 2016
It's a rewarding place to work, everyone is nice, the hours are okay, everyone gets along and management is always there when you need them
Pros
amazing team
Cons
hours getting cut back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice place to work
Full-Time Junior Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 April 2016
It is a very good place to work. always something to do . I've learned a lot on how it very important to work with customers closely and answer and ask all questions to make a customer feel helped and appreciated. Hardest part is that a lot more pressure was put on me in my position more than it should have at some points. I loved all the associates that have worked with.
Pros
great staff
Cons
lack of communication sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 April 2016
Managers and staff were nice. The hardest part of the job was rearranging the store and putting out merchandise and organizing panty table. Most enjoyable part was helping customers find what they need and making a sale.
Pros
Half off merchandise
Cons
Not many shifts available.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving business
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC2 March 2016
Working for this company gave me the experience to learn about my body. Different ladies in different sizes come and enjoy different items to make themselves look and feel more confident. The managers and staff were more like sisters than just workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and learning experience
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 March 2016
Working at this store is fun. It involves talking to the customers, telling them about the offers, helping them and providing them product information. It also includes maintaining the store clean at all times.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8