La Source Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable work environment with customer interaction.
Salesman, Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 22, 2014
During my time at La Source, I learned quite a few things about people. Every customer's needs are very different. Some wanted a great deal of customer service. Others, not so much. Most wanted to just wander the store and be left alone, never really understanding what they wanted or were looking for.

Every customer needed to be approached differently. You needed to give them a few minutes to figure out what they wanted to purchase, and then approach them accordingly. Some required the aggressive salesman tactic, whereas others required the friendly, helpful salesman tactic.

It was an interesting experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment to grow and improve your personal self.
Adjointe Administrative (Former Employee) –  St-LaurentJune 10, 2013
My time at the Source was memorable in many ways. My typical days at work would be filled with hundreds of emails, phone calls, answering to the directors needs as well as HR, Payroll, and hires. My days were packed and that's how I loved it! My manage always pushed me to be better by giving me new and harder projects. Two months into my new job, I was asked to organize a 3 day long regional meeting for 150 people. This included; hotel stay, food ( 3 meals, snacks etc), conference rooms, transportation. I did everything by myself and it was a success. This event showed my skills at organizing events and being in charge so throughout the year, I continued to participate in events as coordinator.
The hardest part of my job was those quiet days where I did not have much to do.
What i loved the most was the travelling for the meetings. I got to experience first hand what the company was all about and I even got to pick the brain of the president, Charles Brown.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Delson, QCMay 6, 2013
Working at La Source has provided me with a great deal of technological skills while constantly keeping me up to date with their online trainings (Sourcified). Great environment and better colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'aurais aimé avoir une fin plus heureuse
Gérant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 26, 2016
Aprés 4 ans de travail acharné chez La Source en tant que gérant, voila que l'on me retrograde de poste puis me congédie sans justification.

Moins d'une semaine avant, on congédie ma femme pour le motif de ''manque de travail'' par un nouveau Directeur Commercial.

J'ai comptabilisé 26 personne dans le meme cas, et j'invite tout ceux qui pourraient se trouver dans la meme situation a le faire savoir!
Pros
Bonne ambiance de travail dans les magasins
Cons
Gestionnaires incompétents
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vie personnelle
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Rosemère, QCMay 10, 2016
On arrive, première chose qu'il nous dit est notre but (en $$) a faire pendant la journée. Il me poussait énormément a vendre, quand il m'enseignait même pas comment vendre, quand ils le savaient très bien que je n'avais aucune formation la dedans
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Gérant de magasin (Former Employee) –  Mascouche, QCMay 3, 2016
Très belle experience a La Source.
Excellent pour apprendre la vente.
Pros
Bon salaire, Bonne ambiance de travaille
Cons
Salaire parfois imcomplet, decisions prises par le siège social parfois douteuses
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le travail parfait!
Associer aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Jonquiere, QCApril 27, 2016
L'équipe était formidable et si je n'avais pas été saisonnier, j'y serais resté. On en apprend à tous les jours, les clients ressortent avec le sourire et les horaires sont juste.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Vendeur (Current Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QCApril 21, 2016
Good coworkers and nice place to work et avec des bons salaires
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail est bien cadre
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QCMarch 15, 2016
j'ai appris de bien attirer l'attention des clients pour vendre le miximum de nos produit
j'ai appris d'utiliser le systeme de vente de bell et de virgin mobile
j'ai appris les differents caracteristiques des differents portables que la clientelle prefere
meme de gerer le stock et organiser nos produit afin de donner une belle vue
Pros
systeme si facile pour y travailler
Cons
le stresse
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon travail
vendeur (Former Employee) –  saint-jean sur richelieuMarch 10, 2015
travail agréable mais stressant par moment. Les journées passaient très vite et le service a la clientèle étais très le fun a faire.
Pros
bon defi
Cons
stresse de vente
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comme une tite famille
Installateur / Commis / Conseiller (Former Employee) –  Raymond, A3September 18, 2014
Petite entreprise génial de la région dont on souhaite longue vie. Le proprio y met tout son cœur et devient rapidement un collègue et ami plutôt qu'un patron...Devenu une bananière Clef de sol, ce sont encore que des passionnés que nous y rencontrons.
Pros
humain
Cons
entreprise de région donc salaire moins compétitif.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La source
Vendeur (Current Employee) –  Montreal-est, QCNovember 8, 2013
C'est un bon emploi, j'aime bien la vente et je suis à l'aise dans ce domaine, mais je ne reçoit pas beaucoup d'heures de travail.
Pros
il y a de l'argent à se faire avec les comissions.
Cons
pas assez d'heures de travail disponible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée à la source
Commis à la vente (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jérôme, QCOctober 28, 2013
-Placer le matériel
-Servir les clients
-Expliquer les forfaits de téléphones cellulaires
-Faire le ménage

-Opportunité de devenir gérant(e) dans un magasin La Source

-Le management et collaborateurs: Beaucoup d'entraide

-Aspect le plus difficile: ne pas avoir de formation sur la vente de cellulaires et produits Bell

-Aspect le plus agréable: travailler auprès d'une clientèle
Pros
rabais employé
Cons
pas beaucoup de temps pour manger
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vraiment plaisant
Conseiller/vendeur (Former Employee) –  Québec porte St-JeanNovember 29, 2012
cette entreprise peut importe ou j'ai pu travailler et j'ai eu la chance de faire quelque magasin avais toujours des équipes plaisante et joviale des gens qui aime leur travaille et aime répondre au meilleur de leur capaciter a leur client
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more La Source reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8